Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 21 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

21 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

21 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
12
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-18 of 18 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Excellent Machine
1/14/2009

Customer review by sillyone1

5.0 stars 1/14/2009 by sillyone1
by sillyone1

I have been using my old Craftsman snow thrower for 27 years now, and it has worked great up until this year. So instead of investing in that old of a machine I put the repair money toward this unit. And I have to tell you I am glad I chose this machine. I have an MTD Yardmachine lawn mower, which is extremely dependable. So I knew I couldn't go wrong with their snow thrower. I expect no less out of this machine. And for the money. I feel they could have charged more.... but glad they didn't. Very strong too, easily cut thru the pile at apron of drive where the plows build it up. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sillyone1
Strongsville, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good value on a budget
1/10/2009

Customer review by HabNut

3.0 stars 1/10/2009 by HabNut
by HabNut

First snow blower ever bought, easy to use, I was disappointed with the rubber auger, I have only used it on light snow, I don't know how well it will work on thick, heavy, or icy snow. For anyone that has back, hip, or other problems, you can't beat it. Sure beats the old fashion shovel and seems to be a good value for anyone on a budget.

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HabNut
Norwalk, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Good little machine
2/10/2010

Customer review by PInballman

5.0 stars 2/10/2010 by PInballman
by PInballman

This is an excellent LIGHT DUTY machine. DO NOT purchase if you think it's going to throw 1-2 FEET of snow!! Don't be CHEAP! - Buy a BIG 2 stage machine that is designed for BIG loads. This machine is NOT. It's GREAT for 3-8 INCHES of FLUFFY, DRY, NON-PACKED snow. NOT HEAVY SLUSH!!! Remember, you get what you pay for! GREAT little machine for LIGHT DUTY!! A++

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PInballman
Tulsa, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Great Throw For Little Dough
1/11/2009

Customer review by FamilyCampbell

5.0 stars 1/11/2009 by FamilyCampbell
by FamilyCampbell

We were dubious of this product considering the price considering what others of similar power & size were going for; our mistake. Lightweight, easy start and throws the snow a good distance...What more could you want in a snowblower?

Was this review helpful? (13) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FamilyCampbell
Jackson, Mi.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
too much snow..
1/19/2009

Customer review by ditzychic529

3.0 stars 1/19/2009 by ditzychic529
by ditzychic529

My husband and I were looking for a small snow blower that basically would get the job done. we have a small driveway so we bought this snow blower thinking it would get the job done. Its really easy to use, I used it once when my husband was working late. But if you live in a place where you get a lot of snow, I don't think this machine is powerful enough for the job. When I was using it the handle bar kept folding in on me. We ended up returning it and buying a more powerful, large model. I liked the snow blower, but like I said if you live some where with a lot of snow fall, you may feel it doesn't quite get all the snow. We ended up going over the same areas several times. I did however like that it was light weight and easy to use, so it was definitely girl friendly.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ditzychic529
North Dakota
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Good machine but...
9/5/2010

Customer review by like2beprepared

4.0 stars 9/5/2010 by like2beprepared
by like2beprepared

I had bought this blower to handle the regular 2-6 inches of snow that we receive under normal circumstances in MD. This machine is very lightweight and easy to use and I had no issues with the first 2 or 3 snowfalls that we received during the beginning of 2009/2010 winter season. It definitely beats shoveling and I was actually looking forward to the next snowfall. Then we were hit by the 20 inch plus snowstorms this year that pretty much shut down the entire MD/DC area and exposed the weakness of this blower. This machine is not equipped to handle that kind of heavy snow. However, I highly recommend this machine for the price if you live in an area that normally receives less than 10 inches of snow. It did the job that was expected (intake height is 11" so I it would be unfair on my part to expect it to handle 20" of snow). The machine is well built, requires minimal assembly, and fired right up out of the box. I personally have returned the blower and am looking to buy something more powerful. Walmart customer service was exceptional and the return was a breeze so I will be buying the next through Walmart as I noticed that they now offer a model similar to what I am looking for and I have confidence in their customer service if the next one is unable to do the job as well.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
like2beprepared
MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great machine!
2/11/2010

Customer review by gwarren38

5.0 stars 2/11/2010 by gwarren38
by gwarren38

I bought this machine just before 2 major storms. One brought 25" of snow and the next brought 9" on top of the other. I am amazed how well it works in heavy wet snow. On pavement or concrete it will throw the snow 20 feet! The main thing is to adjust the choke for smooth running and watch out for gravel or dirt. Also don't turn the chute to 90 degrees for long because it tends to plug. Try keeping it to 60 degrees or less. You'll have flying projectiles if you're not on a hard surface. It rarely bogs down and the few times that it stalled it fired right back up. After about 10 hours of hard operation I'm still on the first gallon of gas. This is the first snow blower I've ever owned and can't see any reason to go any bigger.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gwarren38
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
A lot of Snow Clearing
2/8/2010

Customer review by bigbobsteelers

4.0 stars 2/8/2010 by bigbobsteelers
by bigbobsteelers

I bought this for clearing the driveway, my 3 decks and sidewalk. We just had a major storm on the east coast. 27 inches of snow. I did have to take a shovel and hit the top of the snow to brake it down, then the snow blower really did it's job. For the price I paid and the size of this snowblower it handled 3 days of hard work. We had a smaller storm last week ( 7 inches ), and it went through it quick. It has a very good throwing distance also. It paid for itself over the last 3 days.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bigbobsteelers
Fort Howard, Md.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
DONT BUY
2/9/2010

Customer review by NJSIDVICIOUS

1.0 stars 2/9/2010 by NJSIDVICIOUS
by NJSIDVICIOUS

I PURCHASED THE SAME TYPE PRODUCT A YEAR OR TWO BACK AND THE MOTOR SEIZED. I ONLY GOT ONE SEASON OUT OF IT.....

Was this review helpful? (1) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NJSIDVICIOUS
NEW JERSEY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Excellent !!!!
1/21/2010

Customer review by tnrthoma

5.0 stars 1/21/2010 by tnrthoma
by tnrthoma

Haven't used it yet ( storm coming) but getting it home-- a snap. No putting together which we expected & we blew a sm patch of snow----top rated!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tnrthoma
midwest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Awsome
2/2/2011

Customer review by jpms79

5.0 stars 2/2/2011 by jpms79
by jpms79

Just had round 1 with deathstorm 11 got hit with 10" of semipacked snow and this little machine was more then ready. I was worried about the drifting but just like with shoveling some patients made it a snap. Glad I picked it up before the snow landed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jpms79
Detroit
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Awesome machine!
2/17/2014

Customer review by Timmii

5.0 stars 2/17/2014 by Timmii
by Timmii

I cleared five neighbor's driveways in addition to my own after our recent 24" snowfall. The snow was heavy and wet later in the day and this machine never wavered.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Timmii
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Great Value, Great Product
2/13/2010

Customer review by Snowbunnies7

5.0 stars 2/13/2010 by Snowbunnies7
by Snowbunnies7

We purchased this snowblower as we were sick of shoveling our driveway when it snowed. The lightweight design makes it easy to push even through a foot of snow. It is very easy to start up, use and maintain. I would recommend to anyone who has to deal with snow!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Snowbunnies7
Cleveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great little machine
1/20/2011

Customer review by blackjack4

5.0 stars 1/20/2011 by blackjack4
by blackjack4

Worked great in the last snow storm,started easy. what I expeded and worked better All I had to do is add the oil ,fuel and pull the cord and it was running

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
blackjack4
long island new york
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Best price in town
1/12/2010

Customer review by nkyboy

5.0 stars 1/12/2010 by nkyboy
by nkyboy

The exact same item was higher priced at all the other stores in town and when I added in their shipping fee the price went higher. I am very happy with the price from walmart.com and I saved even more with the free shipping to my local store. Not everyone offers this service on all their items. Just used it on my 125 foot long driveway to remove 3" of snow and it worked great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nkyboy
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Good product
1/4/2010

Customer review by immyjac

4.0 stars 1/4/2010 by immyjac
by immyjac

The cheapest gas operated snow blower I could find, does the job. Good value for the money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
immyjac
Madison, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Adecuate So Far
1/15/2011

Customer review by Borinquenvalley

4.0 stars 1/15/2011 by Borinquenvalley
by Borinquenvalley

Purchased recently and have used it twice, once on a 1" snowfall, and most recently on a 5". It worked much better with the 5" and it worked fine. I only found inconvenient having to bend down to turn the direction of the snow. We'll see how it works with more amount of snow.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Borinquenvalley
Pottstown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Worth the money.
1/4/2011

Customer review by WausauBob

4.0 stars 1/4/2011 by WausauBob
by WausauBob

I purchased this snowblower not knowing exactly what to expect. I have to say, I love having it. The first time I got to use it we got about 13 inches of snow in 1 day. It worked great since I went out after about four or five inches of snow. I did this 4 times throughout the snowstorm. I used it not only on my driveway, but on 3 of my neighbors driveways as well. I was really skeptical about using it on the end of the driveway after the snowplows went through, but it even handled that as long as I took it a little bit at a time. This is a lightweight snowblower that has already paid for itself in the amount of time it has saved me from having to manually shovel everything. This was well worth the money spent and if you have a smaller driveway or sidewalk to use, I would definetly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WausauBob
Wausau, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month