Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 51 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

51 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

51 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

73%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
19
4 stars
15
3 stars
9
2 stars
5
1 stars
3
1-20 of 46 total reviews
73%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 46 total reviews
1-20 of 46 reviews
Nice chair, but CANNOT BE ASSEMBLED as delivered.
11/8/2013

Customer review by EngineerFromDenver

2.0 stars 11/8/2013 by EngineerFromDenver
by EngineerFromDenver
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I really like the chair, but my unit PHYSICALY CANNOT BE ASSEMBLED as shipped because ONE PART IS BUILT WRONG AT THE FACTORY. TO ASSEMBLE IT I HAD TO BUY DIFFERENT PARTS FROM THE HARDWARE STORE! I'm an engineer and was horrified that any business would ship this set of parts: they DO NOT FIT. * The upright adjustable tube = 1.00" OUTER DIAMETER (measured with high-grade calipers). * The gap it's supposed to fit into on lower back frame is--at widest-- 0.97" INNER SEPARATION (again, measured very accurately). 30 mil error (0.030") cannot be overcome even with a big hammer. Proper solution should also account for the (2) plastic washers you're expected to insert, which (together) are .140", so the real error is at least .17". No human can "cram" that together. Solution: just re-stamp the cross-bar so that upright tabs are at least 1.140" apart, inside-edge to inside-edge. Simple adjustment, but it MUST BE DONE AT THE FACTORY - otherwise every unit you ship will lead to tears. *****Please fix this problem: then I would give it 5*s!

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EngineerFromDenver
Now in Northern California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good for taller people, casters are awful
9/16/2012

Customer review by Dave9998

4.0 stars 9/16/2012 by Dave9998
by Dave9998

Needed one of these when I herniated my L5 real bad. I've had one for a week and it works fine. A bit tough on the shins at first but, man, what a difference it made for my lower back. Solid construction and most importantly adjusts to proper height. I'm 6'3" 200-lbs and its tough to find any furniture made for full-grown men ;). I'm buying a second one because I'm unlikely to find a kneeling chair that fits my height. The dual-wheel nylon casters are the worst part of the design. They don't roll well when sitting in the chair even on flat concrete and I'm not overweight! The plastic dual-wheel casters got to go so I'm hunting for a replacement set of industrial-grade casters that match the odd-ball threaded stem design the mfg chose for this chair (5/16-24? seriously? couldnt choose something more common like the 5/16-18 coarse threads?) If I find a caster design that works, I'll post the source...

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dave9998
Abilene, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great chair!
10/31/2009

Customer review by TheRemoteGeek

5.0 stars 10/31/2009 by TheRemoteGeek
by TheRemoteGeek

Just got the chair, and I've only sat on it for a couple hours so far, but it feels great. I bought it to test at home before taking it to the office, where I have lower back issues that are exacerbated by my chair there. I wanted to make sure to give a review of this chair because I am 6'3" 285lbs and the chair is working well for me, at least so far. There are two different weight limits included in the box. A sticker on the chair says that the max weight is 200lbs and the assembly instructions say 250lbs is the max. However, the chair seems to support 285lbs on its steel frame without issue, and with the chair adjusted properly (easy to do) it fits a taller person very well. I would recommend this chair to anyone as a replacement office chair or a meditation chair. It is very comfortable!

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheRemoteGeek
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Comfortable and versatile chair for many heights.
11/4/2011

Customer review by llg2480

5.0 stars 11/4/2011 by llg2480
by llg2480

As someone who is shorter in stature, this adjustable chair makes it much easier (better on back and shoulders especially) to work on desks that are generally too tall. I love being able to sit with my knees bent while maintaining a decent posture. This kneeling chair makes it much easier on the back and on the legs for shorter people because most other chairs are generally too tall or the seat itself is too long (feet hang off of the floor when back is against the chair). The posture needed to sit in this chair is also more comfortable for taller people working long hours as well. Plus, this chair is very easy to assemble and adjusts to work with different heights (for people or work surfaces) all for a great price!

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
llg2480
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works for me
1/28/2016

Customer review by rockinrobin

4.0 stars 1/28/2016 by rockinrobin
by rockinrobin

Feels nice and sturdy. Wish the padding was a little higher quality but it works. You can get a high end one at the back store for $400 or you can buy 4 of these! No brainer.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rockinrobin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
ergonomic chair
4/30/2009

Customer review by nickname1136

4.0 stars 4/30/2009 by nickname1136
by nickname1136

Fairly easy to assemble. Directions are a little difficult to see - bigger pictures would help. I chose this particular chair because it could be raised to 27" - don't want to be too close to my desk surface. Overall the chair is very good. After using it for a few weeks now, I've noticed two things: my knees are not used to having more weight on them, and the foam cushions (seat and knees) will probably need to be replaced "every so often." Additionally, the wheels work on carpets decently well; but on wood/hard floors, they do not turn easily. There may be another chair that has wood/hard floor wheel casters. (Had to put a rug under my desk in order to use the carpet caster wheels.)

Was this review helpful? (21) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nickname1136
Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Definitely a good buy
3/6/2009

Customer review by TeacherStudent

5.0 stars 3/6/2009 by TeacherStudent
by TeacherStudent

This chair is great all the way around. I love the comfortable seat and knee pads. Its really nice that the seat is also adjustable in height so it can work with any table or desk. I never tried a chair like this before, but I love how it takes the strain off of my back. I am also able to allow my feet to dangle which is a really comfortable feeling. The chair was a little hard to put together because of the diagram instructions. But once I got the hang of it, it only took 20 minutes. This chair fits me well and I am 5'9'' and 140lbs.

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TeacherStudent
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent specialty product
11/3/2009

Customer review by Mollyokeeffe

5.0 stars 11/3/2009 by Mollyokeeffe
by Mollyokeeffe

I love this chair. Walmart was nice enough to use their guy to put the thing together once it became clear that we could not do it on our own. If one wants to sit comfortably without back strain, this is a good choice, perhaps for some as a alternative to a regular office chair to relieve stress now and then, while a regular chair for others like myself. Once together it is a fine addition to the "office" which I call home. Though I only just bought this particular knee chair I had one just like it years ago (from another store), in 1997, while living and working on Maui in Hawaii at a home office where I also loved using it even back when i was not disabled but merely had a sensitive lower back.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mollyokeeffe
Buffalo NY, formerly Hawaii
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Design flaw
5/27/2015

Customer review by Boulderman

3.0 stars 5/27/2015 by Boulderman
by Boulderman

Good for the price, with one exception. The knee pads are fixed, a major design flaw. The knee pads are bolted to metal straps which are welded to the frame, a source of major shin discomfort. I removed the metal straps with a grinder and attached the knee pads to the frame with 3/4"metal straps (available for a few cents at Lowes or Homes Depot) which encircle the frame, but allow the knee pads freedom of movement. This is a requirement for shin comfort. Ironically, it would be cheaper to manufacture the chair in a similar manner (fewer welds). I would recommend the chair to anyone who is capable of making the modification I described, which took about 20 minutes, not counting the trip to Lowes, which I had to make anyway.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Boulderman
Would recommend to a friend? No
fairly good but not perfect
8/30/2011

Customer review by Simona35

3.0 stars 8/30/2011 by Simona35
by Simona35

The chair had a faulty part from the manufacturer and with the help of a friend (who had tolls and mechanical skills) we managed to put it together. The chair is comfortable but is taller than I expected (even if I set it to the lowest position, my desk is still too low and my elbows don't touch it unless I bent but then, what's the point of having a chair that improves your posture if you have to bent to reach the desk? So, I need to adjust the desk now.... ). I did expect better quality for the price.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Simona35
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pretty good with a couple of issues
10/9/2015

Customer review by Doug

4.0 stars 10/9/2015 by Doug
by Doug

This chair is pretty good, but not perfect. First thing I noticed is that the two frame pieces are not true. It took more that a little effort to get the holes to line up so I could insert the pivot pins. Wasn't really bad, but could have been much better. The second thing I noticed is that the casters are pretty much junk. They roll just fine, but do not turn at all, even when I'm not sitting in it. I'll probably wind up getting new casters, if I can find them. Other than those two issues, the chair is comfortable, although I can't sit in it all day. About half way through the afternoon, I have to either find another chair, or perform some task(s) that do not require sitting at my desk. Not the chair's fault, just old bones.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Doug
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Kneeling Chair
5/21/2011

Customer review by miyyforu

5.0 stars 5/21/2011 by miyyforu
by miyyforu

This chair is excellent. I had a kneeling chair years ago and really liked it, but through many years of use it finally gave out. I decided to try another one and this one looked good. I am very happy with it and use it everyday. Kneeling chairs may not be for everyone, but I find that my back feels much better and I can sit for hours without fatigue. A great but at a very reasonable price. Thanks Walmart !

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
miyyforu
Capital District, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not bad...
4/17/2012

Customer review by SPhil

3.0 stars 4/17/2012 by SPhil
by SPhil

The Good: - Solid construction (I saw some complaints about the wood knee chairs cracking, breaking, etc.) This chair is VERY sturdy. No rock or wiggle. - Rolls fairly easily on a chair mat The Bad: - The Specs claim a max seat height of 27 in. - not entirely true. To get the REAR of the seat edge to 27 in, the adjustment screw is about 1 - 2 turns from coming out of the tube. (Not sure I would trust this for long) - and the center of the seat is left slightly lower - The knee pads get uncomfortable after a short time. I had to take a break after the first hour, and about every 30 mins thereafter. Verdict: - For a normal height desk (29 - 31 inches), this chair is probably fine. If your desk is much higher, I would look for something else.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SPhil
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I had to send this back.
10/7/2011

Customer review by overthehillinGV

3.0 stars 10/7/2011 by overthehillinGV
by overthehillinGV

It was comfortable for about 5 minutes, then became more and more painful on the knees and front of calves. I think it would have been good for my sciatica if my legs were not so tender, the construction was good and as advertised, it just was not for me.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
overthehillinGV
Green Valley, Az
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Comfortable, but instructions not included.
10/16/2013

Customer review by ErgonomicinChicago

4.0 stars 10/16/2013 by ErgonomicinChicago
by ErgonomicinChicago
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

You could imagine my surprise when I opened the box to find five pieces and some screws with no instructions. Luckily my father, a retired engineer, happened to be in town to help me or it would still be in the box. I like that the seat height is adjustable and that I can move around from my desk to the file cabinet easily since it's on wheels. It is definitely not the most attractive chair, but who cares when you get the relief from slumping and slouching in traditional chairs at a portion of the price other stores charge.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ErgonomicinChicago
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
nice chair, great for my back!
7/26/2014

Customer review by Michirado

4.0 stars 7/26/2014 by Michirado
by Michirado
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Pretty happy with this chair, used if for 2 weeks now. sturdy, good support, nice height range. Only con is the knee supports, but at 6'8", and 230, I didn't expect my knees to be super comfortable with any chair. extra pillows solves this problem. overall very happy with sturdy construction, I would say good for tall people.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Michirado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best buy
6/19/2009

Customer review by JazzSinger

5.0 stars 6/19/2009 by JazzSinger
by JazzSinger

I bought two of these chairs - one for me, and after I used it (and loved it) one for my adult daughter. We both have lower back issues. This chair is a great value, comfy and sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JazzSinger
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
OK - incorrect parts, limited configuration
7/30/2014

Customer review by KAC58

3.0 stars 7/30/2014 by KAC58
by KAC58
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Seems OK for the money. Looked sturdy enough. There were a lot of reviews saying that parts were shipped incorrectly. Same here - a short post was shipped rather than a medium one. I used a screwdriver and duct tape to build it to see if it was going to work out. HOWEVER, unless you have a relatively high desk, the seat cushion is no longer at an angle - which sort of defeats the purpose. Making it high enough to be effective requires bad posture in other ares (shoulders, neck) - bummer. Was really hoping this would work out.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KAC58
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great office chair
10/20/2009

Customer review by GlitterDXH

4.0 stars 10/20/2009 by GlitterDXH
by GlitterDXH

I'm really happy I got this chair. Even with the awful set up at work it started to provide instant relief. I removed it from my office cause I was promised a new desk that would solve everything and I want it back! It's amazing. You feel the instant relief and it makes you feel alert like when you'd kneel up as a kid to check out what was going on! Everyone in the office has questions when they see it and they love pointing it out to people who come by my office. It's comfortable, however I do wish the knee pads were a bit firmer. I'll probably get another for hom and for some friends who like to work from home.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GlitterDXH
Winter Garden, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Better than any standard office chair
9/1/2015

Customer review by TSanchez

5.0 stars 9/1/2015 by TSanchez
by TSanchez

I have used this item & Wal-Mart has the BEST price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TSanchez
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 46 total reviews
1-20 of 46 reviews