Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 504 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

504 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

504 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
286
4 stars
134
3 stars
25
2 stars
24
1 stars
35
1-20 of 454 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 454 total reviews
1-20 of 454 reviews
Biker's Choice
7/11/2009

Customer review by Deuce2007

4.0 stars 7/11/2009 by Deuce2007
by Deuce2007

I have my motorcycle in a storage unit and there are no washing facilities. With this steamer cleaning system I do not need a hose or detergent. Just a cloth for hand drying. It is compact and easy to store. 24oz of water cleans my motorcycle from dirt, bugs and tough dirt that gets into the engine finish without making a mess. I am a happier biker now!!!!

Was this review helpful? (26) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Deuce2007
Riverside, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Steam Cleaner
2/5/2014

Customer review by Jeanjr88

5.0 stars 2/5/2014 by Jeanjr88
by Jeanjr88
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased the steam cleaner to clean the grout in our house we bought last year. It did a terrific job! I have also used it to clean around the faucets, did a great job there too! Would definitely recommend this steam cleaner!

Was this review helpful? (39) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jeanjr88
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very useful product.
6/21/2013

Customer review by Meg9

5.0 stars 6/21/2013 by Meg9
by Meg9
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this steamer to refresh and clean the fabric on my sofa that was very dirty from too many house guests sleeping on it, our two cats puking on it (gross, but they puke often), drinks spilling on it etc.... I pretreated the stains and found that the floor attachment with the pad allowed me to lift the stains and wipe them away. I also concentrated steam from the regular nozzle attachment on the worst stains and wiped them away with a towel. It took some elbow grease, but the towel was disgustingly dirty by the time I finished. I got about 45 mins of cleaning from 48 oz. of water. I ended up using about 64 oz. water to clean the couch. The couch looks much better, and I was surprised at how quickly it dried. I washed it around 11 am, and we were sitting on it again at 8:30 pm the same day. I also used the floor cleaner to clean the tile in our kitchen and it was cleaner than it has ever been! I will keep using this steamer to clean my floors on a weekly basis. It's a great little machine!

Was this review helpful? (45) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Meg9
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/14/2009

Customer review by turbotbird

4.0 stars 3/14/2009 by turbotbird
by turbotbird

Three things about this steam cleaner are it’s a little difficult to move around because of the placement of the cords they seem to get in there own way as well as yours when you try to move the unit. It also dose not like to remove old stains as easily as you would think it takes 3-4 treatments with the right kind of techniques for each job. The last thing is that if you use the steamer, then set the trigger part down for a second to blot or rub something and go to use it again it will spray a hi pressure stream of hot water out for 4-5 seconds and make a big wet spot I simply point it at the rag I’m using until it starts to steam again. The positive things about this item are, it has plenty of power the lights dim a bit when it kicks on:), lots and lots of steam time, fast recovery from heavy use, and all the things you would expect from a almost professional steam cleaner without the price tag of one. I have had 4 other steamers and this one is by far the best in every aspect.

Was this review helpful? (225) (59)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
turbotbird
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Pretty happy with it.
3/7/2013

Customer review by cakirk

4.0 stars 3/7/2013 by cakirk
by cakirk
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this steamer for my couch mostly, I wasn't to impressed with it's ability for that. The scrub pad that comes with it worked well for about 60 seconds and then the glue melted from the heat of the steam and the scrub pad came off. I was able to call the manufacturer and they happily sent me 3 new ones free of charge. The chair I used the scrub pad on left trail lines on the fabric, which came out when I used the high power steamer followed by me using a microfiber rag buffing the couch, but it did clean out some of the stains. Be careful with the triangle brush on soft fabrics, it can ruin with one stroke. The floor mop is great I love it. I wish it had scrubbers for that also. The high power steam works great. The amount of steam you get out of one tank fill up is awesome. I was able to do all my kitchen and bathroom on one tank. . Works great on walls, doors, windows, cars, this steamer DOES ALMOST EVERYTHING!!! All in all I'm happy with it, I use it every other day, I just wont ever use it on my couch again.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cakirk
Terre Haute, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
100% Satisfied
10/16/2013

Customer review by SilverState

5.0 stars 10/16/2013 by SilverState
by SilverState

After trying the shark steam mop and eureka steam mop and having one not clean my floors well and the other stopped working after 3 months, I was apprehensive about spending a lot of money on another steam cleaner. I've had this steam cleaner for 2 years and am completely satisfied. It puts out a lot of steam, I love all of the attachments (and use a lot of them regularly), and it works wonders on my grout. I like steam cleaners because my floors don't feel filmy or sticky after I clean them. It also doesn't leave behind streaks like a typical floor mop. It lives up to it's Heavy-Duty title. I've had three friends borrow it to test it out and two of them ended up purchasing one for themselves. My other friend continues to borrow it occasionally to deep clean her grout and shower. The only downside is it's a little cumbersome. I'm used to it now and I think it's worth it for how long it can give continuous steam and for all the attachments. If/when it goes out. I will buy this exact same steam cleaner again.

Was this review helpful? (110) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SilverState
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Product!
4/26/2013

Customer review by tbbrumit

5.0 stars 4/26/2013 by tbbrumit
by tbbrumit

This is the best cleaning tool I've ever purchased. The first thing I cleaned with it was my windows and it made them sparkle inside and out like nothing I've ever used before. I had paint splatter on the outside panes that had been on the windows since it was built that I couldn't scrape off with a razor blade. After I steamed them it scraped it off easily with the razor. My dog likes to look out the back door glass and she gets her "nose prints" all over it. Usually it takes ammonia and a lot of scrubbing to get that off, but the steamer removed it easily. Next I tried it on the grout of my ceramic tile floors. It lightened them several shades and I was very happy with it. I also used the steamer to mop the ceramic and it was so much easier than a traditional mop and cleaned just as well. I've also used it on my baseboards to get to dirt in the corners that's hard to get out. Overall I'm very, very happy with the steamer and would definitely recomend it to others.

Was this review helpful? (20) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tbbrumit
Emory, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Works Great!
7/10/2012

Customer review by Put528Put

5.0 stars 7/10/2012 by Put528Put
by Put528Put

I am VERY pleased with this product. I am glad I read most of the positive comments. I would like to say please follow the directions. I filled it with 48 oz. of distilled water, I let the water heat for 2 hours while I did other things. When I began to sanitize, everything works as specified. Now don't expect it to work on heavily greased stoves. If you remove the tough grease the machine with do a great job. I cleaned window sills, and the grease off cabinets. It did a fabulous job! I had a strong stream of hot steam/water mist that removed the dirt and grease like it should. The attachments work great and you can always order more when they wear down. Wait the allowed time to let the machine cool before emptying and adding more water. Warning when opening the water reservoir, open slowly and let the steam escape. It is pressurized and can explode. Continue to turn the knob slowly and wait until the pressure has escaped. Enjoy! I know I will/am.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Put528Put
Philadelphia, Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Never would I ever
2/7/2016

Customer review by MsShopAlot31

1.0 stars 2/7/2016 by MsShopAlot31
by MsShopAlot31

Suggest even an enemy of mines to buy this machine. I bought this machine based off of the review of a popular website and various reviews here on Walmart dot com that says that this product is a high efficient machine that gets the job done at a reasonable price. People please be a believer when I tell you that the reviews are so so so way off bases. This machine takes all day to heat up, once it heats up you will stop every 2 point 3 seconds to wait for it to build steam up again. The floor attachment will break within an hour, it also will drip and drench your floors or couches or what ever with water. The green scrub pad will disintegrate not even 5min of use, I'm talking light strokes with it. Forget about using this machine for bug control because I know that it has to reach a certain temp to kill bugs on contact and I could hold my hand and wrist up to this thing with no problem. Please don't waist the money on this machine, save a few more bucks and get that machine you tried not to get, this machine will leave you so so annoyed and frustrated. I wish I could give this product zero stars because one star is being kind. Sorry Walmart, I love you, but this product is not the business.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MsShopAlot31
Would recommend to a friend? No
Every household needs one of these
4/28/2013

Customer review by lonidoll

5.0 stars 4/28/2013 by lonidoll
by lonidoll
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

So great and easy to work with. I have cleaned my house from head to toe...windows - inside and out, shower tiles, bathtub and tiles, floors, mirrors, toilet sets, sides of toilets, kitchen cabinets, exterior of my refrigerator which is pretty old but came with this house but it had been hand cleaned but still showed some yellowing...not anymore...cleaned up like brand new... I cleaned the tracks on the sliding glass doors - fantastic..don't even need to get your nails dirty. I have taken all my old jewelry from many years and steam cleaned it and they all look like brand new. I've cleaned my screen doors, my dryer vent, my washer, and dryer - I could go on and on. I used to buy, fix up and sell homes - boy do I wish I had one of these back then and how much easier it would have been. Next I am working on my car. The great thing is that you use just distilled water - no chemicals needed. Pays for itself in no time.

Was this review helpful? (35) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lonidoll
port st. lucie, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/25/2013

Customer review by steamedd

2.0 stars 8/25/2013 by steamedd
by steamedd

I bought the mucullough mc 1275 june 10, 2013; on 8/24/2013, the mophead and the 2 inch plastic tube that delivers steam into the mophead became separated. There is no way I can reconnect the two pieces. I went to productassist.com/walmart to get help or file claim. The message on screen said call the mfturer or return to walmart. i called the numbr provided; no, they only handled product insurance. She gives me a number which I called; no, they handl only chain saws. She gives me another number; they are open M-F 7 to 6 cst. I used it to clean floor tile weekly and it worked OK but once broken it is useless. I don't know if this is a once in a while malfunction or if it is a continuing problem. When the mophead separated from the steam hose, a tiny plastic knot tie fell to the floor. I thought surely that wasn't holding this together but apparently it was. This is not a heavy duty steam cleaner. I am embarassed that I bought an expensive mop.

Was this review helpful? (15) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
steamedd
phoenix az
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Amazing job on my tile grout!
7/25/2012

Customer review by LABWRAPS

5.0 stars 7/25/2012 by LABWRAPS
by LABWRAPS

I saw this steamer being used on tile grout on YouTube and Googled it. Walmart had the best price and free shipping so I ordered it. It did an amazing job on the grout which was really dirty. I used CleanUp by Clorox plus the steam. I was excited to see that it had a squeegie for windows but tried that and it did not work at all. It spit and water flowed freely as soon as I pushed the button. I'll need to buy some more brushes even though it comes with five or six as I used those on the grout and wore them down. There's only one brass metal brush. I have a very large amount of tile and this made the job much easier than anything I've ever tried. I really like the mop head and the velcro washable pads that come with it. I have Eureka floor steamer and this does a much better job and the pad design is FAR SUPERIOR to the clip on pads with that steamer. My handle didn't come with the described screw and I'm hoping that they'll furnish one when I order more brushes.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LABWRAPS
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good value for the money
2/15/2011

Customer review by broadreach

4.0 stars 2/15/2011 by broadreach
by broadreach

I purchased this product with the primary intent on cleaning the grout on tile floors. It took some work but the grout did get noticeably cleaner. I tried putting grout cleaner on one section and left another section without any cleaner. After cleaning both sections I could see no difference. I had to go slowly and use the supplied brass brush but it did work. They say there's a storage compartment but you can only fit, just barely, the small brushes. The fill neck and cap are a nice solid brass so I feel they'll last a long time. The floor mop is a nice feature and works well. Very little water so the floor dries quickly. It holds a lot of water so you don't have to fill it very often. I only wish it had a sight glass to see how much water is in the tank rather than emptying it out and refilling so as not to over-fill it. Can't wait until warmer weather so I can try it on my car wheels, upholstery and engine. This met my expectations but just don't expect it to be a commercial steam cleaner.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
broadreach
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
Fantastic cleaner
7/20/2011

Customer review by Sherie

5.0 stars 7/20/2011 by Sherie
by Sherie

I researched the internet before buying this unit. Most of the reviews were high so I decided to buy it. I was personally looking for a product that would clean grout. I just bought my house and it is all ceramic/porcelain tile. When we walked through the house, our feet were always dirty even after mopping. I could only conclude that it was the grout. You can not imagine how clean your grout becomes after using this cleaner. The dirt just washes out of the gout and you wipe it with a towel. Have a few towels handy though, you will need them and they will be soaking wet when finished. Another plus for this unit is the lasting time. I used it for 45 minutes straight, let it sit for 5 minutes(recommended to not fill with water while still hot), cleaned for another 45 minutes, let it sit for 5 minutes, and cleaned for another 45 minutes-AMAZING!! My gout is beautiful. After cleaning the grout, I attached the mop attachment and mopped as usual-no chemicals, just water. I did this cleaning about 3 weeks ago and our feet are clean now. This is a great product and I have personally recommended it to all of my friends!

Was this review helpful? (31) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sherie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Don't Waste Your Money
12/10/2010

Customer review by TammyLuvsWalmart

1.0 stars 12/10/2010 by TammyLuvsWalmart
by TammyLuvsWalmart

I have back problems, and it's hard for me to scrub all the tiles in my shower to give it a great cleaning. I purchased this product in hopes of using it to clean my shower, instead of me having to get so physical. What a dissapointment. I followed all instructions and waited for the water to be the perfect temperature. Once I started using the steamer hose, it wouldn't even remove fresh soap scum in my shower!!! So I attached one of the hard brush attachments on, and began scrubbing while shooting the steam. No luck either. Getting frustrated, I found myself using as much energy scrubbing, as I would with just a normal cleaner and scrub brush. I get a cleaner shower using Arm and Hammer w/ Oxy clean shower cleaning product. I was really hoping this big machine would have some kind of power behind it, and I wouldn't have to bust my hump anymore cleaning my shower. NO LUCK!!! Please, do not waste your money.

Was this review helpful? (20) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TammyLuvsWalmart
Long Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
No power to do the work
1/12/2014

Customer review by KellieHus

1.0 stars 1/12/2014 by KellieHus
by KellieHus
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am confused as there are so many reviews that are positive. So Ignored the bad ones... However I am going to have to agree with the bad ones. This unit looks good and is build well. But it does not give you a strong jet to remove simple grease of soap scum from my shower either. You would do better with a bucket and some elbow grease. Seriously folks this does not do what it promotes...You would do better with a pressure washer. The pressure that comes out is only a puff of steam and not very hot...I put on the pad on my mop attachment and barely any steam came through the pad...I tried to give it some time...But to no avail...So I cleaned the pad and put it away...I thought lets try the wand alone on the shower...It did not remove simple soap scum around the soap dish on side of shower....I then tried to clean some grease spilled on side of my oven with no attachments just the straight hose...It did not budge the grease..I had to use a sponge with hot water and elbow grease...So don't waste your time...although Walmart is great on returns just a waste of time...

Was this review helpful? (21) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KellieHus
Stockton, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Decent Performance
2/1/2016

Customer review by ValueShopper

3.0 stars 2/1/2016 by ValueShopper
by ValueShopper

I bought this steam cleaner to clean the grout in my kitchen floor. Pro: The steam lightened the color, but could not get the grout back to the original light color. Cons: The nylon brush bristles wear out very quickly. Prepare to get replacements. The steam bursts only last for about 30 seconds before you need to stop and wait about a minute for more steam. When you have a big job, this delay adds time. There are many attachments that will need separate storage from main unit.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ValueShopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2/8/2013

Customer review by eboy30274

5.0 stars 2/8/2013 by eboy30274
by eboy30274

I purchase this steamer because I stayed in what was supposed to be a four star Hotel. This hotel had major problems one of which were bed bugs. When I got home, my roommate that shared the room with me called and told me to check my clothes because she think that the hotel had bedbugs. I had unpacked my suitcase and left them on the couch in the den over the week-end and later found out that I brought the bed bugs home. I did not know what to do. I tried a few things but got no results. I sprayed the couch which did not solve the problem only made the couch smell like spray. I purchased this steamer and steamed the couch twice inside and out. It got rid of the bed bugs and the smell of the spray.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
eboy30274
Riverdale, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
The solution for tile grout cleaning
11/10/2012

Customer review by gcmesa

5.0 stars 11/10/2012 by gcmesa
by gcmesa

I used this steamer to clean the tile surface and grout in 4 rooms and hallways and it did a great job. The family I just bought the house from own 3 large dog and 4 kids, so the ceramic tile floors had their share of stains. This being my first home, I had more time than money so the hundred bucks I spent on this steamer was a great alternative to paying a pro; and now I'll always have the equipment for annual cleanings. This thing is also great for cleaning door/window frames and tracks. I've used it nonstop for 6 hours (only breaking for refills) and it never eased up. TIP - When refilling the hot tank, pour the first teaspoon of water VERY SLOW to reduce the hot water and steam from shooting back at you. After about a teaspoon or two worth of cool water, you can proceed to pour the rest of the cup.

Was this review helpful? (22) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gcmesa
Las Vegas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
I've tried others - this is the best
2/22/2011

Customer review by steamercrazy

5.0 stars 2/22/2011 by steamercrazy
by steamercrazy

I swear by steaming to clean. As a result, I have purchased several hand-held steamers and I also own a floor steamer. Recently my two hand steamers both clogged up (I use one for indoor and one for outdoor cleaning and didn't use demineralized water). Lesson learned! I always had a hard time holding onto the steamer (which was filled with water) while pressing the "on "button. I dreamed of a steamer with an "on" lock and the water reservoir did not have to be held. My dream came true when I purchased the McColluch. It has every feature a steamer should have. The hose is extra long, there is up to 50 minutes of steam, & the attachments are great. This is the only steamer anyone would need. BTW - I use the demineralized water now. This steamer should last a long time.

Was this review helpful? (59) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
steamercrazy
Pottstown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 454 total reviews
1-20 of 454 reviews