Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 889 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

889 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

889 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

63%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
192
4 stars
260
3 stars
143
2 stars
103
1 stars
191
1-20 of 808 total reviews
63%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 808 total reviews
1-20 of 808 reviews
Better than what has been said about it
2/9/2010

Customer review by PennySaver21

5.0 stars 2/9/2010 by PennySaver21
by PennySaver21

I was hesitant to buy this because of so many bad reviews, but I sure am glad I did. Here is the only problem I had with this product: that it was a little dirty, but it was easily cleaned so it's not that big of a deal. For all the people who say it is too hard to put together, the good news is that you can ask Walmart to assemble it for you. All you have to do is go up and claim it, then ask them to assemble it for you which they do for FREE. So you don't have to do the dirty work, it's there waiting for you in a matter of hours. It is a pretty sturdy and nice looking pantry for a really good deal. Most pantries on other websites are way higher than this. So this is an A+ product in my book.

Was this review helpful? (281) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PennySaver21
Amarillo, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Easy to assemble
7/31/2009

Customer review by Precious32

5.0 stars 7/31/2009 by Precious32
by Precious32

Just received my pantry today. I had it shipped to my home. Package came in great conditon. No dings or dints. It took me 30 mins to put together and 20 mins for the hinges on doors. The factory forgot to pre-drill holes. No big deal. I did was simple. Other than that I am very pleased with my product. I was surprise after putting the shelves in. How much room each shelf holds for items. (ALOT). for precaution I recommend you using the safety straps provided with this item. Because its not that sturdy. Especially if you have children who my try to climb on shelves. It will tip over. But i do have mines on the dining room carpet maybe why mines wobble a little.

Was this review helpful? (344) (37)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Precious32
Philadelphia,Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just what I needed
2/25/2010

Customer review by TexMexQueen

4.0 stars 2/25/2010 by TexMexQueen
by TexMexQueen

Great Item-Only one complaint Not enough shelves. Went to Loew's and had some cut to fit, now I have a great Pantry!!

Was this review helpful? (94) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TexMexQueen
Franklin NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/6/2011

Customer review by Mdlsistr

5.0 stars 6/6/2011 by Mdlsistr
by Mdlsistr

Even after reading many negative reviews, I decided to purchase this pantry to use as a cabinet in my bathroom for towels, etc. After having it sent to the store, I requested they assemble it for me (which they do for free) so that if any pieces were missing or broke (as some had problems with), they could send it back or get the pieces needed. I was very pleased with the end result, they did a nice job of assembling it, and for the price it looks very nice.

Was this review helpful? (58) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mdlsistr
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Just what I needed
6/24/2009

Customer review by RedSoxFan13

5.0 stars 6/24/2009 by RedSoxFan13
by RedSoxFan13

I bought this pantry because of limited cabinet space and no pantry in the kitchen. Putting the pantry together was simple. As previous reviews noted, the white laminate did start to peel in a couple of places, but nothing major or really noticeable. One of the adjustable shelves was damaged, but I called Orion and they sent a replacement to me right away. Overall, I am satisfied with this product. Seems to be pretty sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (120) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RedSoxFan13
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Disappointment
9/6/2009

Customer review by JCReview

2.0 stars 9/6/2009 by JCReview
by JCReview

I didn't pay a lot for this cabinet, so my expectations were not sky-high. Even so, I was amazingly disappointed. (1) it was DIRTY. It took me over an hour to get the layer of black soot off of my WHITE cabinet pieces. (2) the shipping/handling was such that the pieces arrived damaged. (3) they didn't finish "making it" some panels didn't have the laminate on them. Like the right door would have laminate on the inside edge and the left panel would not. (4) they didn't pre-drill holes like they were supposed to. This would be a good, "cheap" cabinet to create some space if they would finish the assembly process, package so that the product doesn't arrive damaged, and don't leave a mound of ash for us to clean. I have never been so disappointed with a Walmart product.

Was this review helpful? (59) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JCReview
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
2 thumbs up
6/30/2009

Customer review by TATE50

5.0 stars 6/30/2009 by TATE50
by TATE50

I love this cabinet, it was fairly easy to put together and a pretty piece of furniture. I just love it !!!!

Was this review helpful? (37) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TATE50
Acworth , Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great pantry for the price!
7/5/2013

Customer review by KAMR86

5.0 stars 7/5/2013 by KAMR86
by KAMR86

This is exactly what I was looking for/needed! The price is right, and putting it together was a breeze with my bf. I do with it came with another shelf or two, but I can easily go have those cut & made at home depot. Highly recommend this item!

Was this review helpful? (25) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KAMR86
Pinole, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Too many issues
8/24/2009

Customer review by Sassybrat4sure

2.0 stars 8/24/2009 by Sassybrat4sure
by Sassybrat4sure

Parts were missing, the two top doors were both damaged on the inner corners. Some parts stripped easily. Very heavy and hard to move after I put it together had to get a dolly and then it was still difficult. I haven't even opened the other one yet. Afraid I'm going to find damage on it also and then I won't even want to put it together . I bought two of these.

Was this review helpful? (30) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sassybrat4sure
Newark, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good multipurpose cabinet.
4/7/2013

Customer review by Kemp0616

5.0 stars 4/7/2013 by Kemp0616
by Kemp0616

I purchased this pantry to organize craft and sewing supplies - it was pretty simple to put together, is nice and sturdy, and looks very nice! I did not have any issues getting the doors to align because I put it together while it was lying flat on the floor. Be careful if you are choosing the Site to Store shipping as the box measures about 6.5'x1.5'x4" and weighs 90 lbs (just make sure your car is big enough to get it home from the store). Overall a good product, one of the best values and not a cheap cabinet.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kemp0616
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works great in small kitchens
7/1/2011

Customer review by brenda6176

5.0 stars 7/1/2011 by brenda6176
by brenda6176

I found this online and thought it was a good buy. After reading the reviews I decided to buy it due to lack of kitchen space. I put boxed foods on the top four shelves and canned goods on the bottom. It is very sturdy if put together properly. I put it together myself and it was easy. I would recommend it to anyone with limited space in their kitchen.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
brenda6176
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/13/2011

Customer review by nmr1962

4.0 stars 6/13/2011 by nmr1962
by nmr1962

Was easy to assemble. But one of the doors hits the side when opening and the particle board and paint is flaking.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nmr1962
Pinellas Park, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
5/14/2009

Customer review by TBT5

1.0 stars 5/14/2009 by TBT5
by TBT5

- It serves it purpose of storage - Easy to assemble - While assembling, in places the laminate started to peel - I was trying to save time ( can contruct myself )not money. It's true you get what you pay for!

Was this review helpful? (14) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TBT5
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good for the price
2/15/2012

Customer review by Terrie1041

4.0 stars 2/15/2012 by Terrie1041
by Terrie1041

I recently purchased 2 of these and I am happy with them. I am a 50 year old woman and was able to put them together myself using just a screwdriver and a hammer. Could not get the doors to line up perfect, but you really do not notice unless you are standing there examining them close-up. They are not top quality, but for the low price they look nice and provide plenty of storage. I also purchased a $35 Ameriwood white bookshelf and put it between the 2 pantry cupboards. It looks good and gives me about a 6 foot wide storage area along one wall.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Terrie1041
Northwest Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
poor quality
11/1/2011

Customer review by mzed

1.0 stars 11/1/2011 by mzed
by mzed

Although this was the least expensive cabinet of this type that I could find, it was disappointingly poor quality. My husband worked several times to get the doors to line up properly, to no avail. He followed the directions to a 't' and even tried to adjust it on his own, and the doors still do not hang correctly. I will not buy this type of particle board type shelving unit again. the two doors on top are a nice feature, though. Hard to find a cabinet with that feature. But if the doors don't work right, it doesn't matter how many doors it has.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mzed
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Unhappy Customer
12/28/2012

Customer review by Lobo2626

1.0 stars 12/28/2012 by Lobo2626
by Lobo2626

If you really value customer feedback, you'll read this. The product was supposed to have a back cover. I looked everywhere and it wasn't included. There were two dents, one corner and one edge, which were in the back side, fortunately. There were no pilot holes for the screws that attach the hinges to the doors. All they need is a punched starting place, but it would have been nice, if I didn't have to square them up and punch them myself. Other than the missing back cover (which I'll now have to purchase from another company), I guess the worst part was the mounting holes for the upper hinge on the left side bottom door. They were about 2 inches out of position. I had to mark the right location and drill them myself. In doing so, my depth gauge slipped on the second hole, and I drilled through the side of the pantry. After mounting the doors, needing them open or closed at some point, I got to the instructions for adjusting the hinges. This, of course, was after the front corner of one door had been broken off. I admit, for the price, this is a nice pantry and exactly what I needed. All I'm saying is, buyer beware.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lobo2626
Auburn, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
It's alright for what it is
7/1/2010

Customer review by NicolaWW

3.0 stars 7/1/2010 by NicolaWW
by NicolaWW

I just received my cabinet today and as other people have stated in their reviews, it came in not so perfect condition. Banding isn't perfect, some dents on ends of shelves/doors, missing the pre-drilled holes for the door swing hardware. In short - It's brand new but it looks like I have had it for 2 years. I would recommend this to someone who doesn't really care about having a piece of nice furniture but really just needs the extra storage and doesn't care too much of what it looks like. For the missing pre-drilled holes I would suggest just using a drill or powered screw driver. That seems to work just fine.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NicolaWW
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not happy
12/9/2013

Customer review by Jazzylala

2.0 stars 12/9/2013 by Jazzylala
by Jazzylala

I am going to contact the store to see how to rectify this problem but it came with a chip on the door and the top and the front pieces are brown instead of white to match I do not feel that I should have paid full price for this. And it took more than a week to have it shipped to store

Was this review helpful? (18) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jazzylala
Hollywood Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This is great for storage and not bad looking!
1/10/2013

Customer review by DebbiefromNY

5.0 stars 1/10/2013 by DebbiefromNY
by DebbiefromNY

I live in an apartment that only has 2 small closets. I have been trying to be creative on where to store my kitchen appliances. I saw this and I looked at the price and decided I can't go wrong. I didn't expect much. It came, my husband put it together with little problem and believe it or not, we had a small place in the bathroom for it and that's where it went. My bathroom is very long and narrow. Its nowhere near the toilet just to make that clear lol. But I am able to keep my meat slicer, steamer, juicer, crackpot, pop corn maker, small chopper, and meat grinder in there. And it does not look bad, it does not look cheap. I put a pretty plant on top. So im very happy with this, im ecstatic to have found a place to keep my kitchen gadgets so they are hidden until I need use them. 2 larger pieces fit on one shelf or 3 smaller ones. And the piece is narrow and not wide at all. I got lucky! This is an excellent buy for the money, and now I am looking for one in a darker shade to use in my porch.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DebbiefromNY
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not Perfect
8/25/2011

Customer review by PJT784

3.0 stars 8/25/2011 by PJT784
by PJT784

If you are looking for perfection, this probably is not the product for you. 3 of the doors were damaged (laminate) coming off. However, I called the company and they said that they will send replacements right out. One of the hinges was bent. The right side was damaged, the kick bar was all scratched. All that being said, I do love the additional space that they provide (I bought the 2 pantries and put the matching microwave stand in the center of the pantries to create a nice wall unit). It looks great! They hold a tremendous amount of food with room to spare. I can live with the scratches and imperfections because I loved the price and the amount of space. But, if I would have known they would be delivered in that condition, I would not have purchased them. I'm sure the company would have sent replacements, but I just didn't want to wait any longer. I was too anxious to get them together.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PJT784
Gahanna, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 808 total reviews
1-20 of 808 reviews