Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 16 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

16 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

16 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
12
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-13 of 13 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Good boots for motorcycle
5/25/2009

Customer review by LoneW01f218

5.0 stars 5/25/2009 by LoneW01f218
by LoneW01f218

I looked for boots all over that were waterproof for riding my motorcycle. They all were way to high priced. Then I came to Wal Mart.com and found the Herman Survivors. They are all I was looking for at a reasonable price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoneW01f218
Deltona, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Soo comfee
6/27/2009

Customer review by tommiboy

5.0 stars 6/27/2009 by tommiboy
by tommiboy

I was not sure ordering mail order boots, but the price was right, they fit perfect and almost mold to my foot. A great boot and very light for a steal toe. Looks good too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tommiboy
california
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
7/2/2009

Customer review by DCogsdil

5.0 stars 7/2/2009 by DCogsdil
by DCogsdil

My husband works at the airport and is on his feet all day, he loves his boots. Great price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DCogsdil
Hockley, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Big Hit
12/27/2008

Customer review by PJ1022

5.0 stars 12/27/2008 by PJ1022
by PJ1022

Purchased for my mom's boyfriend, he is 60 and outdorsy. He LOVES them!! They fit well and are a good looking boot.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PJ1022
Medford, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Good boots
12/27/2008

Customer review by Cinderbug1

5.0 stars 12/27/2008 by Cinderbug1
by Cinderbug1

I was so lucky to get these on sale right before Christmas! My 19 y/o nephew loves them. He took a trip to Wisconsin in the deep snow right after I gave them to him and he says they were warm and withheld the snow. The soles have good traction. He says they will also make good hiking boots and are true to size. Great value when on sale!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cinderbug1
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/13/2009

Customer review by onepucknut

5.0 stars 3/13/2009 by onepucknut
by onepucknut

Outstanding boot! I'm on my feet all day walking on concrete warehouse floors and these are as comfortable as a running shoe. They are well built with a single piece design that should make them last a long time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
onepucknut
Ontario, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/31/2009

Customer review by KathrynJ

5.0 stars 1/31/2009 by KathrynJ
by KathrynJ

My husband picked these boots due to the metal rings that the laces go through at the top of the boot, instead of the metal "hooks". The hooks wear out the laces much faster than the rings. He also appreciates the steal toes and slip resistant soles. He is an auto technician and oil, antifreeze, brake fluid, etc. can be very slick. There's also been an occasion where something heavy has landed on his foot.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KathrynJ
Ford Co., Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best boots I have ever owned
2/2/2009

Customer review by ObaDee

5.0 stars 2/2/2009 by ObaDee
by ObaDee

Totally waterproof (so far), comfortable, sturdy. I am in the telecommunication industry and am on my feet over 8 hours a day. My feet stay warm, dry and comfortable. Light weight and soft insole make these boots a dream. Steel toe is an added plus. I would highly recommend this shoe for medium to heavy duty usage.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ObaDee
Queens, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Surprisingly sturdy
1/2/2009

Customer review by WelderWifeMom23

5.0 stars 1/2/2009 by WelderWifeMom23
by WelderWifeMom23

I bought these for my husband, who is on his feet 10 hours a day. They're more rugged than he anticipated and they are more comfortable. He's no longer rushing to take off his boots when he walks in the door. Plus they are very affordable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WelderWifeMom23
RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good boots
6/10/2009

Customer review by TimW49

5.0 stars 6/10/2009 by TimW49
by TimW49

Well these were purchased for my 14yr. son.There REALLY great boots for the price.He LOVES them!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TimW49
Terryville,Ct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
A very needed product
1/5/2009

Customer review by Cinci

4.0 stars 1/5/2009 by Cinci
by Cinci

My husband was looking for boots for work, which can be pretty pricey for a great pair. Walmart.com had them on clearance, had the right size and shipping was fast and cheap! My husband loves the boots, they fit great, are not heavy at all for steel toed, and are very comfortable. I am very satisfied with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cinci
Toledo, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Men's Workboots
3/31/2009

Customer review by RE23

4.0 stars 3/31/2009 by RE23
by RE23

My husband likes these boots. Easy to break in for comfort and it was easier for me to get them online than to find in the stores. They never have his size.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RE23
Larose, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A nice man's boot
2/5/2009

Customer review by RobinO

4.0 stars 2/5/2009 by RobinO
by RobinO

My husband really likes these boots. He says they are very comfortable and warm. I highly recommend these boots!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RobinO
Gouverneur, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day