Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 442 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

442 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

442 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
336
4 stars
79
3 stars
12
2 stars
6
1 stars
9
1-20 of 362 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 362 total reviews
1-20 of 362 reviews
DON'T RULE THIS TELEVISION OUT!
3/10/2009

Customer review by MRDOVETAILMAKER

5.0 stars 3/10/2009 by MRDOVETAILMAKER
by MRDOVETAILMAKER

Anyone concidering buying this VIZIO product should go ahead and buy. DO NOT rule this television out when your comparing to other name brands. I personally was concidering the SONY Bravia until I saw the features versus price. This TV has 1920 x 1080p and has a dynamic contrast ratio of 6500:1 . compare this with other name brands and then look at price. You cannot get these features for any less than VIZIO offers. For those that do not know. 1920x1080p is the mega pixels. The P stands for Progressive scan , which means the pixels are refreshed every .3 seconds giving you the ABSOLUTE clearest picture possible. The dynamic contrast ratio is refering to the vividness of color. BUY THIS TELEVISION! and get the clearest picture with 1080p for only $500. VALUE and SAVINGS does not get any better than this. I am tickled to death with mine and is quite possibly the best $500 I have ever spent. The sound is great. It could use more BASS however I had already planned on purchasing a Theater system for this television anyway. The Volume is plenty loud at 20 for a 14x14 bedroom. I have had the volume to 50 watching a PINK FLOYD dvd and the sound was AWESOME! just with the TV speakers. In All I would say anyone on a tight budget, but looking for a quality, hi def tv, with clear picture and vivid color should not rule this one out ever! I enclosed a photo of the picture quality

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MRDOVETAILMAKER
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Cant go wrong
4/9/2009

Customer review by prowindowzcom

5.0 stars 4/9/2009 by prowindowzcom
by prowindowzcom

I recently purchased the new java serious 32" full hd 1080p w/digital tuner. This tv fit perfect in my bedromm, I also have a 42" vizio full hd 1080p in my living room, with the new playstation 3 I am so impressed on the graphics I get the price for both items were good on my wallet, and overall I cannot complain.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
prowindowzcom
Bellflower.CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Product
3/1/2009

Customer review by Crumpton

5.0 stars 3/1/2009 by Crumpton
by Crumpton

I bought this T.V. at $497.00 and could have not gonme wrong. I agree with most of the other reviewers that you might want to get an external speaker system as the T.V. itself lacks bass. Other than that, it is a great T.V. I would highly recommend this unit.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Crumpton
Statesboro, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Highly Recommended!!
1/25/2009

Customer review by NeNee08

5.0 stars 1/25/2009 by NeNee08
by NeNee08

I bought this TV last year for my daughter and it is amazing!! I have have no complaints whatsoever! I would recommend to anyone looking to buy a new TV. No competitor can compete with the value, picture, sound and most definitely the price. I paid about $530 or so. What a great bargain. Go Out and Grab One, any Vizio! I sure plan on buying another one. I am thinking about putting one in my living room, maybe a 46'in or so!!!!!! The only pic I could find that I already had on my pc, I had to crop it.

Was this review helpful? (46) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NeNee08
Detroit, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Amazing picture and sound!!!
1/22/2010

Customer review by Ballboys5

5.0 stars 1/22/2010 by Ballboys5
by Ballboys5

We have been researching LCD full HD TV's prior to the holidays becuase my son's TV broke. We looked at all the different ones offered in the market at several different retailers. Well ... as things happen, our TV in the master bedroom broke. So ... we decided to look at Walmart after researching 4 different TV's that were in stock (according to the Walmart.com site). This particular TV: Vizio 32'' Class HD 1080p 60Hz LCD HDTV w/ Java Bezel (Brown Bezel), VOJ32, was originally priced $448.00. When we arrived and found all 4 to compare, Lo and behold there were a few of the 32" Vizio's that had been returned from Christmas and put back out on the sales floor at a discounted price of $358.00. Yes I said $358.00 for an LCD 32" TV full HD 1080p. The sales associate assured us that there was not one thing wrong with any of them. At first we were hesitant to buy, however, the associate said we could open the box to make sure all parts were included and we could also purchase the extended 2 year warranty. We bought this TV, took it home, set it up (very easy installation), and the picture quality is excellent as welll as the sound. I advised my son of the remaining reduced price returned TV's and he went straight to Walmart and purchased the same TV with the 2 year extended warranty ($29.88). He is pleased and so are we. There WAS NOTHING wrong with the returned product. We just happened to be in the right place at the right time. Even if you are not lucky enough to happen along the reduced price, this TV is great for the full retail price. I would recommend. Thanks Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ballboys5
Inverness, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
BangForBuck HDTV
3/13/2010

Customer review by sleedun

4.0 stars 3/13/2010 by sleedun
by sleedun

This is a good size for bedroom use. On researching my purchase, I was looking for 1080p under $500 (used my Tax Refund). The less expensive 720p TV's were not even considered as this TV will do double duty as a computer monitor. Also this TV will be ready when I finally get that BluRay player. I have no complaints about this purchase. (Except that I ran out of Component inputs, but maybe time for me to update some AV components to use HDMI.) In closing, I feel this was a good purchase and would recommend to others.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sleedun
Columbia, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
just bought this like 1 hour ago
3/19/2009

Customer review by deadclownin

5.0 stars 3/19/2009 by deadclownin
by deadclownin

i literally went to walmart.com 1 hour and a half ago saw it said limited stock at my walmart called them they said yes i flew down there picked it up about a hour ago and i have to say ppl 547 or 447 this is still the best value on the market vizio you can trust the picture is beautiful sound is great everything works buy buy buy if you can find it that is good luck hunting i went to 4 diff walmarts

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
deadclownin
virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Fantastic HDTV Purchase!
6/10/2009

Customer review by Brandizzle

5.0 stars 6/10/2009 by Brandizzle
by Brandizzle

This is probably the best HDTV on the market and one of the more cost efficient ones as well. It is worth every single penny you spend on it. It's a 32" Full HDTV (1080p) and the picture quality is simply amazing. A problem with LCDs is that at certain angles, the picture quality can fade, but that doesn't seem to be the case with this specific television. I have received nothing but beautiful picture quality, despite what angle I'm sitting at. Also, 1080p isn't really noticeable with smaller TVs, but you can really tell the difference with this one. Another great feature with this TV is the sound. Most of the time I don't even turn it past 20-25 and I can hear it perfectly! When watching a movie, I was able to hear sounds that I've never heard before in it! My ears were simply delighted! Bottom Line: This is an excellent purchase and probably the most affordable FHDTV out there. Vizio really succeeded with this model and I dare say that no other brands 32" sets could even come close to this one. Reccomended, indeed!

Was this review helpful? (71) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Brandizzle
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/15/2009

Customer review by ZZtopper

5.0 stars 11/15/2009 by ZZtopper
by ZZtopper

Did a lot of reseach over past year but wasn't sure when 'to bite the bullet'. Did not buy until now because our 25" tube T.V was loosing top of picture. Bought this T.V. on Friday 11/13/09 for $488 partially because my son said this was one of the top 4 LCD T.V.'s We got it home and WOW. A great picture sooooo far.Let's see in a few months or years---hopefully. Remote channel "up/down" as well as "Vol. controls" are reversed,otherwise the remote is big enough for my fingers (hand is slightly above average size). CON: As I said before, I bought this (Friday) 11/13/09 AND then on (Sunday) 11/15/09 I saw this on sale at SEARS for $ 399.99. PRO: Walmart DID matched the price ( when we showed them ad from Sears). In conclusion , even after all my reseach we still don't know which one is best. Some have 'blacker' blacks ; some have more or less 'vivid colors' ,BUT we guess it is like they say about computers---- "Buy as much as you can afford" and hope it is good enough for you.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ZZtopper
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Great value
9/28/2009

Customer review by 1Oldsailor

5.0 stars 9/28/2009 by 1Oldsailor
by 1Oldsailor

No problems at all except for the ones I caused myself. I had the local cable company connect the unit. I had to buy my own HDMI cable, but that was a minor issue. The cable company was more than helpful when I ran into trouble connecting the cable. Not the fault of anyone but me. Picture is great, sound is OK but I will be connecting a couple of speakers to the TV shortly for more bass sound. The pickup at the store was seamless. The unit was delivered to the local Walmart on the day scheduled. Good job... good TV... I'm happy

Was this review helpful? (117) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1Oldsailor
Vestal, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Picture
7/16/2009

Customer review by drivewithmusic

5.0 stars 7/16/2009 by drivewithmusic
by drivewithmusic

Was leary buying a Vizio but after setting this one up, I was blown away. Crystal clear picture. I already have a Sony and LG, the picture on the Vizio beats both of these hands down. The sound isn't that great but plan on hooking a stereo up to it anyway. For the money, you can't do better. This is probably the clearest picture I've seen on a tv. If I ever need another one, it'll be a Vizio.

Was this review helpful? (41) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
drivewithmusic
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Very Pleased with our Vizio
12/9/2009

Customer review by TripleLLL

5.0 stars 12/9/2009 by TripleLLL
by TripleLLL

I was very reluctant to get an HDTV, especially since we didn't want to spend a lot of money. I was hesitant as so many sets had such mixed reviews, and I had read that one had to be careful about what to look for in the TV, as well as the fact that in showrooms, the source of the display means a lot, and a good tv can be made to look bad by having a subprime source video, such as a regular DVD, while a poorer tv may look great beside it if the poorer one is playing a BluRay. But when I saw the great reviews for this set, I felt confident enough to take the plunge and am glad I did. This set had what we were really looking for - 3 HDMI hookups, good contrast and aspect ratio, and 1080p to boot, and that's not even mentioning the great price. The HD picture is very good, and football looks awesome, and even though I hate football, I've been watching a little just for the awesome experience. We use the football setting for all our viewing, as it gives us the sort of definition and color we prefer. I do like that there are several settings, such as movie, golf, etc., but I find the football setting to be far superior to the others. The SD is not bad, especially on the football setting, and we were happy with it once we found that setting. You can also set custom visual settings, as well as play around with the defaults to your heart's content. We really can't understand why so many people gave the sound quality such a low rating, as this is the best sound we've ever had from a TV. It's so good that I doubt I will bother much with routing the sound through our Bose speakers. I did have to go into the sound settings to set it to Dolby, as the default is PCM, and that was not nearly as good. Our last TV, a Panasonic, had really stinky sound and vibrated at the lower decibels, so I suppose anything might impress us at this point. However, as I said, we're happy enough with how this compares to routing the sound through our Bose that we don't bother much to switch it out. It's very clear and discrete, and as far as the volume, we only keep it around 25 - can't imagine needing anything much louder. It would probably be ear-splitting at its peak of 50. I made sure the new HDMI cable box sound settings were set correctly as well. I did notice an improvement once we were able to switch out the RGB hookups when the new HDMI cables arrived. I definitely recommend the HDMI hookups for their ease and superiority of audio and visual experience. We're very glad we took a gamble on this bargain priced TV - we more than got our money's worth, and it's very attractive as well.

Was this review helpful? (152) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TripleLLL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Absolutely Amazing
5/22/2009

Customer review by JohnC

5.0 stars 5/22/2009 by JohnC
by JohnC

Appearance: Face it, when ever you buy a TV it's one of the first things you look at, no one wants an ugly looking TV. The design of this TV, the stand the edges, everything. It's perfect. The only thing I wasn't crazy about at all, before I saw it in real life, was the gold/bronze bar/line at the bottom, not typically a color you see on a TV, but once you have it hooked up you hardly notice it at all. Sound quality: I've owned about 6 LCD TV's and when you think about the stock speakers in them you think just about what everyone thinks, "That they'll do the trick" well, the speakers in this TV are insane. I mainly play my xbox on this TV and the sound quality is absolutely amazing. It boasts about having this SRS trusurrond XT thing on the front of the TV and whatever it is, it's the real deal. From playing video games to watching HD movies instantly from netflix over the XBOX or anything in HD period, it sounds amazing. ++ Image quality: Since nothing really broadcasts in 1080p yet I've only experienced 1080p from my xbox with the hdmi cables I use and, what can I say, It's 1080p, it's amazing. I purchased a cheaper VIZIO and the viewing angle on it was terrible so I was hesitant to purchasing this one but the viewing angle is amazing, the blacks are BLACK and the whites are WHITE, the colors are VIBRANT. What else could you ask for?? Normally when buying a new TV I'll buy like 3 that I like hook them all up to the same HD source and look at them side by side then take whatever I don't like back to the store, as soon as I plugged this in I knew from the start I wouldn't have to waste my time looking for something else. It's just, for $547, YOU CAN'T BEAT IT, you just can't. This TV, with no exceptions, will make you second guess the, "You get what you pay for", saying. I normally don't write reviews but I'm so shocked at what I got for the amount of money I spent that I felt obligated to write a review, this is the real deal. I don't know what else to say, words just can't help me put enough emphasis on how insane this TV is. I feel like a PR rep for vizio but if your looking for a 32" you can't beat the price, or the quality of this TV

Was this review helpful? (118) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JohnC
Chesapeake, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
11/22/2009

Customer review by airborne503

5.0 stars 11/22/2009 by airborne503
by airborne503

Fantastic TV for the $. Great picture ad great features. Looks great also. The picture is the best I have seen in comparing to other TV's. Only drawback is the sound quality but not a problem as we purchased a VIZIO speaker bar for it which is also fantastic for the $. I wouuld recommend this TV to anyone, without hesitation. I caled Vizio twice for help on hooking up the speaker bar and they are the most helpful english speaking people that I have ever talked to on help problems.

Was this review helpful? (28) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
airborne503
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Amazing Product
7/22/2009

Customer review by FromMSP

5.0 stars 7/22/2009 by FromMSP
by FromMSP

I wanted to pick up a 32" HDTV and was giving myself 3 choices. 1. Sanyo 720p ($398). 2. Vizio 720p ($398). 3. Sony 720p ($498). All Walmart prices. I saw this one on the site and was interested but the store search said this was not available within 100 miles of where I live. After much search and reviews, I picked up the Sanyo. As soon as I plugged that in, I saw a lot of ghosting. I was not impressed. I have comcast cable and maybe it was coaxial cable problem. But I returned it and asked for the Vizio 720p at Walmart. That store did not have it and I went to another store that brought out this TV (1080p). Boy, am I glad I got this one!! It was the same price as the Sony but is 1080p!! So here's the review: Pro's 1. Professionally Packaged. 1st impression is great. The TV looks fabulous. 2. Setup is easy. Ghosting was there but significantly lesser than the Sanyo. After switching the input for the cable to RCA/ AV, the ghosting disappeared. 3. I was seeing everything glowing a lot. The faces of the people and so on. Default setup with the backlight is at 90. After reducing it to about 35-40, the picture was great. 4. Sound is superb. Some people reported problems of humming/ echo but I do not have any such issue. 5. I connected the PC and it optimized the picture and resolution beautifully. In the Sanyo, the PC screen would not occupy the whole are of the TV, but Vizio did that automatically. I could not figure out how to do that on the Sanyo. 6. HD dvd's look great. Choosing the Widescreen on both DVD and TV distorts the picture a lot. I guess that's not the way to go. Set widescreen option only on the TV and the picture is great. 7. Setup with the cable remote is easy without any problem. 8. Cheapest 1080p I found in the market. You get refurbished ones that are cheaper than Walmart but I prefer to buy at Walmart because of their great return policy and 2 year extended warranty for just $30. Cons: 1. Haven't found much. PIP would have been a good added feature. 2. The Guide button on the remote does not display the next program on clicking twice. Maybe its for certain type of transmission. I don't care about it much. 3. Sound is enough for the bedroom. If using in the living room, you may need to add external speakers. 4. USB input for pictures would be a nice to have as well.

Was this review helpful? (64) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FromMSP
Eagan, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
vizio 32" LCD TV 1080p
7/27/2009

Customer review by Haddie

5.0 stars 7/27/2009 by Haddie
by Haddie

I had read where VIZIO was good quality. TV has a great picture and sound. I wanted a 1080p and the prices were high. I couldn't beat $498 for this LCD TV. I don't know how long it will last because I have had it only a week. When you put the TV neck into the stand...push it on until it stays on, then put the screws in. Overall, this was a very good buy!!

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Haddie
Mobile, Al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works great
9/25/2009

Customer review by jengabrittney

5.0 stars 9/25/2009 by jengabrittney
by jengabrittney

I am pleased with my purchase. The set up was very easy. I did not like that the position of the connections on the back of the TV - they all faced downward, making attachment a little awkward, but not impossible. Everything works great so far!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jengabrittney
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Poor sound and picture
6/24/2009

Customer review by RobertNM

1.0 stars 6/24/2009 by RobertNM
by RobertNM

After reading all the good reviews here we purchased this TV at our local WalMart. We got it home and noticed that we would be putting a strip of black electrical tape along the bottom of the front of it to cover the distracting brass metal strip...turned it on and the logo on front lights up- in my opinion another needless and distracting feature. The picture from our normally crisp Dish TV feed showed color bleeding and noticeable jagged artifacting when any sharp line of the picture subject would go into motion- and the Dish PIP in the corner when using the Dish viewing guide was extremely jagged. But the worst part of this experience was that after the set warmed up (about 15 or 20 minutes) the sound developed a low rumble behind low-level audio (like spoken words) in the program being watched. Of course Walmart was great and took it back without any issues. I went through the trouble of posting this review to help other people like me avoid this situation. I highly recommend you keep on researching TV's... and avoid Vizio's.

Was this review helpful? (5) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RobertNM
New Mexico, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
User Manual needs some work
12/31/2009

Customer review by OccasionalReviewer

4.0 stars 12/31/2009 by OccasionalReviewer
by OccasionalReviewer

I am happy with the television, however their User Manual could use some work. Was unable to change the audio modes. After fiddling with it for 5 days, I contacted tech support via email. They replied in a timely manner but their suggestions had already been attempted numerous times. Then called tech support and the rep wanted me to try the same corrections; while on hold waiting for him to search his knowledge base, I solved the problem myself. NOTE: the manual does not mention that you need to have the SRS TSXT setting turned OFF in order to change the Audio Modes on this model (can't speak for other models). Once you select the audio mode, then you can enable the SRS TSXT. Strange that no one could tell me that AND when get the TV and go thru the setup wizard it automatically enables the SRS. So how would you know? I am enjoying the unit and would recommend.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OccasionalReviewer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
you get what you pay for- and that's good here
7/19/2009

Customer review by jay26783

4.0 stars 7/19/2009 by jay26783
by jay26783

I've had this television for a week now, and it's exactly what I expected- nothing more, nothing less. What did I expect? A quality full HD picture at a price point where you would not expect much else aside from that. To sum it up, the quality of the HD picture on this Vizio is very good, and worthwhile if that's all you need. But there are shortfalls you should consider beforehand if you expect more. For example, the picture sometimes has border issues, as though the signal coming in does not fill the whole screen, and this television- unlike some of the more upscale models- doesn't compensate for it in any way (by adjusting the signal to fill the screen), so in these instances you will see a thin line of blur or white noise which can be a minor annoyance at times. In addition, the sound quality is nothing better than average, which is fine for us because we use the tv in our bedroom mainly at nighttime when we have no need for better sound quality anyways. So bottom line? It's cheap for a reason. You can't get a premium model at a discount price. But if you're expecting a quality picture, and willing to sacrifice on some of the fluff, you won't be disappointed with this Vizio.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jay26783
NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 362 total reviews
1-20 of 362 reviews