Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 37 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

37 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

37 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
28
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 34 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews
Beatiful
10/2/2009

Customer review by Emily's Mommy

4.0 stars 10/2/2009 by Emily's Mommy
by Emily's Mommy

My 2 1/2 yr. old daughter LOVE"S her new bed and slept her first night in her bed with no problem's. The bed is very DURABLE and adorable! IT'S PERFECT!! The only reason why I am giving this bed 4 star's( instead of 5) is because STEP 2 decided to put a HUGE very adhesive sticker on the FRONT of the footboard ( warning sticker) that they did not need to put it there...it took my husband 1 hr. to get this darn sticker off the bed( BUT ONLY TOOK 10 MINS. TO ASSEMBLE THE BED) I'm still able to see where the sticker was on the bed because it's still sticky in that area, I'm hoping that it will eventually wear away with time. Other then the sticker nightmare..the bed was well worth the money and most of all my daughter love's it and it look's great with all of her other Butterfly thing's in her room

Emily's Mommy
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Absolutely adorable, perfect size!
9/30/2013

Customer review by DomsMom

5.0 stars 9/30/2013 by DomsMom
by DomsMom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We bought this precious little bed for your 2 1/2 year old daughter to transition out of her crib and into her own bed. Though I thought she would be reluctant, she is absolutely entranced with this beautiful "big girl bed" and began taking her afternoon naps in it the day it was assembled. Though the side rails are not as high as I would have liked, she hasn't fallen out of the bed. This is a must have for any little girls bedroom. It is practical, easy for our very small 2 1/2 year old to get in and out of on her own and makes the room look adorable. Unlike other brands of plastic toddler beds I have bought in the past, this one came with the "bunkie-board" needed to support the mattress. Was very convenient to have everything we needed delivered in one package, ready to go!

DomsMom
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Adorable, Comfortable, Sturdy
10/26/2008

Customer review by Mother of 3

5.0 stars 10/26/2008 by Mother of 3
by Mother of 3
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Our 2-year-old daughter loves her pretty pink toddler bed. She sleeps well in it and appears to be very comfortable. She was very excited to see it when we first put it together in her room (her big brothers ages 5 and 3 were very excited about it too). Weeks later she continues to be excited about her "pink bed." It was easy relatively easy to assemble. The crib mattress fits perfectly in it. It seems to be very sturdy and our three kids continue to test this each day and night. We are very pleased with the quality of the materials. One thing that could have made this a better value would be if it could be converted to support a twin size mattress. We are very happy with this purchase and would definitely recommend this product.

Mother of 3
Ashburn VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great bed
3/8/2011

Customer review by Lena

5.0 stars 3/8/2011 by Lena
by Lena

I bought this bed for my almost 2 yr old daughter since she won't sleep in her crib and is still too small for a twin I bout this cause the colors and design of bed caught my attention. It took me all of 15 min to put together and my daughter ran and climbed right on in the bed and just layer there and that nite she climbed right up in her bed and fell asleep the only problem is the warning sticker on the foot board that took longer to get off tha it took to put bed together I so would buy this bed a thousand times over

Lena
Queensvillage ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
How about a gender neutral version?
4/5/2011

Customer review by Lara

3.0 stars 4/5/2011 by Lara
by Lara

This is a great product, but I can't believe that they don't offer it in a gender neutral product. There's the 50% more expensive stock car version for boys, or this insanely pink version for girls. Not everyone is trying to raise a pretty pretty princess, and not all toddler girls like pink. In addition, the garish pink doesn't work with all nursery/child's room decor. A simple yellow or green or even dark (black, brown) version would be amazing and sell well, I'm sure.

Lara
NE
Would recommend to a friend? No
love the bed
12/31/2008

Customer review by ANGELINAS MOM

4.0 stars 12/31/2008 by ANGELINAS MOM
by ANGELINAS MOM

MY DAUGHTER LOVES THIS BED SHE IS 2 YEARS OLD SHE SLEEPS WELL IN IT SINCE THE 1ST NIGHT WE BOUGHT IT MY ONLY COMPLAIN IS SHE WAS FALLING OFF I HAD TO GO OUT AND BUY BED RAILS I FEEL THE SIDES OF THE BED SHOULD BE HIGHER FOR THE MONEY I PAID I SHOULDNT HAVE TO GO OUT AND BUY THINGS FOR THE BED. BUT ITS REALLY PRETTY IN HER ROOM AND NOT SO BIG.AND SHE LOVES IT SO THATS WHAT COUNTS

ANGELINAS MOM
BROOKLYN NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great bed for my little princess
12/12/2008

Customer review by Christy

5.0 stars 12/12/2008 by Christy
by Christy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This bed was very easy to assemble. I am not very handy and I put it together in less than 20 minutes with a regular screwdriver. My daughter (2 years 9 months) loves the bed and it seems comfortable for her. She can get in and out of the bed easily and it is very durable and well constructed. I couldn't be happier.

Christy
Somerset, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
i would buy this bed over and over again
6/15/2009

Customer review by mommy of 1 princess

5.0 stars 6/15/2009 by mommy of 1 princess
by mommy of 1 princess

[...]. the bed was well worth every penny its very derable and he frist thing she did was jump on it lol she has sleep in it every night sence we got it with no problems the only thing she did fall out of the bed when she was sleepingso maybe getting a toddler rail

mommy of 1 princess
oquwaka il
So cute!
6/11/2011

Customer review by Happy Mom

5.0 stars 6/11/2011 by Happy Mom
by Happy Mom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This was a transiton bed for my almost 3 year old and she loves it. She enjoyed helping witht the set up and has slept in it from the beginning. Very cute for a little girls room. Happy with the purchase.

Happy Mom
Lake St Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
cute
9/3/2015

Customer review by watson

5.0 stars 9/3/2015 by watson
by watson

this is so cute

watson
north carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect for a Princess!
12/25/2008

Customer review by GreatGran

5.0 stars 12/25/2008 by GreatGran
by GreatGran
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Perfect way to get your little one from a crib to a big girl bed.

GreatGran
Ceres, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome
12/3/2011

Customer review by Mommy of 2

5.0 stars 12/3/2011 by Mommy of 2
by Mommy of 2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My daughter just loved it!

Mommy of 2
Loves Park, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Would be hard pressed to beat
8/28/2011

Customer review by r6346

5.0 stars 8/28/2011 by r6346
by r6346
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

[...]

r6346
Fort Worth, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Step2 Girls Toddler bed is SOO cute
10/20/2009

Customer review by truckhp

5.0 stars 10/20/2009 by truckhp
by truckhp

My daughter just got this for her 1st birthday. This was SO easy to put together. Just slide the ends into the head board and same with the foot board. Then use a electric screw driver to screw 4 holding screws into place. I put this together myself and it took about 15 minutes total. She loves her big girl bed. She's able to climb up into it to play with all her stuff animals. She's took a handful of naps in it. Worked great. The only thing that I wish was different was that the bed would sit just a bit lower inside the plastic to give a tiny bit of a bumper. Besides that it's AWESOME and cute.

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
truckhp
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
The perfect solution
8/21/2009

Customer review by athomemomupnorth

5.0 stars 8/21/2009 by athomemomupnorth
by athomemomupnorth

We have limited space in our home, so our 2 girls share a room. I wasn't sure how I was going to move my youngest, who just turned three, into a big-girl bed without taking up too much space in their room. A twin bed didn't seem like a good option, and bunk-beds raised concerns about safety issues and fights over the top. This toddler bed turned out to be the perfect solution. It is sturdy and pretty, and does not take up too much space in their room! My three-year-old loves her new "real" bed, and sleeps very well in it. It is also nice because it fits in with the butterfly decor in their room. I think she will be very comfortable in this bed for at least a couple more years! Step 2 makes very nice products!

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
athomemomupnorth
New Hampshire
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
the cutiest thing you ever seen
6/11/2009

Customer review by lovestoshopformyprincess

5.0 stars 6/11/2009 by lovestoshopformyprincess
by lovestoshopformyprincess

this bed was just what i was loking for i love step 2 beds becase they are so durable and last along time i have bought at least 4 of these beds for my kids and they have all been great beds the walmart shipping on this item has been great said it was going to take 2 weeks and got it in a week right to are home was going to do it the site to store but the shipping was only 8 dollars for this bed and we live 25 mi from the store so it made sence over all i love this bed what a great buy and you cant beat walmarts shipping!

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lovestoshopformyprincess
oquawka
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Toddler Bed
1/31/2013

Customer review by moodawn

4.0 stars 1/31/2013 by moodawn
by moodawn
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am very pleased with this bed. Fits my 22 month old daughter perfectly. The instructions could have been a little clearer but other than that I am very happy with my purchase. Had it shipped site to store and it arrived well before the date given which is much better than way after.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
moodawn
Xenia IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
What a beautiful bed
2/8/2013

Customer review by Lamothe

5.0 stars 2/8/2013 by Lamothe
by Lamothe
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My 2 year old daughter couldn't wait for us to finish put up this bed, and when we was finish she jumped right on it. We all love this bed, but we had to get the bumpers for the sides so she wouldn't fall out. She loves it an sleeps in it all night long.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lamothe
brooklyn NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/3/2013

Customer review by KCThompson

5.0 stars 2/3/2013 by KCThompson
by KCThompson
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I brought this bed for my granddaughter and she loves it. She no longer wants to sleep in the bed with mom and dad because she said she is a big girl now. The structure is very durable. It comes with 4 sturdy pieces, a mattress holder and bright colorful decals. I was 100% satisfied and because I love Step2 quality, this purchase was a big hit.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KCThompson
charlotte, north carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great toddler bed
2/26/2014

Customer review by Proudmama1487

5.0 stars 2/26/2014 by Proudmama1487
by Proudmama1487
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Easy to assemble .... Super cute and it fit my crib mattress so no extra expense on that for now. Definitely reccomend this to anyone

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Proudmama1487
Hiram GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews