Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 30 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

30 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

30 reviews | 4 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
14
4 stars
8
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 27 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews
Great chairs
7/12/2010

Customer review by BrooklynKat

5.0 stars 7/12/2010 by BrooklynKat
by BrooklynKat

Purchased these chairs to replace ones that I currently had that were on their way out. I wanted something that can handle my 330 pound husband and 3 children who can't sit still. So far so good. lol. I put these together myself so it couldn't have been that hard ;0) No surprises with them. Exactly how shown in pic.

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BrooklynKat
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/24/2011

Customer review by perquacky68

4.0 stars 7/24/2011 by perquacky68
by perquacky68

I ordered 3 sets of these chairs (6 total). One of them was damaged out of the package. The other 4 went together fine. The instructions weren't quite in the right order however. After I assembled the first one and realized the problem the others went together quickly. First chair took about 25 minutes to put together and others only about 10 minutes. I took the damaged ones back and got a refund. I didn't want to re-order new ones right away so i can make sure they will fit our needs. We have had the 4 chairs for about 5 months now and they are very sturdy and seem to hold up well. My wife runs a home day care and we have 3 very active children of our own. Aside from slight damage from the kids bumping them into the edge of the table the chairs still look great. They clean up easy and I will now be ordering 2 more to complete our set of 6.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
perquacky68
Southern Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great chairs for the price
7/1/2011

Customer review by Krimel102480

5.0 stars 7/1/2011 by Krimel102480
by Krimel102480

These chairs look great and go nicely with the round drop-leaf dining table. My only complaint is that they were a little difficult to put together.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Krimel102480
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice Chair
1/4/2011

Customer review by BillyTheKid6

5.0 stars 1/4/2011 by BillyTheKid6
by BillyTheKid6

Nice Chairs, easy to put together. Pay attention to right and left, the directions use the perspective looking at the chair, not sitting in in. With half an hour and a screw driver, they come together easily. They look like the picture, and although not industrial quality, are strong.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BillyTheKid6
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Value
2/18/2011

Customer review by FrugalOneInAZ

4.0 stars 2/18/2011 by FrugalOneInAZ
by FrugalOneInAZ

Not a bad chair - decent quality and quite sturdy - I'm 300 lbs and have no problem using this chair. I would give 5 stars, but the assembly was a bit tedious. I think the maker could have done a bit more pre-assembly. but overall, it's a pretty good buy. These are not tall, so make sure you check the measurements before ordering.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FrugalOneInAZ
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Virginia Cross Back Chairs, black and natural
4/6/2010

Customer review by Justwantsomethingnice

2.0 stars 4/6/2010 by Justwantsomethingnice
by Justwantsomethingnice

Poor craftsmanship: Pre-drilled holes didn't aligned properly, had to create my own. Peggs were crooked not allowing joint pieces to align properly. Bottom rungs didn't align flush with chair legs. Chair seat rough, gloss coating missing on half. Many knicks dents. Part of cross-back slightly damaged-someone sloppily covered with wood glue and painted over it. Will have to go over more areas with a black marker to fill in color. Finished assembled chair wobbled. Had to add wood piece to bottom to level.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Justwantsomethingnice
Vancouver, wa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Hard to assemble
7/14/2010

Customer review by realsupershopper

3.0 stars 7/14/2010 by realsupershopper
by realsupershopper

My wife actually assembled these chairs (she's mechanically inclined; I am not), but she sure had a lot to say about it. From what she said, the seats didn't have holes drill into the right places in order to screw them to the frame of the chair. She had to create holes herself, and since we don't have any power tools, her hands soon had blisters on them. One chair, despite her best efforts, ended up wobbly and another had huge nicks and scratches that were there when pulled out of the box. I'm very disappointed. My wife says that she can paint over the nicks and scratches, but isn't sure how to fix the wobble. This wasn't quite the value for our money that we had hoped.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
realsupershopper
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
You get what you pay for - nice, but cheap
8/2/2011

Customer review by CityPsych

3.0 stars 8/2/2011 by CityPsych
by CityPsych

These are very true to what they look like online. They are not too difficult to put together, but the directions they are sent with are not very good. Be prepared to make a few mistakes and have to untighten and retighten screws. Several times. They look good, but while you are putting them together, you notice that they are not very strong and probably won't last too long.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CityPsych
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product
3/23/2010

Customer review by CoolGemstone

5.0 stars 3/23/2010 by CoolGemstone
by CoolGemstone

These chairs are great, come to you quickly, easy to put together and look great. Also easy to move around , great for company, family and are great for a kitchen set

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CoolGemstone
Queens, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not the Greatest
12/13/2010

Customer review by LAM04

3.0 stars 12/13/2010 by LAM04
by LAM04

I only have a few things to say about this item: 1) The holes DO NOT line up. We had to drill our own holes to assemble them properly. 2) The wooden pegs are very weak. One snapped off in the chair. It is now unusable. 3) I like the way the chair looks...clean and contemporary. Overall, it was more work than it was worth. I didn't plan on having to construct the chair myself.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LAM04
Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
absolutely excellent
10/17/2013

Customer review by ES57

5.0 stars 10/17/2013 by ES57
by ES57

I am very happy I bought this and did not think I would get it anywhere cheaper than Amazon. But I did . about $60 cheaper at Walmart than Amazon! it is so beautiful. was very easy for me (a Female ) to assemble ,but took a while. Still I definitely would recommend this.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ES57
Fayetteville NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very cheaply made chairs
1/16/2014

Customer review by Jimbo701

1.0 stars 1/16/2014 by Jimbo701
by Jimbo701

Poor quality, hard to assemble.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jimbo701
McManusJ@comcast/net
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Great Chairs!
4/5/2014

Customer review by OnlineShopper201457

5.0 stars 4/5/2014 by OnlineShopper201457
by OnlineShopper201457

I bought these with the black and natural table and they make avery nice set. The chairs, like the table, came packaged really well and nothing was damaged. Putting them together was not as easy as the table. At one point I wanted to throw them out into the street. Put one together fine but somehow screwed up putting the other one together. I still have to take it apart and fix it, eventually.. All in all it is a beautiful set and the chairs are great.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OnlineShopper201457
Gulfport, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/2/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 4/2/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The chairs look great on the website but are another matter in person. I realized they were not going to be quality chairs when I picked up the boxes at Walmart after using Site-to-Store. The boxes were rather light for 4 chairs. I opened only one box and took out the legs. They were not wood but a hardened plastic type of material or think metal. I didn't attempt to assemble them, as the table I purchased with the chairs had workmanship issues and two of the legs would not attach to the table. As I returned the table, I did the same with the chairs so I cannot attest to the simplicity of assembling the chairs. If they are anything like the table, I would imagine you can expect to find missing screws, holes not lining up with the holes in other pieces, etc.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
chairs
1/25/2010

Customer review by stodd31995

4.0 stars 1/25/2010 by stodd31995
by stodd31995

need cushions....will hurt backside...

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stodd31995
calif.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Strong durable chairs
12/27/2013

Customer review by Boogbooter

5.0 stars 12/27/2013 by Boogbooter
by Boogbooter

I purchased two sets of these chairs to replace chairs that I had bought at IKEA. Very sturdy and comfortable chairs. I will be purchasing one more set in the near future to complete the set.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Boogbooter
Philadelphia PA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
nice kitchen chairs
12/6/2013

Customer review by budgetbuying

5.0 stars 12/6/2013 by budgetbuying
by budgetbuying

the chairs are lightweight and easy to move and look nice.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
budgetbuying
hamilton, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice Chairs
12/29/2014

Customer review by Vikin

5.0 stars 12/29/2014 by Vikin
by Vikin

These chairs seem to be sturdy enough for everyday use although I have only had them about a week and a half. They were easy to put together. I did 6 of them on a Saturday afternoon. They look very nice in my dining room. I would recommend them at this point in time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Vikin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great
12/30/2014

Customer review by Merrisa

5.0 stars 12/30/2014 by Merrisa
by Merrisa

Gave to my sister as a gift absolutely loved it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Merrisa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Chairs, if they ship the right ones!
2/18/2013

Customer review by MasonFan

5.0 stars 2/18/2013 by MasonFan
by MasonFan

I ordered some of these about a year ago and I really like them. I went to order another set to match and they came in the wrong color. I checked my order, I ordered the right ones. I returned them and ordered another set hoping it was a one time mistake. It wasn't. They shipped the wrong ones again. So, if you order these, open them in store before taking them home just to make sure they ship the right ones. Or, be flexible about your color choice! They are really good chairs for the money, though. The color has chipped in places, but I can easily touch it up on my own. I think that is to be expected with painted chairs. My two toddlers haven't even destroyed them yet!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MasonFan
Centreville, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews