Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 228 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

228 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

228 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
99
4 stars
71
3 stars
24
2 stars
13
1 stars
21
1-20 of 215 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 215 total reviews
1-20 of 215 reviews
4/11/2011

Customer review by NidaCake

4.0 stars 4/11/2011 by NidaCake
by NidaCake

I love this vanity set. I reupholstered it to match my chair, pictures attached. The small size is great for small spaces and the cherry color is nice. While the vanity was in great condition cosmetically, the wooden support pieces underneath the bench were cracked on one side. This may have been from shipping, but from the appearance it's more likely a manufacturing defect...but it wasn't bad enough to return the item. Still a great product for the price!

Was this review helpful? (25) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NidaCake
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Came in perfect condition
2/23/2012

Customer review by jezhicka

5.0 stars 2/23/2012 by jezhicka
by jezhicka

I have always wanted an vanity, and I just fell in love with this one online. After I read the reviews I was nervous that I would receive it with pieces cracked, or missing screws. I received it today, and it was perfect. No cracks, no missing screws, no scratches. It was slightly taller than what I had imagined, but it works with the bench, they are the perfect size for me (adult size lol), I think kids feet wouldn't touch the floor if they sat in the bench. It took myself and a friend about 20 minutes to put it all together making sure that everything lined up, and the mirror was secure (other reviews scared us that it wouldn't fit together right). It all fit perfectly, the mirror is secure and can swing back and forth if you push and pull it. There were a few loose strings on the side of the bench. The drawer is lined in the bottom with red velvety stuff. Its very nice, and I love it.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jezhicka
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My first vanity, I like it
9/23/2012

Customer review by cordovachick

4.0 stars 9/23/2012 by cordovachick
by cordovachick

First off, I found this vanity at a bent and dent furniture store for $35 so there were a couple of dents and scratches in it, but this did not cause me to rate the product lower, I was just wanting to explain the couple of scuffs in the picture. I had been eyeballing this vanity on walmart.com for sometime and I am glad I got it at a discount in exchange for a couple of scuffs. I LOVE it so far, it's perfect size for my small apartment and it was relatively easy to put together. My only complaint was that the screw holes in the back of the mirror were very hard to screw the screws in because the screw holes were so small. Not sure what everyone else found so difficult about putting this thing together. The instructions were wrong on putting one piece of the mounting piece of wood on. I love it so far. It's also very beautiful.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cordovachick
tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
PERFECT!
2/18/2010

Customer review by MsGreenEyes

5.0 stars 2/18/2010 by MsGreenEyes
by MsGreenEyes

I have been looking for a dressing table and this is perfect. It's small but it fits in my bedroom just right. The drawer is small but it fits all of my makeup and hair accessories. The mirror is just right to sit and fix my hair. My stool does not wabble and there were o scratches on the wood at all. You can't beat the price. FIVE STARS!

Was this review helpful? (45) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MsGreenEyes
Tomball, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great buy
7/2/2010

Customer review by StephenCD

5.0 stars 7/2/2010 by StephenCD
by StephenCD

The cherry 3-pc Vanity Set came with all the parts and was an absolute breeze to put together. The only down side was the very corner of the vanities top was partly damaged, but with a little Elmer's glue and a clamp it was as good as new in about an hours time. Shipping to our local store was very quick and the box was fairly small so we could fit it in the trunk of our mid size sedan (Hyundai Sonata). Our 7 year old daughter loves it though it it a bit big for her age as her feet don't quite touch the floor when sitting on the bench, but we see that as a plus since it will be big enough for her for a few years as a result. -S

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
StephenCD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Little Vanity for a small space!
8/11/2014

Customer review by TiffJeanine

5.0 stars 8/11/2014 by TiffJeanine
by TiffJeanine
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've always wanted a vanity, but we have VERY limited in our apartment to put one. I came across this one online and it fits PERFECTLY in this little space in the corner of our bedroom. What helps is that the sitting stool fits underneath it making it even smaller and more out of the way. I was pleasantly surprised with how much cuter the stool looks in person as well as how comfortable it is. I'm 5'10 and thought I'd feel like a giant at a toddler's table, but that's not the case at all! It's pretty much the perfect size for me and our bedroom and it makes putting on my make up WAY easier than when I had to stand in do it in the bathroom. Overall, this product gets 5 out of 5 stars :-)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TiffJeanine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pretty little vanity
2/8/2016

Customer review by JeffsMom2010

5.0 stars 2/8/2016 by JeffsMom2010
by JeffsMom2010

I bought this for a teenage girl that has very limited space in her bedroom. It was easy to put together, and is very beautiful. She just loves it. It fits perfectly in the space she has, and the price was good. Also the color of the wood is very nice and classy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JeffsMom2010
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product, Horrible Shipping
6/15/2009

Customer review by dna8489

5.0 stars 6/15/2009 by dna8489
by dna8489

I purchased this for my fiance and she loves it. It matches perfectly with the rest of the room and has a little storage. However UPS shipping is horrible and just like other reviews we read it was damaged on the corners. It's not worth it for us to return it but Walmart should seriously consider FedEx or something else.

Was this review helpful? (45) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dna8489
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
beautiful
5/28/2009

Customer review by naturebaby

5.0 stars 5/28/2009 by naturebaby
by naturebaby

I have been wanting one of these for a long time and found it here at walmart. I wanted oak but all they had was cherry but bought it anyway. I ABSOULTLEY love it. It looks great in my bedroom. The bench is beautiful too. It was easy to put together.

Was this review helpful? (69) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
naturebaby
Kelseyville, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Vanity for Wife
6/12/2009

Customer review by Mathematik

5.0 stars 6/12/2009 by Mathematik
by Mathematik

This product was a very big bang for the buck. The finish was evenly applied, the wood was turned smoothly and the joints fit tightly together on both the vanity and the bench. Upholstery on the bench was very nice and stretched and sewn well. A litlle lemon oil polish after assembly and it was a thing of beauty! The only draw back I can think of for someone else is the assembly directions are not clearly printed and this product should be in the stores it would be a good seller.

Was this review helpful? (25) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mathematik
Fargo ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
nice piece of furniture
12/30/2015

Customer review by gooh

5.0 stars 12/30/2015 by gooh
by gooh

this is a really good item for the price. real sturdy and nice looking also

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gooh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good for the price
12/26/2015

Customer review by RickT

3.0 stars 12/26/2015 by RickT
by RickT

Nice piece of furniture for the price paid. I was disappointed that the drawer somehow was open in the box and caused it to crack inside which will require a repair by me. It was easy to assemble and is nice looking.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RickT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great purchase
12/30/2015

Customer review by Nina

4.0 stars 12/30/2015 by Nina
by Nina

Very easy to put together and it looks very nice

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Looks good easy to assemble
12/29/2015

Customer review by Herbie

4.0 stars 12/29/2015 by Herbie
by Herbie

Looks good. Easy to assemble

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Herbie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
9/27/2009

Customer review by AI

3.0 stars 9/27/2009 by AI
by AI

I received the product and was really excited about it. In the picture, the seat looks yellow, but it's not. It was white, but it wasn't a big deal. I put the desk together and the front side split. I sent the vanity back and got my refund. I feel that the quality was poor.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Vanity set
12/15/2015

Customer review by reed

4.0 stars 12/15/2015 by reed
by reed

This is a very well made set. It was easier than I thought to put together! My daughter loves it. Very sturdy.It was delivered on time with nothing broken.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
reed
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Terrible
9/24/2013

Customer review by pbear12

1.0 stars 9/24/2013 by pbear12
by pbear12

Paint was chipped all over. A bubble in the top where a screw had been inserted wrong. The seat is terrible. You get what you pay for.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pbear12
Centerville, Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Beautiful Vanity
11/9/2009

Customer review by cgonzales15

5.0 stars 11/9/2009 by cgonzales15
by cgonzales15

It was fairly easy to put together and it is just the perfect size. The seat is super comfy to sit on while I get dolled up. The only downside in my opinion is the mirror is kinda small but other than that its great!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cgonzales15
Washington State
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
horrible!!!
4/17/2012

Customer review by JenB73130

1.0 stars 4/17/2012 by JenB73130
by JenB73130

i was so disappointed! this seemed to be the perfect solution i was looking for but when it finally came in, none of the holes lined up and the screws were too short. my husband is great about putting things together, but it was literally impossible given how poorly it was made - so we brought it back. totally unacceptable and i've vowed (once again) to stop shopping at walmart. i think this is the last straw.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JenB73130
maine
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Excellent value for the price!
12/11/2011

Customer review by sh0ppr

5.0 stars 12/11/2011 by sh0ppr
by sh0ppr

I am very happy with this vanity. It's even better than I expected and very easy to put together. I love it! The only con is the way it was packaged. There were Styrofoam bits stuck to everything and it made a big mess!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sh0ppr
washington state
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 215 total reviews
1-20 of 215 reviews