Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 60 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

60 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

60 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
44
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
1-20 of 49 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 49 total reviews
1-20 of 49 reviews
Best One Out, Easy to Cook & Clean
9/4/2009

Customer review by SunnyCaliforniaMom

5.0 stars 9/4/2009 by SunnyCaliforniaMom
by SunnyCaliforniaMom

I am Shocked!!!! This Really does the job, Quick and Easy. We normally cook a pound of bacon at a time on the stove and we have the mess to prove it. It holds about 6 to 8 strips per cook time, put a paper towel at the bottom of tray and lay one on top of the bacon, Helps with clean-up and keeps your Micro. clean (like the other reviews stated). You can have the bacon a little limpy or really crisp, depends on how you like it. The Only Bacon cooker that actually works!!!! Dishwasher Safe, Yea!!!!

Was this review helpful? (67) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SunnyCaliforniaMom
Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Simple is Better
1/25/2010

Customer review by BigGuy32

5.0 stars 1/25/2010 by BigGuy32
by BigGuy32

When I first saw this bacon cooker on my computer screen, I almost laughed. What a monstrosity! Then I read more about it and read other buyer's reviews. Hey, it was worth a shot. Well, it was worth the shot. I've had it about 2 weeks and have used it almost every day. It is simplicity itself and works like a charm. I cut my own bacon from the slab, so slices are not regular, but close to it. I can get only four slices per stand (8 total), but at 35-40 seconds per slice in my microwave, the bacon comes out consistently exactly as I like it. Its a great item for an old single guy, but I can see it would be excellent for a family also. The only potential downside is I just know I'm going to break one of the plastic stands, so I'm thinking of buying another unit for storage, just in case.

Was this review helpful? (34) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BigGuy32
Rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Healthier bacon in seconds.
5/4/2009

Customer review by XcelShopper

4.0 stars 5/4/2009 by XcelShopper
by XcelShopper

It definitely does what it claims. It helps separate the grease from the food. I even put a paper towel at the bottom to help catch the grease so it goes straight in the trash or compost bin and not down my pipes. My only complaint about this product is that it only holds about 3 pieces [uncooked] on each stand vs. what is pictured.

Was this review helpful? (24) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
XcelShopper
california
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
7/26/2011

Customer review by NetShopping

5.0 stars 7/26/2011 by NetShopping
by NetShopping

Easiest and fastest way to make bacon with no mess. Once you get the time adjusted bacon is perfect almost every time.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NetShopping
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Did Not Live Up to My Expectation
3/19/2011

Customer review by TWTwang

2.0 stars 3/19/2011 by TWTwang
by TWTwang

If you are expecting crispy bacon like your mother use to make or like you get in a restaurant, you will be very disappointed. Does it cook bacon? Yes. Is it easy to clean up? Yes. Does it make delicious, crispy bacon? No. "Chewy" is probably a better word to describe the bacon. I experimented with cooking times. It came out overcooked or undercooked but always "chewy", never crispy. By no stretch of the imagination does it live up to bacon cooked the old fashion way in a frying pan. It is one of those cooking novelties you buy that quickly find their way to the back of your closet, or in your attic, where they will forever more reside.

Was this review helpful? (15) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TWTwang
Tolland, CT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
A real surprise...
9/26/2009

Customer review by Kodesh

5.0 stars 9/26/2009 by Kodesh
by Kodesh

I have tried to microwave bacon before, but it just wasn't right. Clearly, this Presto Bacon Cooker has found the way to make bacon right within the ease and convenience of the microwave. On my first try, I cooked eight slices of bacon and I was surprised to find the bacon crisp and greasy-free. If you enjoy bacon with that omelet, or perhaps wish to make your own Egg McMuffin at home, this is the way to go. I found everything concerning the use and presentation of this product to exceed expectations, except for the cost. It's price plus shipping came to a little over 20 dollars. Were Wal-mart to use Store-delivery or better yet in-store purchase omitting the shipping charges I would have been much happier at 13 dollar plus change. Nonetheless, this particular Bacon Cooker will be in service in our home for quite a long time to come. What started as a gamble to try, has become a blessing to use. If you enjoy your bacon for breakfast or sandwiches and like ease and convenience, then go for it. It is well worth the one-time investment.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kodesh
Fort Lauderdale, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
It's a Microwave Bacon cooker! What you'd expect!
9/28/2010

Customer review by BeLucid

4.0 stars 9/28/2010 by BeLucid
by BeLucid

This is much easier to clean than what I thought it was going to be. I haven't put it in the dishwasher yet, I wash it by hand. You could probably cook 8 slices at a time if you shoved them really close together. I love how the grease catches in the bottom. I just put a double papertowel over the top so it doesn't splatter inside my microwave as it's cooking. So far so good!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BeLucid
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
8/22/2011

Customer review by Packer13

4.0 stars 8/22/2011 by Packer13
by Packer13

Read the reviews so decided to give it a try. This worked very well, the bacon turned out chrispy and not greasy. I put a paper towel in the bottom and the cleanup was very easy. Easy to use and easy to store. Well worth it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Packer13
Scottsdale, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Cheap looking, but does the job
3/15/2010

Customer review by nessybear

4.0 stars 3/15/2010 by nessybear
by nessybear

It looks way more durable online than it does when you pull it out of the box. It's made of cheap plastic and doesn't look very sturdy. It washes easily (dishwasher). I know I should have thought of this, but the bacon is not cooked flat (my stupidity I know). So, when you pull the bacon off the racks, they are bent like a V-shape. This sometimes leads to them breaking in half and the top part of the bacon can burn slightly if you want crispy bacon. Still, it does cook the bacon just fine and that's what counts in the end.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nessybear
AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
Does what it is supposed to do.
8/5/2010

Customer review by oneoldbroad

4.0 stars 8/5/2010 by oneoldbroad
by oneoldbroad

I bought the Presto, Microwave Bacon cooker because I hate to fry bacon. I hate the mess it makes. With the Presto, Microwave cooker, my bacon is cooked, without the grease spatters, and the time involved is cut down considerably. It is easy to clean, I just drain the grease from it, and I can wash it by hand or put it in the dishwasher. I am very satisfied with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oneoldbroad
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
9/22/2013

Customer review by countrycornergirl

4.0 stars 9/22/2013 by countrycornergirl
by countrycornergirl

Good for thin bacon but thick is harder to cook The thick bacon middle gets crisp before the ends cook. You have crisp middle and limp ends. I do not recommend this item for think bacon.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
countrycornergirl
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Crispy Bacon
6/14/2009

Customer review by ThriftyStLouis

5.0 stars 6/14/2009 by ThriftyStLouis
by ThriftyStLouis

We like our bacon crisp and don't like to cook it while it's sitting in grease or fat. This product offers the perfect solution since the grease and fat drips off and you can cook it as long as you need to for the desired crispness. Cleans up real easy in the top shelf of the dishwasher too. I've already recommended it to several friends and family members.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ThriftyStLouis
St Louis MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
husband loves it
4/21/2011

Customer review by stlmom66

5.0 stars 4/21/2011 by stlmom66
by stlmom66

Bought this for the husband to use to cook bacon in the microwave. We chose this one over others because it looked sturdier and easier to clean. It is deep enough that the hot grease does not splash out when you remove from the microwave. The handles stay cool. It is easy to put together and take apart to wash.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stlmom66
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
5/6/2013

Customer review by Erick1946

4.0 stars 5/6/2013 by Erick1946
by Erick1946

It can cook 8 pieces of bacon crisp or chewy. I get crispy in about 8 minutes. Once it cools off, there is mostly lean meat left and it is delicious. Easy clean up by dipping in soapy dishwater and rinse. Simply trash the greasy paper towel in the bottom and that's it. Love it !!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Erick1946
monroe, georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Gross! makes bacon rubbery
5/21/2011

Customer review by Pmoravej

1.0 stars 5/21/2011 by Pmoravej
by Pmoravej

this has to be the worst thing ever! made my bacon all rubbery. I got this as a gift and its in the trash!

Was this review helpful? (5) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pmoravej
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
6/18/2009

Customer review by TomdaBomb

5.0 stars 6/18/2009 by TomdaBomb
by TomdaBomb

does exactly what it says - is simple to use, easy to clean, and cheap - just what i was hoping for and just what i got - if your family likes bacon, get this - you'll be happy you have it

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TomdaBomb
Long Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
GREAT AND EASY
12/20/2014

Customer review by jsvevay

5.0 stars 12/20/2014 by jsvevay
by jsvevay

The Presto Microwave Bacon Cooker is great when want quick bacon without the mess. Crispy and good bacon

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jsvevay
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great product
1/12/2015

Customer review by mksrjs

5.0 stars 1/12/2015 by mksrjs
by mksrjs

Great product, works great

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mksrjs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Presto Microwave Bacon Cooker
1/1/2011

Customer review by VA4MEDS

5.0 stars 1/1/2011 by VA4MEDS
by VA4MEDS

Excellent microwave bacon cooker. No more greasy bacon.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VA4MEDS
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good buy
1/3/2011

Customer review by movielovers

5.0 stars 1/3/2011 by movielovers
by movielovers

What a handy little gadget - set up, cooking & cleanup are very easy. Love it!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
movielovers
Virginia Beach, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 49 total reviews
1-20 of 49 reviews