Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 5 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

5 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

5 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-5 of 5 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

A good idea, mid level quality
6/16/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 6/16/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought this doll becasue I have one of the originals that I love. When I got her I was disappointed with the extremely thinly rooted hair on the top of the head. You have to be extremely careful on how you style the hair, because one side of the part is very thin, and you can see the doll's scalp. But this issue on only one side of the part, the other side is completely normal. Also with this doll one of the shoulder seams looked not sealed very well. I am concerned about it separating at that joint. Both fashions are nice, but the boas are sewn to the dress, be careful when removing. There's two pairs of shoes, but they do not fit modern Barbie's feet. Overall I like the doll, but I have to overlook the issues mentioned above.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Asheboro, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Niece's fav doll
1/12/2009

Customer review by LoveToGroom

5.0 stars 1/12/2009 by LoveToGroom
by LoveToGroom

Bought this repro because I remembered my niece playing with it. The extra outfit is a nice bonus. The display box makes it easy to show off your doll without removing it, if you can resist the temptation to take it out and play with it for awhile.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveToGroom
York SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
EXACTLY like the original!
9/7/2009

Customer review by luv2collect

5.0 stars 9/7/2009 by luv2collect
by luv2collect

I received this barbie for Christmas in 1978...I have a picture of myself holding it that I am going to frame and display next to this doll. Brings back great memories.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
luv2collect
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Loved this Doll!
12/13/2009

Customer review by MargeinCharge

5.0 stars 12/13/2009 by MargeinCharge
by MargeinCharge

I got this from my mother when I was two years old in 1977, and 32 years later, I have her again! She is exactly like the original and the best reproduction I have seen.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MargeinCharge
Gettysburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
truly a pink Barbie
6/10/2009

Customer review by ebonylady

4.0 stars 6/10/2009 by ebonylady
by ebonylady

I was happy with the price I paid for this Barbie, and I would not have been as happy if I had had to pay its full price. It was disappointing to receive a Barbie that someone had sent back because they were disappointed. I wasn't

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ebonylady
Roswell, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never