Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 37 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

37 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

37 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
28
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 34 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews
Step2 Girls Toddler bed is SOO cute
10/20/2009

Customer review by truckhp

5.0 stars 10/20/2009 by truckhp
by truckhp

My daughter just got this for her 1st birthday. This was SO easy to put together. Just slide the ends into the head board and same with the foot board. Then use a electric screw driver to screw 4 holding screws into place. I put this together myself and it took about 15 minutes total. She loves her big girl bed. She's able to climb up into it to play with all her stuff animals. She's took a handful of naps in it. Worked great. The only thing that I wish was different was that the bed would sit just a bit lower inside the plastic to give a tiny bit of a bumper. Besides that it's AWESOME and cute.

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
truckhp
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
The perfect solution
8/21/2009

Customer review by athomemomupnorth

5.0 stars 8/21/2009 by athomemomupnorth
by athomemomupnorth

We have limited space in our home, so our 2 girls share a room. I wasn't sure how I was going to move my youngest, who just turned three, into a big-girl bed without taking up too much space in their room. A twin bed didn't seem like a good option, and bunk-beds raised concerns about safety issues and fights over the top. This toddler bed turned out to be the perfect solution. It is sturdy and pretty, and does not take up too much space in their room! My three-year-old loves her new "real" bed, and sleeps very well in it. It is also nice because it fits in with the butterfly decor in their room. I think she will be very comfortable in this bed for at least a couple more years! Step 2 makes very nice products!

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
athomemomupnorth
New Hampshire
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
the cutiest thing you ever seen
6/11/2009

Customer review by lovestoshopformyprincess

5.0 stars 6/11/2009 by lovestoshopformyprincess
by lovestoshopformyprincess

this bed was just what i was loking for i love step 2 beds becase they are so durable and last along time i have bought at least 4 of these beds for my kids and they have all been great beds the walmart shipping on this item has been great said it was going to take 2 weeks and got it in a week right to are home was going to do it the site to store but the shipping was only 8 dollars for this bed and we live 25 mi from the store so it made sence over all i love this bed what a great buy and you cant beat walmarts shipping!

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lovestoshopformyprincess
oquawka
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Toddler Bed
1/31/2013

Customer review by moodawn

4.0 stars 1/31/2013 by moodawn
by moodawn
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am very pleased with this bed. Fits my 22 month old daughter perfectly. The instructions could have been a little clearer but other than that I am very happy with my purchase. Had it shipped site to store and it arrived well before the date given which is much better than way after.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
moodawn
Xenia IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
What a beautiful bed
2/8/2013

Customer review by Lamothe

5.0 stars 2/8/2013 by Lamothe
by Lamothe
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My 2 year old daughter couldn't wait for us to finish put up this bed, and when we was finish she jumped right on it. We all love this bed, but we had to get the bumpers for the sides so she wouldn't fall out. She loves it an sleeps in it all night long.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lamothe
brooklyn NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/3/2013

Customer review by KCThompson

5.0 stars 2/3/2013 by KCThompson
by KCThompson
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I brought this bed for my granddaughter and she loves it. She no longer wants to sleep in the bed with mom and dad because she said she is a big girl now. The structure is very durable. It comes with 4 sturdy pieces, a mattress holder and bright colorful decals. I was 100% satisfied and because I love Step2 quality, this purchase was a big hit.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KCThompson
charlotte, north carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great toddler bed
2/26/2014

Customer review by Proudmama1487

5.0 stars 2/26/2014 by Proudmama1487
by Proudmama1487
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Easy to assemble .... Super cute and it fit my crib mattress so no extra expense on that for now. Definitely reccomend this to anyone

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Proudmama1487
Hiram GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect
3/25/2014

Customer review by TigerOlive

5.0 stars 3/25/2014 by TigerOlive
by TigerOlive
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My daughter's first toddler bed made her never want to leave her room. She loves it!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TigerOlive
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beatiful
10/2/2009

Customer review by Emily's Mommy

4.0 stars 10/2/2009 by Emily's Mommy
by Emily's Mommy

My 2 1/2 yr. old daughter LOVE"S her new bed and slept her first night in her bed with no problem's. The bed is very DURABLE and adorable! IT'S PERFECT!! The only reason why I am giving this bed 4 star's( instead of 5) is because STEP 2 decided to put a HUGE very adhesive sticker on the FRONT of the footboard ( warning sticker) that they did not need to put it there...it took my husband 1 hr. to get this darn sticker off the bed( BUT ONLY TOOK 10 MINS. TO ASSEMBLE THE BED) I'm still able to see where the sticker was on the bed because it's still sticky in that area, I'm hoping that it will eventually wear away with time. Other then the sticker nightmare..the bed was well worth the money and most of all my daughter love's it and it look's great with all of her other Butterfly thing's in her room

Emily's Mommy
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Absolutely adorable, perfect size!
9/30/2013

Customer review by DomsMom

5.0 stars 9/30/2013 by DomsMom
by DomsMom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We bought this precious little bed for your 2 1/2 year old daughter to transition out of her crib and into her own bed. Though I thought she would be reluctant, she is absolutely entranced with this beautiful "big girl bed" and began taking her afternoon naps in it the day it was assembled. Though the side rails are not as high as I would have liked, she hasn't fallen out of the bed. This is a must have for any little girls bedroom. It is practical, easy for our very small 2 1/2 year old to get in and out of on her own and makes the room look adorable. Unlike other brands of plastic toddler beds I have bought in the past, this one came with the "bunkie-board" needed to support the mattress. Was very convenient to have everything we needed delivered in one package, ready to go!

DomsMom
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Princess Bed
12/6/2009

Customer review by parisatnite

5.0 stars 12/6/2009 by parisatnite
by parisatnite

Lovely bed. Daughter feels like a princess with her new bed. Made very well. Very sturdy.....vry sweet little girls bed. xo

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
parisatnite
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Adorable, Comfortable, Sturdy
10/26/2008

Customer review by Mother of 3

5.0 stars 10/26/2008 by Mother of 3
by Mother of 3
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Our 2-year-old daughter loves her pretty pink toddler bed. She sleeps well in it and appears to be very comfortable. She was very excited to see it when we first put it together in her room (her big brothers ages 5 and 3 were very excited about it too). Weeks later she continues to be excited about her "pink bed." It was easy relatively easy to assemble. The crib mattress fits perfectly in it. It seems to be very sturdy and our three kids continue to test this each day and night. We are very pleased with the quality of the materials. One thing that could have made this a better value would be if it could be converted to support a twin size mattress. We are very happy with this purchase and would definitely recommend this product.

Mother of 3
Ashburn VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great bed!
12/14/2009

Customer review by redskin28

5.0 stars 12/14/2009 by redskin28
by redskin28

My two year old daughter loves this bed. It was very easy to put together, as has been my experience with all Step2 products. It's sturdy enough to hold an adult.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
redskin28
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Bed for 2 year old
5/5/2012

Customer review by bluetoyota1990

5.0 stars 5/5/2012 by bluetoyota1990
by bluetoyota1990

Transitioning my daughter to the toddler was skeptical, but once she saw it she loved it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bluetoyota1990
durham, nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This very cute
7/20/2012

Customer review by jrnievez

4.0 stars 7/20/2012 by jrnievez
by jrnievez

This very nice but the price should bring the matress

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jrnievez
Orlando fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Adorable bed
6/19/2012

Customer review by Marina88

4.0 stars 6/19/2012 by Marina88
by Marina88

The bed was delivered fast and in perfect condition. The assembly was extremely simple a 10 year old could do it. The bed is very sturdy as well, I have layed on it with my 1 year old many times. My daughter loved this bed the moment she saw it and just played on it all day. Friends have complimented the the bed many times already also. I didn't put all the stickers on though because I think it just took away from the nice simple look of the bed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Marina88
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great bed
3/8/2011

Customer review by Lena

5.0 stars 3/8/2011 by Lena
by Lena

I bought this bed for my almost 2 yr old daughter since she won't sleep in her crib and is still too small for a twin I bout this cause the colors and design of bed caught my attention. It took me all of 15 min to put together and my daughter ran and climbed right on in the bed and just layer there and that nite she climbed right up in her bed and fell asleep the only problem is the warning sticker on the foot board that took longer to get off tha it took to put bed together I so would buy this bed a thousand times over

Lena
Queensvillage ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
How about a gender neutral version?
4/5/2011

Customer review by Lara

3.0 stars 4/5/2011 by Lara
by Lara

This is a great product, but I can't believe that they don't offer it in a gender neutral product. There's the 50% more expensive stock car version for boys, or this insanely pink version for girls. Not everyone is trying to raise a pretty pretty princess, and not all toddler girls like pink. In addition, the garish pink doesn't work with all nursery/child's room decor. A simple yellow or green or even dark (black, brown) version would be amazing and sell well, I'm sure.

Lara
NE
Would recommend to a friend? No
cute
9/3/2015

Customer review by watson

5.0 stars 9/3/2015 by watson
by watson

this is so cute

watson
north carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
love the bed
12/31/2008

Customer review by ANGELINAS MOM

4.0 stars 12/31/2008 by ANGELINAS MOM
by ANGELINAS MOM

MY DAUGHTER LOVES THIS BED SHE IS 2 YEARS OLD SHE SLEEPS WELL IN IT SINCE THE 1ST NIGHT WE BOUGHT IT MY ONLY COMPLAIN IS SHE WAS FALLING OFF I HAD TO GO OUT AND BUY BED RAILS I FEEL THE SIDES OF THE BED SHOULD BE HIGHER FOR THE MONEY I PAID I SHOULDNT HAVE TO GO OUT AND BUY THINGS FOR THE BED. BUT ITS REALLY PRETTY IN HER ROOM AND NOT SO BIG.AND SHE LOVES IT SO THATS WHAT COUNTS

ANGELINAS MOM
BROOKLYN NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews