Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 25 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

25 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

25 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
22
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 23 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews
Color difficulties
4/27/2011

Customer review by mimi277

5.0 stars 4/27/2011 by mimi277
by mimi277

I gave this headboard five stars in every category except appearance. I ordered two twin headboards in natural. They arrived and one was ivory and the other ecru...not even close in color. I ordered two more twins in natural and when they arrived, we were stunned that there was the same color difference. I kept the two lighter ones and returned the two darker ones. I took a picture on my phone to show the customer server rep at the site to store. If I'd paid for shipping, I would have been unhappy. Since I hadn't, it was just an inconvenience. I ordered a queen for my mom and we've gotten lots of compliments on it, too. No matching problem with a queen.

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mimi277
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
quality&value
11/22/2009

Customer review by barginlover77

5.0 stars 11/22/2009 by barginlover77
by barginlover77

this headboard is the best for the price .exceeds my expectations.I looked forever for an upholstered headboard that was affordable and didn't envole an air pump and finally found this one. I love it and would recommend anyone looking for one ,no matter the price ,to get this one.

Was this review helpful? (16) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
barginlover77
ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Nice Value and Quality
6/19/2011

Customer review by DtownDivaChic

5.0 stars 6/19/2011 by DtownDivaChic
by DtownDivaChic

I bought this headboard after deciding to paint our bedroom a soft gray color. This headboard is beautiful in white! I wanted something simple and affordable, this exceeded my expectations!

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DtownDivaChic
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Quality craftmanship at an exceptional value!
2/9/2011

Customer review by tennisplayerrenee

5.0 stars 2/9/2011 by tennisplayerrenee
by tennisplayerrenee

This quality of this headboard exceeded my expectations. It's beautifully constructed, was simple and straightforward to assemble and is a bargain at this price. The color I ordered (navy) was true to its color description. The manufacturer does not skimp on the padding either, this headboard is padded better than some of the more expensive ones out there. The size is also true to its online description. I shipped it site to store (for free) and it arrived within two weeks. It is an excellent item and a steal at this pricepoint, I highly recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tennisplayerrenee
Lehigh Valley, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
No one knows it was from WalMart.com!
9/13/2011

Customer review by NameBrands

5.0 stars 9/13/2011 by NameBrands
by NameBrands

Purchasing a headboard sight unseen is a very risky prospect. Wal-Mart delivered and I am very impressed. The color and quality are perfect for my needs.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NameBrands
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
10/14/2010

Customer review by DecoratorKB

5.0 stars 10/14/2010 by DecoratorKB
by DecoratorKB

Love this headboard. I was very hesitant to purchase because I was concerned about the quality. How could something so inexpensive be made well? I have to say it exceeded my expectations! I have been looking for upholstered headboards for months & because it's for a guest bedroom I didn't want to spend a fortune... this fits the bill! The natural color was a little less yellow/ivory than it appeared in the picture which was perfect for me. As others have said I did have to put felt on the back but not a big deal & very easy to put together... took me about 15 minutes by myself. And, because it's not upholstered in the back it makes it a cinch to reupholster if you want.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DecoratorKB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
unbearable odor
3/26/2012

Customer review by lkjoij

1.0 stars 3/26/2012 by lkjoij
by lkjoij

I decided to order this headboard based on the good reviews a lot people made here. but it turned out to be a total disappointment. I've received this product a month ago still unable to use it now. It still sends out a strong odor, possibly formalin after one month ! And I have thrown away the package so I can not return it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lkjoij
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Just what I had in Mind
7/12/2011

Customer review by Bluesong

5.0 stars 7/12/2011 by Bluesong
by Bluesong

The best things that this had for me, the color matched other bedroom furnishings. I was pleased that the headboard is sturdy and height adjustable. Big Plus since often you can run into problems making the right fit.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bluesong
Picayune, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice headboard
6/8/2012

Customer review by kmlillinois

5.0 stars 6/8/2012 by kmlillinois
by kmlillinois

This headboard is nicely made. I bought it for my dad, who spends a lot of time sitting up in bed watching TV. It has ample padding. The set up was simple, and the instructions were straightforward. I let my B-I-L (who is not very handy) help set it up, and he wanted to get one for himself! I would buy this again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kmlillinois
Elgin, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
11/26/2012

Customer review by AtTheBeachHouse

5.0 stars 11/26/2012 by AtTheBeachHouse
by AtTheBeachHouse

Have purchased 4 of the white cotton duck headboards (1 king, 1 queen and 2 twins). Am very happy with the quality of the headboards and ease of installation.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AtTheBeachHouse
Santa Rosa Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for what I was lookng for
10/18/2011

Customer review by JeaUnit

5.0 stars 10/18/2011 by JeaUnit
by JeaUnit

I've been wanting an upholstered headboard for awhile now. With all the DIY shows out there I thought "Oh I can do this" but truth is I'm not crafty :( I found this (for real good price) and it's pretty much exactly what I've been wanting/needing. Figured I'd just cover with a sheet or fabric with color/pattern of my choice. But truth is the natural color which I purchased looks pretty good on it's own..so I can cover or leave way is and it give more options than I had anticipated! I'm really glad I (finaly) made this purchase..there is NO WAY I could have "DIY" something this nice on my own!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JeaUnit
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT HEADBOARD FOR THE MONEY
9/30/2012

Customer review by billsam

5.0 stars 9/30/2012 by billsam
by billsam

After searching for a king size padded headboard for over a year, I finally found this one on Walmart.com and was amazed at how nice it is. It arrived in a week and it was very easy to put together and attach to our existing frame. I love the way the canvas looks in front of my vertical blinds. It did have a formaldihyde smell, as did the other more expensive headboards. I sprayed mine with Fabreeze and it was gone in a couple of days. I would highly recommend this headboard, it's very contemporary, perfect with my Coastal Cottage Look.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
billsam
Palm Harbor, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fantastic Item
3/8/2012

Customer review by Alaninvegas

5.0 stars 3/8/2012 by Alaninvegas
by Alaninvegas

My order came really fast. I ordered this headboard last Wednesday evening and used the ship to store option (becuase it was free). It arrived today (the following Tuesday) around noon. Pretty quick. This is a fantastic headboard. I bought the identical product with a slipcover a few years ago. I needed another headboard for another home and just bought another one (without the slipcover). This product is very comfortable and sturdy. I have never seen anything comparable in a store for less than $250 (and I really shopped around). The cotton duck covering is OK, you can use it without a slipcover. However, I highly recommend using one to prolong the life of the headboard. I remember when I was young and didn't have a headboard, it seemed like every time I moved out of an apartmenet, there was some discoloration on the bed wall. I woucld assume the same thing would happen to a fabric covered headboard (so at least use some scotchguard if you aren't going to cover it). I haven't found any store online or off that sells the slipcovers. This seems odd to me since Skyline makes a ton of these slipcover style headboards. I bought an extra duvet cover to have a custom cover made.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Alaninvegas
Las Vegas NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Exceptional Value!
3/9/2013

Customer review by katies11

5.0 stars 3/9/2013 by katies11
by katies11

We looked at many headboards before I came across this one. This piece of furniture was just what I had been looking for and was delighted to see Walmart carried them. We compared other headboards at three to four times the price and found this to be every bit the quality. This is a beautiful accessory and completed the look in our newly remodeled bedroom. It was also very easy to assemble and the shipment was efficient.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
katies11
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for toddlers
12/28/2010

Customer review by coleylane

5.0 stars 12/28/2010 by coleylane
by coleylane

Just as I saw another reviewer write, we bought this because our two year old likes to take flying leaps into pillows and in her new room and bed that meant she was slamming into the wall, this product looks nice in her room was very easy to assemble and is now preventing us from any more head trauma, she loves it and we love it! Walmart shipped it and it arrived quicker than expected.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
coleylane
alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect for a child's room
4/1/2012

Customer review by walmartskeptic11

5.0 stars 4/1/2012 by walmartskeptic11
by walmartskeptic11

I just picked up this headboard in navy blue today at my local Walmart through ship to store. My husband and son installed it on his twin size bed in less than an hour. The navy is true to color and looks custom made. The padding is nice and firm and will be a nice for my son to lean against when reading his favorite new book at night. It feels indestructible and solid. It also looks very comparable to what I've seen on the Pottery Barn website. You can't beat the price anywhere. And it even came a whole week early.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
walmartskeptic11
Roseville, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Headboard
5/28/2011

Customer review by Toye123456

5.0 stars 5/28/2011 by Toye123456
by Toye123456

Great quality, comfortable, and easy to install.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Toye123456
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A really great purchase!
12/1/2010

Customer review by LouLouD

5.0 stars 12/1/2010 by LouLouD
by LouLouD

This headboard was exactly what we were looking for for my daughter's room. It's sturdy and very attractive. She loves it, and I'm glad we were able to find something that was simple and perfect for her room.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LouLouD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great piece
1/3/2012

Customer review by TTTTRRRRSSSS

5.0 stars 1/3/2012 by TTTTRRRRSSSS
by TTTTRRRRSSSS

Really like the headboard! It is thick and comfortable. The color is a true white. Looks great and makes a statement in the room.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TTTTRRRRSSSS
L.A., CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Headboard
2/27/2012

Customer review by mainelyj

5.0 stars 2/27/2012 by mainelyj
by mainelyj

This headboard is a great value and it looks great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mainelyj
St. Petersburg, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews