Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.4out of 5 stars
4.4 out of 5 | 197 reviews
5 stars
149
4 stars
16
3 stars
7
2 stars
5
1 stars
20
Sort by: 
1-20 of 188 reviews
1-20 of 188 reviews
Best Baby Bottle Ever!!
5/18/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Me and my boyfriend have literally tried every kind of bottle there is for our babys spitting up and gas problems. Even Dr Browns wouldnt cure her spit up problems. These bottles are really a life saver!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
My son has to use these bottles.
3/29/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My son spent a week in the hospital. He has problems with gaining weight because he vomits every time he eats. He has severe acid reflux. He can only use neocate for formula. And the feeding team tried different bottles on him and found these to be the best for him. Even though its hard to keep buying the liners its worth it! Anything that helps my son I will do! Great bottles! I would recommend these to any parent!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Awesome
11/28/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This product has been used in my family for many years. I have 2 children that I used them with and now with my 3rd im using them again. I never had a problem with leaks, unless the liner had a hole or was put in wrong. Nipples do drip after a while but no biggie. Simple clean up. Liners can become a little exspensive but overall easier to just drop in and go. Most definatly reduces gas and reflux by a lot if all the air is squeezed out of the liner before giving it to baby. Overall, this is a great product.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
LOVE these bottles/liners!
5/7/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I LOVE these bottles and liners! My son was a very gassy baby, we switched his formula and bottles multiple times with no luck -cheap bottles to expensive bottles. My mom recommended Playtex Nurser bottles. I bought one in hopes it would help...later that week I ended up buying more! My son used only these bottles until we switched him to the sippy cup. What a difference! They are easy to use- the drop in liners are mess free and disposable. Easy for on the go, no having to rinse old milk out of the bottle. I will be using them next baby!! Definitely recommend them to other mommies.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Solid bottle
4/12/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I was very impressed by the plated nursery bottle gift set. I have so far been using the advent bottles and wants open to switching bottles but figured I would give it a go. I am glad I did as my newborn took this bottle instantly with no fussing! I love the fact that with the insets when we hit the road I only have to pack a few nipples some inserts and only 1 bottle. I would recommend this bottle to all moms as it is a great product at a very affordable price.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
My little lovebug has used these since she was born and still loves them 8 months later! (So does mommy)
3/29/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love them...so easy and convenient. My daughter loves them...I used avent bottles for my first two daughters but I wished that I had gotten Playtex Drop ins. My newest addition hasn't had any problems with reflux like my first two daughters did. I would suggest any new moms to try Playtex Drop ins...they are great!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
First time mommy
5/30/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I Love these gift sets and bottles they are great for newborns and moms who breastfeed. My lil girl has a problem with acid reflux and these bottles seem to do the trick I have used them since we started formula. I also used while I was breastfeeding. She is now almost 9 months and still using them!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love these bottles
2/8/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love these Drop-ins bottle. My baby has less gas using these bottle verses none drop-in liners. I'm so grateful that Playtex gives baby the best bottle solution to their health. Thanks!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I love Playtex bottles
11/29/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have used these bottles with my last 3 kids and now with my 4th. I have never had any problems and these work well when your husband doesn't like to rinse stuff before putting them in the dishwasher - nothing gets stuck in the bottom of the bottles! Makes life easier - don't spend time scrubbing the bottom of bottles anymore! Better for the baby to be able to push the air out and a sanitized liner ready to use. Also I really like the nipple shape since I breast feed and bottle feed, easy transition.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (67)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
GREAT FOR MY BABY
11/16/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
i chose these bottles because i'm a tad bit of a germaphobe and i liked the fact that the liners are presterilized. i had previous experience with them as well, a child i once babysat for (many moons ago) used these bottles. my baby girl has very little gas and belly problems because you squeeze all the air out of the bag before giving it to baby. when you are done, you simply toss the bag away. i then soak my nipples and rings until i wash them all together after her evening bottle. i love these bottles. i also like that if someone else is keeping my daughter, when they are done feeding her, they can just throw the liner away, and i don't end up with clabbored milk in the bottom of her bottles in the diaper bag. the only downside to these bottles for me, is that my local store doesn't have a variety of the bottles to choose from, but luckily, they always have the liners in stock! the liners are about 6.50 for 50. bottom line, less gas, less germs, less trouble = happy, healthy, safe baby and happy parents!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Have used for over 40 years!
10/2/2017
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I used these bottles for my two daughters and my grandchildren ages 23,14 and now the 1 yr old. I always loved this bottle but I have noticed with my last grandchild that the quality of the design and material have gone down considerably over the years and I am kinda glad that after my last precious gets a little bigger she won't need the bottle anymore and won't have to choose another style of bottles.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
these are the best bottles!!
2/16/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
After trying both Medela and Dr. Brown's bottles I switched to these it was the best decision ever! Not only did they help improve my son's serious gas problems after eating, they also save about 30 minutes every day from not having to wash and sterilize anything but the nipples...simply use the drop in and then throw it away! I love that you can squeeze the air out of the bottle before use, this helps my son a lot. I use the walmart 'parent's choice' drop ins instead of the playtex because of the price, you get 100 drop ins for a around $8 instead of only 50 with the playtex version. They work just the same and last a few weeks. The only complaint I have with these is that the measurements are wrong, if you take a measuring cup and pour the water into the drop in, the numbers come out differently than what are on the bottle...we've learned to measure it before pouring into the bottle, it is an extra step but it's easy. Lastly, my son is 8 weeks and was diagnosed with reflux which requires a thicker formula and/or rice cereal in breast milk, we purchased the Y cut nipples designed for these drop in bottles and were very disappointed because he could not suck anything out, even with just liquid in it he couldn't get a drop until we cut a bigger hole, I wouldn't recommend those.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great product!
11/13/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I just recieved my Premium Nurser Gift set via my mom. I am currently 8 months pregnant with my third kid and these were the bottles i used for kids 1 and 2. The drop ins are convenient. No need to walk around with more than one bottle or a bunch of dirty bottles. It does help reduce colic and gas. For my second baby i switched between other bottles just to try new ones and it was a mistake. He always had more gas with the others, therefore i had to make sure he burped good and well and more than once. So never again will i use a different type of bottle. and the price my mom paid for the set wasnt bad because of all it came with. Yes yolu have to buy the drop ins and thats an added expensive, but we are on a super budget and even we dont think its alot. Especially with how good they are, the convenience they provide and the difference it will make in feeding our baby.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
easy clean up!
10/17/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
All I care about now that I have a 1yr old and a newborn is easy clean up. Forget the vent air which has 5 pieces to wash and assemble every time, not to mention the tiny crevaces you have to clean dried up formula out of! The only thing is color choice i had a boy first now i'm having a girl so i don't need any blue just girl colors which i thought i was getting but when i opened the box it had a blue bottle in it as well as purple and green and yellow. And of course this item is never in stock so i had to order it site to store which i love having the option to do!! o well!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (26)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
LOVE PLAYTEX BOTTLES!
3/5/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
These bottles are the best bottles I have ever owned. I have tried many bottles, but have found that these are the best bottles. No leaking like the avent bottles, and best of all you can pump and store right into the bottle liner because there is a ring to attach to the platex pumps. Easy clean up with disposable liners and all you have to do is wash the nipple and go.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (43)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Measurements off
9/17/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Measured out 4oz of water and then put inside the bottle and it was up to the 5oz mark. DO NOT USE THE BOTTLE TO MEASURE YOUR WATER!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
playtex bottle set
6/1/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
excellent set and it comes with a breast pump adapter so yo can fill right in these instead of another bottle then pouring it from there! would definately buy again!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (30)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not worth the money
2/18/2012
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have used playtex nursers with all 4 of my kids. I believe this type of feeding system was critical in my kids not developing chronic ear infections to this day. I contacted playtex the first week of january to advise them of my bottles warping in the dishwasher. I am now unable to use since ring no longer screws on the top secure causing leaks. They told me i should not be putting them in dishwasher but washing by hand. I asked the CSR why i did not have this issue with past bottles she advised the new bpa plastic they are now using is not as strong. She told me if i wanted to replace all 4 bottles she would need me to send them back. Fine. It had been over a month and still did not hear back. I have thrown out the bottles and am now using walmart brand parents choice with the playtex drop ins nipple. I have not had any issues with running those in the dishwasher even on sanitize cycle. They are also bpa free and are half the cost! Bottom line, save your money and the crib mattress from leaky bottles and dont buy these.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (29)
Report
Was this review helpful?
love it!
7/12/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
my 2 month old daughter is exclusivly breastfed and has no problem switching from the breast to these bottles and back again. being a stay at home mom i don't use them often but i definatly recommend them to any mother :)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best Nurser Ever
4/6/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I used platex nursers with my kids 29 years ago. Now i am using them with my grandson. I highly recommend them if your baby has colic or spitting up. I was however upset because I ordered the set that had the sliding burping ring bottle. When I opened that box it was the premium Nurser giftset but the one bottle that i wanted was not in it. The pamphlet that was inside the box even said it was in there. I was very disappointed since this was the only reason i ordered it from Wal Mart. com...the stores by me do not carry that gift set. But the regular bottles are worth the money.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184642858, DC-prod-dal3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-