Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.5out of 5 stars
4.5 out of 5 | 60 reviews
5 stars
44
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
Sort by: 
1-20 of 49 reviews
1-20 of 49 reviews
A real surprise...
9/26/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have tried to microwave bacon before, but it just wasn't right. Clearly, this Presto Bacon Cooker has found the way to make bacon right within the ease and convenience of the microwave. On my first try, I cooked eight slices of bacon and I was surprised to find the bacon crisp and greasy-free. If you enjoy bacon with that omelet, or perhaps wish to make your own Egg McMuffin at home, this is the way to go. I found everything concerning the use and presentation of this product to exceed expectations, except for the cost. It's price plus shipping came to a little over 20 dollars. Were Wal-mart to use Store-delivery or better yet in-store purchase omitting the shipping charges I would have been much happier at 13 dollar plus change. Nonetheless, this particular Bacon Cooker will be in service in our home for quite a long time to come. What started as a gamble to try, has become a blessing to use. If you enjoy your bacon for breakfast or sandwiches and like ease and convenience, then go for it. It is well worth the one-time investment.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Simple is Better
1/25/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
When I first saw this bacon cooker on my computer screen, I almost laughed. What a monstrosity! Then I read more about it and read other buyer's reviews. Hey, it was worth a shot. Well, it was worth the shot. I've had it about 2 weeks and have used it almost every day. It is simplicity itself and works like a charm. I cut my own bacon from the slab, so slices are not regular, but close to it. I can get only four slices per stand (8 total), but at 35-40 seconds per slice in my microwave, the bacon comes out consistently exactly as I like it. Its a great item for an old single guy, but I can see it would be excellent for a family also. The only potential downside is I just know I'm going to break one of the plastic stands, so I'm thinking of buying another unit for storage, just in case.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (37)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best One Out, Easy to Cook & Clean
9/4/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I am Shocked!!!! This Really does the job, Quick and Easy. We normally cook a pound of bacon at a time on the stove and we have the mess to prove it. It holds about 6 to 8 strips per cook time, put a paper towel at the bottom of tray and lay one on top of the bacon, Helps with clean-up and keeps your Micro. clean (like the other reviews stated). You can have the bacon a little limpy or really crisp, depends on how you like it. The Only Bacon cooker that actually works!!!! Dishwasher Safe, Yea!!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (74)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Healthier bacon in seconds.
5/4/2009
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Walmart associate
It definitely does what it claims. It helps separate the grease from the food. I even put a paper towel at the bottom to help catch the grease so it goes straight in the trash or compost bin and not down my pipes. My only complaint about this product is that it only holds about 3 pieces [uncooked] on each stand vs. what is pictured.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (24)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
7/26/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Easiest and fastest way to make bacon with no mess. Once you get the time adjusted bacon is perfect almost every time.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
It's a Microwave Bacon cooker! What you'd expect!
9/28/2010
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is much easier to clean than what I thought it was going to be. I haven't put it in the dishwasher yet, I wash it by hand. You could probably cook 8 slices at a time if you shoved them really close together. I love how the grease catches in the bottom. I just put a double papertowel over the top so it doesn't splatter inside my microwave as it's cooking. So far so good!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
8/22/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Read the reviews so decided to give it a try. This worked very well, the bacon turned out chrispy and not greasy. I put a paper towel in the bottom and the cleanup was very easy. Easy to use and easy to store. Well worth it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Did Not Live Up to My Expectation
3/19/2011
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
If you are expecting crispy bacon like your mother use to make or like you get in a restaurant, you will be very disappointed. Does it cook bacon? Yes. Is it easy to clean up? Yes. Does it make delicious, crispy bacon? No. "Chewy" is probably a better word to describe the bacon. I experimented with cooking times. It came out overcooked or undercooked but always "chewy", never crispy. By no stretch of the imagination does it live up to bacon cooked the old fashion way in a frying pan. It is one of those cooking novelties you buy that quickly find their way to the back of your closet, or in your attic, where they will forever more reside.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (15)No (8)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Does what it is supposed to do.
8/5/2010
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought the Presto, Microwave Bacon cooker because I hate to fry bacon. I hate the mess it makes. With the Presto, Microwave cooker, my bacon is cooked, without the grease spatters, and the time involved is cut down considerably. It is easy to clean, I just drain the grease from it, and I can wash it by hand or put it in the dishwasher. I am very satisfied with my purchase.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Cheap looking, but does the job
3/15/2010
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
It looks way more durable online than it does when you pull it out of the box. It's made of cheap plastic and doesn't look very sturdy. It washes easily (dishwasher). I know I should have thought of this, but the bacon is not cooked flat (my stupidity I know). So, when you pull the bacon off the racks, they are bent like a V-shape. This sometimes leads to them breaking in half and the top part of the bacon can burn slightly if you want crispy bacon. Still, it does cook the bacon just fine and that's what counts in the end.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
9/22/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Good for thin bacon but thick is harder to cook The thick bacon middle gets crisp before the ends cook. You have crisp middle and limp ends. I do not recommend this item for think bacon.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Crispy Bacon
6/14/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We like our bacon crisp and don't like to cook it while it's sitting in grease or fat. This product offers the perfect solution since the grease and fat drips off and you can cook it as long as you need to for the desired crispness. Cleans up real easy in the top shelf of the dishwasher too. I've already recommended it to several friends and family members.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
5/6/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
It can cook 8 pieces of bacon crisp or chewy. I get crispy in about 8 minutes. Once it cools off, there is mostly lean meat left and it is delicious. Easy clean up by dipping in soapy dishwater and rinse. Simply trash the greasy paper towel in the bottom and that's it. Love it !!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Gross! makes bacon rubbery
5/21/2011
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
this has to be the worst thing ever! made my bacon all rubbery. I got this as a gift and its in the trash!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
husband loves it
4/21/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Bought this for the husband to use to cook bacon in the microwave. We chose this one over others because it looked sturdier and easier to clean. It is deep enough that the hot grease does not splash out when you remove from the microwave. The handles stay cool. It is easy to put together and take apart to wash.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
6/18/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
does exactly what it says - is simple to use, easy to clean, and cheap - just what i was hoping for and just what i got - if your family likes bacon, get this - you'll be happy you have it
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great idea!
1/27/2009
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love this gadget! I can make twice as much bacon as I could before. It takes a little longer but worth it since you are cooking more.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
GREAT AND EASY
12/20/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The Presto Microwave Bacon Cooker is great when want quick bacon without the mess. Crispy and good bacon
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good buy
1/3/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
What a handy little gadget - set up, cooking & cleanup are very easy. Love it!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Product
5/20/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I use this item 2 to 3 times a week. It works great and easy to clean up.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184641756, DC-prod-dfw4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-