Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 485 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

485 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

485 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
275
4 stars
131
3 stars
23
2 stars
24
1 stars
32
1-20 of 435 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 435 total reviews
1-20 of 435 reviews
Great little machine
11/2/2009

Customer review by bugsysowner

5.0 stars 11/2/2009 by bugsysowner
by bugsysowner

I have become addicted to my new toy. I cleaned all the mattresses, curtains, sofa, chairs, stove, grout and outdoor grill. I ran out of things to clean. I might have to start going to my mother-in-laws to clean.

Was this review helpful? (224) (29)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bugsysowner
Buffalo, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great product
6/2/2009

Customer review by hackeye

5.0 stars 6/2/2009 by hackeye
by hackeye

I was not for sure what to expect when I got the steamer in, but I put it to the test right away. I have not had a chance to try it on everything I want to, but I have used for about 15 hours. The product is easy to assemble and several attachments. The only downfall is there is place on the machine to store them. There is room to hold the small brushes that come with in the area you put the water into the machine. It takes about 3-6 min for the water to get hot enough to steam depending on how much water you put in it. The first thing I tested it on was stains that the carpet, and it did a good job of breaking up the stain. This machine is not vacuum, so if you don’t just want to spread a stain around, you need to use a cloth to wipe the carpet after you steam it. My carpet is thick and the steamer worked great on the stains. Of course it will not get Kool-Aid stains up because it is not a miracle worker. I also tried in on some standard office carpet, and got the stains up, but it made the spot I cleaned cleaner then the rest of the carpet, and it caused the fibers to tighten up, so you can see the clean spots and they stand out, which is not good. Those spots are starting to blend back in, but I would recommend cleaning stains on the office type carpet using a small brush. However, it should be ok to use the either the big rectangle brush or triangle brush as it spreads the steam out more even. It will start cleaning the grease and grime of a motor, but it as very slow process and I find easier to use a power washer for that. This machine works great as mop, but does take longer than standard moping. It also works great for cleaning around cracks and crevasses of sinks, etc, I used to clean the tub and the shower, it did a great job, but it took a couple of hours. Its not hard work, and you don’t have to do a lot of scrubbing, but it take time for the steam to blast the soap scum and residue away. It makes the bathroom have a fresh smell for several days. I also used to eliminate odors from the couch and some dress cloths and it did good job. I also used it to clean the carpet in my truck and van. Again, it is not a miracle worker, but it got up most of the stains. It also does a good job of cleaning glass surfaces with the squeegee attachment. If you use for several hours at a time like I did, it will make eye feel funny because your eyes are exposed to the steam. Also, there is a button you can slide to make the steam keep coming out. I recommend using it as much as possible because I held my manually too long and made my thumb sore and it is still somewhat sore over two weeks later. If you looking for a machine that is going blast the grime and dirt away in few seconds then this product is not for you, but if are willing to be patient and you want a machine that will clean most things better than just about anything I have found, then this is the machine for you. Just keep in mind it is not a miracle worker, but I find it fun to use and I have been amazed at some of the stuff it has been able to clean.

Was this review helpful? (278) (37)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hackeye
OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Saved my house from Bed Bugs for under $200
5/14/2012

Customer review by Turbotaurus

5.0 stars 5/14/2012 by Turbotaurus
by Turbotaurus

Excellent product. I found bed bugs in my second bedroom and was worried what to do next. I immedietly called the exterminator and he gave an appointment after 3 days. In the mean while I did some research over the internet and found that steaming would help to get rid of them. I found very good reviews on this product a went ahead and ordered it. I used the expediated shipping and it arrived on the second day. I thoroughly vaccummed and steamed the bedroom, matresses, and all other stuff in the room. Washed and dried all the bedsheets, matresses cover, pillows and covers. I sprinkled diatomaceous earth on the bedroom floor, bed frame, box spring, window frame etc. It was a very hectic task and needed a lot of patience. This steamer helped me very efficiently through out the process. As mentioned I tank full of water gave around 45 mins of steam. There are many attachments provided. The box has a small magnetic screw driver to tighten the hose holder. (They a gave a screw driver just to tighten 1 screw.) The floor mop attachment is wonderful. I steamed my 2 bedroom apartment completely with this steamer. The exterminator came and inspected the house and was unable to find any bedbugs. It has been more than 3 weeks and till now i didnot find any bed bug in my house. Few silver fish and other crawing insects which i used to see also disappeared. I was able to get rid of those creatures for less than $200 but with a great effort. Overall very happy with this product.

Was this review helpful? (117) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Turbotaurus
Chicago IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
3/14/2009

Customer review by turbotbird

4.0 stars 3/14/2009 by turbotbird
by turbotbird

Three things about this steam cleaner are it’s a little difficult to move around because of the placement of the cords they seem to get in there own way as well as yours when you try to move the unit. It also dose not like to remove old stains as easily as you would think it takes 3-4 treatments with the right kind of techniques for each job. The last thing is that if you use the steamer, then set the trigger part down for a second to blot or rub something and go to use it again it will spray a hi pressure stream of hot water out for 4-5 seconds and make a big wet spot I simply point it at the rag I’m using until it starts to steam again. The positive things about this item are, it has plenty of power the lights dim a bit when it kicks on:), lots and lots of steam time, fast recovery from heavy use, and all the things you would expect from a almost professional steam cleaner without the price tag of one. I have had 4 other steamers and this one is by far the best in every aspect.

Was this review helpful? (212) (40)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
turbotbird
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Steam All
1/25/2009

Customer review by lordofthejungle

4.0 stars 1/25/2009 by lordofthejungle
by lordofthejungle

Steam to clean much better than using cleaning agents and chemicals. Easy to set up. Fast heating time. More water capacity for longer use. One drawback is the attachments don't last long. They melt or come apart.

Was this review helpful? (56) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lordofthejungle
Hawaii
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
100% Satisfied
10/16/2013

Customer review by SilverState

5.0 stars 10/16/2013 by SilverState
by SilverState

After trying the shark steam mop and eureka steam mop and having one not clean my floors well and the other stopped working after 3 months, I was apprehensive about spending a lot of money on another steam cleaner. I've had this steam cleaner for 2 years and am completely satisfied. It puts out a lot of steam, I love all of the attachments (and use a lot of them regularly), and it works wonders on my grout. I like steam cleaners because my floors don't feel filmy or sticky after I clean them. It also doesn't leave behind streaks like a typical floor mop. It lives up to it's Heavy-Duty title. I've had three friends borrow it to test it out and two of them ended up purchasing one for themselves. My other friend continues to borrow it occasionally to deep clean her grout and shower. The only downside is it's a little cumbersome. I'm used to it now and I think it's worth it for how long it can give continuous steam and for all the attachments. If/when it goes out. I will buy this exact same steam cleaner again.

Was this review helpful? (99) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SilverState
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Steam Cleaner-Just what I wanted!
7/4/2009

Customer review by CCDaisy

5.0 stars 7/4/2009 by CCDaisy
by CCDaisy

I bought this steamer to replace a small Shark steamer that I had for years. I researched several steamers online, and I am glad I decided to get the MaCullogh. The price was reasonable, and the product works well. I will never clean a refrigerator without a steam cleaner again! I like that the steam button is on the hose handle and not on the machine itself. I can spray and wipe at the same time, and this was not possible with my old handheld steamer. I also like that it has a 48 ounce tank and wheels. I was not able to use all of the water/steam, even though I cleaned a ton of stuff! This is definitely a keeper.

Was this review helpful? (187) (47)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CCDaisy
MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
AMAZING!!!
11/10/2009

Customer review by kpechacek

5.0 stars 11/10/2009 by kpechacek
by kpechacek

This steamer is far better than I had ever expected. It is very powerful! I love the 45 minutes of continuous run time. Wow, did that ever save me a ton of trips to the sink. Words can not describe how pleased I am. My house is extremely sterile and shiny. That makes me a very happy person.

Was this review helpful? (46) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kpechacek
Chandler, Az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
THE BEST EVER CLEANER
10/14/2010

Customer review by MEDDYNYC

5.0 stars 10/14/2010 by MEDDYNYC
by MEDDYNYC

I PURCHASED THIS STEAMER BECAUSE I ENDED UP GETTING BEDBUGS FROM TRAVELING ALOT THIS PAST SUMMER. THIS IS VERY GOOD FOR KILLING EGGS,BECAUSE OF THE VERY HOT STEAM. ITS JUST ASHAME YOU CAN ONLY ORDER THIS ONLINE,SO YOU HAVE TO SIT AND WAIT. LET ME SAY 1 THING WELL WORTH THE WAIT. I ORDERED FROM WALMART,BECAUSE THEY HAD THE BEST PRICE AND 97 CENT DELIVERY. I RECEIVED THIS ITEM IN 3 DAYS I WAS VERY HAPPY WITH THAT. I CLEANED MY WHOLE HOUSE WITH THIS STEAMER AND BOY WAS I IMPRESSED. IT CLEANED MY WINDOWS,CARPETING AND FURNITURE(COUCH PILLOWS) VERY GOOD . I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS STEAMER WEATHER YOU HAVE BEDBUGS OR NOT.ALWAYS GOOD TO HAVE1 ON HAND IN CASE OF ANY MISHAPS. THANKS SO MUCH WALMART!!!!!! EXCELLENT PRODUCT.

Was this review helpful? (73) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MEDDYNYC
NYC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very useful product.
6/21/2013

Customer review by Meg9

5.0 stars 6/21/2013 by Meg9
by Meg9

I bought this steamer to refresh and clean the fabric on my sofa that was very dirty from too many house guests sleeping on it, our two cats puking on it (gross, but they puke often), drinks spilling on it etc.... I pretreated the stains and found that the floor attachment with the pad allowed me to lift the stains and wipe them away. I also concentrated steam from the regular nozzle attachment on the worst stains and wiped them away with a towel. It took some elbow grease, but the towel was disgustingly dirty by the time I finished. I got about 45 mins of cleaning from 48 oz. of water. I ended up using about 64 oz. water to clean the couch. The couch looks much better, and I was surprised at how quickly it dried. I washed it around 11 am, and we were sitting on it again at 8:30 pm the same day. I also used the floor cleaner to clean the tile in our kitchen and it was cleaner than it has ever been! I will keep using this steamer to clean my floors on a weekly basis. It's a great little machine!

Was this review helpful? (37) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Meg9
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I've tried others - this is the best
2/22/2011

Customer review by steamercrazy

5.0 stars 2/22/2011 by steamercrazy
by steamercrazy

I swear by steaming to clean. As a result, I have purchased several hand-held steamers and I also own a floor steamer. Recently my two hand steamers both clogged up (I use one for indoor and one for outdoor cleaning and didn't use demineralized water). Lesson learned! I always had a hard time holding onto the steamer (which was filled with water) while pressing the "on "button. I dreamed of a steamer with an "on" lock and the water reservoir did not have to be held. My dream came true when I purchased the McColluch. It has every feature a steamer should have. The hose is extra long, there is up to 50 minutes of steam, & the attachments are great. This is the only steamer anyone would need. BTW - I use the demineralized water now. This steamer should last a long time.

Was this review helpful? (53) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
steamercrazy
Pottstown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very satisfied!
3/17/2011

Customer review by DobieFlash

4.0 stars 3/17/2011 by DobieFlash
by DobieFlash

I was looking for a steam cleaner for ceramic tile floors with light grout that has become very dark due to muddy dog paws, living in the country etc. I tried this cleaner and am very satisfied! It has a lot of accessories like small brushes for cleaning grout, a squeegee for windows and mid-size brush for general cleaning as well as a floor head that uses microfiber cloths. The directions for set-up and use are clear (but could be better presented. . .) It heats up quickly and produced powerful jets of steam. I used it for 3-4 hours on the first try and was impressed, enough to encourage me to tackle dirty grout on a 14' x 30' foot floor. I switched back and forth between the grout cleaning tools and the floor mop head, scrubbing the grout with the small brush, wiping up the dirty water then going over the entire area with the floor head. The results were so visible I considered shooting a video w/my Iphone! Honestly, it was tiresome work but the grout and tile are visibly cleaner and it was worth the effort, every last bit of it! The floor looks like it did when first installed. I'm sure the steam cleaner will help me maintain the floor far better than a sponge mop or scrub brush ever did! This isn't a commerical grade unit but for the homeowner I think its a great tool. The parts are plastic but durable, the wand extensions snap together easily but securely. The floor head swivels for corners, the unit pulls behind you easily as you work. The cord could be longer but the steam hose is quite long so it balances. For a hundred bucks this is a good cleaning item!

Was this review helpful? (33) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DobieFlash
Marengo, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great investment!
7/12/2010

Customer review by Pudgiesmomma

5.0 stars 7/12/2010 by Pudgiesmomma
by Pudgiesmomma

It is a good steam cleaner. I have cleaned just about everything in the house with it. Everything looks brand new. My mother is visiting,so I won't have to stress out thinking "is my house clean enough". It is clean. I use the steam cleaner daily and have had no problems with it so far.

Was this review helpful? (32) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pudgiesmomma
milford,ma.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Every household needs one of these
4/28/2013

Customer review by lonidoll

5.0 stars 4/28/2013 by lonidoll
by lonidoll

So great and easy to work with. I have cleaned my house from head to toe...windows - inside and out, shower tiles, bathtub and tiles, floors, mirrors, toilet sets, sides of toilets, kitchen cabinets, exterior of my refrigerator which is pretty old but came with this house but it had been hand cleaned but still showed some yellowing...not anymore...cleaned up like brand new... I cleaned the tracks on the sliding glass doors - fantastic..don't even need to get your nails dirty. I have taken all my old jewelry from many years and steam cleaned it and they all look like brand new. I've cleaned my screen doors, my dryer vent, my washer, and dryer - I could go on and on. I used to buy, fix up and sell homes - boy do I wish I had one of these back then and how much easier it would have been. Next I am working on my car. The great thing is that you use just distilled water - no chemicals needed. Pays for itself in no time.

Was this review helpful? (32) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lonidoll
port st. lucie, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fantastic cleaner
7/20/2011

Customer review by Sherie

5.0 stars 7/20/2011 by Sherie
by Sherie

I researched the internet before buying this unit. Most of the reviews were high so I decided to buy it. I was personally looking for a product that would clean grout. I just bought my house and it is all ceramic/porcelain tile. When we walked through the house, our feet were always dirty even after mopping. I could only conclude that it was the grout. You can not imagine how clean your grout becomes after using this cleaner. The dirt just washes out of the gout and you wipe it with a towel. Have a few towels handy though, you will need them and they will be soaking wet when finished. Another plus for this unit is the lasting time. I used it for 45 minutes straight, let it sit for 5 minutes(recommended to not fill with water while still hot), cleaned for another 45 minutes, let it sit for 5 minutes, and cleaned for another 45 minutes-AMAZING!! My gout is beautiful. After cleaning the grout, I attached the mop attachment and mopped as usual-no chemicals, just water. I did this cleaning about 3 weeks ago and our feet are clean now. This is a great product and I have personally recommended it to all of my friends!

Was this review helpful? (30) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sherie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great Steam Cleaner
2/5/2014

Customer review by Jeanjr88

5.0 stars 2/5/2014 by Jeanjr88
by Jeanjr88

I purchased the steam cleaner to clean the grout in our house we bought last year. It did a terrific job! I have also used it to clean around the faucets, did a great job there too! Would definitely recommend this steam cleaner!

Was this review helpful? (35) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jeanjr88
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product
4/9/2011

Customer review by OnlyQualityShopper

5.0 stars 4/9/2011 by OnlyQualityShopper
by OnlyQualityShopper

This is a great steam cleaner and great value for the money. I looked at other steam cleaners but found most had limited capability and couldn't clean both floors and other non-floor surfaces. The McCulloch does a great job cleaning floors and can be used to clean a stovetop, counters, walls, shower, etc. Very easy to switch between attachments and the McCulloch does a great job cleaning any surface.

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OnlyQualityShopper
Yorktown, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Biker's Choice
7/11/2009

Customer review by Deuce2007

4.0 stars 7/11/2009 by Deuce2007
by Deuce2007

I have my motorcycle in a storage unit and there are no washing facilities. With this steamer cleaning system I do not need a hose or detergent. Just a cloth for hand drying. It is compact and easy to store. 24oz of water cleans my motorcycle from dirt, bugs and tough dirt that gets into the engine finish without making a mess. I am a happier biker now!!!!

Was this review helpful? (23) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Deuce2007
Riverside, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Product!
4/26/2013

Customer review by tbbrumit

5.0 stars 4/26/2013 by tbbrumit
by tbbrumit

This is the best cleaning tool I've ever purchased. The first thing I cleaned with it was my windows and it made them sparkle inside and out like nothing I've ever used before. I had paint splatter on the outside panes that had been on the windows since it was built that I couldn't scrape off with a razor blade. After I steamed them it scraped it off easily with the razor. My dog likes to look out the back door glass and she gets her "nose prints" all over it. Usually it takes ammonia and a lot of scrubbing to get that off, but the steamer removed it easily. Next I tried it on the grout of my ceramic tile floors. It lightened them several shades and I was very happy with it. I also used the steamer to mop the ceramic and it was so much easier than a traditional mop and cleaned just as well. I've also used it on my baseboards to get to dirt in the corners that's hard to get out. Overall I'm very, very happy with the steamer and would definitely recomend it to others.

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tbbrumit
Emory, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
The solution for tile grout cleaning
11/10/2012

Customer review by gcmesa

5.0 stars 11/10/2012 by gcmesa
by gcmesa

I used this steamer to clean the tile surface and grout in 4 rooms and hallways and it did a great job. The family I just bought the house from own 3 large dog and 4 kids, so the ceramic tile floors had their share of stains. This being my first home, I had more time than money so the hundred bucks I spent on this steamer was a great alternative to paying a pro; and now I'll always have the equipment for annual cleanings. This thing is also great for cleaning door/window frames and tracks. I've used it nonstop for 6 hours (only breaking for refills) and it never eased up. TIP - When refilling the hot tank, pour the first teaspoon of water VERY SLOW to reduce the hot water and steam from shooting back at you. After about a teaspoon or two worth of cool water, you can proceed to pour the rest of the cup.

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gcmesa
Las Vegas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
1-20 of 435 total reviews
1-20 of 435 reviews