Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 56 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

56 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

56 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
33
4 stars
18
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 52 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 52 total reviews
1-20 of 52 reviews
Sea Eagle Rocks
10/5/2009

Customer review by outdoorsed

5.0 stars 10/5/2009 by outdoorsed
by outdoorsed

I love this boat! I use it on average 3 days a week, I bought a back pack that I can stuff it in to go to remote lakes and ponds, and other times I leave it inflated and just throw it in the back of my truck! at 22lbs its so easy to carry. One time I even biked with it on my back! It sits higher in the water then a hard shell kayak thus you dont get as wet I love love love this boat

Was this review helpful? (143) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
outdoorsed
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fun Times!
1/24/2010

Customer review by SandieL

4.0 stars 1/24/2010 by SandieL
by SandieL

I have used mine on lakes, rivers, and in whitewater. I love it most in whitewater. This does not keep up in speed to hardshell kayaks, but this is definately a safe kayak to use. I took my 5yr old in class III whitewater with this. It's the ultimate boat in rough waters.

Was this review helpful? (103) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SandieL
Rome, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
The space saver
8/1/2014

Customer review by NJshorekayakgrl

5.0 stars 8/1/2014 by NJshorekayakgrl
by NJshorekayakgrl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this kayak for the bay area at the Jersey Shore. I own a condo and have little room for storage. I have another hard plastic kayak, but I do not have a storage solution for it at our shore house. It is difficult to load this kayak on the roof of our SUV (kayak is 9.5ft). For this reason, I bought the inflated kayak. The inflated kayak fits great in my two door car. No more borrowing my husband's SUV. My friends and family were skeptical about an inflated kayak. I proved them wrong and they enjoyed it immensely. I launched my kayak a week ago. Great time! I do not think it is big enough for two adults, but definitely perfect for one adult and a child (or smaller adult). Leg room is an issue. Otherwise it can hold up to 500lbs. Inflating the kayak took less time than previously thought. What a plus! I don't think I need to buy an electric air pump. Use the inflatable monitor card for even inflation and best results. I do want to upgrade my seats. The seats that come with the 330 are ok, but I think I would really enjoy the upgraded version. Care for the kayak is easy. It deflates rapidly. Great price for all that is included in the package. Bring a rag or towel to wipe off any remaining water. Ordered online and picked up my kayak at a store near my shore house. Rio Grande associates were awesome. Happy sailing.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NJshorekayakgrl
Cape May County
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sea Eagle 330 easy inflate and all is included
8/21/2014

Customer review by buddygirl2011

5.0 stars 8/21/2014 by buddygirl2011
by buddygirl2011
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Lots of fun and quite affordable. We wanted to try Kayaking for the first time and researched several types and manufacturers, finally deciding on this one. Walmart free shipping and the best price were also deciding factors. Arrived in 4 days and assembled in about 30 min. We added some bungie cords to the front and back top areas to strap towels, tow rope, paddles, etc. Be sure to use bunggie cords with plastic hooks on each end, not the metal ones. There are better adjustable seats available from this company, but we are using the ones that come with it. My wife and I are 66 and 52 and together weigh 337 pounds and the kayak works perfectly. So nice to be able to de-flate and put in the trunk in the included duffle bag, rather than needing to purchase a roof rack for $400 and winch strapps for another $30 only to find out the weight of a hard kayak is too much to lift up on the roof of the vehicle, and then where would you store a solid kayak. This is a winner for us and you will love it.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
buddygirl2011
Bigfork, Montana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Incredible product even for single person
8/20/2012

Customer review by budgetdeco

5.0 stars 8/20/2012 by budgetdeco
by budgetdeco

I bought the Sea Eagle 330 to replace a brand-new Sevylor kayak that would not hold air in 3 compartments. I paid a little more, but I got a much better product. I kayak in the Northern Sea of Cortez and it is fantastic for stability, navigation and comfort. Freja, as I have named her, recently took flight as well! I had left her on the beach part way in my shelter when the remnants of tropical depression Hector came near last week. When I came down the next morning, the shelter was still there (collapsed) but Freja was gone! I was devastated and began to hike across the top of the dunes. After about 1/3 mile I spotted her on the edge of the desert in the arms of a kindly cholla cactus. I retrieved her, thanked the cholla, and brought her back to the beach. She had no leaks and the only thing I lost was the inflatable seat, so I feel enormously grateful. I just ordered a replacement seat and a carry-bag, as I have to get her up over the dunes on foot until I get an ATV. I love this kayak do the point of obsession!

Was this review helpful? (74) (29)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
budgetdeco
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Excellent value
6/15/2014

Customer review by DocHab

5.0 stars 6/15/2014 by DocHab
by DocHab
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I did my research on this product because I am a complete novice on this topic. The Sea Eagle was consistently in the best inflatable kayak reviews from multiple sources. It was not the most inexpensive kayak (typically the 2nd least expensive, but was much better looking than the cheapest kayak on the list). The price from Wal Mart was easily the best price. It was delivered for free on the day they indicated (5 days after I ordered it was delivered to my front door). The kayak itself seems very durable. Set up is fairly easy (there's a video from the Sea Eagle website if you're interested). Getting it out on the water was a breeze. Felt good to be in it and seemed to be the same quality of inflatable rafts I've been on to go white water rafting. For a guy constantly looking for the best deal, this has been one of my top five deals.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DocHab
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great value, nicely portable
12/9/2013

Customer review by Ojimmycares

5.0 stars 12/9/2013 by Ojimmycares
by Ojimmycares

I have had mine for over 4 years. I have used it in the ocean (yep), rivers and lakes. Worked fine in the ocean with the scupper open, allowing the water to flow in and out. The pump makes quick work of inflation, approximately 2 minutes per main section (x3). The spray skirts and seats blow up quicky by mouth or using the pump in seconds. I get lots of attention when I start blowing this kayak up. The best part is not needing roof racks. Deflation takes only seconds because the valves are the high end style. This unit is durable. Sea Eagle makes some even more durable products (this one would be medium-heavy duty) while some of their other products are extreme duty. A suggestion: if you can find one, a collapsable anchor which you can find at places like REI are a great addition for use on lakes and rivers.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ojimmycares
Fredericksburg, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
1/17/2013

Customer review by brhans135

5.0 stars 1/17/2013 by brhans135
by brhans135
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great deal - paddles, pump & repair kit included. Seems well made and is very easy to handle & maneuver. Supports 2 adults with ease.

Was this review helpful? (27) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
brhans135
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Trial Kayak for my girls
4/20/2014

Customer review by Icantswim

4.0 stars 4/20/2014 by Icantswim
by Icantswim
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I'm a river rat. I put the boat in the water any chance I get. My girls are 11 and 13. I wanted to pick up something cheap or used until they showed enough interest to get hard, quality boats. I am very impressed with the quality of this Kayak. It is a little more tippy than expected, but the big inflated sides are kinda like training wheels. Great starter boat. Only 5 to 10 mins to set up. It is no pool toy. Heavy material with good seams. I have yet to see if it will hold up to the test of time.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Icantswim
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Tried it on a windy day
5/5/2014

Customer review by Rephello

5.0 stars 5/5/2014 by Rephello
by Rephello

My first outing was on a windy day and it was challenging to paddle upwind; however, this kayak performed well. It definitely does get carried by wind despite the skegs, but that can work to your advantage sometimes. This particular deal is the cheapest anywhere, but note that you do not get a carry bag with it... which is kind of a bummer. I have mine in the box it shipped in in the trunk of my car, and that's fine, but I'm gonna get a bag for it eventually... the official bag is $29 plus tax and shipping from their website. Also, though these seats are adequate, I suspect the deluxe seats are better. Don't know for sure yet, but I'm likely going to get one.

Was this review helpful? (16) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rephello
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great kayak for the price.
2/26/2013

Customer review by Watercamper

4.0 stars 2/26/2013 by Watercamper
by Watercamper
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Used the kayak all day on the lake and had a great time with it. Nice set of paddles that came with it. The seats are the basic one and I will probably upgrade to better one's. I found if I used both basic seats together (one in front of the other) I would sit up straighter and my back would feel a lot better. Very easy to inflate with the footpump that came with it.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Watercamper
Left Coast
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for my needs
9/17/2013

Customer review by brairios

4.0 stars 9/17/2013 by brairios
by brairios

I wanted something that I could go down the river in with my younger children. I used it three times this summer and loved it. It blows up quickly and is durable. No racks, No trailers just take it out of the trunk, blow it up, have fun, deflate and place back in trunk. I initially had concerns about poking a hole in it but if I get a couple more uses it has paid for itself.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
brairios
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Great performance, great value!
5/31/2015

Customer review by OlyWAOutdoorMom

5.0 stars 5/31/2015 by OlyWAOutdoorMom
by OlyWAOutdoorMom

This boat and the price cannot be beaten. I received one as a gift 3 years ago and just bought two more for others in the family. These boats are tough and go anywhere. After 3 years and many river trips, lake trips and even salt water bay trips, my Sea Eagle is like new. It is maneuverable in the water, takes rapids and waves well, is very stable and I wouldn't change a thing about it. I have used it just myself and as a two person kayak... there is definitely enough room for two and light fishing gear. Easy to transport, inflate, deflate and store. The paddles that come with it are excellent. You can't go wrong with this boat.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OlyWAOutdoorMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Inflatable Kayak
6/1/2009

Customer review by BreatheAgaln

5.0 stars 6/1/2009 by BreatheAgaln
by BreatheAgaln

I like it fine...so far and would definitely recommend it to friends.

Was this review helpful? (34) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BreatheAgaln
Sweet Home, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I love this kayak!
7/23/2014

Customer review by pixie31420

5.0 stars 7/23/2014 by pixie31420
by pixie31420
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My 10 year old son and I love paddling around on lakes with this kayak. It came with everything needed: oars, pump, blow up seats, and a handy bag to carry it all in. It's very easy to set up and put away and I just leave it in the car, so we can use it any time. If you don't have a truck or roof rack to transport a hard kayak, this is the one for you. It's good quality and my son is safe paddling in it by himself too. Now all of our friends want to buy one too!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pixie31420
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fun on the River
1/6/2015

Customer review by Col56

5.0 stars 1/6/2015 by Col56
by Col56

Brilliant value for money. Comes with 2 paddles, manual footpump and a repair kit as well. Have been out few times on calm river water and it was so easy to handle, launch and paddle and also surprisingly comfortable. Even with two people on board theres still a bit of room for picnic boxes and dry storage bags Cant fault it so far so sure it will get quite a bit of use

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Col56
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Thought it was a deal BUT....
7/27/2015

Customer review by disappointedMOM

2.0 stars 7/27/2015 by disappointedMOM
by disappointedMOM

Let me start with the kayak is an INFLATABLE Kayak...that should have been enough warning. It says CLASS III rapids, I wouldn't use it on class I rapids. It works fine in a lake with some normal wake-like waves. I bought it for my boys to take out to the 2nd sand-bar to dive for sand dollars (an old family past time). I'm nervous that it will for SURE roll over in the waves if side ways because the sides are wider than the bottom. And speaking of bottom, the room between sides in the boat is MAYBE 2.5feet. I'm 5'1'' and about 125 pds and I fit SNUGLY in the kayak. For my 10 & 9 yr old boys its fine. I took it out on a lazy river and had an enjoyable time but any movement makes it wobble. I think the construction, inflation, paddles are all of good quality. I'm not sure how it will stand up over time with my boys using it at the beach with all the waves. But hey it says Class III rapids and that seems pretty rough/tough to me. **Word of caution...it says holds up to 500pds or 2 people...I would say 250pds MAX because it lowers in the water and isn't very stable with more than 3 (me and my 2 boys are about 220pds) its not a fun adventure!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
disappointedMOM
Would recommend to a friend? No
Side pontoons too tall makes it hard to row.
11/5/2015

Customer review by Eezeemoney

3.0 stars 11/5/2015 by Eezeemoney
by Eezeemoney

I bought one each of the Sea Eagle 330, Intex Challenger K2, and the Intex Exlplorer K2. The Sea Eagle has better valves for filling but the sides are higher then the Intex which makes it harder to row.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Eezeemoney
Would recommend to a friend? No
Excellent purchase-have not used yet
4/22/2014

Customer review by Knute1964

5.0 stars 4/22/2014 by Knute1964
by Knute1964
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

So far I am very pleased with this purchase. We have not been able to use them yet They were half the price of what I found at Cabellas and on the official Sea Eagle site. The next closest price was $257. They were $176.00 and free shipping so I bought two. My brother has a Sevylor and we had a blast with it on the South Fork of the American in CA. Went through class III with myself and three 8 year olds in front and his performed excellent. This one is at least a step up from his in construction so I cannot wait to try it out this summer. Will let you know how that goes.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Knute1964
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sea Eagle tandem
7/6/2015

Customer review by Lsmith

4.0 stars 7/6/2015 by Lsmith
by Lsmith

Did alot of online research and went with the Sea Eagle 330 tandem. Pros: easy to blow up (10 minutes top) and small enough to store in the back trunk easily. Also very stable on the water. Never felt tippy. Decent leg room for 2 average size adults or 1 adult and 1 child. Would be too narrow for 2 larger adults say over 200 plus lbs. Cons: tracks decently in the water with 2 passengers (a little harder with one) and moves thru the water slightly slower than a regular kayak. We bought a plastic Sea Dolphin kayak same time as this one and it glides thru the water more effortlessly than the inflatable. Works well if you want a easy to store kayak that is used on smooth or just slightly choppy water.. Great for if you want to kayak say a dozen times a year and are not super serious about covering major ground. Would buy again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lsmith
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 52 total reviews
1-20 of 52 reviews