Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 44 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

44 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

44 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
32
4 stars
10
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 38 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews
A Great Bag - A GREAT Price!
6/19/2009

Customer review by BOLCIE

4.0 stars 6/19/2009 by BOLCIE
by BOLCIE

Bag is a great value for the price. Site to Store option has great - everything arrived within a week. Bag is sturdy and can take a punch. After a week or so the sand and filler seemed to 'settle' towards the bottom of the bag a little leaving the top 1/4 of the bag slightly 'soft'...not a big deal to me. I just raised the bag a few more inches and all is well!!

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BOLCIE
Oakland, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
My new best friend
3/14/2009

Customer review by braciole

5.0 stars 3/14/2009 by braciole
by braciole

I absolutely love this heavy bag.If u are looking for a good cardio workout that is fun as well as a stress reliever u must order one now.Does not come with the mounting hardware though.That will be a seperate purchase as will gloves and handwraps.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
braciole
New Orleans
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Excellent Product
10/8/2009

Customer review by Boxer714

5.0 stars 10/8/2009 by Boxer714
by Boxer714

I was impressed with this punching bag. It is very hard and long. It can take a beating. It is very well constructed. The price is incredible. I am not going to pay over $200 dollars for a similar product. The new chain technology is a big improvement from the older models. I am a professional fighter and I beat up this bag everyday and it holds up well.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Boxer714
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A tough bag that eats tender fists for breakfast
10/3/2009

Customer review by ZivS

4.0 stars 10/3/2009 by ZivS
by ZivS

There isn't a lot to say, other than that this bag is tough. I can't imagine it ripping without really being attacked by a pro powerhouse. That said, it's the next closest thing to whacking a sack of bricks with your hands, so use proper gloves and handwraps, and start gentle. This is NOT one of the pro-grade bags with foam padding. Also, be prepared to shorten the chain if you intend to pair this bag with an Everlast heavy bag stand; combined, the long chain and stumpy stand make for a ridiculously low bag, even when hung by the swivel.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ZivS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Everlast 100 lb Bag
4/28/2009

Customer review by g159av8tor

4.0 stars 4/28/2009 by g159av8tor
by g159av8tor

Fantastic price on this boxing/martial arts staple! Product is easy to hang and includes all required hardware except the U-joint if hanging from a beam.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
g159av8tor
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
A knock out
5/14/2014

Customer review by RippinLips

4.0 stars 5/14/2014 by RippinLips
by RippinLips

I Mike Tyson'd the ears off of this bag and each time I go back it is still consistently cushioned throughout. For $50 you can't beat the price, but you can beat the Bieber out of this bag and it won't stop taking hits. Do purchase an amazing pair of bag gloves however because it's never professional going into work with bruised and bloody knuckles; although, if it's intimidation you want... happy punching!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RippinLips
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
best stress reliever in the world
7/12/2009

Customer review by rotaz

5.0 stars 7/12/2009 by rotaz
by rotaz

Have a stressful job, got this home late at night. I went home the next day and took it out of the box, laid it on the floor and beat it up!! Didn't have the stand set up, but it worked!

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rotaz
Tonopah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product at a great price!
8/14/2009

Customer review by ShawnnaG

5.0 stars 8/14/2009 by ShawnnaG
by ShawnnaG

I purchased this for my husband. This is his second heavy bag. The first we spent way too much money on. This one is great quality and a much better price than at a sporting goods store. My husband is a tall man so we did have to adjust the height that it hangs at, but it was an easy fix.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShawnnaG
Logan, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/6/2011

Customer review by raychl3

5.0 stars 2/6/2011 by raychl3
by raychl3

Purchased this kick bag for my 17yr old son, whom stands 6'1 and 270lbs. He LOVES this bag as did the contractor whom hung it in his bedroom! EXTREMELY durable!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
raychl3
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great product, worth the money.
3/23/2014

Customer review by Rajdylan

5.0 stars 3/23/2014 by Rajdylan
by Rajdylan

I recently bought this bag along with the stand and Im very satisfied with it. You can definitely get a great workout from this bag.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rajdylan
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Unexpected
4/11/2010

Customer review by 300v

4.0 stars 4/11/2010 by 300v
by 300v

Looks different than the one in this picture. Search this product in amazon.com to see how it actualy looks. Alittle bumpy, harder at the bottom, and seems durable. If you decide to hang it in a room, you must buy a spring for it. Comes with a chain and a swivel. Good for its price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
300v
Spartanburg, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Eh not really worth it
6/8/2015

Customer review by Bigbear

1.0 stars 6/8/2015 by Bigbear
by Bigbear

I understand that you get what you pay for, but I thought I paid for a little bit better of a product. The seam and zipper in the bag burst after about three weeks of use. Kind of disapointed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bigbear
Would recommend to a friend? No
Wonderfully Priced
8/21/2009

Customer review by RamsRevolution

5.0 stars 8/21/2009 by RamsRevolution
by RamsRevolution

Great price for a 100lbs heavy bag. Much cheaper than buying at a sporting good store and site to store pick up was not a problem, even for such a large item. My only recommendation would be to buy some springs if you mount it to your house. This will absorb some of the shock from the punches.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RamsRevolution
Saint Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
100lb heavy bag
10/11/2010

Customer review by RobinLuvsAnthony

5.0 stars 10/11/2010 by RobinLuvsAnthony
by RobinLuvsAnthony

Great product really helps when the mood turns grey and you need to vent. Great for the entire family to use.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RobinLuvsAnthony
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Bag
9/17/2009

Customer review by PXE82

5.0 stars 9/17/2009 by PXE82
by PXE82

Everyone in the house uses this bag. My husband, my 7yr old and even my 2yr old and I have fun hitting this bag. I bought it to go with a stand, but the chain is a bit long.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PXE82
Colorado Springs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product very tough
4/3/2013

Customer review by farrnorth

5.0 stars 4/3/2013 by farrnorth
by farrnorth

Just what I was looking for.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
farrnorth
Crandon, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Everlast 100-Pound Boxing Heavy Bag
12/18/2013

Customer review by askingtoomuch

5.0 stars 12/18/2013 by askingtoomuch
by askingtoomuch

My husband was thrilled with this item! Early Christmas gift couldn't move it myself but well worth it! Great shipping experience, fast delivery!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
askingtoomuch
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Service
9/17/2013

Customer review by 69123

5.0 stars 9/17/2013 by 69123
by 69123

Made ordering this 100lb bag so easy.. And free delivery.. Thanks WalMart

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
69123
Chesterfield, Mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Heavy
4/11/2010

Customer review by super18

4.0 stars 4/11/2010 by super18
by super18

It is heavy, it is in a bag. You can hit it and it dont hit you back. In fact, I'm going to go hit it now. Good bag, good deal.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
super18
peoria, az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
liked it
5/22/2013

Customer review by elishakat

4.0 stars 5/22/2013 by elishakat
by elishakat

i bought for my boyfriend hes 6'3 it worked out well

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
elishakat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews