Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 46 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

46 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

46 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

59%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
16
4 stars
9
3 stars
7
2 stars
0
1 stars
14
1-20 of 40 total reviews
59%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews
What a fun toy.
1/11/2009

Customer review by Ken74

5.0 stars 1/11/2009 by Ken74
by Ken74

The best bang for your buck. Works great on walls and ceilings as described. Only works of smooth floors or hardwood. No carpet use. My two year old and I laughed and played with it for hours Christmas day.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ken74
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Lots of fun for the kids
1/14/2009

Customer review by Hadtogetit

5.0 stars 1/14/2009 by Hadtogetit
by Hadtogetit

My 2 boys 8 and 6 have loved this car. They have lots of fun watching it climb. They love to see if climb our tallest wall (the staircase from the 1st to 2nd floor). They love to show it to others. As with most Air Hogs products it doesn't keep it's charge very long but it's just enough time for them to have fun.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hadtogetit
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/30/2009

Customer review by CARDC

1.0 stars 1/30/2009 by CARDC
by CARDC

Car does not stay on walls nor does it drive on the walls

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CARDC
Evans Mills, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
CHEAP JUNK
2/21/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 2/21/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Do not buy this product for your child if you really love them. This was the cheapest made childs toy I have ever seen. The product itself is just made so cheaply and flimsy and for $30 it was a great disappointment. My son played with it for one day before it fell off the wall and the switch broke. After the switch broke we were unable to charge it or even turn it on. I can't believe there was such a craze for this product-what junk!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Everything and more!
1/4/2009

Customer review by RaeChoct

5.0 stars 1/4/2009 by RaeChoct
by RaeChoct

We were watching the ads on TV since they came out. When I went to look for reviews, I was more than a little surprised at the RC magazine positive reviews. When I went to order it online thru Wal-Mart, I was disappointed and thought my odds of finding one in-store would be slim to none. Thankfully, I was wrong and bought 3 of the little cars. Come Christmas morning, Mom, Dad and son were all surprised to receive one (love the multiple radio channels offered for up to four cars running at a time.) Sadly, while it ran well here at the grandparents’ house, the cars couldn't handle the super textured walls at home. Told them they could bring it back over but they will play with them in the tub until their new home is finished with smooth walls for play! (Rats, thought Granddad and Grandma were going to get some wall time!) The batteries have held up well, even so, the parents are planning on buying some NiCad rechargeable. Overall, the six year old, and two thirty year olds are very happy with the little cars. They are a riot! Yes, you have to 'catch' them when going to stop them on the wall (duh! Suction stops, nothing to hold them there). Apparently, even for the grandson the steering wasn't a real problem because they were able to race then down the hall wall, turn and make the trip back within a short time of practicing with them. Don't buy just one! They are racing cars, ya know?

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RaeChoct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
What Fun
1/7/2009

Customer review by valuelf

5.0 stars 1/7/2009 by valuelf
by valuelf

This product is all that it says even my 18 year old was having a great time with the car running up and down the walls. It is pretty Amazing!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
valuelf
Yorktown HTs, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Wow! Terrific Car!
1/7/2009

Customer review by GhostDad

5.0 stars 1/7/2009 by GhostDad
by GhostDad

I saw the ads on TV for this car, but it seemed too good to be true. It was very high on my son's Christmas list of things he would like to have, so Santa included it in his stocking. Watching the car drive up and down the wall and across the ceiling was a lot of fun. Kids and adults alike enjoyed watching it, and my son has love playing with it. A word of advice if you're going to drive on the wall or ceiling - make sure you do it immediately after the batteries are recharged. We made the mistake one time of driving on the ceiling as the batteries were wearing down, and the car fell 10 feet to the ground as the batteries lost their charge. It managed to survive the fall, so I guess that says something good about the construction. As a result of our learning experience, we decided to only do wall or ceiling driving when the batteries are fresh!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GhostDad
Marietta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Very exciting product!
1/8/2009

Customer review by Kimbe

5.0 stars 1/8/2009 by Kimbe
by Kimbe

My son loves this product! He enjoys watching the car moving all over the walls in the house.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kimbe
Halifax, Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great toy
1/9/2009

Customer review by piglovr

5.0 stars 1/9/2009 by piglovr
by piglovr

This was a christmas gift for my son , but the whole family loves to play with it. Amazing how it drives on the walls.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
piglovr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great toy
1/11/2009

Customer review by Dulcet

5.0 stars 1/11/2009 by Dulcet
by Dulcet

I purchased this toy for a 9 year old. He LOVED it. It came packaged securely with all the parts working. I did have to purchase batteries. When he received it and tested it out, he was overjoyed and talked about it for DAYS (which is highly unusual during the yuletide season given all the items they receive). I was called, hugged, kissed, sung to, written love notes......who could ASK for more?!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dulcet
Upper Marlboro, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It was a HUGE hit!
12/27/2008

Customer review by Gatorkids

5.0 stars 12/27/2008 by Gatorkids
by Gatorkids

I am sorry to say that I totally disagree with the previous reviewers. Santa brought this to my son this Christmas and it was a huge hit. It has not left his side. No, it does not drive on carpet, but I didn't expect it to! It does GREAT on the walls and ceiling! I never expected it to do anything. I have always been disappointed in the past. The car will stop if there is an imperfection on the wall. Yes, it does drop from time to time, but the cool factor is in place! What RC can you drive up mom's walls??? I do agree it's a bit noisy, but other than that? It was more fun than any other toy received, it was well worth the money spent, I would recommend it and I'd buy another so two could race!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gatorkids
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fun!
12/28/2008

Customer review by christie71

5.0 stars 12/28/2008 by christie71
by christie71

My two sons- 12 and 11 love this car. It works great on the wall or on a hard floor. We brought it to a Christmas party and all the kids had a blast playing with it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
christie71
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Zero Gravity Car
12/29/2008

Customer review by Bubba92

5.0 stars 12/29/2008 by Bubba92
by Bubba92

This car is great! I got it for christmas this year and it works great! It does exactly what it says it goes on the ceiling and on the walls. This car works great if u follow the directions in the book. It says that it should run on a SMOOTH clean surface and it does just that. Yes sometimes it falls off the ceiling but thats part of the fun i mean how fun is it to drive above moms head then have it drop from the ceiling! Anyway if u do what it says in the book this product works great! The lights even blink to tell you that the batterie needs to be charged!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bubba92
Klamath Falls, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great fun!
12/29/2008

Customer review by Love2Shop54321

5.0 stars 12/29/2008 by Love2Shop54321
by Love2Shop54321

My 8 year old son got this for Christmas and loves it. It was a hit with the siblings and cousins too (from 2-17 years old). It works just like it is advertised. I am glad I got this in November since I couldn't find one in any stores closer to Christmas.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Love2Shop54321
Brentwood, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Cool Car !!
1/2/2009

Customer review by becky93075

5.0 stars 1/2/2009 by becky93075
by becky93075

It's very fun it goes fast on the walls and ground it spins on the wall very fast, my son loved it !!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
becky93075
Calvin,WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
short lived excitement
1/7/2009

Customer review by looksforabargin

4.0 stars 1/7/2009 by looksforabargin
by looksforabargin

This Zero Gravity car by Air Hogs worked exactly like the Ads. It was on my sons Christmas list and he loved it! The problem is that after two days of charging and recharging, the piece that is in the car ripped off and now we cannot connect it. My son was really upset at first and I explained that some things just are not built very well. So buy it if your not upset by things that don't last long!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
looksforabargin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fun for my 7 yr. old
1/7/2009

Customer review by bearie

4.0 stars 1/7/2009 by bearie
by bearie

My son really likes this and I was thrilled to get this toy when it was sold out everywhere else. The only thing is you have to constantly recharge it. The amount of playing time is not real long inbetwen charges.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bearie
Conyngham, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
A fun toy
1/8/2009

Customer review by ImJustAMom

4.0 stars 1/8/2009 by ImJustAMom
by ImJustAMom

I purchased this product for my 11 year old son. It really does "drive" on the wall - it is amazing to watch & fun to play with. Although they do say it drives on the ceiling, it will not go from the wall to the ceiling - you have to put it on the ceiling in order to "drive" it there. This makes it a little difficult, since most people cannot reach their ceiling without a ladder or chair. All in all, it is still a fun product for a child to play with & worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ImJustAMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Zero Gravity Mini Car
1/8/2009

Customer review by Ava1

4.0 stars 1/8/2009 by Ava1
by Ava1

When I seen this toy on TV, I didn't expect to it work like the commerical presented it. To my surprise, it did climb on the walls and ceilings. My son really enjoys it. I wouldn't recommend putting it on the floor, as it will pick up any dust that is present. The decals do not stay on it for very long, but it is fun to play with, and my children enjoy it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ava1
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Very cool
1/10/2009

Customer review by jcrom

4.0 stars 1/10/2009 by jcrom
by jcrom

Car did what it said it would. For $30 I thought it was made of cheap plastic, but then again maybe it has to be that light to drive up the wall. Be ready to buy batteries. Son loves it tho.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jcrom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews