Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 161 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

161 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

161 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
126
4 stars
12
3 stars
5
2 stars
5
1 stars
13
1-20 of 152 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 152 total reviews
1-20 of 152 reviews
I love Playtex bottles
11/29/2009

Customer review by 3beauties1

5.0 stars 11/29/2009 by 3beauties1
by 3beauties1

I have used these bottles with my last 3 kids and now with my 4th. I have never had any problems and these work well when your husband doesn't like to rinse stuff before putting them in the dishwasher - nothing gets stuck in the bottom of the bottles! Makes life easier - don't spend time scrubbing the bottom of bottles anymore! Better for the baby to be able to push the air out and a sanitized liner ready to use. Also I really like the nipple shape since I breast feed and bottle feed, easy transition.

Was this review helpful? (61) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
3beauties1
Kingsville, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE PLAYTEX BOTTLES!
3/5/2010

Customer review by WickedShopper51

5.0 stars 3/5/2010 by WickedShopper51
by WickedShopper51

These bottles are the best bottles I have ever owned. I have tried many bottles, but have found that these are the best bottles. No leaking like the avent bottles, and best of all you can pump and store right into the bottle liner because there is a ring to attach to the platex pumps. Easy clean up with disposable liners and all you have to do is wash the nipple and go.

Was this review helpful? (41) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WickedShopper51
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
playtex bottle set
6/1/2009

Customer review by hammy6

5.0 stars 6/1/2009 by hammy6
by hammy6

excellent set and it comes with a breast pump adapter so yo can fill right in these instead of another bottle then pouring it from there! would definately buy again!

Was this review helpful? (30) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hammy6
MACOMB,MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
easy clean up!
10/17/2009

Customer review by IsItEasyToClean

5.0 stars 10/17/2009 by IsItEasyToClean
by IsItEasyToClean

All I care about now that I have a 1yr old and a newborn is easy clean up. Forget the vent air which has 5 pieces to wash and assemble every time, not to mention the tiny crevaces you have to clean dried up formula out of! The only thing is color choice i had a boy first now i'm having a girl so i don't need any blue just girl colors which i thought i was getting but when i opened the box it had a blue bottle in it as well as purple and green and yellow. And of course this item is never in stock so i had to order it site to store which i love having the option to do!! o well!

Was this review helpful? (24) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IsItEasyToClean
LA, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
these are the best bottles!!
2/16/2011

Customer review by jame3691

5.0 stars 2/16/2011 by jame3691
by jame3691

After trying both Medela and Dr. Brown's bottles I switched to these it was the best decision ever! Not only did they help improve my son's serious gas problems after eating, they also save about 30 minutes every day from not having to wash and sterilize anything but the nipples...simply use the drop in and then throw it away! I love that you can squeeze the air out of the bottle before use, this helps my son a lot. I use the walmart 'parent's choice' drop ins instead of the playtex because of the price, you get 100 drop ins for a around $8 instead of only 50 with the playtex version. They work just the same and last a few weeks. The only complaint I have with these is that the measurements are wrong, if you take a measuring cup and pour the water into the drop in, the numbers come out differently than what are on the bottle...we've learned to measure it before pouring into the bottle, it is an extra step but it's easy. Lastly, my son is 8 weeks and was diagnosed with reflux which requires a thicker formula and/or rice cereal in breast milk, we purchased the Y cut nipples designed for these drop in bottles and were very disappointed because he could not suck anything out, even with just liquid in it he couldn't get a drop until we cut a bigger hole, I wouldn't recommend those.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jame3691
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best Nurser Ever
4/6/2010

Customer review by farmers1nanny

5.0 stars 4/6/2010 by farmers1nanny
by farmers1nanny

I used platex nursers with my kids 29 years ago. Now i am using them with my grandson. I highly recommend them if your baby has colic or spitting up. I was however upset because I ordered the set that had the sliding burping ring bottle. When I opened that box it was the premium Nurser giftset but the one bottle that i wanted was not in it. The pamphlet that was inside the box even said it was in there. I was very disappointed since this was the only reason i ordered it from Wal Mart. com...the stores by me do not carry that gift set. But the regular bottles are worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
farmers1nanny
Searcy, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
love it!
7/12/2011

Customer review by chloeismybabygirl

5.0 stars 7/12/2011 by chloeismybabygirl
by chloeismybabygirl

my 2 month old daughter is exclusivly breastfed and has no problem switching from the breast to these bottles and back again. being a stay at home mom i don't use them often but i definatly recommend them to any mother :)

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chloeismybabygirl
fayetteville, nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
LOVE these bottles
1/21/2011

Customer review by JRC84

5.0 stars 1/21/2011 by JRC84
by JRC84

I used these for both of my boys, and I plan to use them for my next baby. I've used other bottles, but these are definitely my favorite. It gets a little expensive to buy the liners, but I just bought the parent's choice brand instead of the playtex ones, and it saved me a little money.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JRC84
Columbus, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/9/2012

Customer review by GrannyRegisteredNurse

4.0 stars 1/9/2012 by GrannyRegisteredNurse
by GrannyRegisteredNurse

Unless the new mom is pumping breast milk for feeding at a later time there are several pieces to this set which are of no use whatsoever for basic feeding. Spend your money instead on just the bottles, nipples, rings and disposable 'bags'. Playtex has always been the leader in minimal gas-producing products and these are excellent-baby grandaughter barely even BURPS! I used the 'original' Playtex bottle/bags when my children were babies and am now using the newer 'systems' for feeding my grandchildren. The products have kept 'up with the times' and the newer nipples last longer than the original brown ones.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrannyRegisteredNurse
Statesboro, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Best Baby Bottle Ever!!
5/18/2009

Customer review by CadiencesMommy

5.0 stars 5/18/2009 by CadiencesMommy
by CadiencesMommy

Me and my boyfriend have literally tried every kind of bottle there is for our babys spitting up and gas problems. Even Dr Browns wouldnt cure her spit up problems. These bottles are really a life saver!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CadiencesMommy
Laurel Hill, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great!
8/17/2010

Customer review by BebeMama1

5.0 stars 8/17/2010 by BebeMama1
by BebeMama1

I've always loved disposable liners--no need for washing and sterilizing bottles, so these are exactly what I wanted. Also, I'm breastfeeding, and the nipples on these bottles have worked wonderfully so far. My son is only a week old and he has had no problem switching from nursing to a bottle if need be. I am very satisfied! :)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BebeMama1
IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
GREAT FOR MY BABY
11/16/2009

Customer review by oliviasmama09

5.0 stars 11/16/2009 by oliviasmama09
by oliviasmama09

i chose these bottles because i'm a tad bit of a germaphobe and i liked the fact that the liners are presterilized. i had previous experience with them as well, a child i once babysat for (many moons ago) used these bottles. my baby girl has very little gas and belly problems because you squeeze all the air out of the bag before giving it to baby. when you are done, you simply toss the bag away. i then soak my nipples and rings until i wash them all together after her evening bottle. i love these bottles. i also like that if someone else is keeping my daughter, when they are done feeding her, they can just throw the liner away, and i don't end up with clabbored milk in the bottom of her bottles in the diaper bag. the only downside to these bottles for me, is that my local store doesn't have a variety of the bottles to choose from, but luckily, they always have the liners in stock! the liners are about 6.50 for 50. bottom line, less gas, less germs, less trouble = happy, healthy, safe baby and happy parents!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oliviasmama09
Jena, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
the right size for a new born
10/28/2012

Customer review by kids818384

5.0 stars 10/28/2012 by kids818384
by kids818384

Will worth the money

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kids818384
dalton ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Drop ins
10/10/2012

Customer review by oregonmommyof3

5.0 stars 10/10/2012 by oregonmommyof3
by oregonmommyof3

I have used this now for all three of my kids and love them very much. I have tried others but I still keep going back so I have to say that I love these bottles very much, and they have a cereal nipple that you can buy to use with them. NO other bottle system that I have seen comes with a cereal nipple that you can buy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oregonmommyof3
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product!
11/13/2013

Customer review by MsHarleyQ

5.0 stars 11/13/2013 by MsHarleyQ
by MsHarleyQ

I just recieved my Premium Nurser Gift set via my mom. I am currently 8 months pregnant with my third kid and these were the bottles i used for kids 1 and 2. The drop ins are convenient. No need to walk around with more than one bottle or a bunch of dirty bottles. It does help reduce colic and gas. For my second baby i switched between other bottles just to try new ones and it was a mistake. He always had more gas with the others, therefore i had to make sure he burped good and well and more than once. So never again will i use a different type of bottle. and the price my mom paid for the set wasnt bad because of all it came with. Yes yolu have to buy the drop ins and thats an added expensive, but we are on a super budget and even we dont think its alot. Especially with how good they are, the convenience they provide and the difference it will make in feeding our baby.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MsHarleyQ
Lancaster,PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great System!
1/5/2011

Customer review by AlanisChick

5.0 stars 1/5/2011 by AlanisChick
by AlanisChick

Our Premium Nurser set came with the breast milk storage kit (which I had previously purchased and LOVE). The components of this set are all dishwasher safe and easy to assemble. I really have no complaints! Great value!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AlanisChick
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
cute baby bottles
8/19/2012

Customer review by sambop

5.0 stars 8/19/2012 by sambop
by sambop

these are the cutest baby bottles fun to use!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sambop
Colorado Springs,CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome
11/28/2009

Customer review by HugsAndKissesxoxo

5.0 stars 11/28/2009 by HugsAndKissesxoxo
by HugsAndKissesxoxo

This product has been used in my family for many years. I have 2 children that I used them with and now with my 3rd im using them again. I never had a problem with leaks, unless the liner had a hole or was put in wrong. Nipples do drip after a while but no biggie. Simple clean up. Liners can become a little exspensive but overall easier to just drop in and go. Most definatly reduces gas and reflux by a lot if all the air is squeezed out of the liner before giving it to baby. Overall, this is a great product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HugsAndKissesxoxo
Oak Grove, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Mom To Be Is Delighted
10/7/2010

Customer review by CatzAPlentyAZ

5.0 stars 10/7/2010 by CatzAPlentyAZ
by CatzAPlentyAZ

I bought the Playtex - Premium Nurser Newborn Gift Set for a mother-to-be from the Walmart Baby Registry. When the new mom received the Nurser set, she immediately called me and raved about how happy she was to receive them. She said that the actual product exceeded what she was expecting based on the picture and description. I hope that she is still as happy with the set after the baby is born next month.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CatzAPlentyAZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not what I expected
9/14/2010

Customer review by guessotay

3.0 stars 9/14/2010 by guessotay
by guessotay

When I had my son I planned to breastfeed, and I read that the design of these bottles was similar to the breast. I was unable to breastfeed, so I don't find much appealing about these bottles. They are easy to clean, but that's about it. The bottle liners become very expensive, and it's a huge pain to try to measure formula in them or see how much baby has ate. I also think the nipples (even slow flow) are too fast and cause gas and gulping. And for those who say "push the air out"...well that works ok at first, but as the baby feeds air enters through the nipple or if you stop for a burp the liner is so far up the bottle that you can't get your fingers up high enough to push out all the air again each time. Looking for a new bottle set now.

Was this review helpful? (5) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
guessotay
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 152 total reviews
1-20 of 152 reviews