Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 222 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

222 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

222 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
97
4 stars
68
3 stars
23
2 stars
13
1 stars
21
1-20 of 209 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 209 total reviews
1-20 of 209 reviews
beautiful
5/28/2009

Customer review by naturebaby

5.0 stars 5/28/2009 by naturebaby
by naturebaby

I have been wanting one of these for a long time and found it here at walmart. I wanted oak but all they had was cherry but bought it anyway. I ABSOULTLEY love it. It looks great in my bedroom. The bench is beautiful too. It was easy to put together.

Was this review helpful? (67) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
naturebaby
Kelseyville, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product, Horrible Shipping
6/15/2009

Customer review by dna8489

5.0 stars 6/15/2009 by dna8489
by dna8489

I purchased this for my fiance and she loves it. It matches perfectly with the rest of the room and has a little storage. However UPS shipping is horrible and just like other reviews we read it was damaged on the corners. It's not worth it for us to return it but Walmart should seriously consider FedEx or something else.

Was this review helpful? (42) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dna8489
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
PERFECT!
2/18/2010

Customer review by MsGreenEyes

5.0 stars 2/18/2010 by MsGreenEyes
by MsGreenEyes

I have been looking for a dressing table and this is perfect. It's small but it fits in my bedroom just right. The drawer is small but it fits all of my makeup and hair accessories. The mirror is just right to sit and fix my hair. My stool does not wabble and there were o scratches on the wood at all. You can't beat the price. FIVE STARS!

Was this review helpful? (42) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MsGreenEyes
Tomball, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/11/2011

Customer review by NidaCake

4.0 stars 4/11/2011 by NidaCake
by NidaCake

I love this vanity set. I reupholstered it to match my chair, pictures attached. The small size is great for small spaces and the cherry color is nice. While the vanity was in great condition cosmetically, the wooden support pieces underneath the bench were cracked on one side. This may have been from shipping, but from the appearance it's more likely a manufacturing defect...but it wasn't bad enough to return the item. Still a great product for the price!

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NidaCake
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Vanity for Wife
6/12/2009

Customer review by Mathematik

5.0 stars 6/12/2009 by Mathematik
by Mathematik

This product was a very big bang for the buck. The finish was evenly applied, the wood was turned smoothly and the joints fit tightly together on both the vanity and the bench. Upholstery on the bench was very nice and stretched and sewn well. A litlle lemon oil polish after assembly and it was a thing of beauty! The only draw back I can think of for someone else is the assembly directions are not clearly printed and this product should be in the stores it would be a good seller.

Was this review helpful? (21) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mathematik
Fargo ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Came in perfect condition
2/23/2012

Customer review by jezhicka

5.0 stars 2/23/2012 by jezhicka
by jezhicka

I have always wanted an vanity, and I just fell in love with this one online. After I read the reviews I was nervous that I would receive it with pieces cracked, or missing screws. I received it today, and it was perfect. No cracks, no missing screws, no scratches. It was slightly taller than what I had imagined, but it works with the bench, they are the perfect size for me (adult size lol), I think kids feet wouldn't touch the floor if they sat in the bench. It took myself and a friend about 20 minutes to put it all together making sure that everything lined up, and the mirror was secure (other reviews scared us that it wouldn't fit together right). It all fit perfectly, the mirror is secure and can swing back and forth if you push and pull it. There were a few loose strings on the side of the bench. The drawer is lined in the bottom with red velvety stuff. Its very nice, and I love it.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jezhicka
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful Vanity
11/9/2009

Customer review by cgonzales15

5.0 stars 11/9/2009 by cgonzales15
by cgonzales15

It was fairly easy to put together and it is just the perfect size. The seat is super comfy to sit on while I get dolled up. The only downside in my opinion is the mirror is kinda small but other than that its great!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cgonzales15
Washington State
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My first vanity, I like it
9/23/2012

Customer review by cordovachick

4.0 stars 9/23/2012 by cordovachick
by cordovachick

First off, I found this vanity at a bent and dent furniture store for $35 so there were a couple of dents and scratches in it, but this did not cause me to rate the product lower, I was just wanting to explain the couple of scuffs in the picture. I had been eyeballing this vanity on walmart.com for sometime and I am glad I got it at a discount in exchange for a couple of scuffs. I LOVE it so far, it's perfect size for my small apartment and it was relatively easy to put together. My only complaint was that the screw holes in the back of the mirror were very hard to screw the screws in because the screw holes were so small. Not sure what everyone else found so difficult about putting this thing together. The instructions were wrong on putting one piece of the mounting piece of wood on. I love it so far. It's also very beautiful.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cordovachick
tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/27/2009

Customer review by AI

3.0 stars 9/27/2009 by AI
by AI

I received the product and was really excited about it. In the picture, the seat looks yellow, but it's not. It was white, but it wasn't a big deal. I put the desk together and the front side split. I sent the vanity back and got my refund. I feel that the quality was poor.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
horrible!!!
4/17/2012

Customer review by JenB73130

1.0 stars 4/17/2012 by JenB73130
by JenB73130

i was so disappointed! this seemed to be the perfect solution i was looking for but when it finally came in, none of the holes lined up and the screws were too short. my husband is great about putting things together, but it was literally impossible given how poorly it was made - so we brought it back. totally unacceptable and i've vowed (once again) to stop shopping at walmart. i think this is the last straw.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JenB73130
maine
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Terrible
9/24/2013

Customer review by pbear12

1.0 stars 9/24/2013 by pbear12
by pbear12

Paint was chipped all over. A bubble in the top where a screw had been inserted wrong. The seat is terrible. You get what you pay for.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pbear12
Centerville, Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great buy
7/2/2010

Customer review by StephenCD

5.0 stars 7/2/2010 by StephenCD
by StephenCD

The cherry 3-pc Vanity Set came with all the parts and was an absolute breeze to put together. The only down side was the very corner of the vanities top was partly damaged, but with a little Elmer's glue and a clamp it was as good as new in about an hours time. Shipping to our local store was very quick and the box was fairly small so we could fit it in the trunk of our mid size sedan (Hyundai Sonata). Our 7 year old daughter loves it though it it a bit big for her age as her feet don't quite touch the floor when sitting on the bench, but we see that as a plus since it will be big enough for her for a few years as a result. -S

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
StephenCD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent value for the price!
12/11/2011

Customer review by sh0ppr

5.0 stars 12/11/2011 by sh0ppr
by sh0ppr

I am very happy with this vanity. It's even better than I expected and very easy to put together. I love it! The only con is the way it was packaged. There were Styrofoam bits stuck to everything and it made a big mess!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sh0ppr
washington state
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Princess vanity
5/19/2010

Customer review by grammabear2us

5.0 stars 5/19/2010 by grammabear2us
by grammabear2us

I purchased this for my fourteen year old granddaughter and she is completely in love with it. I am so glad just need to find a tray so that it doesnt get scratched.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grammabear2us
ORMOND BEACH FLORIDA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Outstanding Budget Buy
8/1/2010

Customer review by Seasul

4.0 stars 8/1/2010 by Seasul
by Seasul

Hard to find a vanity that looks this nice at such a great price. The legs are actually REAL WOOD. Other parts are pressboard covered in veneer, but still look great and match legs superbly. The finish is not going to be perfect for this price, but it's very, very good. You may have some minor imperfections in the wood legs, etc, but it looks really, really good. So if you are reasonable in your expectations for the price, this vanity is pretty amazing.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Seasul
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
just beautiful
11/8/2013

Customer review by belgique

5.0 stars 11/8/2013 by belgique
by belgique

Wow this set is so pretty! I got one about a year ago. I loved it so much that I got one for my daughter for Christmas!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
belgique
harford, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very nice
5/14/2012

Customer review by sherrylynn1965

5.0 stars 5/14/2012 by sherrylynn1965
by sherrylynn1965

This is well made and perfect for a small woman or a teenager. It is actual wood and the instructions were great. Great value and great item.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sherrylynn1965
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Got what I wanted!
10/6/2014

Customer review by Pinaii

5.0 stars 10/6/2014 by Pinaii
by Pinaii

Got this within a wk or so. Assembled it myself. Wasn't that hard. And it's awesome! Use it almost everyday. No pieces were broken, when it arrived. It's not very heavy either. Great product!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pinaii
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great purchase, but be careful of the installation
6/11/2012

Customer review by rchilde

4.0 stars 6/11/2012 by rchilde
by rchilde

the vanity is so cute and my wife really enjoyed it. Installation was hit and miss - as some of the screws were not long enough. I had to avoid using washers on one side of the stool and also had to trim the fabric of loose threads/hairs. However, once it is installed - OMG, it is so cute and your little woman will love it just like my girl does!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rchilde
Seattle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Beautiful to look at....
3/9/2009

Customer review by Shoeaholic2

4.0 stars 3/9/2009 by Shoeaholic2
by Shoeaholic2

This product is a very beautiful item and was very easy to put together. It is not a very sturdy item, however. It is not something I'd recommend for a teenager or younger.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shoeaholic2
Laredo, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 209 total reviews
1-20 of 209 reviews