Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1024 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

1024 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

1024 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

62%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
224
4 stars
291
3 stars
160
2 stars
125
1 stars
224
1-20 of 943 total reviews
62%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 943 total reviews
1-20 of 943 reviews
Parts Missing
1/12/2017

Customer review by Pocketfleet

1.0 stars 1/12/2017 by Pocketfleet
by Pocketfleet

I purchased 3 of these units and what a time I had, When assembling the bag of hardware contained 18 dowels, and I needed only 4, no screw for the hinges, luckily I had some, no pegs for the adjustable shelvs, I had to cut some screws off and use them, and no screws for the door handles, we just renovated the kitchen so fortunatly I had screws from the kitchen cabinets I could use. There was a small bag with a strap and washers that belongs to some other kit... Had I not had the hardware items that were missing, I would have just a box full of useless particle board... Just be aware that you may need to take a trip to the hardware store... Therefore even though the price is low, the high shipping costs and use of my own hardware rates this cabinet a 1 out of 5

Pocketfleet
Creemore, Ontario, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good product
1/8/2017

Customer review by Michchris12

4.0 stars 1/8/2017 by Michchris12
by Michchris12
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I found it easy to assemble and it is very sturdy. Very convenient as a storage cabinet. Great size! Holds lots of stuff but doesn't take up a lot of space.

Michchris12
Toronto, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Disappointing
11/17/2016

Customer review by Catty555

2.0 stars 11/17/2016 by Catty555
by Catty555

We were anticipating this pantry for our laundry room because it was the perfect size. It was well shipped and packaged but that's as good as it gets. The painting peels off and bubbles. The holes were misaligned and some holes omitted so we had to drill it ourselves. The hinges were challenging to assemble and the doors barely aligned. Definitely overpriced for the quality you get. When done, it has a cheap ghetto look with the chipped edges and peeling paint as though it was 30 years old and is falling apart. Highly un recommended.

Catty555
Kamloops, BC, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
a good sturdy cupboard
6/13/2013

Customer review by Nancy L

4.0 stars 6/13/2013 by Nancy L
by Nancy L

Sure wish these things came already assembled.......they are great when finally done, however, with the last 2 items purchased online, the instructions had either omissions or errors. 1 -BBQ.-.showed 1 piece a different shape from the one included in the box...returned it 3 times for the right piece, finally went ahead and put it together with the wrong(?) piece, and lo ! it was correct ! Picture was wrong ! 2 -Pantry-...has 4 doors, equals 8 hinges...according to instruction sheet, all the same size or shape. Again...it turned out 4 were 1 type, 4 were a different shape, making it necessary to remove a couple hinges and replace them with the matching ones ! More care needs to be taken either in printing manuals or instructions, or perhaps in enclosing the correct, matching parts !

Nancy L
Orillia, Ont.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great size
7/11/2016

Customer review by Cookie15

5.0 stars 7/11/2016 by Cookie15
by Cookie15
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Followed the instructions. Works great. Delivered when said it would be. Totally satisfied.

Cookie15
Dunnville, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Poor Quality
4/20/2014

Customer review by boomer1962

1.0 stars 4/20/2014 by boomer1962
by boomer1962

I bought this product a few weeks ago. I liked the price point compared with other stores. It came fairly quickly however upon opening the well packaged box it was quite noticable that it was dropped at some point. 2 corners on the sides were crushed. We decided to put it together anyways, found more problems. The melanine covering was as thin as paper and was lifting on the edges. The doors did not fit well and the bottom shelf had a noticable space because it did not line up with the front base moulding. Once together it just looked cheap, I am taking it back for a refund. I found a better made one at Canadian Tire for the same price.

boomer1962
Lake Country B.C.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
Not bad for the buck!
11/7/2015

Customer review by ultralite

3.0 stars 11/7/2015 by ultralite
by ultralite
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Took half an hour to assemble.(Two people needed) Door hinges are adjustable but still a bit of touching. Came without any damage and finish was good. Safety hold attachment for the wall was also included. Great deal for the price

ultralite
Guelph, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great
11/15/2015

Customer review by Blue 31

5.0 stars 11/15/2015 by Blue 31
by Blue 31
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product is everything I expected. However, it was short ten nails for attaching the back panel. You may want to advise your supplier to make sure the nails and screws are accurate prior to packaging.

Blue 31
North York, Toronto, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My worst furniture assembly experience
9/15/2015

Customer review by aliaimr

1.0 stars 9/15/2015 by aliaimr
by aliaimr
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The screws which I got as part of packing were totally not matching which supposed to be there as per manual. I have spent almost whole day and gone through a lot of difficulty to assemble it. I wish that I can return and get refund.

aliaimr
Mississauga, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
pantry
11/12/2015

Customer review by gurr

5.0 stars 11/12/2015 by gurr
by gurr
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Easy to assemble with 2 people Looks good and sturdy

gurr
winnipeg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exactly what you expect
9/26/2013

Customer review by MusicLover

5.0 stars 9/26/2013 by MusicLover
by MusicLover

I ordered this product online and it came straight to my door.  It took some effort and thought to assemble but went together fairly smoothly.  It looks exactly as pictured and fits my need (needed it as extra cover space in the kitchen).  Cheapest one I could find.

MusicLover
Kingston, NS, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Love it
10/25/2015

Customer review by Lorraine443

4.0 stars 10/25/2015 by Lorraine443
by Lorraine443
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

So glad I got this make things easy to find every day

Lorraine443
Ingonish, NS, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Like it but, , ,
1/30/2015

Customer review by Red89

2.0 stars 1/30/2015 by Red89
by Red89
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The pantry showed up in good time, however, when I received it and opened the box there were a few dings in the doors, which was nothing compared to the fact that one of the big doors on the bottom was yellow colored instead of white!

Red89
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to assemble
7/16/2013

Customer review by marcsa

5.0 stars 7/16/2013 by marcsa
by marcsa

I found this pantry one of the easiest boxed furniture pieces to assemble. I also liked the free shipping feature offered by WalMart. While I don't use this pantry in the kitchen, it indeed looks good enough with ample space to be part of a kitchen décor.

marcsa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good purchase
9/21/2015

Customer review by Neeners

3.0 stars 9/21/2015 by Neeners
by Neeners

doors aren't completely even but for the price, it's doing everything I need it to do.

Neeners
Hamilton, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Good choice
10/30/2014

Customer review by Numnum

4.0 stars 10/30/2014 by Numnum
by Numnum
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought it 2 weeks ago and its good and neat. However, the material that it is made with needs to be better and stronger. it has enough storage for a pantry and optional shelves height which is convenient.

Numnum
Mississauga, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product
8/18/2015

Customer review by Rtcake

3.0 stars 8/18/2015 by Rtcake
by Rtcake
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great product, its exactly what I wanted but unfortunately when I received it, it was damaged.

Rtcake
Paradise, NL, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Challenging to put together but it was worth it
7/5/2015

Customer review by Bardrobin1

5.0 stars 7/5/2015 by Bardrobin1
by Bardrobin1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought it about three weeks ago..It is a good product

Bardrobin1
SCARBOROUGH, ONTARIO...CANADA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Looks Good
7/2/2014

Customer review by Lant

4.0 stars 7/2/2014 by Lant
by Lant

Very easy to put together, looks good. Only down side is it has peeled in a small corner. But overall happy We purchased 2

Lant
Ottawa, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
Mylex Ltd-Pantry
1/2/2014

Customer review by Lynn 65

5.0 stars 1/2/2014 by Lynn 65
by Lynn 65

I got this for Christmas and I could put all my dry foods in it Has a lot of space. I love it!!

Lynn 65
La Crête, AB, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 943 total reviews
1-20 of 943 reviews