Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 454 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

454 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

454 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
225
4 stars
149
3 stars
39
2 stars
11
1 stars
30
1-20 of 414 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 414 total reviews
1-20 of 414 reviews
We love this table and chairs!
8/4/2009

Customer review by SurprisedbytheQuality

5.0 stars 8/4/2009 by SurprisedbytheQuality
by SurprisedbytheQuality

After shopping around multiple store websites, we found the link to this set from a Google search for outdoor high dining. We were a little skeptical because of the price differential between other store products (this was a LOT cheaper) and people's comments regarding assembly. However, we have had our set for a month and we LOVE it! We have a 7 x 10 patio in Manhattan, and we eat dinner on this set every night. The table is very sturdy and easy to wipe off and the chairs are super comfortable! The quality is probably the same as some of the more expensive sets out there, and the assembly was a breeze once we realized that you have to pull out the edge of the seat to attach the legs. We highly recommend this for anyone not wanting to pay a fortune for a good quality high dining set! One tip regarding the shipping box - it is not very sturdy. Make sure you inspect all of the pieces when you unpack the box to ensure they were not damaged during delivery. Also, make sure that the bar at the front edge of the seats with the holes to attach the legs is perpendicular to the seat bottom before you try to attach the legs. The bar was pushed under the seat bottom and was parallel when we first started assembling. It made it difficult to understand the directions until we pulled it out.

Was this review helpful? (108) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SurprisedbytheQuality
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT set!
6/2/2009

Customer review by DenverAnon

5.0 stars 6/2/2009 by DenverAnon
by DenverAnon

I live in a condo and have a small deck that measures around 58" wide. It also has a wall that's 43" high. After weeks of searching around, finally this set came back in stock. It fits perfectly on my deck and I can even see over the railing in these chairs. The materials seem to be durable and of good quality, and it was very easy to assemble. It took over 3 weeks for site to store shipping, which is slightly ridiculous, but it was worth the wait!

Was this review helpful? (54) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DenverAnon
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Find!
6/5/2009

Customer review by DDMM

5.0 stars 6/5/2009 by DDMM
by DDMM

Searched and searched for a bistro bar set with a glass top and comfortable chairs. Found this set on line and it looked like just what we were looking for. It was easy to assemble and very comfortable. This was a great find for the price...Just love it in the corner of our deck.

Was this review helpful? (25) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DDMM
West Spfld., MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love This Product
9/20/2010

Customer review by 1Moochie

5.0 stars 9/20/2010 by 1Moochie
by 1Moochie

I purchased this product because of the size and look. I use it in my Foyer because we have a pool table right next to the Foyer and needed some seating while playing pool. The color is neutral so goes with all that I have. Not quite as high as a high top so it's perfect and very comfortable. When guests come over I can use it outside and funny but I also use it to groom my dogs on... it's height is perfect. I being a female personally put these together and had absolutely no problems it was quick and very easy. Thanks WalMart you always come through.

Was this review helpful? (50) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1Moochie
Ocean Springs, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Awesome!
8/15/2010

Customer review by josie1234

5.0 stars 8/15/2010 by josie1234
by josie1234

We searched high and low for a bar set to place on a balcony of a high-rise apartment for my daughter while she attends college. She needed seats high enough to see over the rail (42 inches high) and we did not want to spend the $300-$500 we saw for comparable sets. The seats are high enough to see over the rail and are very comfortable! I would highly recommend this set for anyone on a budget.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
josie1234
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cheap!
4/18/2011

Customer review by Nutfamily5

3.0 stars 4/18/2011 by Nutfamily5
by Nutfamily5

After reading the reviews, I thought the product would be okay, but the chairs are so rickety that I'm afraid to sit in them. There need to be bars between the front and back legs, when anyone sits in them, you can see the back legs move. If you are a larger person, you probably don't want to buy them. The table is just fine, it's a nice set, but it's definitely only for the under 150 pound crowd.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nutfamily5
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
You get what you pay for...
7/5/2011

Customer review by zippity831

1.0 stars 7/5/2011 by zippity831
by zippity831

I guess I shouldn't have expected much for a $100 patio set, but based on all the five-star reviews I was expecting a little more than I got. The instructions were needlessly complicated--The written instructions referred to single digit parts (#6 screw, etc.), but then the package that held the parts were labeled with long serial numbers and no reference to the numbers in the instructions. There were two different types of screws that were labeled with the same number, so we ended up having to go back to remove them and put them in the right place. Once we finally got it together, the chairs were very unstable--There needs to be some sort of additional support bars on the rear legs. At times it almost feels like the chair might give out on you. The set looks nice on the patio, but with the lack of sturdiness it probably won't last more than a couple seasons. Glad it was only $100.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zippity831
Would recommend to a friend? No
Very good considering low price
3/20/2013

Customer review by CathyCottonhead

4.0 stars 3/20/2013 by CathyCottonhead
by CathyCottonhead

After reading some of the negative reviews, especially about assembly, I was a bit concerned but needed 2 balcony height chairs quickly and at low cost. I'm a 63 year old woman and was concerned that I would not be able to put them together. The key is following the scant instructions and not tightening the screws until all the screws are in. First chair took about 45 minutes, the 2nd only 20 minutes since I knew what I was doing. I can't speak for the table because I don't plan to assemble it and use it anytime soon. The chairs have a little "give", so I'm not sure I'd want to test the 250 lb. weight limit, thus, only 4 stars. After looking at balcony furniture in all price ranges, it was well worth the cost for the chairs alone. The table will be a bonus. I would not recommend this to anybody looking for high-end furniture they want to last a lifetime. But, if you're on a tight budget and need something to use until you can afford better, I highly recommend this set.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CathyCottonhead
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Disappointed
4/27/2011

Customer review by Tbarnes1

1.0 stars 4/27/2011 by Tbarnes1
by Tbarnes1

I am extremely disappointed in the condition of the product and how it was shipped. First it didn't give me the option of shipping it to the store nearest me and once I drove out of my way to pick up my item the box was practically in pieces. Once I put the product together there were mix match bolts on the pre assembled parts of the products and there were also scratches. Even the workers at your facilities said that the box was in horrible condition but the pieces were all there. I expect more out of such a large corporation as this.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tbarnes1
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Easy to assemble, Great Value!
6/1/2013

Customer review by craftycricket57

5.0 stars 6/1/2013 by craftycricket57
by craftycricket57

Sturdy construction and great value for this product. Table is much larger than with smaller sets. Instructions are very easy to follow, and easy to assemble.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
craftycricket57
DeLand, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
You get what you pay for...
3/28/2009

Customer review by vacpa

3.0 stars 3/28/2009 by vacpa
by vacpa

I ordered two sets. Very time consuming to put together! You really need your own tools. Bolts strip easily and caps were missing. Chairs tend to be wobbly. But height is good - looks like they will last for a couple of years.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vacpa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Looks Great.
5/8/2011

Customer review by gbush001

4.0 stars 5/8/2011 by gbush001
by gbush001

Took a while to put together, but is well worth it! Very cute and sturdy. Perfect size for our deck.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gbush001
MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Mainstays Sand Dune 3-Piece Bar Set
8/31/2011

Customer review by ahoym8tz

4.0 stars 8/31/2011 by ahoym8tz
by ahoym8tz

Nice bar set for our deck! Assembly was a bit of a hassle since one hinged area on a chair is bent and I'm afraid to attempt straightening it for fear of it breaking. Set is light weight so consideration of high wind areas needs to be addressed (don't purchase or store indoors during high winds).

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ahoym8tz
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awkward
5/20/2012

Customer review by Egarc

1.0 stars 5/20/2012 by Egarc
by Egarc

We were looking to replace an old bar set with this, but this piece completely fell short. The styling is fair, but the comfort is horrible. The height and depth of the chairs are unsatisfactory to say the least and the chairs did not seem to be ultra sturdy. I tried to make myself like it, although after one session by the pool, we had to take this back. If you don't mind settling for sub-par then this is the product for you.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Egarc
California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Not as advertised
6/4/2012

Customer review by rex46

1.0 stars 6/4/2012 by rex46
by rex46

This is not a bar height set as advertised. It was regular chair height. I was very disappointed. I was able to return the product to my local store for a full refund.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rex46
Missouri City, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
7/22/2011

Customer review by scaro

5.0 stars 7/22/2011 by scaro
by scaro

What a sweet little set on our small back porch! The chair heights are perfect, and sit very comfortably. For $99 + tax, my husband and I feel it was a great deal, and met our needs to a "T." Plus we now have 2 extra seats for dinner when we have a crowd. Ordered June 30, arrived July 16. Husband put it together in about 1 hr. Love it!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
scaro
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A very nice addition to the backyard escape!
4/20/2011

Customer review by kmh1557

4.0 stars 4/20/2011 by kmh1557
by kmh1557

Great value although, the put together was a bit of a struggle as one of the chair pre assembly pieces was installed incorrectly which made nothing fit together properly. Once that was discovered and flipped around to the right orientation the pieces went together perfectly. The table legs are uneven no matter how much you tweak the assembly and final tightening which was why I gave it a four star. There was also some preassembly scratches on the finish. Overall I am very pleased with the set.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kmh1557
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
You Get What you pay for
3/23/2009

Customer review by kjh123

3.0 stars 3/23/2009 by kjh123
by kjh123

Was hoping it would be a little sturdier, and less time consuming to assemble. Be careful not to 'strip' the bolts & nuts, and I was, but I'm now wailting 2 weeks to get a replacement part. The chairs should last a couple of years but I really bought it for the table because it was the perfect height. If you want to invest in furniture that will last, buy cast aluminum even though its expensive.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kjh123
long island, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Love it!
3/14/2009

Customer review by kkrazykk

5.0 stars 3/14/2009 by kkrazykk
by kkrazykk

Aside from the directions being difficult (as with any put-it-together-yourself furniture) the table and chairs are very sturdy and look great on my patio! The bolt covers don't stay on that great, but no one is going to look at the bolts in the back of the chairs anyway. I chose the bar-height set because my balcony is high and I wanted to be able to see over. Looks great, love the product, would definetly recommend to anyone who needs a functional and beautiful patio set!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kkrazykk
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/3/2011

Customer review by JMCMASTE05

5.0 stars 6/3/2011 by JMCMASTE05
by JMCMASTE05

Great Price, Easy to Assemble, Not Flimsy, Works Great, Couldn't be happier.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JMCMASTE05
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 414 total reviews
1-20 of 414 reviews