Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 22 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

22 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

22 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
15
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-16 of 16 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

My husband loves this heavy bag
8/6/2010

Customer review by Davens

5.0 stars 8/6/2010 by Davens
by Davens

I bought this heavy bag through Wal-Mart Site to Store option. Didn't take very long till I received my email stating it was at my local Wal-Mart. I bought it for my husbands birthday and he loves it. It's very good quality & I got it on sale!!! Wonderful. Sets up very easily. We just hung it from the rafters of our garage.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Davens
Rockton IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good for the price you pay
8/28/2009

Customer review by mnnc

4.0 stars 8/28/2009 by mnnc
by mnnc

After a week of using developed bumps and "soft spots". I guess that this is to mimic a real human body? Would be nice if it had a loop on the bottom for attaching a swing controlling cord. Good enough for the price, seems durable.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mnnc
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Decent bag
7/18/2009

Customer review by tigertim0

4.0 stars 7/18/2009 by tigertim0
by tigertim0

Very good bag. Used it for a week and returned it, though. The reason I returned it is because I wanted the slightly longer and heavier 100lbs bag. I'm about 6ft 185lbs and want to be able to do lower kicks to the bag as well. That's all, and the 100lbs bag is just a bit longer and only 5 bucks more. Also, tip, I modified/installed a 4'x4' across the 2x4s in my garage. It moved/rattled the single 2x4 too much therefore I am now distributing the weight across multiple 2x4s. Good product though, I do recommend the 80lbs bag for those particularly boxing only but recommend the 100lbs for those wanted to very their routine a bit (it's just a bit longer).

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tigertim0
Riverside, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
good product
3/15/2010

Customer review by FitnessAndKnives

4.0 stars 3/15/2010 by FitnessAndKnives
by FitnessAndKnives

Great value for the money if you looking to workout or train.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FitnessAndKnives
Middlefield, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great product and reasonable price!
3/9/2010

Customer review by OGutierrez

5.0 stars 3/9/2010 by OGutierrez
by OGutierrez

I really enjoyed the Everlast Heavy Bag I purchase. I am satisfied with this product because the quality and the price. I always believe Walmart is smart company that offers the best price for there customers. I would recommend this product to anyone who is looking for a good quality heavy bag.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OGutierrez
Monterey, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Price, Great Product
2/3/2009

Customer review by WhatsItToYou

5.0 stars 2/3/2009 by WhatsItToYou
by WhatsItToYou
Walmart associate

I'll keep it short: I shopped around for an 80 lb heavy bag for a while and everywhere I went either only offered 50, 70, and 100 lb bags, or the prices were far too high. For a 70 lb bag in many other locations, they charge $90-$120. If you're looking for a simple, cheap and quality heavy bag, look no futher.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WhatsItToYou
Washington, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Heavy Bag
4/12/2009

Customer review by Ksdcd

4.0 stars 4/12/2009 by Ksdcd
by Ksdcd

Holding together well. Bag material tends to sift toward the bottom rather quickly.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ksdcd
Washington, DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Everlast 80# bag
5/24/2014

Customer review by Nafster

3.0 stars 5/24/2014 by Nafster
by Nafster
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Ordered online and picked up at store and my gut told me to open box at store to validate all hardware was included. Glad I did since nothing else was in the box besides the bag. I asked customer service to call online store to find out options and after some negotiations, a fair value was reimbursed to cover my expenses for securing the hardware on my own. The Bag itself is rugged but only time will tell if the stitched on straps will hold up. It's a punching bag so nothing exciting but the goal is to use it consistently over time. Happy punching / kicking /elbowing - cheers! It's 4-star product but deducted one due to failure to ship/include hardware.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nafster
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Warning! Don't waste your money!
7/30/2011

Customer review by rondor

1.0 stars 7/30/2011 by rondor
by rondor

I bought this for my son and he really loved it, well for three days. The 4th day it started to come apart. What a shame, I was told this was a so, so, brand for the money. That's why I bought this brand, I now wished I would have paid more for the other one. What a waste.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rondor
Would recommend to a friend? No
Waste of Earth's Resources
8/21/2011

Customer review by RV003

1.0 stars 8/21/2011 by RV003
by RV003

Good - Avail at a nationwide store. Bad - The majority of the filling is sand instead of compacted fabric to lower costs. The sand bags inside the heavy bag burst in normal use and the sand falls out, settles, compacts, and feels like a brick wall. The nylon webbing that holds up the bag rips and the bag falls down after 2 punches. You may as well tape a towel onto a brick wall and punch that instead.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RV003
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Awesome deal
9/22/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/22/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Not my first bag. But my first nevatear. I like it. I thought it would feel different and feel too soft. No, not the case. Only comes with chain. You will need to have mounting hardware (top) and bottom cord. Fortunately I already have em. Make sure the bag weight is matched for your body weight. Lots of people don't realize too heavy of a bag will feel like striking an elephant; no movement. On the other hand too light of a bag will feel like punching a cat. I use the bag for MMA training (punch & kick). I also pull it down to lay flat and work on my ground moves. Bag works well for me.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wanna B boxer
11/16/2015

Customer review by Jimmy

5.0 stars 11/16/2015 by Jimmy
by Jimmy

Well made and comes with everything needed to hang it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jimmy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent
6/8/2015

Customer review by Pamela

5.0 stars 6/8/2015 by Pamela
by Pamela

Very nice piece of equipment for the gym room

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pamela
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Boxing Heavy Bag for the price
4/23/2014

Customer review by Deelah

5.0 stars 4/23/2014 by Deelah
by Deelah
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This was a great purchase. The product was everything it said it was. Walmart was fast to ship to store and due to the product being heavy we could pick it up ourselves. I have used ship to store before and will definitely use it again!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Deelah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
heavy bag-80 lb
5/9/2011

Customer review by laurel12

5.0 stars 5/9/2011 by laurel12
by laurel12

I bought this for my son. This came exactly as pictured. The shipping was at a very low cost compared to other sites, plus it came quickly. I was very pleased with the service and product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
laurel12
New york
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Great value
9/14/2013

Customer review by martialartspunchingbag

5.0 stars 9/14/2013 by martialartspunchingbag
by martialartspunchingbag
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I haven't used this product very long, but it seems solid and is the best price anywhere. Free shipping when you ship-to-store makes it the most economical heavy bag on the web.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
martialartspunchingbag
KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.