Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 41 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

41 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

41 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
33
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 35 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 35 total reviews
1-20 of 35 reviews
9/11/2010

Customer review by Gilrep

5.0 stars 9/11/2010 by Gilrep
by Gilrep

This is the second one I bought. Looks cheap inside with just 2 chunks of foam holding the rifle..but it does the job .Way superior to the cheaper fold open cases from Plano. Only problem was the Velcro straps were missing from inside the case.. The plastic bag was sealed with red tape..But no straps inside. Not Walmart's fault...Going to take it back to the store for an exchange.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gilrep
Blairstown NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Best case made!
4/21/2012

Customer review by Yotafan

5.0 stars 4/21/2012 by Yotafan
by Yotafan

I love this case due to having scoped guns. This case allows you to store your rifle without having to lay your gun on it's side and possibly knock your scope out of zero. Plus, a traditional case where you lay your gun on it's side if stored for long periods of time can rust from contact with the foam if you do not wipe down with a light sheen of oil every so often. With this case no part of the guns metal comes in contact with moisture absorbing foam. This case if bought will revolutionize your thoughts on cases. You will never want a traditional case again. Did I mention Wal-Mart was the cheapest and shipping to my house was dirt cheap! Gas alone to go to my local Wal-Mart would have been 5 times the price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Yotafan
Asheville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Great transport case
8/14/2009

Customer review by TCshooter

5.0 stars 8/14/2009 by TCshooter
by TCshooter

Rugged and well designed. I really like that nothing touches the scope so there's no chance of having to resight. The only things that touch the gun at all are two foam pads and two velcro straps. Great value. If I need another case, I will certainly buy another one of these.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TCshooter
WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Plano Airglide gun case
2/9/2011

Customer review by OldPop

4.0 stars 2/9/2011 by OldPop
by OldPop

This product is worth every dime of the cost. Some reviews were a concern but after inspection found no possible problems with this case. Remember you get what you pay for in this case I feel I got more than my money's worth in value. I was happy with the case I may just order more in the future.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OldPop
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Good protection
7/23/2011

Customer review by BorderBrewer

5.0 stars 7/23/2011 by BorderBrewer
by BorderBrewer

I bought this case to protect the diopter sights on my K31. The rifle is held securely in the cradle and straps and nothing comes in contact with the sights. The case sits securely in the vertical orientation and swinging the lid open does not cause the case to topple over when the case is empty. The construction is sturdy and I am overall pleased with the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BorderBrewer
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Right on Target
8/7/2010

Customer review by jkully

5.0 stars 8/7/2010 by jkully
by jkully

This product had everything I was looking for to protect my 3 Benchrest rifles...It's Strong, lightweight, can travel via air...and priced right. Nothing touches the gun or scope except the two velcro straps and the foam inserts for the butt & stock. My scopes are long...most with sun shades are around 20" and I have never had any problems with having to re-zero them at the range. I like these so much that, I am buying 4 more for all my other rifles, with and with out scopes...

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jkully
Sebastian, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Nothing Else Like It!
11/20/2010

Customer review by HunterValue

5.0 stars 11/20/2010 by HunterValue
by HunterValue

This is a great case to keep your scoped rifle from having to be re-sighted again after banging around from your last transport. Whether you're traveling or just going back & forth to the range there's nothing else like it for keeping your scoped rifle right where it should be . . . on target! Keeps your rifle secure and NOTHING / NADA touches the scope. Want to make life a lot easier for yourself? Get this case for your scoped rifle; you will be very, very happy!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HunterValue
Upstate, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Better than expected
7/9/2009

Customer review by ekdesign

5.0 stars 7/9/2009 by ekdesign
by ekdesign

I was not sure what to expect for quality, considering the price I was able to get it for. But, it appears to be very durable. I was initially shocked at the limited items to reinforce the gun inside the case. But, after setting it up for my gun, it works great and the simplicity is probably better than having a bunch of straps and hooks. I am very pleased and think that most gun owners would like it. The only bad part is that it is not very stable if you stand it up on it end...it is really made to only lay on the ground.

Was this review helpful? (11) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ekdesign
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great price and product.
10/19/2011

Customer review by wvhunter28

5.0 stars 10/19/2011 by wvhunter28
by wvhunter28

Nice case, holds and protects rifle well. beat other prices by $15 plus.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wvhunter28
WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Transport Case
5/31/2009

Customer review by Fatgeorge

4.0 stars 5/31/2009 by Fatgeorge
by Fatgeorge

I bought this to transport a very old shotgun as airline baggage. The case has two paldlock hasps and I figured that one padlock was sufficient. The Delta Airlines agent would not accept the case without two padlocks. I had to run around BWI airport at 6 am to find another lock and just imagine what it cost at an airport consession stand. The case is otherwise excellent buy for firearm transport. Just make sure you purchase TWO padlocks at Walmart before you try to check it in at the airport.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fatgeorge
Idaho Falls, Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Very nice case!
8/16/2010

Customer review by britishiron

5.0 stars 8/16/2010 by britishiron
by britishiron

I was shopping for a double rifle case and then saw the Airglide. I liked the concept of the gun secured upright so as not to affect the zero. I bought two of the cases for less than the cost of a double and think they are a bargain at this price. The guns are secured tight and are well protected. I don't think you can go wrong with the Airglide rifle case.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
britishiron
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Outstanding Value
9/30/2011

Customer review by Buyerinmd

5.0 stars 9/30/2011 by Buyerinmd
by Buyerinmd

Compared to other cases that had cheap foam inserts that fall out when opening, this is a great rifle case. The rifle sits cradled on foam cushions and is safely secured with velcro straps. This works perfectly with my Voere 30-06, and I plan to get another for my son's Savage .270. The Wal-Mart price was the lowest I could find anywhere; and it was delivered before schedule! I highly recommend this item - purchased through Wal-Mart.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Buyerinmd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Case for the Money
9/20/2010

Customer review by SQUIRRELHUNTER

5.0 stars 9/20/2010 by SQUIRRELHUNTER
by SQUIRRELHUNTER

This is one of the best designed gun cases I've ever owned it's a very sturdy case. The gun is held secure and the scope is unable to touch any part of the case. And one of the reasons I purchased two of them. They do take up a lot of space compared to a conventional case. However, they are easy to use and provide great protection. It is a great gun case for the price paid. I am very satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SQUIRRELHUNTER
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great case for rifle of shotgun under 50 inches
11/2/2011

Customer review by SeanDigity

5.0 stars 11/2/2011 by SeanDigity
by SeanDigity

Keeps gun secure. Is great for keeping it dry as well, I suggest using some kind of moisture controll packs in the case for the best results. Good sturdy case with three latches and two holes for padlocks. Overall great case for the money. 35$ is the best price I've found on this case.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SeanDigity
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Very Nice!
6/19/2010

Customer review by Sandmanzzzz

5.0 stars 6/19/2010 by Sandmanzzzz
by Sandmanzzzz

This is a very nice case. The pads are in just the right places, the gun And Scope are very well protected. Also there is a good bit of room for small boxes of ammo and tools, cleaning kit stuff, whatever under the gun when its in the case. I'm surprised how much stuff i got in there.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sandmanzzzz
Zanesville, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Best plastic box
10/20/2010

Customer review by ValueHunter25

5.0 stars 10/20/2010 by ValueHunter25
by ValueHunter25

The Case is designed to protect the gun and the scope as a unit. There is no foam rubber pressing on the scope while the gun is in the case. The two straps hold the gun in a safe position. There is room for accessories, ammo in the bottom of the box. Just what the doctor ordered.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ValueHunter25
Lehigh Valley, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
A novel gun case
5/7/2009

Customer review by 6mmppc

5.0 stars 5/7/2009 by 6mmppc
by 6mmppc

Securely holds your rifle in a upright position and since many gun clubs require you to bring you to bring your gun to the firing line cased. This case allows easy removal while keeping the muzzle pointed in a safe direction.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
6mmppc
Carlstadt, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great rifle case
10/4/2009

Customer review by Sparrowhawk

5.0 stars 10/4/2009 by Sparrowhawk
by Sparrowhawk

I needed a case for a match .22 rifle that would hold my rifle when not being shot that had a small footprint. I noticed several other shooters used this model. After a net search, Walmart had the best price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sparrowhawk
Springfield, Mo.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Good Bang For The Buck!
6/12/2010

Customer review by hackit2

4.0 stars 6/12/2010 by hackit2
by hackit2

Plenty of room for even Scoped Benchrest Rifles. Great firearm protection, and even a better value!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hackit2
Lemont, IL.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Nice Idea
4/1/2011

Customer review by Old101Lrrp

5.0 stars 4/1/2011 by Old101Lrrp
by Old101Lrrp

Case allows for a scope to stay mounted on a rifle while being transported. Nice Idea!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Old101Lrrp
Poulsbo, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 35 total reviews
1-20 of 35 reviews