Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 542 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

542 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

542 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
262
4 stars
175
3 stars
51
2 stars
16
1 stars
38
1-20 of 502 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 502 total reviews
1-20 of 502 reviews
Love This Product
9/20/2010

Customer review by 1Moochie

5.0 stars 9/20/2010 by 1Moochie
by 1Moochie

I purchased this product because of the size and look. I use it in my Foyer because we have a pool table right next to the Foyer and needed some seating while playing pool. The color is neutral so goes with all that I have. Not quite as high as a high top so it's perfect and very comfortable. When guests come over I can use it outside and funny but I also use it to groom my dogs on... it's height is perfect. I being a female personally put these together and had absolutely no problems it was quick and very easy. Thanks WalMart you always come through.

Was this review helpful? (72) (30)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1Moochie
Ocean Springs, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Looks Great.
5/8/2011

Customer review by gbush001

4.0 stars 5/8/2011 by gbush001
by gbush001

Took a while to put together, but is well worth it! Very cute and sturdy. Perfect size for our deck.

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gbush001
MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Packaging and/or shipping problems
5/6/2012

Customer review by OldBoyinFL

4.0 stars 5/6/2012 by OldBoyinFL
by OldBoyinFL

See the photos below for further information on the condition of the package when it was delivered to me at local store. I had to decide if parts had been lost or if the fabric seats had been damaged by inspecting through the holes in the box. I did take possession and all parts were in the package and mostly undamaged. Only minor scrapes on the chairs.

Was this review helpful? (10) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OldBoyinFL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Very Satisfied
4/30/2016

Customer review by Gina

5.0 stars 4/30/2016 by Gina
by Gina

Good quality for the price. Looks just as pictured. I would recommend this for anyone on a budget looking to get good patio furniture and a reasonable price.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it
4/25/2016

Customer review by Mary

5.0 stars 4/25/2016 by Mary
by Mary

This set is very good quality. We have it on the balcony of our apartment. It is a small space and it looks great.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mary
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome!
8/15/2010

Customer review by josie1234

5.0 stars 8/15/2010 by josie1234
by josie1234

We searched high and low for a bar set to place on a balcony of a high-rise apartment for my daughter while she attends college. She needed seats high enough to see over the rail (42 inches high) and we did not want to spend the $300-$500 we saw for comparable sets. The seats are high enough to see over the rail and are very comfortable! I would highly recommend this set for anyone on a budget.

Was this review helpful? (27) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
josie1234
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Don't order from website.
5/31/2016

Customer review by carmjack2012

1.0 stars 5/31/2016 by carmjack2012
by carmjack2012

I was so excited to order this item. However, my excitement was short lived. The box was badly damaged when it arrived at my home. Pieces were sticking out. When putting the set together there were NUMEROUS scratches on the legs of all the pieces. One of the pieces was improperly installed by the factory to the point where neither my husband nor I could remove it so that it could be installed properly. We did put together and were missing a bolt/screw. I will be returning and hopefully finding and purchasing somewhere else. Not sure I will order from Walmart.com again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
carmjack2012
Would recommend to a friend? No
Easy to assemble, Great Value!
6/1/2013

Customer review by craftycricket57

5.0 stars 6/1/2013 by craftycricket57
by craftycricket57
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Sturdy construction and great value for this product. Table is much larger than with smaller sets. Instructions are very easy to follow, and easy to assemble.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
craftycricket57
DeLand, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Still A Good Buy
4/1/2011

Customer review by DesignGran

4.0 stars 4/1/2011 by DesignGran
by DesignGran

This set is lovely and the chairs are very comfortable. Assembly wasn't hard but there are LOTS of screws and washers and ours had NO instructions for the chairs - just the table. The table is nice and heavy and sturdy but it rocks badly as one of the legs is nearly 1/2 inch shorter than the others. Having said all that I still was happy with the quality and the price overall and we are enjoying the set!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DesignGran
Daphne, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/22/2011

Customer review by scaro

5.0 stars 7/22/2011 by scaro
by scaro

What a sweet little set on our small back porch! The chair heights are perfect, and sit very comfortably. For $99 + tax, my husband and I feel it was a great deal, and met our needs to a "T." Plus we now have 2 extra seats for dinner when we have a crowd. Ordered June 30, arrived July 16. Husband put it together in about 1 hr. Love it!

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
scaro
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love it!
3/14/2009

Customer review by kkrazykk

5.0 stars 3/14/2009 by kkrazykk
by kkrazykk

Aside from the directions being difficult (as with any put-it-together-yourself furniture) the table and chairs are very sturdy and look great on my patio! The bolt covers don't stay on that great, but no one is going to look at the bolts in the back of the chairs anyway. I chose the bar-height set because my balcony is high and I wanted to be able to see over. Looks great, love the product, would definetly recommend to anyone who needs a functional and beautiful patio set!

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kkrazykk
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great balcony set.
7/24/2010

Customer review by shoptarded

4.0 stars 7/24/2010 by shoptarded
by shoptarded

Went together fairly easy and felt durable. It looks great and is comfortable!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shoptarded
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect for a small Balcony!
3/29/2009

Customer review by Love2Plant

5.0 stars 3/29/2009 by Love2Plant
by Love2Plant

This is perfect for a small apartment balcony! It was simple to assemble and fit nicely on the balcony! The height was ideal as well! Love this product it is a good buy!

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Love2Plant
Alta Loma, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very good considering low price
3/20/2013

Customer review by CathyCottonhead

4.0 stars 3/20/2013 by CathyCottonhead
by CathyCottonhead

After reading some of the negative reviews, especially about assembly, I was a bit concerned but needed 2 balcony height chairs quickly and at low cost. I'm a 63 year old woman and was concerned that I would not be able to put them together. The key is following the scant instructions and not tightening the screws until all the screws are in. First chair took about 45 minutes, the 2nd only 20 minutes since I knew what I was doing. I can't speak for the table because I don't plan to assemble it and use it anytime soon. The chairs have a little "give", so I'm not sure I'd want to test the 250 lb. weight limit, thus, only 4 stars. After looking at balcony furniture in all price ranges, it was well worth the cost for the chairs alone. The table will be a bonus. I would not recommend this to anybody looking for high-end furniture they want to last a lifetime. But, if you're on a tight budget and need something to use until you can afford better, I highly recommend this set.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CathyCottonhead
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
You get what you pay for...
7/5/2011

Customer review by zippity831

1.0 stars 7/5/2011 by zippity831
by zippity831

I guess I shouldn't have expected much for a $100 patio set, but based on all the five-star reviews I was expecting a little more than I got. The instructions were needlessly complicated--The written instructions referred to single digit parts (#6 screw, etc.), but then the package that held the parts were labeled with long serial numbers and no reference to the numbers in the instructions. There were two different types of screws that were labeled with the same number, so we ended up having to go back to remove them and put them in the right place. Once we finally got it together, the chairs were very unstable--There needs to be some sort of additional support bars on the rear legs. At times it almost feels like the chair might give out on you. The set looks nice on the patio, but with the lack of sturdiness it probably won't last more than a couple seasons. Glad it was only $100.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
zippity831
Would recommend to a friend? No
Missing Parts
5/16/2016

Customer review by Tinkabeee

2.0 stars 5/16/2016 by Tinkabeee
by Tinkabeee

So we've had this set since April 21 and still have not been able to use it. When we first attempted to assemble the set, we discovered that none of the hardware was included. After leaving one phone message, one e-mail, and finally having a telephone conversation with the manufacturer (after being placed on hold for 40 minutes), we finally received two sets of hardware two weeks later. But it gets better, when we were finally able to assemble the set, we discovered that both front right legs are missing from the chairs. Another telephone call later (only 10 minute hold this time!), I am told the legs are on back order until May 24. I realized missing pieces are the manufacturers error and not Wal-Mart's. However, I wanted others to be aware that this is a problem. From the assembly we were able to do with what parts we have, the set appears to be of good quality for the price, but at this rate it will be late summer until we are able to use it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tinkabeee
Would recommend to a friend? No
We love this table and chairs!
8/4/2009

Customer review by SurprisedbytheQuality

5.0 stars 8/4/2009 by SurprisedbytheQuality
by SurprisedbytheQuality

After shopping around multiple store websites, we found the link to this set from a Google search for outdoor high dining. We were a little skeptical because of the price differential between other store products (this was a LOT cheaper) and people's comments regarding assembly. However, we have had our set for a month and we LOVE it! We have a 7 x 10 patio in Manhattan, and we eat dinner on this set every night. The table is very sturdy and easy to wipe off and the chairs are super comfortable! The quality is probably the same as some of the more expensive sets out there, and the assembly was a breeze once we realized that you have to pull out the edge of the seat to attach the legs. We highly recommend this for anyone not wanting to pay a fortune for a good quality high dining set! One tip regarding the shipping box - it is not very sturdy. Make sure you inspect all of the pieces when you unpack the box to ensure they were not damaged during delivery. Also, make sure that the bar at the front edge of the seats with the holes to attach the legs is perpendicular to the seat bottom before you try to attach the legs. The bar was pushed under the seat bottom and was parallel when we first started assembling. It made it difficult to understand the directions until we pulled it out.

Was this review helpful? (116) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SurprisedbytheQuality
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product for the price!
7/17/2015

Customer review by Briana6204

4.0 stars 7/17/2015 by Briana6204
by Briana6204

I'd been shopping around for a small bistro set from several places, both online and in-store. This is by far the most quality-feeling and attractive set I've found in this price range--I'm more than satisfied with my purchase! It's a great color, feels sturdy, and is so much more comfortable than smaller bistro sets with folding chairs. The table is a nice size with enough room for two to have dinner, drinks, play cards, etc. comfortably. I also like that it's a little taller than your average set, since we have a high railing on our apartment patio. The chairs are wide and feel nice and large. They lean so you're sitting back a little, which is comfortable and relaxing. The only downside is that I would say the arms on the chairs are a bit low to rest your arms on. I subtracted a star because the hardware included felt a bit cheap--be careful not to overtighten any of the screws: they will break. We quickly broke one and learned our lesson--the rest of the assembly went smoothly and quickly. Took about 40 minutes to put together total.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Briana6204
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Parts missing
8/21/2016

Customer review by Mark

3.0 stars 8/21/2016 by Mark
by Mark
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Check your purchase before leaving the store. Mine had ALL the nuts and bolts missing.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mark
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT set!
6/2/2009

Customer review by DenverAnon

5.0 stars 6/2/2009 by DenverAnon
by DenverAnon

I live in a condo and have a small deck that measures around 58" wide. It also has a wall that's 43" high. After weeks of searching around, finally this set came back in stock. It fits perfectly on my deck and I can even see over the railing in these chairs. The materials seem to be durable and of good quality, and it was very easy to assemble. It took over 3 weeks for site to store shipping, which is slightly ridiculous, but it was worth the wait!

Was this review helpful? (57) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DenverAnon
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 502 total reviews
1-20 of 502 reviews