Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 960 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

960 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

960 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

62%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
205
4 stars
280
3 stars
153
2 stars
116
1 stars
206
1-20 of 879 total reviews
62%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 879 total reviews
1-20 of 879 reviews
Easy to assemble
7/31/2009

Customer review by Precious32

5.0 stars 7/31/2009 by Precious32
by Precious32

Just received my pantry today. I had it shipped to my home. Package came in great conditon. No dings or dints. It took me 30 mins to put together and 20 mins for the hinges on doors. The factory forgot to pre-drill holes. No big deal. I did was simple. Other than that I am very pleased with my product. I was surprise after putting the shelves in. How much room each shelf holds for items. (ALOT). for precaution I recommend you using the safety straps provided with this item. Because its not that sturdy. Especially if you have children who my try to climb on shelves. It will tip over. But i do have mines on the dining room carpet maybe why mines wobble a little.

Was this review helpful? (375) (38)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Precious32
Philadelphia,Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Disappointment
9/6/2009

Customer review by JCReview

2.0 stars 9/6/2009 by JCReview
by JCReview

I didn't pay a lot for this cabinet, so my expectations were not sky-high. Even so, I was amazingly disappointed. (1) it was DIRTY. It took me over an hour to get the layer of black soot off of my WHITE cabinet pieces. (2) the shipping/handling was such that the pieces arrived damaged. (3) they didn't finish "making it" some panels didn't have the laminate on them. Like the right door would have laminate on the inside edge and the left panel would not. (4) they didn't pre-drill holes like they were supposed to. This would be a good, "cheap" cabinet to create some space if they would finish the assembly process, package so that the product doesn't arrive damaged, and don't leave a mound of ash for us to clean. I have never been so disappointed with a Walmart product.

Was this review helpful? (74) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JCReview
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Great pantry for the price!
7/5/2013

Customer review by KAMR86

5.0 stars 7/5/2013 by KAMR86
by KAMR86

This is exactly what I was looking for/needed! The price is right, and putting it together was a breeze with my bf. I do with it came with another shelf or two, but I can easily go have those cut & made at home depot. Highly recommend this item!

Was this review helpful? (43) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KAMR86
Pinole, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2 thumbs up
6/30/2009

Customer review by TATE50

5.0 stars 6/30/2009 by TATE50
by TATE50

I love this cabinet, it was fairly easy to put together and a pretty piece of furniture. I just love it !!!!

Was this review helpful? (49) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TATE50
Acworth , Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Too many issues
8/24/2009

Customer review by Sassybrat4sure

2.0 stars 8/24/2009 by Sassybrat4sure
by Sassybrat4sure

Parts were missing, the two top doors were both damaged on the inner corners. Some parts stripped easily. Very heavy and hard to move after I put it together had to get a dolly and then it was still difficult. I haven't even opened the other one yet. Afraid I'm going to find damage on it also and then I won't even want to put it together . I bought two of these.

Was this review helpful? (41) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sassybrat4sure
Newark, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not happy
12/9/2013

Customer review by Jazzylala

2.0 stars 12/9/2013 by Jazzylala
by Jazzylala
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am going to contact the store to see how to rectify this problem but it came with a chip on the door and the top and the front pieces are brown instead of white to match I do not feel that I should have paid full price for this. And it took more than a week to have it shipped to store

Was this review helpful? (22) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jazzylala
Hollywood Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cheap, Poorly Made and NOT worth the money
8/23/2014

Customer review by OgdenMom

1.0 stars 8/23/2014 by OgdenMom
by OgdenMom

Bought this to replace a similar cabinet that was damaged in a flood. It sat for 4 months waiting to be unpacked and assembled. Upon opening it up there was significant flaws in the construction. I can't return it as the return period is expired. Hinges are stripped, veneer is peeling off around the edges, huge chunks of the veneer are missing off the doors. This should never have passed quality control and I'm out the $85 I spent for it. Never buy this product EVER!

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OgdenMom
Brigham City
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Disappointed
7/8/2016

Customer review by Nicoke

3.0 stars 7/8/2016 by Nicoke
by Nicoke

I have owned several shelving units of this kind before so the material was to be expected. I had it shipped to my home to avoid figuring out how to transport such a large box. Upon receipt on my porch I found the packaging to be very poor and could tell the box had been bent. Upon opening I found the two main boards to be broke in half. I then had to lug the torn box and many piece that were now loose back to a Walmart for a refund. I was so disappointed as I was excited for this unit. Due to the packaging I fear the same thing will happen if I try to reorder so I am looking for something else.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nicoke
Would recommend to a friend? No
Item arrived damaged
6/16/2016

Customer review by jdshopper526

2.0 stars 6/16/2016 by jdshopper526
by jdshopper526

Really cant give a fair review but I can say that the item was damaged when it arrived and it was pretty disappointing. You should have it delivered to the store to pick it up yourself if you can to prevent any issues. Don't have high expectations

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jdshopper526
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good multipurpose cabinet.
4/7/2013

Customer review by Kemp0616

5.0 stars 4/7/2013 by Kemp0616
by Kemp0616
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this pantry to organize craft and sewing supplies - it was pretty simple to put together, is nice and sturdy, and looks very nice! I did not have any issues getting the doors to align because I put it together while it was lying flat on the floor. Be careful if you are choosing the Site to Store shipping as the box measures about 6.5'x1.5'x4" and weighs 90 lbs (just make sure your car is big enough to get it home from the store). Overall a good product, one of the best values and not a cheap cabinet.

Was this review helpful? (28) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kemp0616
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fair
4/24/2016

Customer review by Anne

2.0 stars 4/24/2016 by Anne
by Anne

All parts are not painted that should be. Does not have all pre drilled holes and the places that are pre drilled do not line up. The doors stick out rather than laying flush and are not painted on the sides.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Anne
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good for the price
2/15/2012

Customer review by Terrie1041

4.0 stars 2/15/2012 by Terrie1041
by Terrie1041

I recently purchased 2 of these and I am happy with them. I am a 50 year old woman and was able to put them together myself using just a screwdriver and a hammer. Could not get the doors to line up perfect, but you really do not notice unless you are standing there examining them close-up. They are not top quality, but for the low price they look nice and provide plenty of storage. I also purchased a $35 Ameriwood white bookshelf and put it between the 2 pantry cupboards. It looks good and gives me about a 6 foot wide storage area along one wall.

Was this review helpful? (22) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Terrie1041
Northwest Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Terrible Pantry! Looks Cheap, Chipped and broken!!
3/11/2014

Customer review by Creativeann

1.0 stars 3/11/2014 by Creativeann
by Creativeann

I have ordered this type of thing in the past and NEVER BEEN SO UNHAPPY with them! This came with chipped edges and on one of the shelves the whole corner was chipped. The vainer is not very smooth and looks cheap so even if it had came out of the box undamaged it still wouldn't have been satisfactory! Some of the white screw plugs were broken as well. The doors are very hard to adjust to where they fit in the pantry correctly. I do like the 4 doors, the size and height are awesome but that really doesn't matter if it isn't going to hold up!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Creativeann
Asheville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
POOR HINGE DESIGN
10/2/2011

Customer review by average8consumer

1.0 stars 10/2/2011 by average8consumer
by average8consumer

The hinges are difficult to install and adjust. If you don't have them right the first time the laminate rubs off the edges of the doors. Do not buy these cabinets. The price is appealing but the end product is not.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
average8consumer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome!
7/28/2010

Customer review by blonderw

5.0 stars 7/28/2010 by blonderw
by blonderw

I absolutely love this cabinet! SO simple to put together-I did on my own before my husband got home from work one evening :-) Seemed pretty sturdy but used the securing strap just to make sure. Awesome cabinet for the money!! Actually concerning another one for a different room!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
blonderw
Leggett NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it
7/27/2014

Customer review by lovescarousels

4.0 stars 7/27/2014 by lovescarousels
by lovescarousels
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

But had hard time adjusting doors but over all I love them

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lovescarousels
Baldwin,Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This is great for storage and not bad looking!
1/10/2013

Customer review by DebbiefromNY

5.0 stars 1/10/2013 by DebbiefromNY
by DebbiefromNY

I live in an apartment that only has 2 small closets. I have been trying to be creative on where to store my kitchen appliances. I saw this and I looked at the price and decided I can't go wrong. I didn't expect much. It came, my husband put it together with little problem and believe it or not, we had a small place in the bathroom for it and that's where it went. My bathroom is very long and narrow. Its nowhere near the toilet just to make that clear lol. But I am able to keep my meat slicer, steamer, juicer, crackpot, pop corn maker, small chopper, and meat grinder in there. And it does not look bad, it does not look cheap. I put a pretty plant on top. So im very happy with this, im ecstatic to have found a place to keep my kitchen gadgets so they are hidden until I need use them. 2 larger pieces fit on one shelf or 3 smaller ones. And the piece is narrow and not wide at all. I got lucky! This is an excellent buy for the money, and now I am looking for one in a darker shade to use in my porch.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DebbiefromNY
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
How To Set Up Hinges & Hang Doors
12/18/2012

Customer review by EccL728

5.0 stars 12/18/2012 by EccL728
by EccL728

I read some other reviews before buying; some people had trouble aligning doors, and even drilled new holes to mount the hinges. There is no need to do this. The hinges are fully adjustable in all three directions (in-out, up-down, side-side), but it is hard to see this, and the directions do not fully explain this. The easiest method (found after hanging 2 of 4 doors) is to separate the two halves of the hinge by removing one screw. Mount the one half into the door, and the other half onto the cabinet. Then loosen the "Height Adjustment Screw", then mount the door to the pantry by re-assembling the hinge with the removed screw. At this point, adjustment should become obvious, and it is easy to align the doors both open & closed. Overall it is a decent unit, and we are happy with it. It is a terriffic value at less than $80. As long as you are not expecting a $500 piece of solid wood furniture, you will not be disapointed. Per another review, we added an extra shelf. Don't be scared :)

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EccL728
Buffalo, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Patricia
7/15/2016

Customer review by likeablewitch

1.0 stars 7/15/2016 by likeablewitch
by likeablewitch

I bought this cabinet and had it shipped to my house. Everything looked good un til we tried to put it together. The hinges on the bottom right door didn"t match up with the holes, no matter what we tried. I called the company and they gave me some story about changing the plates abd I got an old door so th me a new one and it still didn't work. We finally got it together not by their instructions at all. It still doesn't close right. I wouldn't waste my money. I'm loking for another one and thid one can go in the BURN PIT11

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
likeablewitch
Would recommend to a friend? No
What, no back to the cabinet??
11/24/2014

Customer review by dml1946

1.0 stars 11/24/2014 by dml1946
by dml1946

Very disappointed. It was boxed really well so that the corners and sides would not get wrecked in shipping which meant the boxed was destroyed trying to open it. The unit was awkward to handle putting together for two late sixty early seventy year olds but we were doing it until it called for the back to be attached. We looked everywhere but there was no back. Looking back, the packing was just wide enough to handle the 14" wide sides - no way a 23" wide back could fit in the packaging. I called customer service and was told that the only thing we could do us package it back up and send it back. As it turns out, we were leaving Where we were the next morning and wouldn't be back for another 45 days. The packing was destroyed opening the box and was told by customer service that they couldn't sent me an empty box. The unit is 71" tall so it is going to be hard to get a box that big to ship it back in. Will deal with this issue when we get back but very disappointed. Can't evaluate a unit that can't be completely put together.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dml1946
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 879 total reviews
1-20 of 879 reviews