Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 442 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

442 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

442 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
336
4 stars
79
3 stars
12
2 stars
6
1 stars
9
1-20 of 362 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 362 total reviews
1-20 of 362 reviews
Very Pleased with our Vizio
12/9/2009

Customer review by TripleLLL

5.0 stars 12/9/2009 by TripleLLL
by TripleLLL

I was very reluctant to get an HDTV, especially since we didn't want to spend a lot of money. I was hesitant as so many sets had such mixed reviews, and I had read that one had to be careful about what to look for in the TV, as well as the fact that in showrooms, the source of the display means a lot, and a good tv can be made to look bad by having a subprime source video, such as a regular DVD, while a poorer tv may look great beside it if the poorer one is playing a BluRay. But when I saw the great reviews for this set, I felt confident enough to take the plunge and am glad I did. This set had what we were really looking for - 3 HDMI hookups, good contrast and aspect ratio, and 1080p to boot, and that's not even mentioning the great price. The HD picture is very good, and football looks awesome, and even though I hate football, I've been watching a little just for the awesome experience. We use the football setting for all our viewing, as it gives us the sort of definition and color we prefer. I do like that there are several settings, such as movie, golf, etc., but I find the football setting to be far superior to the others. The SD is not bad, especially on the football setting, and we were happy with it once we found that setting. You can also set custom visual settings, as well as play around with the defaults to your heart's content. We really can't understand why so many people gave the sound quality such a low rating, as this is the best sound we've ever had from a TV. It's so good that I doubt I will bother much with routing the sound through our Bose speakers. I did have to go into the sound settings to set it to Dolby, as the default is PCM, and that was not nearly as good. Our last TV, a Panasonic, had really stinky sound and vibrated at the lower decibels, so I suppose anything might impress us at this point. However, as I said, we're happy enough with how this compares to routing the sound through our Bose that we don't bother much to switch it out. It's very clear and discrete, and as far as the volume, we only keep it around 25 - can't imagine needing anything much louder. It would probably be ear-splitting at its peak of 50. I made sure the new HDMI cable box sound settings were set correctly as well. I did notice an improvement once we were able to switch out the RGB hookups when the new HDMI cables arrived. I definitely recommend the HDMI hookups for their ease and superiority of audio and visual experience. We're very glad we took a gamble on this bargain priced TV - we more than got our money's worth, and it's very attractive as well.

Was this review helpful? (152) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TripleLLL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Absolutely Amazing
5/22/2009

Customer review by JohnC

5.0 stars 5/22/2009 by JohnC
by JohnC

Appearance: Face it, when ever you buy a TV it's one of the first things you look at, no one wants an ugly looking TV. The design of this TV, the stand the edges, everything. It's perfect. The only thing I wasn't crazy about at all, before I saw it in real life, was the gold/bronze bar/line at the bottom, not typically a color you see on a TV, but once you have it hooked up you hardly notice it at all. Sound quality: I've owned about 6 LCD TV's and when you think about the stock speakers in them you think just about what everyone thinks, "That they'll do the trick" well, the speakers in this TV are insane. I mainly play my xbox on this TV and the sound quality is absolutely amazing. It boasts about having this SRS trusurrond XT thing on the front of the TV and whatever it is, it's the real deal. From playing video games to watching HD movies instantly from netflix over the XBOX or anything in HD period, it sounds amazing. ++ Image quality: Since nothing really broadcasts in 1080p yet I've only experienced 1080p from my xbox with the hdmi cables I use and, what can I say, It's 1080p, it's amazing. I purchased a cheaper VIZIO and the viewing angle on it was terrible so I was hesitant to purchasing this one but the viewing angle is amazing, the blacks are BLACK and the whites are WHITE, the colors are VIBRANT. What else could you ask for?? Normally when buying a new TV I'll buy like 3 that I like hook them all up to the same HD source and look at them side by side then take whatever I don't like back to the store, as soon as I plugged this in I knew from the start I wouldn't have to waste my time looking for something else. It's just, for $547, YOU CAN'T BEAT IT, you just can't. This TV, with no exceptions, will make you second guess the, "You get what you pay for", saying. I normally don't write reviews but I'm so shocked at what I got for the amount of money I spent that I felt obligated to write a review, this is the real deal. I don't know what else to say, words just can't help me put enough emphasis on how insane this TV is. I feel like a PR rep for vizio but if your looking for a 32" you can't beat the price, or the quality of this TV

Was this review helpful? (118) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JohnC
Chesapeake, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great value
9/28/2009

Customer review by 1Oldsailor

5.0 stars 9/28/2009 by 1Oldsailor
by 1Oldsailor

No problems at all except for the ones I caused myself. I had the local cable company connect the unit. I had to buy my own HDMI cable, but that was a minor issue. The cable company was more than helpful when I ran into trouble connecting the cable. Not the fault of anyone but me. Picture is great, sound is OK but I will be connecting a couple of speakers to the TV shortly for more bass sound. The pickup at the store was seamless. The unit was delivered to the local Walmart on the day scheduled. Good job... good TV... I'm happy

Was this review helpful? (117) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1Oldsailor
Vestal, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Fantastic HDTV Purchase!
6/10/2009

Customer review by Brandizzle

5.0 stars 6/10/2009 by Brandizzle
by Brandizzle

This is probably the best HDTV on the market and one of the more cost efficient ones as well. It is worth every single penny you spend on it. It's a 32" Full HDTV (1080p) and the picture quality is simply amazing. A problem with LCDs is that at certain angles, the picture quality can fade, but that doesn't seem to be the case with this specific television. I have received nothing but beautiful picture quality, despite what angle I'm sitting at. Also, 1080p isn't really noticeable with smaller TVs, but you can really tell the difference with this one. Another great feature with this TV is the sound. Most of the time I don't even turn it past 20-25 and I can hear it perfectly! When watching a movie, I was able to hear sounds that I've never heard before in it! My ears were simply delighted! Bottom Line: This is an excellent purchase and probably the most affordable FHDTV out there. Vizio really succeeded with this model and I dare say that no other brands 32" sets could even come close to this one. Reccomended, indeed!

Was this review helpful? (71) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Brandizzle
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Amazing Product
7/22/2009

Customer review by FromMSP

5.0 stars 7/22/2009 by FromMSP
by FromMSP

I wanted to pick up a 32" HDTV and was giving myself 3 choices. 1. Sanyo 720p ($398). 2. Vizio 720p ($398). 3. Sony 720p ($498). All Walmart prices. I saw this one on the site and was interested but the store search said this was not available within 100 miles of where I live. After much search and reviews, I picked up the Sanyo. As soon as I plugged that in, I saw a lot of ghosting. I was not impressed. I have comcast cable and maybe it was coaxial cable problem. But I returned it and asked for the Vizio 720p at Walmart. That store did not have it and I went to another store that brought out this TV (1080p). Boy, am I glad I got this one!! It was the same price as the Sony but is 1080p!! So here's the review: Pro's 1. Professionally Packaged. 1st impression is great. The TV looks fabulous. 2. Setup is easy. Ghosting was there but significantly lesser than the Sanyo. After switching the input for the cable to RCA/ AV, the ghosting disappeared. 3. I was seeing everything glowing a lot. The faces of the people and so on. Default setup with the backlight is at 90. After reducing it to about 35-40, the picture was great. 4. Sound is superb. Some people reported problems of humming/ echo but I do not have any such issue. 5. I connected the PC and it optimized the picture and resolution beautifully. In the Sanyo, the PC screen would not occupy the whole are of the TV, but Vizio did that automatically. I could not figure out how to do that on the Sanyo. 6. HD dvd's look great. Choosing the Widescreen on both DVD and TV distorts the picture a lot. I guess that's not the way to go. Set widescreen option only on the TV and the picture is great. 7. Setup with the cable remote is easy without any problem. 8. Cheapest 1080p I found in the market. You get refurbished ones that are cheaper than Walmart but I prefer to buy at Walmart because of their great return policy and 2 year extended warranty for just $30. Cons: 1. Haven't found much. PIP would have been a good added feature. 2. The Guide button on the remote does not display the next program on clicking twice. Maybe its for certain type of transmission. I don't care about it much. 3. Sound is enough for the bedroom. If using in the living room, you may need to add external speakers. 4. USB input for pictures would be a nice to have as well.

Was this review helpful? (64) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FromMSP
Eagan, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Highly Recommended!!
1/25/2009

Customer review by NeNee08

5.0 stars 1/25/2009 by NeNee08
by NeNee08

I bought this TV last year for my daughter and it is amazing!! I have have no complaints whatsoever! I would recommend to anyone looking to buy a new TV. No competitor can compete with the value, picture, sound and most definitely the price. I paid about $530 or so. What a great bargain. Go Out and Grab One, any Vizio! I sure plan on buying another one. I am thinking about putting one in my living room, maybe a 46'in or so!!!!!! The only pic I could find that I already had on my pc, I had to crop it.

Was this review helpful? (46) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NeNee08
Detroit, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Picture
7/16/2009

Customer review by drivewithmusic

5.0 stars 7/16/2009 by drivewithmusic
by drivewithmusic

Was leary buying a Vizio but after setting this one up, I was blown away. Crystal clear picture. I already have a Sony and LG, the picture on the Vizio beats both of these hands down. The sound isn't that great but plan on hooking a stereo up to it anyway. For the money, you can't do better. This is probably the clearest picture I've seen on a tv. If I ever need another one, it'll be a Vizio.

Was this review helpful? (41) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
drivewithmusic
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
11/22/2009

Customer review by airborne503

5.0 stars 11/22/2009 by airborne503
by airborne503

Fantastic TV for the $. Great picture ad great features. Looks great also. The picture is the best I have seen in comparing to other TV's. Only drawback is the sound quality but not a problem as we purchased a VIZIO speaker bar for it which is also fantastic for the $. I wouuld recommend this TV to anyone, without hesitation. I caled Vizio twice for help on hooking up the speaker bar and they are the most helpful english speaking people that I have ever talked to on help problems.

Was this review helpful? (28) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
airborne503
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Amazing picture and sound!!!
1/22/2010

Customer review by Ballboys5

5.0 stars 1/22/2010 by Ballboys5
by Ballboys5

We have been researching LCD full HD TV's prior to the holidays becuase my son's TV broke. We looked at all the different ones offered in the market at several different retailers. Well ... as things happen, our TV in the master bedroom broke. So ... we decided to look at Walmart after researching 4 different TV's that were in stock (according to the Walmart.com site). This particular TV: Vizio 32'' Class HD 1080p 60Hz LCD HDTV w/ Java Bezel (Brown Bezel), VOJ32, was originally priced $448.00. When we arrived and found all 4 to compare, Lo and behold there were a few of the 32" Vizio's that had been returned from Christmas and put back out on the sales floor at a discounted price of $358.00. Yes I said $358.00 for an LCD 32" TV full HD 1080p. The sales associate assured us that there was not one thing wrong with any of them. At first we were hesitant to buy, however, the associate said we could open the box to make sure all parts were included and we could also purchase the extended 2 year warranty. We bought this TV, took it home, set it up (very easy installation), and the picture quality is excellent as welll as the sound. I advised my son of the remaining reduced price returned TV's and he went straight to Walmart and purchased the same TV with the 2 year extended warranty ($29.88). He is pleased and so are we. There WAS NOTHING wrong with the returned product. We just happened to be in the right place at the right time. Even if you are not lucky enough to happen along the reduced price, this TV is great for the full retail price. I would recommend. Thanks Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ballboys5
Inverness, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
vizio 32" LCD TV 1080p
7/27/2009

Customer review by Haddie

5.0 stars 7/27/2009 by Haddie
by Haddie

I had read where VIZIO was good quality. TV has a great picture and sound. I wanted a 1080p and the prices were high. I couldn't beat $498 for this LCD TV. I don't know how long it will last because I have had it only a week. When you put the TV neck into the stand...push it on until it stays on, then put the screws in. Overall, this was a very good buy!!

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Haddie
Mobile, Al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works great
9/25/2009

Customer review by jengabrittney

5.0 stars 9/25/2009 by jengabrittney
by jengabrittney

I am pleased with my purchase. The set up was very easy. I did not like that the position of the connections on the back of the TV - they all faced downward, making attachment a little awkward, but not impossible. Everything works great so far!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jengabrittney
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great HDTV
7/27/2009

Customer review by mdf55

5.0 stars 7/27/2009 by mdf55
by mdf55

I love my new HDTV. It's full 1080 and the picture is wonderful! No problems so far and I don't expect to have problems.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mdf55
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Better than I expected!
2/4/2009

Customer review by TonyInLasVegas

5.0 stars 2/4/2009 by TonyInLasVegas
by TonyInLasVegas

This tv is great. I bought it as a bedroom TV about a week ago for my Mom. The connections are more than needed. The picture is brilliant. 1080p really makes a difference. The sound is great, but needs a little more bass. The remote is simple to use. I have a 1080p DVD player and 1080i cable both hooked up via HDMI. It takes a while to get the settings the way you want them, but the result is amazing. I want to buy one for myself now. Good job Vizio.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TonyInLasVegas
LAS VEGAS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great TV
10/20/2009

Customer review by BingsDream

5.0 stars 10/20/2009 by BingsDream
by BingsDream

From the moment I researched and then purchased I could not have made a better decision. Vizio has the HD LCD down to a science now and it proves itself out from the moment you open the box. Everything was easy to set-up and the directions were very easy to follow. Walmart did an awesome job shipping the TV in a very quick manner and the price is very affordable. Overall you cannot go wrong with purchasing this TV

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BingsDream
Lacey, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great for HD
1/12/2010

Customer review by EricInKY

4.0 stars 1/12/2010 by EricInKY
by EricInKY

I received this TV last month as a birthday gift from my wife to replace an ancient GE 25" CRT TV in the bedroom. I'd done lots of research on the different TVs available, and really was leaning to a 32" Toshiba in the same price range, but the Toshiba was a 720p model. My wife said she'd been talking to sales people about the TV and suggested a 1080p set would be better...lucky me! So, started looking at 1080p models, but didn't want to go to the $550+ price range for a bedroom TV. Found this model on Walmart.com, but none of the stores in the area had it in stock to check out. Finally found one in a nearby store, went and picked it up, and headed home. Unboxed it, had no problems attaching the stand, which some reviewers had commented on. Hooked it up to my DirecTV receiver, turned it on, and...was disappointed to see the picture was blurry up close. From across the room, the picture was fine...but up close, it reminded me of the big screen TVs that were out in the 90s, before HDTV came along. Great from a distance, but when you got close, a lot of blur. Now, the good news. I also got a blu-ray player for Christmas, and hooked it up using one of the HDMI ports. Boom! Great picture on the 1080p source. Picture is great streaming Netflix, Vudu, etc from the blu-ray player too. Over-the-air HD reception looked fine, too - I didn't pick up many stations, but I'm still using plain old rabbit ears from an old TV - haven't picked up an antenna for the new digital era since I'm on satellite. So, for those of you who have HD sources, this is a great TV. If you're still getting an SD source from your cable/satellite provider, you'll probably be a little disappointed...or you'll just want to not be too close to the screen. Other reviews I'd seen mentioned lag when changing channels or input sources...that appears to be normal behavior as the TV is checking t to see what kind of signal is coming from the new source and changing to the right mode for it. For the price, this is a great deal...although I see it's now gone up about $50 since December. We got it a few days before Christmas for $398, now it's selling at $448. The color is cool, too - ours is in a cherry cabinet, and it looks really nice in there...Java color matches nicely.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EricInKY
Midway, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not Thrilled
6/28/2009

Customer review by HectorsTruth

2.0 stars 6/28/2009 by HectorsTruth
by HectorsTruth

This TV has fixed OR variable audio output, a nice feature. BUT I had trouble with the "Foggy Bottom" sound that came out of it, both from the TV and from external speakers I hooked up. I also saw that the picture seemed to break up a little at times. The available noise reduction and different picture settings couldn't clear it up. I ended up wasting more than a day dealing with this Vizio and returning it. Sorry, not recomended.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HectorsTruth
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
you get what you pay for- and that's good here
7/19/2009

Customer review by jay26783

4.0 stars 7/19/2009 by jay26783
by jay26783

I've had this television for a week now, and it's exactly what I expected- nothing more, nothing less. What did I expect? A quality full HD picture at a price point where you would not expect much else aside from that. To sum it up, the quality of the HD picture on this Vizio is very good, and worthwhile if that's all you need. But there are shortfalls you should consider beforehand if you expect more. For example, the picture sometimes has border issues, as though the signal coming in does not fill the whole screen, and this television- unlike some of the more upscale models- doesn't compensate for it in any way (by adjusting the signal to fill the screen), so in these instances you will see a thin line of blur or white noise which can be a minor annoyance at times. In addition, the sound quality is nothing better than average, which is fine for us because we use the tv in our bedroom mainly at nighttime when we have no need for better sound quality anyways. So bottom line? It's cheap for a reason. You can't get a premium model at a discount price. But if you're expecting a quality picture, and willing to sacrifice on some of the fluff, you won't be disappointed with this Vizio.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jay26783
NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome TV
8/3/2009

Customer review by MusicWizard

5.0 stars 8/3/2009 by MusicWizard
by MusicWizard

I have a 42" Vizio TV for our main home at the Coast in Oregon, and we are VERY happy with it, and we get Satellite reception here. We bought a Park Model home on a resort NE of Eugene, Or. to spend most of our Summer months at, and this 32" Vizio TV can only get cable reception there due to the large number of tall trees. This Vizio continues to out-perform itself, just like my 42", with great picture resolution, and awesome sound. A GREAT TV for the price, and a good size for our needs in our new Park Model home in the mountains. I now own 3 Vizio TV's, and they all perform beyond my expectations, and they are all easy to hook up. A GREAT TV.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MusicWizard
South Beach, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Wont turn on.
2/11/2010

Customer review by alwuzhere

1.0 stars 2/11/2010 by alwuzhere
by alwuzhere

Don't write a review on you Vizio until you have had it for at least 18 months. Mine will not turn on. I was looking online for solutions and was surprised to find sooo many people with similar problems with their Vizios. Strange that they all seem to go out between 14 and 20 months after purchase. Right after the 1 year warranty expires. This tv is not a good value.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
alwuzhere
Shamrock, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great TV
2/14/2009

Customer review by rayz336

5.0 stars 2/14/2009 by rayz336
by rayz336

This is a great tv and I would definitely recommend this tv to anyone looking for a hi def set. I have a PS3 hooked up to it with one of the three HDMI ports and the experience is amazing. Even with basic cable this tv looks great and has never given me a problem. This tv would be a great addition for anyone.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rayz336
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 362 total reviews
1-20 of 362 reviews