Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 51 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

51 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

51 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
38
4 stars
11
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 45 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 45 total reviews
1-20 of 45 reviews
Excellent Product
10/8/2009

Customer review by Boxer714

5.0 stars 10/8/2009 by Boxer714
by Boxer714

I was impressed with this punching bag. It is very hard and long. It can take a beating. It is very well constructed. The price is incredible. I am not going to pay over $200 dollars for a similar product. The new chain technology is a big improvement from the older models. I am a professional fighter and I beat up this bag everyday and it holds up well.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Boxer714
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A Great Bag - A GREAT Price!
6/19/2009

Customer review by BOLCIE

4.0 stars 6/19/2009 by BOLCIE
by BOLCIE

Bag is a great value for the price. Site to Store option has great - everything arrived within a week. Bag is sturdy and can take a punch. After a week or so the sand and filler seemed to 'settle' towards the bottom of the bag a little leaving the top 1/4 of the bag slightly 'soft'...not a big deal to me. I just raised the bag a few more inches and all is well!!

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BOLCIE
Oakland, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
A knock out
5/14/2014

Customer review by RippinLips

4.0 stars 5/14/2014 by RippinLips
by RippinLips
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I Mike Tyson'd the ears off of this bag and each time I go back it is still consistently cushioned throughout. For $50 you can't beat the price, but you can beat the Bieber out of this bag and it won't stop taking hits. Do purchase an amazing pair of bag gloves however because it's never professional going into work with bruised and bloody knuckles; although, if it's intimidation you want... happy punching!

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RippinLips
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Everlast 100 lb Bag
4/28/2009

Customer review by g159av8tor

4.0 stars 4/28/2009 by g159av8tor
by g159av8tor

Fantastic price on this boxing/martial arts staple! Product is easy to hang and includes all required hardware except the U-joint if hanging from a beam.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
g159av8tor
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
A tough bag that eats tender fists for breakfast
10/3/2009

Customer review by ZivS

4.0 stars 10/3/2009 by ZivS
by ZivS

There isn't a lot to say, other than that this bag is tough. I can't imagine it ripping without really being attacked by a pro powerhouse. That said, it's the next closest thing to whacking a sack of bricks with your hands, so use proper gloves and handwraps, and start gentle. This is NOT one of the pro-grade bags with foam padding. Also, be prepared to shorten the chain if you intend to pair this bag with an Everlast heavy bag stand; combined, the long chain and stumpy stand make for a ridiculously low bag, even when hung by the swivel.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ZivS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Eh not really worth it
6/8/2015

Customer review by Bigbear

1.0 stars 6/8/2015 by Bigbear
by Bigbear

I understand that you get what you pay for, but I thought I paid for a little bit better of a product. The seam and zipper in the bag burst after about three weeks of use. Kind of disapointed.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bigbear
Would recommend to a friend? No
My new best friend
3/14/2009

Customer review by braciole

5.0 stars 3/14/2009 by braciole
by braciole

I absolutely love this heavy bag.If u are looking for a good cardio workout that is fun as well as a stress reliever u must order one now.Does not come with the mounting hardware though.That will be a seperate purchase as will gloves and handwraps.

Was this review helpful? (11) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
braciole
New Orleans
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Zipper was broken and box was damaged
6/8/2016

Customer review by Connie

4.0 stars 6/8/2016 by Connie
by Connie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Zipper were broken and box was damaged look like it was retape

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Connie
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice
5/4/2016

Customer review by Happy

5.0 stars 5/4/2016 by Happy
by Happy

Very durable

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Happy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product, worth the money.
3/23/2014

Customer review by Rajdylan

5.0 stars 3/23/2014 by Rajdylan
by Rajdylan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I recently bought this bag along with the stand and Im very satisfied with it. You can definitely get a great workout from this bag.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rajdylan
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Heavy, sturdy and well made bag.
6/8/2016

Customer review by DPJR

5.0 stars 6/8/2016 by DPJR
by DPJR
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very heavy (100 lbs.) and well made bag. No complaints so far. Height is just right, about 4 feet or more so. Shipping is fast via UPS. Package box arrived intact. Looks very durable and worth the price I paid for. (On sale from regular price)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DPJR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome
6/15/2016

Customer review by Frustratedkid

5.0 stars 6/15/2016 by Frustratedkid
by Frustratedkid
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Perfect! Hung in my basement as soon as we got it. My son uses it now to take out his frustrations works perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Frustratedkid
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
best stress reliever in the world
7/12/2009

Customer review by rotaz

5.0 stars 7/12/2009 by rotaz
by rotaz

Have a stressful job, got this home late at night. I went home the next day and took it out of the box, laid it on the floor and beat it up!! Didn't have the stand set up, but it worked!

Was this review helpful? (5) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rotaz
Tonopah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It was a gift for my husband .
6/5/2016

Customer review by Lovesix

5.0 stars 6/5/2016 by Lovesix
by Lovesix
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Like I said it was a gift. Plus, the price was great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lovesix
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Bag, Great Price
6/3/2016

Customer review by Louie

5.0 stars 6/3/2016 by Louie
by Louie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Shocked at what a great price I got this heavy bag for !! AND Free shipping!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Louie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderfully Priced
8/21/2009

Customer review by RamsRevolution

5.0 stars 8/21/2009 by RamsRevolution
by RamsRevolution

Great price for a 100lbs heavy bag. Much cheaper than buying at a sporting good store and site to store pick up was not a problem, even for such a large item. My only recommendation would be to buy some springs if you mount it to your house. This will absorb some of the shock from the punches.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RamsRevolution
Saint Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great product at a great price!
8/14/2009

Customer review by ShawnnaG

5.0 stars 8/14/2009 by ShawnnaG
by ShawnnaG

I purchased this for my husband. This is his second heavy bag. The first we spent way too much money on. This one is great quality and a much better price than at a sporting goods store. My husband is a tall man so we did have to adjust the height that it hangs at, but it was an easy fix.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShawnnaG
Logan, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Unexpected
4/11/2010

Customer review by 300v

4.0 stars 4/11/2010 by 300v
by 300v

Looks different than the one in this picture. Search this product in amazon.com to see how it actualy looks. Alittle bumpy, harder at the bottom, and seems durable. If you decide to hang it in a room, you must buy a spring for it. Comes with a chain and a swivel. Good for its price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
300v
Spartanburg, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
2/6/2011

Customer review by raychl3

5.0 stars 2/6/2011 by raychl3
by raychl3

Purchased this kick bag for my 17yr old son, whom stands 6'1 and 270lbs. He LOVES this bag as did the contractor whom hung it in his bedroom! EXTREMELY durable!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
raychl3
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love this heavy bag!!
2/22/2016

Customer review by Cheri

5.0 stars 2/22/2016 by Cheri
by Cheri

I have had no problems with this product. Easy to install and then it's ready to go.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cheri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 45 total reviews
1-20 of 45 reviews