Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 22 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

22 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

22 reviews | 4 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-17 of 17 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Better than expected
4/11/2009

Customer review by Brownie45

5.0 stars 4/11/2009 by Brownie45
by Brownie45

Reading the reviews online, I was in for some negatives when I purchased this cleaner however I was most pleasantly surprised. I have used the cleaner twice and could not be happier. Quite unusual these days but the steamer does exactly what it is advertised to do. I have not had any problem with water coming out of the hose probably because I make sure the tubing is empty when I am finished or when I put the handle section down. Two recommendations: (1) Follow the directions that come with the unit. (2) The instructions say to let cool before removing the water cap. I removed the cap about 20-25 minutes after unplugging the steamer which was too soon. The cap flew off as I was unscrewing it and almost hit the ceiling in addition to scaring the daylights out of me. The second time I used the steamer, I waited 3 hours which was fine.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Brownie45
Monroe, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
steam and clean
10/2/2009

Customer review by MsLoco

5.0 stars 10/2/2009 by MsLoco
by MsLoco

"wow" so far so good,I am like a baby w/ a new toy and went crazy using it, its wonderful, the power, the lenth of time you can use before refilling ,long plug which is a big plus,I just pray it lasts a long time, all other ones i bought(4) actually went kerplunk and just died hopefully this will last. you will not make a mistake by purchasing this steam cleaner..Hey try it on your oven/broiler etc.wonderful!!!!! only bought it because my late hubby swore by McCulloch products, glad i did.. you will too. P.S. Do I get brownie points for my review?..lol

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MsLoco
Colorado Springs,CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Product usefullness
6/20/2009

Customer review by AllenFromTexas

2.0 stars 6/20/2009 by AllenFromTexas
by AllenFromTexas

The tool does what it says that it will do, make steam. I tried it in various applications. It does very little in cleaning tile grout. It deposited low levels of calcium on chrome surfaces. (should use distilled water) Heated grease on exhaust fan, but still needed soap and water to clean. The product uses more energy than necessary, just scrub with a scotch brite and soap to get the job done faster.

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AllenFromTexas
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Do not buy this product
6/24/2009

Customer review by oliv

1.0 stars 6/24/2009 by oliv
by oliv

I filled steamer with water and it was leaking water, steam was escaping. Cap would not close properly. It would spin and could not be tightened. I returned steamer the same day.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oliv
SA,Tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Works Like it should
8/7/2009

Customer review by shaneamber2

5.0 stars 8/7/2009 by shaneamber2
by shaneamber2

For the price, this steam cleaner works very well. It is a small entry level unit that cleans a very small area at a time, but it cleans it VERY WELL!!! I am very happy with the quailty of the unit and how easy it is to use. Because this steam cleaner works so well, I will be using it for many more cleaning jobs suited to it's size. I will consider purchasing a larger unit to use on bigger cleaning jobs based on how well this unit cleans. Over all, this was money very well spent.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shaneamber2
Warner Robins,Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
It worked great for me.
6/27/2009

Customer review by Buyallkindsofstuff

5.0 stars 6/27/2009 by Buyallkindsofstuff
by Buyallkindsofstuff

In my opinion it worked great on tile, grout, walls, and the stove top.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Buyallkindsofstuff
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Steam Cleaner
6/29/2009

Customer review by DealSavvy1

5.0 stars 6/29/2009 by DealSavvy1
by DealSavvy1

I have never owned a steam cleaner but I have used one, I thought it was great so looked around until I found the right one for me. Its great I has a large resivor area. I would reccomend it to everyone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DealSavvy1
NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
So far so good
7/6/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/6/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The instructions are easy to follow, and the product is easy to use. The powerful spray from the nozzle attachment was just what I needed - do be careful where you point it. My only warning is about the very first spray when the tank has warmed up after a refill: sometimes the first blast is more water than steam, so be aware of that possibility, in case there was moisture left in the tube & nozzle.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Midland Park, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Handy little gadget
7/9/2009

Customer review by Officemaid

5.0 stars 7/9/2009 by Officemaid
by Officemaid

I wanted a portable steam cleaner to cleans items around the house. This item will do all it says and probably more. Does a wonderful cleaning Bathub and showers. Just be sure to let the tank cool completely before opening lid. I reccomend this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Officemaid
Calhoun, Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good deal
9/22/2009

Customer review by dsm650

5.0 stars 9/22/2009 by dsm650
by dsm650

Does a good job of removing stains and residue I want to remove.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dsm650
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Easy to use
8/13/2009

Customer review by loveeastTN

4.0 stars 8/13/2009 by loveeastTN
by loveeastTN

I really like this steamer. It does almost everything that I thought that it would do other than clean my grill as I expected it too and the brass brush doesn't seem to be hard enough. Other than that it does a wonderful job.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
loveeastTN
Dandridge, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
6/28/2009

Customer review by jensing528

4.0 stars 6/28/2009 by jensing528
by jensing528

works pretty good, did a great job on the toilet hinges and the sink. Took a little more work on the tub.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jensing528
Belen, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Fast and easy cleaning
11/30/2009

Customer review by annieliz

4.0 stars 11/30/2009 by annieliz
by annieliz

This is a fantastic product. We had to remove some very stubborn stains in our bathroom. This steamer did a fantastic job. Removed caked on soap scum in the shower and around the faucets in no time.I also removed tobacco stains on the walls and vanity. I only wish it had a bigger water tank. My kitchen floor isn't very big so the water capacity is ok, but a bigger tank would help.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
annieliz
Fremont Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I like this steam for the price
7/5/2009

Customer review by tagmewalmart

4.0 stars 7/5/2009 by tagmewalmart
by tagmewalmart

I really like this steamer for the price and ease of using. It does a pretty good job I would of preferred a better brush attachment. The plastic one melted after the first use. So while steaming if you need to scrub things you will need a brush or rag for tough spots. I like it better than to return it =)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tagmewalmart
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
1/24/2009

Customer review by bearinthewoods

4.0 stars 1/24/2009 by bearinthewoods
by bearinthewoods

Works well. Small unit is good for small jobs that where you don't need or want much water. Great for anthing that will fit in your kitchen sink.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bearinthewoods
Santa Fe, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Very helpful Product
3/31/2009

Customer review by Sarah778

4.0 stars 3/31/2009 by Sarah778
by Sarah778

Product is very durable and helpful. I ordered one from a well known channel on TV and it was not nearly as useful as this one. i would definitly recommend this to a friend. I would like to see possibly a little mop attachment for this product, because if you are using the steam on the floor to clean up cat hair it would be great to have a little mop attachment.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sarah778
denver co
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Powerful but not powerful enough
3/22/2009

Customer review by lileva

3.0 stars 3/22/2009 by lileva
by lileva

I have some tough jobs for this machine. I needed a portable steam cleaner because I live in a condo and there's not a lot of storage. It does sanitze and clean efficiently. I was hoping for an extremely powerful machine but for the value it works fine!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lileva
Tustin, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week