Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 461 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

461 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

461 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
227
4 stars
152
3 stars
39
2 stars
11
1 stars
32
1-20 of 421 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 421 total reviews
1-20 of 421 reviews
Love This Product
9/20/2010

Customer review by 1Moochie

5.0 stars 9/20/2010 by 1Moochie
by 1Moochie

I purchased this product because of the size and look. I use it in my Foyer because we have a pool table right next to the Foyer and needed some seating while playing pool. The color is neutral so goes with all that I have. Not quite as high as a high top so it's perfect and very comfortable. When guests come over I can use it outside and funny but I also use it to groom my dogs on... it's height is perfect. I being a female personally put these together and had absolutely no problems it was quick and very easy. Thanks WalMart you always come through.

Was this review helpful? (52) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1Moochie
Ocean Springs, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Looks Great.
5/8/2011

Customer review by gbush001

4.0 stars 5/8/2011 by gbush001
by gbush001

Took a while to put together, but is well worth it! Very cute and sturdy. Perfect size for our deck.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gbush001
MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Packaging and/or shipping problems
5/6/2012

Customer review by OldBoyinFL

4.0 stars 5/6/2012 by OldBoyinFL
by OldBoyinFL

See the photos below for further information on the condition of the package when it was delivered to me at local store. I had to decide if parts had been lost or if the fabric seats had been damaged by inspecting through the holes in the box. I did take possession and all parts were in the package and mostly undamaged. Only minor scrapes on the chairs.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OldBoyinFL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Awesome!
8/15/2010

Customer review by josie1234

5.0 stars 8/15/2010 by josie1234
by josie1234

We searched high and low for a bar set to place on a balcony of a high-rise apartment for my daughter while she attends college. She needed seats high enough to see over the rail (42 inches high) and we did not want to spend the $300-$500 we saw for comparable sets. The seats are high enough to see over the rail and are very comfortable! I would highly recommend this set for anyone on a budget.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
josie1234
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Easy to assemble, Great Value!
6/1/2013

Customer review by craftycricket57

5.0 stars 6/1/2013 by craftycricket57
by craftycricket57
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Sturdy construction and great value for this product. Table is much larger than with smaller sets. Instructions are very easy to follow, and easy to assemble.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
craftycricket57
DeLand, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/22/2011

Customer review by scaro

5.0 stars 7/22/2011 by scaro
by scaro

What a sweet little set on our small back porch! The chair heights are perfect, and sit very comfortably. For $99 + tax, my husband and I feel it was a great deal, and met our needs to a "T." Plus we now have 2 extra seats for dinner when we have a crowd. Ordered June 30, arrived July 16. Husband put it together in about 1 hr. Love it!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
scaro
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love it!
3/14/2009

Customer review by kkrazykk

5.0 stars 3/14/2009 by kkrazykk
by kkrazykk

Aside from the directions being difficult (as with any put-it-together-yourself furniture) the table and chairs are very sturdy and look great on my patio! The bolt covers don't stay on that great, but no one is going to look at the bolts in the back of the chairs anyway. I chose the bar-height set because my balcony is high and I wanted to be able to see over. Looks great, love the product, would definetly recommend to anyone who needs a functional and beautiful patio set!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kkrazykk
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Still A Good Buy
4/1/2011

Customer review by DesignGran

4.0 stars 4/1/2011 by DesignGran
by DesignGran

This set is lovely and the chairs are very comfortable. Assembly wasn't hard but there are LOTS of screws and washers and ours had NO instructions for the chairs - just the table. The table is nice and heavy and sturdy but it rocks badly as one of the legs is nearly 1/2 inch shorter than the others. Having said all that I still was happy with the quality and the price overall and we are enjoying the set!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DesignGran
Daphne, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect for a small Balcony!
3/29/2009

Customer review by Love2Plant

5.0 stars 3/29/2009 by Love2Plant
by Love2Plant

This is perfect for a small apartment balcony! It was simple to assemble and fit nicely on the balcony! The height was ideal as well! Love this product it is a good buy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Love2Plant
Alta Loma, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great balcony set.
7/24/2010

Customer review by shoptarded

4.0 stars 7/24/2010 by shoptarded
by shoptarded

Went together fairly easy and felt durable. It looks great and is comfortable!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shoptarded
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very good considering low price
3/20/2013

Customer review by CathyCottonhead

4.0 stars 3/20/2013 by CathyCottonhead
by CathyCottonhead

After reading some of the negative reviews, especially about assembly, I was a bit concerned but needed 2 balcony height chairs quickly and at low cost. I'm a 63 year old woman and was concerned that I would not be able to put them together. The key is following the scant instructions and not tightening the screws until all the screws are in. First chair took about 45 minutes, the 2nd only 20 minutes since I knew what I was doing. I can't speak for the table because I don't plan to assemble it and use it anytime soon. The chairs have a little "give", so I'm not sure I'd want to test the 250 lb. weight limit, thus, only 4 stars. After looking at balcony furniture in all price ranges, it was well worth the cost for the chairs alone. The table will be a bonus. I would not recommend this to anybody looking for high-end furniture they want to last a lifetime. But, if you're on a tight budget and need something to use until you can afford better, I highly recommend this set.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CathyCottonhead
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
We love this table and chairs!
8/4/2009

Customer review by SurprisedbytheQuality

5.0 stars 8/4/2009 by SurprisedbytheQuality
by SurprisedbytheQuality

After shopping around multiple store websites, we found the link to this set from a Google search for outdoor high dining. We were a little skeptical because of the price differential between other store products (this was a LOT cheaper) and people's comments regarding assembly. However, we have had our set for a month and we LOVE it! We have a 7 x 10 patio in Manhattan, and we eat dinner on this set every night. The table is very sturdy and easy to wipe off and the chairs are super comfortable! The quality is probably the same as some of the more expensive sets out there, and the assembly was a breeze once we realized that you have to pull out the edge of the seat to attach the legs. We highly recommend this for anyone not wanting to pay a fortune for a good quality high dining set! One tip regarding the shipping box - it is not very sturdy. Make sure you inspect all of the pieces when you unpack the box to ensure they were not damaged during delivery. Also, make sure that the bar at the front edge of the seats with the holes to attach the legs is perpendicular to the seat bottom before you try to attach the legs. The bar was pushed under the seat bottom and was parallel when we first started assembling. It made it difficult to understand the directions until we pulled it out.

Was this review helpful? (111) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SurprisedbytheQuality
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
You get what you pay for...
7/5/2011

Customer review by zippity831

1.0 stars 7/5/2011 by zippity831
by zippity831

I guess I shouldn't have expected much for a $100 patio set, but based on all the five-star reviews I was expecting a little more than I got. The instructions were needlessly complicated--The written instructions referred to single digit parts (#6 screw, etc.), but then the package that held the parts were labeled with long serial numbers and no reference to the numbers in the instructions. There were two different types of screws that were labeled with the same number, so we ended up having to go back to remove them and put them in the right place. Once we finally got it together, the chairs were very unstable--There needs to be some sort of additional support bars on the rear legs. At times it almost feels like the chair might give out on you. The set looks nice on the patio, but with the lack of sturdiness it probably won't last more than a couple seasons. Glad it was only $100.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
zippity831
Would recommend to a friend? No
Mainstays Sand Dune High Outdoor Bistro Set
2/6/2016

Customer review by slongbrake

1.0 stars 2/6/2016 by slongbrake
by slongbrake

Table top is cracked. Left in the wrong place.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
slongbrake
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good
1/28/2016

Customer review by Complicatedassembly

4.0 stars 1/28/2016 by Complicatedassembly
by Complicatedassembly

Arrived earlier than scheduled, in good condition. More difficult to put together than I anticipated. Two friends helped me and I'm glad because I don't think I could have put it together myself. Chairs are fairly complicated and needed others to hold things while trying to screw in the bolts. The chairs and table are not as high as I expected, only a few inches higher than a normal table and chairs.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Complicatedassembly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GREAT set!
6/2/2009

Customer review by DenverAnon

5.0 stars 6/2/2009 by DenverAnon
by DenverAnon

I live in a condo and have a small deck that measures around 58" wide. It also has a wall that's 43" high. After weeks of searching around, finally this set came back in stock. It fits perfectly on my deck and I can even see over the railing in these chairs. The materials seem to be durable and of good quality, and it was very easy to assemble. It took over 3 weeks for site to store shipping, which is slightly ridiculous, but it was worth the wait!

Was this review helpful? (54) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DenverAnon
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
junk
1/14/2016

Customer review by TA22

1.0 stars 1/14/2016 by TA22
by TA22

Absolute junk, and of course box was missing parts and directions!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TA22
Would recommend to a friend? No
Can't beat it for the price
4/18/2013

Customer review by TheGrottoGuy

5.0 stars 4/18/2013 by TheGrottoGuy
by TheGrottoGuy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I read many of the reviews before purchasing the set. Thank you for those references...they helped a lot. Set arrived super quick. The table went together very quickly and easily. Having read the reviews on the chair assembly, I was particularly meticulous in assembing the first chair. It took a while, made one small mistake, but after the trial-and-error first chair, the others went together quickly and easily. Only negative I have is the table rocks slightly. Our exposed aggregate isn't perfectly level, so it is partly our surface problem, but it rocked on the floor in the house too. We keep a small wood wedge handy to stop the rocking. We've had lunches and sunset drinks using the table and it is great. And you will never beat the Walmart price ($) for a bistro set from others. ($$$$) We looked all around the web and in stores for a better set anywhere close to this price with no luck. It may not be an $800 aluminum set with cushions, but my wallet is happy and so are we!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheGrottoGuy
Livermore, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice set
3/18/2009

Customer review by blue79

2.0 stars 3/18/2009 by blue79
by blue79

The bistro set was all we expected for workmanship and materials and cost. We were unhappy with the time it took to ship it to the store (two weeks) and the shape it arrived in. The box it came in looked like it had been run over, there was a note written on the box that said "wrong store" which might explain some of the damage. We took the delivery even with the damaged box because we needed to put the set in our condo for a renter that was coming in. All the parts were in the box, thankfully, and the assembly was fairly straight forward, instructions were good. when we were about 90% done we started having problems with getting the holes to line up to install the screws - we then realized that there was damage to the frame and it was slightly bent. Since we were in need of this set for the balcony of our condo we finished assembly by pulling the pieces into alignment. The finished set looks good and is sturdy, however they do not set level because of the bent frame. The total assembly time was more than an hour.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
blue79
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Cheap!
4/18/2011

Customer review by Nutfamily5

3.0 stars 4/18/2011 by Nutfamily5
by Nutfamily5

After reading the reviews, I thought the product would be okay, but the chairs are so rickety that I'm afraid to sit in them. There need to be bars between the front and back legs, when anyone sits in them, you can see the back legs move. If you are a larger person, you probably don't want to buy them. The table is just fine, it's a nice set, but it's definitely only for the under 150 pound crowd.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nutfamily5
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 421 total reviews
1-20 of 421 reviews