Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 46 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

46 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

46 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

59%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
16
4 stars
9
3 stars
7
2 stars
0
1 stars
14
1-20 of 40 total reviews
59%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews
Lots of fun for the kids
1/14/2009

Customer review by Hadtogetit

5.0 stars 1/14/2009 by Hadtogetit
by Hadtogetit

My 2 boys 8 and 6 have loved this car. They have lots of fun watching it climb. They love to see if climb our tallest wall (the staircase from the 1st to 2nd floor). They love to show it to others. As with most Air Hogs products it doesn't keep it's charge very long but it's just enough time for them to have fun.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hadtogetit
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
What a fun toy.
1/11/2009

Customer review by Ken74

5.0 stars 1/11/2009 by Ken74
by Ken74

The best bang for your buck. Works great on walls and ceilings as described. Only works of smooth floors or hardwood. No carpet use. My two year old and I laughed and played with it for hours Christmas day.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ken74
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1/30/2009

Customer review by CARDC

1.0 stars 1/30/2009 by CARDC
by CARDC

Car does not stay on walls nor does it drive on the walls

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CARDC
Evans Mills, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Wow! Terrific Car!
1/7/2009

Customer review by GhostDad

5.0 stars 1/7/2009 by GhostDad
by GhostDad

I saw the ads on TV for this car, but it seemed too good to be true. It was very high on my son's Christmas list of things he would like to have, so Santa included it in his stocking. Watching the car drive up and down the wall and across the ceiling was a lot of fun. Kids and adults alike enjoyed watching it, and my son has love playing with it. A word of advice if you're going to drive on the wall or ceiling - make sure you do it immediately after the batteries are recharged. We made the mistake one time of driving on the ceiling as the batteries were wearing down, and the car fell 10 feet to the ground as the batteries lost their charge. It managed to survive the fall, so I guess that says something good about the construction. As a result of our learning experience, we decided to only do wall or ceiling driving when the batteries are fresh!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GhostDad
Marietta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
It was a HUGE hit!
12/27/2008

Customer review by Gatorkids

5.0 stars 12/27/2008 by Gatorkids
by Gatorkids

I am sorry to say that I totally disagree with the previous reviewers. Santa brought this to my son this Christmas and it was a huge hit. It has not left his side. No, it does not drive on carpet, but I didn't expect it to! It does GREAT on the walls and ceiling! I never expected it to do anything. I have always been disappointed in the past. The car will stop if there is an imperfection on the wall. Yes, it does drop from time to time, but the cool factor is in place! What RC can you drive up mom's walls??? I do agree it's a bit noisy, but other than that? It was more fun than any other toy received, it was well worth the money spent, I would recommend it and I'd buy another so two could race!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gatorkids
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
CHEAP JUNK
2/21/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 2/21/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Do not buy this product for your child if you really love them. This was the cheapest made childs toy I have ever seen. The product itself is just made so cheaply and flimsy and for $30 it was a great disappointment. My son played with it for one day before it fell off the wall and the switch broke. After the switch broke we were unable to charge it or even turn it on. I can't believe there was such a craze for this product-what junk!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Piece of Junk
1/8/2009

Customer review by Momofboys12

1.0 stars 1/8/2009 by Momofboys12
by Momofboys12

This was the only gift my son asked Santa for and the prongs broke the very first time we tried to charge in on Christmas Day. I told my son that sometimes you can return toys from Santa at a store and get a new one. I just received another car in the mail yesterday (they have been completely sold out at all of the stores) and the same thing happened the first time we tried to charge it. I am very dissapointed with the quality of the product and even more upset that my son is losing faith in "Santa"! When it was working, it got stuck several times on my "clean" wall and it is very loud! I would not recommend this toy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Momofboys12
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Everything and more!
1/4/2009

Customer review by RaeChoct

5.0 stars 1/4/2009 by RaeChoct
by RaeChoct

We were watching the ads on TV since they came out. When I went to look for reviews, I was more than a little surprised at the RC magazine positive reviews. When I went to order it online thru Wal-Mart, I was disappointed and thought my odds of finding one in-store would be slim to none. Thankfully, I was wrong and bought 3 of the little cars. Come Christmas morning, Mom, Dad and son were all surprised to receive one (love the multiple radio channels offered for up to four cars running at a time.) Sadly, while it ran well here at the grandparents’ house, the cars couldn't handle the super textured walls at home. Told them they could bring it back over but they will play with them in the tub until their new home is finished with smooth walls for play! (Rats, thought Granddad and Grandma were going to get some wall time!) The batteries have held up well, even so, the parents are planning on buying some NiCad rechargeable. Overall, the six year old, and two thirty year olds are very happy with the little cars. They are a riot! Yes, you have to 'catch' them when going to stop them on the wall (duh! Suction stops, nothing to hold them there). Apparently, even for the grandson the steering wasn't a real problem because they were able to race then down the hall wall, turn and make the trip back within a short time of practicing with them. Don't buy just one! They are racing cars, ya know?

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RaeChoct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Zero Gravity Car
12/29/2008

Customer review by Bubba92

5.0 stars 12/29/2008 by Bubba92
by Bubba92

This car is great! I got it for christmas this year and it works great! It does exactly what it says it goes on the ceiling and on the walls. This car works great if u follow the directions in the book. It says that it should run on a SMOOTH clean surface and it does just that. Yes sometimes it falls off the ceiling but thats part of the fun i mean how fun is it to drive above moms head then have it drop from the ceiling! Anyway if u do what it says in the book this product works great! The lights even blink to tell you that the batterie needs to be charged!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bubba92
Klamath Falls, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
What a disappointment!
1/7/2009

Customer review by nevermature

1.0 stars 1/7/2009 by nevermature
by nevermature

Xmas morning, this was the only toy that was requested of my son. Sure he got others but this was the one he had seen and he was ever so excited to get one. Unfortunately it wouldn't drive on any walls that had any texture to them. 90% of home owners walls have some texture or lines from old paneling. The only place he could use it was on a glass door. Not much fun for my 30 bucks. What a rip off. I felt so sorry for the other families having this problem that morning!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nevermature
Van Alstyne, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
A fun toy
1/8/2009

Customer review by ImJustAMom

4.0 stars 1/8/2009 by ImJustAMom
by ImJustAMom

I purchased this product for my 11 year old son. It really does "drive" on the wall - it is amazing to watch & fun to play with. Although they do say it drives on the ceiling, it will not go from the wall to the ceiling - you have to put it on the ceiling in order to "drive" it there. This makes it a little difficult, since most people cannot reach their ceiling without a ladder or chair. All in all, it is still a fun product for a child to play with & worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ImJustAMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
falls off the wall
12/26/2008

Customer review by MfISHE

1.0 stars 12/26/2008 by MfISHE
by MfISHE

This was the only toy my son asked for at christmas 2008. It got good reviews although I was skeptical about how well it would work. Needless to say 2 times on the wall and now the thing will not stay there. Everytime you try to move the car it falls to the ground. I should have know better we tried the helicopter last year the third time it crashed it was broken. What a waste of money. I only hope walmart will give me a refund for the piece of junk.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MfISHE
Port Clinton PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not too impressed, will take back
12/27/2008

Customer review by ReviewItLikeItIs

1.0 stars 12/27/2008 by ReviewItLikeItIs
by ReviewItLikeItIs

I purchased this item with the hopes it would drive on carpet. The saying, 'zero gravity' led me to believe it would hover or suction. When placed on the carpet the car wouldn't even move. It turns out there's only two wheels that cause the car to move; one on the upper left side and one on the lower right side of the car. On the wall it could move at least, but didn't turn very well due to the two wheel movement.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ReviewItLikeItIs
Would recommend to a friend? No
short lived excitement
1/7/2009

Customer review by looksforabargin

4.0 stars 1/7/2009 by looksforabargin
by looksforabargin

This Zero Gravity car by Air Hogs worked exactly like the Ads. It was on my sons Christmas list and he loved it! The problem is that after two days of charging and recharging, the piece that is in the car ripped off and now we cannot connect it. My son was really upset at first and I explained that some things just are not built very well. So buy it if your not upset by things that don't last long!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
looksforabargin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great toy
1/11/2009

Customer review by Dulcet

5.0 stars 1/11/2009 by Dulcet
by Dulcet

I purchased this toy for a 9 year old. He LOVED it. It came packaged securely with all the parts working. I did have to purchase batteries. When he received it and tested it out, he was overjoyed and talked about it for DAYS (which is highly unusual during the yuletide season given all the items they receive). I was called, hugged, kissed, sung to, written love notes......who could ASK for more?!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dulcet
Upper Marlboro, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
waste of money
12/26/2008

Customer review by kingjohn

1.0 stars 12/26/2008 by kingjohn
by kingjohn

The suction on the car isn't bad, but it gets stuck quite often. you can only go forwrds and not straight up the wall. The car slowly goes down the wall while driving it horisontally. it has two tiny wheels on the bottom. Won't drive on carpet. Is pretty noisy when you turn on the fan to drive it on the wall. It's a great idea it just needs quite a bit of improvement on the wheel design.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kingjohn
IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Zero Gravity Mini Car
1/8/2009

Customer review by Ava1

4.0 stars 1/8/2009 by Ava1
by Ava1

When I seen this toy on TV, I didn't expect to it work like the commerical presented it. To my surprise, it did climb on the walls and ceilings. My son really enjoys it. I wouldn't recommend putting it on the floor, as it will pick up any dust that is present. The decals do not stay on it for very long, but it is fun to play with, and my children enjoy it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ava1
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
1/9/2009

Customer review by Brenda2550

3.0 stars 1/9/2009 by Brenda2550
by Brenda2550

I saw this product on the Good Morning America Show 5 days before Christmas. I thought for the price I would buy it for my son who is a remote control fanatic. I thought he would love it. But Christmas morning after he opened it he tried it out and the product did not perform like the demo I saw on TV, I was disappointed and so was he.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Brenda2550
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
fragile
1/7/2009

Customer review by lutzie

3.0 stars 1/7/2009 by lutzie
by lutzie

My 8 year old daughter got this car for Christmas. She has had a great time with it for the past 3 weeks. Today she went to charge it for the third time and the prongs were all bent. Now she can't charge it and it can't be fixed. Big disappointment. She loved it while it was working.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lutzie
Would recommend to a friend? No
Air Hogs Zero Gravity Mini Car
1/6/2009

Customer review by katsmeow2

3.0 stars 1/6/2009 by katsmeow2
by katsmeow2

Purchased as a Christmas gift for my Grandson. He liked the car but it did not preform as described. It it would run up my walls but would not stay on the ceiling. My ceilings are textured and this may be the reason but the packaging should have stated so if that is the case.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
katsmeow2
Bradley, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews