Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 193 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

193 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

193 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
148
4 stars
16
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 stars
18
1-20 of 184 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 184 total reviews
1-20 of 184 reviews
Title
2/17/2013

Customer review by ChristinaR

4.0 stars 2/17/2013 by ChristinaR
by ChristinaR

I used the original drop in bottles for my oldest son which is 13y/o, and use them still for my second child which is 4mo. It has always been easy to use. Neither of my babies had or has issues with colic. I do prefer the bag liners rather than the drop ins. Although I can only get about an ounce less than the size of the bag in there; I wouldn't use anything else for the newborns!

ChristinaR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2/8/2017

Customer review by rupinder

5.0 stars 2/8/2017 by rupinder
by rupinder

I bought this in 2012 for my twins and i love this product.easy to clean ,no gas problem .I am pregnant again and this time to i wanna use this product. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

rupinder
Edmonton, AB, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Six babies and still going strong w these!!
1/28/2017

Customer review by Heart mom 2014

5.0 stars 1/28/2017 by Heart mom 2014
by Heart mom 2014

Had my first child in 2004. I told m mother I was going to use these bottles. She said give it a week and you will switch to regular bottles. Well, I'm currently pregnant with my sixth baby and looking to purchase more bottles! Sometimes your mom dosent know best. :)

Heart mom 2014
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Old style much better!
12/16/2016

Customer review by vanessa cable467

1.0 stars 12/16/2016 by vanessa cable467
by vanessa cable467

hate hate hate this new style , I used this brand with all 4 of my children, bought for my grandchildren and no good, why change what is already good?

vanessa cable467
Florida, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Need improvement
11/28/2016

Customer review by xandra84

1.0 stars 11/28/2016 by xandra84
by xandra84

The designs and colors the bottles had when they first came out were 100 % better than the new ones just clear and plain? C'mon we all mothers want the old colors and designs back!!

xandra84
Brownsville, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
bottle size
10/18/2016

Customer review by nada mn

5.0 stars 10/18/2016 by nada mn
by nada mn

My baby loves it andit waso easy to ean up and it made my life super easy s [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

nada mn
Edina, MN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Next best thing to breast feeding!
9/26/2016

Customer review by Motherof4

5.0 stars 9/26/2016 by Motherof4
by Motherof4

I breast fed 4 babies 17 months or so each. These bottles helped out perfectly when I needed to use a bottle. The best choice! Love these bottles!! Next best thing to breast feeding!

Motherof4
NC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good idea for mommies worried about sterile bottles
4/11/2016

Customer review by Ness

4.0 stars 4/11/2016 by Ness
by Ness

I have 4 kids and my second child was gassy just like my new guy is. The liners in this set are great for that! Reduces the amount of air they suck in. This set is nice because it contains TWO levels of bottles... A lot of newborn sets only contain the newborn slow flow nipple. It's really nice that this also includes the next step up ( medium flow)... Especially for first time parents who are JUST starting to get their feet under them at 2-4 months... Finding the next set of nipples before needing them is the last thing on their mind!

Ness
Monticello, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great bottles and liners!!
8/21/2016

Customer review by jessa2390

5.0 stars 8/21/2016 by jessa2390
by jessa2390

I used these bottles with my daughter and plan to use them with my son when he is born. The bottle and liner combo made clean up so easy!

jessa2390
McCreary County, KY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Solid bottle
4/12/2016

Customer review by Kimmy the mommy

5.0 stars 4/12/2016 by Kimmy the mommy
by Kimmy the mommy

I was very impressed by the plated nursery bottle gift set. I have so far been using the advent bottles and wants open to switching bottles but figured I would give it a go. I am glad I did as my newborn took this bottle instantly with no fussing! I love the fact that with the insets when we hit the road I only have to pack a few nipples some inserts and only 1 bottle. I would recommend this bottle to all moms as it is a great product at a very affordable price.

Kimmy the mommy
Pleasantvile ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I would buy this product again
6/4/2016

Customer review by Lindsay

5.0 stars 6/4/2016 by Lindsay
by Lindsay

This product is easy to use. The only issue I have had was that the bottle exploded 1 time I was trying to get the air out. I didn't realize that there was a lock on the bottle.

Lindsay
Concord, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great bottles
8/14/2016

Customer review by Mandalemaster

5.0 stars 8/14/2016 by Mandalemaster
by Mandalemaster

I love them. When I don't have to clean a bottle. B

Mandalemaster
McLoud, OK, United States
LOVE LOVE LOVE
7/31/2016

Customer review by jthorn

5.0 stars 7/31/2016 by jthorn
by jthorn

This is what was recommended to me by many people and as a first time mom I wanted all the advice I could get. I am really happy I went with this product and will definitely continue to use in the future.

jthorn
Lake Worth, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Removing air from liners
3/25/2015

Customer review by Unhappy momma

1.0 stars 3/25/2015 by Unhappy momma
by Unhappy momma

I had bought these because of the convenience of them, however do not find them convenient at all. The bottle itself, isn't big enough to place your hand inside to squeeze all the air out of the liners and I have to place something up in the bottle to do that for me. Also, when I do get to squeeze the air out you have to be extremely careful not to squeeze to much pressure or the liner will slip away from the bottle and the milk will poor over you, your furniture, and even your baby. With a hungry baby in your arms waiting to be fed. You do not want to have to go and prepare another bottle (especially in the middle of the night). This is very annoying and a terrible problem. I thought I was going to enjoy using these bottles however, my experience begs to differ.

Unhappy momma
Bonavista, NL, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Pretty good bottle
4/11/2016

Customer review by Lyssa

4.0 stars 4/11/2016 by Lyssa
by Lyssa

I got this gift set as a sample. I was excited to use it to help my nursing son learn to take a bottle. He did fine with it. The bottles are easy to use and clean. I don't love the drop ins as they're another thing to buy and make sure I wouldn't run out of.

Lyssa
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very convenient and easy to use
4/12/2016

Customer review by stephanie

4.0 stars 4/12/2016 by stephanie
by stephanie

I really liked that it could tilt. It was easy to fill up the insert without it spillilng. Whenever I would give my baby the bottle it would leak all over her shirt. Not sure if she wasn't used to the nipple or if it was the way teh bottle was designed.

stephanie
West Jordan, Utah
Would recommend to a friend? No
The best
4/11/2016

Customer review by Cherry

5.0 stars 4/11/2016 by Cherry
by Cherry

I love this product it is so easy to use. It comes with 4 great size bottles and they make it easy for the baby to drink out of. I like the fact that the bottle tips are adjustable and the baby could use them no matter how they sit or roll around.

Cherry
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
love love love these bottles!
7/11/2016

Customer review by Babycharleesmom

5.0 stars 7/11/2016 by Babycharleesmom
by Babycharleesmom

Used these with my first child on a late night grocery trip to solve his gas/colic issues. They worked GREAT! Fast forward to now and I have been using them with my daughter. They are wonderful for gassy babies! Less gas and fussiness.

Babycharleesmom
Nashville, TN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I want to give this bottle 5 stars
3/17/2015

Customer review by Meg0609

1.0 stars 3/17/2015 by Meg0609
by Meg0609

I am sadly disappointed that I can't give my favorite bottle 5 stars. I breastfed my son and was super excited when the older style bottles allowed me to pump into the liner, freeze, store and feed all in one. Sadly this option in no longer available with the newer style. I even recommended these bottles to a co-worker and was very disappointed when she told me they discontinued the breast milk storage kit. It would be really nice if the same system was made for these newer style bottles. My husband and I are going to have more children and I want to continue using the Playtex Nursers. Not only because of the storage system but because the nipples are also great for preventing nipple confusion. Come on Playtex help a breast feeding mother out.

Meg0609
San Diego, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
i have used these before and they are great
7/21/2016

Customer review by meme

5.0 stars 7/21/2016 by meme
by meme

i used these with both of myn other children and they are great

meme
Alabama, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 184 total reviews
1-20 of 184 reviews