Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4out of 5 stars
4 out of 5 | 247 reviews
5 stars
112
4 stars
73
3 stars
25
2 stars
14
1 stars
23
Sort by: 
1-20 of 234 reviews
1-20 of 234 reviews
4/11/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love this vanity set. I reupholstered it to match my chair, pictures attached. The small size is great for small spaces and the cherry color is nice. While the vanity was in great condition cosmetically, the wooden support pieces underneath the bench were cracked on one side. This may have been from shipping, but from the appearance it's more likely a manufacturing defect...but it wasn't bad enough to return the item. Still a great product for the price!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (36)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Came in perfect condition
2/23/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have always wanted an vanity, and I just fell in love with this one online. After I read the reviews I was nervous that I would receive it with pieces cracked, or missing screws. I received it today, and it was perfect. No cracks, no missing screws, no scratches. It was slightly taller than what I had imagined, but it works with the bench, they are the perfect size for me (adult size lol), I think kids feet wouldn't touch the floor if they sat in the bench. It took myself and a friend about 20 minutes to put it all together making sure that everything lined up, and the mirror was secure (other reviews scared us that it wouldn't fit together right). It all fit perfectly, the mirror is secure and can swing back and forth if you push and pull it. There were a few loose strings on the side of the bench. The drawer is lined in the bottom with red velvety stuff. Its very nice, and I love it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (25)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
My first vanity, I like it
9/23/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
First off, I found this vanity at a bent and dent furniture store for $35 so there were a couple of dents and scratches in it, but this did not cause me to rate the product lower, I was just wanting to explain the couple of scuffs in the picture. I had been eyeballing this vanity on walmart.com for sometime and I am glad I got it at a discount in exchange for a couple of scuffs. I LOVE it so far, it's perfect size for my small apartment and it was relatively easy to put together. My only complaint was that the screw holes in the back of the mirror were very hard to screw the screws in because the screw holes were so small. Not sure what everyone else found so difficult about putting this thing together. The instructions were wrong on putting one piece of the mounting piece of wood on. I love it so far. It's also very beautiful.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (13)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
PERFECT!
2/18/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have been looking for a dressing table and this is perfect. It's small but it fits in my bedroom just right. The drawer is small but it fits all of my makeup and hair accessories. The mirror is just right to sit and fix my hair. My stool does not wabble and there were o scratches on the wood at all. You can't beat the price. FIVE STARS!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (51)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Little Vanity for a small space!
8/11/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I've always wanted a vanity, but we have VERY limited in our apartment to put one. I came across this one online and it fits PERFECTLY in this little space in the corner of our bedroom. What helps is that the sitting stool fits underneath it making it even smaller and more out of the way. I was pleasantly surprised with how much cuter the stool looks in person as well as how comfortable it is. I'm 5'10 and thought I'd feel like a giant at a toddler's table, but that's not the case at all! It's pretty much the perfect size for me and our bedroom and it makes putting on my make up WAY easier than when I had to stand in do it in the bathroom. Overall, this product gets 5 out of 5 stars :-)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Fine-looking, but disgusting packaging
8/1/2017
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I will explain exclusively my only reason why I rated this product a 3 (realistically a 2.5 if I had the option), although I wanted to give it a five. I read every last review over a period of 3 nights to make sure this is what I wanted before I purchased it. Most reviews were accurate in favor of this particular vanity. (Note: the chair is very sturdy and may seat someone who is beyond 250 lbs. but not more than 300 lbs. over a period of time of use. I had my daughter, although her weight is not telling, to test it out and she felt it depends on how you treat the chair that will determine if it last or not. With a flex of the mirror, it should work out perfectly for someone who is up to 6’ft tall). First, I love the rich cherry wood vanity! The cherry finish is simply lovely, very vintage; however, I am overall judging by looking at the unfinished product before piecing it together. The arrival of my package was very fast. Here is the issue: First, packing styrofoam was everywhere in the box and all over the parts! I know it was not at the fault of the carrier because I watched him carefully deliver the package from his truck to my door, placing it down gently. Additionally, I was disgusted to find the box was partially torn in corners. After about an hour or so it took me to partially clean most of the styrofoam off the parts and not my carpet yet, I was out of breath and could not continue. Finally I called walmart.com and they fairly accommodated me for the inconvenience. Therefore, I did not return the item as Walmart recommended because the box was literally damaged and it was just too much more work for me to prep re-packaging, plus all my partial cleaning would be in vain. I work hard and I don’t mind sometimes sweating when cleaning , but still, I did not want to chance receiving another vanity and possibly have to go through the same steps all over again. Once more, it made no sense at all that the packing styrofoam was that damaged or possibly dry rotted in the box and used to send such a beauty. Finally, I have attached before and after photos. This is a nice investment for me to use when putting on my makeup & doing my hair, as I have a bad back, among other health issues and can not do long periods of standing. Thank you Walmart for being fair because I truly love my vanity!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great buy
7/2/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The cherry 3-pc Vanity Set came with all the parts and was an absolute breeze to put together. The only down side was the very corner of the vanities top was partly damaged, but with a little Elmer's glue and a clamp it was as good as new in about an hours time. Shipping to our local store was very quick and the box was fairly small so we could fit it in the trunk of our mid size sedan (Hyundai Sonata). Our 7 year old daughter loves it though it it a bit big for her age as her feet don't quite touch the floor when sitting on the bench, but we see that as a plus since it will be big enough for her for a few years as a result. -S
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Product, Horrible Shipping
6/15/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I purchased this for my fiance and she loves it. It matches perfectly with the rest of the room and has a little storage. However UPS shipping is horrible and just like other reviews we read it was damaged on the corners. It's not worth it for us to return it but Walmart should seriously consider FedEx or something else.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (56)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
beautiful
5/28/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have been wanting one of these for a long time and found it here at walmart. I wanted oak but all they had was cherry but bought it anyway. I ABSOULTLEY love it. It looks great in my bedroom. The bench is beautiful too. It was easy to put together.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (72)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very nice set
9/10/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love my new vanity. It was very easy to put together and it looks great. Very good and nice price too.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
9/27/2009
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I received the product and was really excited about it. In the picture, the seat looks yellow, but it's not. It was white, but it wasn't a big deal. I put the desk together and the front side split. I sent the vanity back and got my refund. I feel that the quality was poor.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Vanity for Wife
6/12/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This product was a very big bang for the buck. The finish was evenly applied, the wood was turned smoothly and the joints fit tightly together on both the vanity and the bench. Upholstery on the bench was very nice and stretched and sewn well. A litlle lemon oil polish after assembly and it was a thing of beauty! The only draw back I can think of for someone else is the assembly directions are not clearly printed and this product should be in the stores it would be a good seller.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (28)No (7)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Beautiful Vanity
11/9/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
It was fairly easy to put together and it is just the perfect size. The seat is super comfy to sit on while I get dolled up. The only downside in my opinion is the mirror is kinda small but other than that its great!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
very nice
12/24/2009
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
it takes me only 5 minutes to put together. it looks very nice, but it's not super sturdy, but it's NOT a problem given the petite size of this. This serves as an excellent accent table. I use it for putting on make up/wear jewelry, I put a small lamp and jewelry box on the table, and it looks so nice. I also keep my check book in the little drawer, and I write checks from this vanity, it has many uses.. . .
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent value for the price!
12/11/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I am very happy with this vanity. It's even better than I expected and very easy to put together. I love it! The only con is the way it was packaged. There were Styrofoam bits stuck to everything and it made a big mess!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great for the money. Strange odor
1/12/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I really like this vanity set. The only thing I disliked was the smell of it when I first opened the box it came in. The odor is slowly dissipating. Quite easy to put together.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Princess vanity
5/19/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I purchased this for my fourteen year old granddaughter and she is completely in love with it. I am so glad just need to find a tray so that it doesnt get scratched.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Terrible
9/24/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Paint was chipped all over. A bubble in the top where a screw had been inserted wrong. The seat is terrible. You get what you pay for.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Beautiful for teenage girl
7/4/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Walmart associate
I bought this item for my 13 year old daughters birthday and it is a beautiful piece. I think she will get much use out of it and may even be able to use it as an adult. The only problem I had with this is that the manufacturer did not drill the holes in the correct position on the bench. My husband and I had to get longer screws to finish the job. Once together, it is fantastic and Walmart.com shipped to our home within 3 days!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great purchase, but be careful of the installation
6/11/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
the vanity is so cute and my wife really enjoyed it. Installation was hit and miss - as some of the screws were not long enough. I had to avoid using washers on one side of the stool and also had to trim the fabric of loose threads/hairs. However, once it is installed - OMG, it is so cute and your little woman will love it just like my girl does!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184643922, DC-prod-dal4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-