Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 91 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

91 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

91 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
61
4 stars
19
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 stars
5
1-20 of 85 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 85 total reviews
1-20 of 85 reviews
Fantastic for a toddler
10/9/2012

Customer review by GeorgiaWoman

5.0 stars 10/9/2012 by GeorgiaWoman
by GeorgiaWoman

I bought this for my one year old grandson and he loves it. He cannot walk yet but he knew exactly what to do with this. He got right on and started rocking with the biggest smile on his face. What I also like was that there was very little to do as far as putting it together. As always, Walmart got it to me quickly, just as they said they would.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GeorgiaWoman
Augusta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Way to cute.
8/16/2009

Customer review by StayAtHomeMomWith3Girls

5.0 stars 8/16/2009 by StayAtHomeMomWith3Girls
by StayAtHomeMomWith3Girls

This is WAY cuter than the old green/blue one they used to make. It was VERY easy to put together. I a little trouble getting the 1st rubber handle on, but the second one went right on. I forgot to do the soapy water w/ the 1st one. On the second I dipped the tube in my fresh dish water and submerged the rubber piece and shook the soapy water in it. It slipped right on. I could not get my little girl away from this toy. I would DEFINATLY recommend this.

Was this review helpful? (33) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
StayAtHomeMomWith3Girls
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
11/23/2011

Customer review by ChaplainT

4.0 stars 11/23/2011 by ChaplainT
by ChaplainT

My wife and I purchased Patches the Rocking Horse, for my Grandson's first birthday. He loves it and that is the most important reason, for the purchase. If I could recommend a gift for a child between the ages of 1 - years it would be Patches.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChaplainT
Newberry, Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Patches the Rocking Horse
9/3/2009

Customer review by Fairhope

5.0 stars 9/3/2009 by Fairhope
by Fairhope

This is a very cute little rocking horse for toddlers! I bought this for my 1 yr old granddaughter and think it meets all expectations. However, she is afraid of it for some strange reason. When I (126#) sit on it and rock I am sometimes able to get her to sit in front of me (really close to top of it's head) and rock. But I've never seen her get on it herself. May take another child playing on it before she loosens up. I did give this 5 stars on all points. It holds my weight, doesn't tilt over on it's side or rock too far forward or back to be unsafe. I do recommend this product!

Was this review helpful? (20) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fairhope
Fairhope, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Step 2 Patches the Rocking Horse
12/28/2015

Customer review by Kimbely

2.0 stars 12/28/2015 by Kimbely
by Kimbely

It looks nicer online than when you actually see it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kimbely
Would recommend to a friend? No
Granddaugher Loves
8/21/2010

Customer review by SimmyGal

5.0 stars 8/21/2010 by SimmyGal
by SimmyGal

Gave this to my granddaughter for 1st birthday. She climbed right on and went "a-rockin" with a big smile on her face. This is one birthday gift that is staying at our house for her.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SimmyGal
Burdett, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
very pleased
12/27/2015

Customer review by happy

5.0 stars 12/27/2015 by happy
by happy

Very easy to assemble .

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
happy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great item
6/28/2012

Customer review by GGramB

5.0 stars 6/28/2012 by GGramB
by GGramB

My great granddaughter just turned one. She is not walking yet but climbing on everything and hold onto furniture to walk around. She loves her "horsey". The seat is low enough that she can easily get on him. The decals were all there and easy to apply. It took just a couple of minutes to put the handles in. Great safe toy for the price!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GGramB
Visalia, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
a wonderful product
1/9/2011

Customer review by honeycreekhorse

5.0 stars 1/9/2011 by honeycreekhorse
by honeycreekhorse

The child that this was bought for, loved it would order it again.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
honeycreekhorse
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I would buy this again
11/22/2015

Customer review by Auntshell

5.0 stars 11/22/2015 by Auntshell
by Auntshell
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Nephew loved gift

Auntshell
Hammond Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Rockin good time
11/8/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 11/8/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Amazingly suitable for 1 yr old

An anonymous customer
Murfreesboro, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome
11/7/2015

Customer review by ber6297

5.0 stars 11/7/2015 by ber6297
by ber6297
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My granddaughter just loves it!

ber6297
Rochester MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A little wary
12/26/2010

Customer review by achemteacher

4.0 stars 12/26/2010 by achemteacher
by achemteacher

My youngest daughter got this for Christmas and loves it. I watch her very carefully though, because I'm worried that she will tip it over on the front end. My older child had a Fisher Price rocking horse, and I wish I had gotten another one for my younger child because I was never once thought it would tip (and it never did no matter how hard it was rocked).

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
achemteacher
Wetumpka, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Thumbs up
12/3/2014

Customer review by Yumzvil

5.0 stars 12/3/2014 by Yumzvil
by Yumzvil

Going to be a great Xmas prezzy for the little girl I babysit. Can't wait to see her go crazy on it!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Yumzvil
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GREAT for my 1 year old!
5/8/2013

Customer review by dozieae

5.0 stars 5/8/2013 by dozieae
by dozieae
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This was the best gift for my one year old for his birthday. He loves it. The size is perfect!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dozieae
Auburn, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great for the price
1/1/2014

Customer review by gmomm

4.0 stars 1/1/2014 by gmomm
by gmomm
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is not the original horse I wanted, but it's a great value. Giving it to my grand baby for her first birthday.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gmomm
San Antonio TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT
1/17/2012

Customer review by GRETCHEN2

5.0 stars 1/17/2012 by GRETCHEN2
by GRETCHEN2

I ORDERED THIS FOR MY GRT. GRANDAUGHTERS FIRST BD. WAS TOLD SHE LOVES IT AND EASY FOR HER TO GET ON AND OFF.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GRETCHEN2
ELD DORADO HILLS, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product
7/28/2013

Customer review by Cpound

4.0 stars 7/28/2013 by Cpound
by Cpound
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Well made great product

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cpound
Columbia, SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A must have for a 18m0s old
1/1/2015

Customer review by shoptime2

5.0 stars 1/1/2015 by shoptime2
by shoptime2

I purchase the rocking horse for Christmas for my18mos grandson when he rip open the wrapping paper he just started smiling clapping and saying oh, oh, oh I new then I had hit the jack pot with him and till this day he does not want anybody to touch it. love my grandson to pieces.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shoptime2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
VERY PLEASED!!!!
5/7/2012

Customer review by HappyHappyNana

5.0 stars 5/7/2012 by HappyHappyNana
by HappyHappyNana

I bought the rocking horse for my grandson's first birthday. He loved it! He is still too little to climb on to it himself, but it is made to not tip over while he is trying. Once we set him on it - he can safely rock himself. I'm sure he will enjoy his little horsey for a long time. And it arrived even sooner than I thought it would (giving us plenty of time to assemble - easy) without having to pay extra postage!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HappyHappyNana
1-20 of 85 total reviews
1-20 of 85 reviews