Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 104 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

104 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

104 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
96
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
0
1-20 of 63 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 63 total reviews
1-20 of 63 reviews
Eclipse
7/15/2009

Customer review by 2muchbs4me

5.0 stars 7/15/2009 by 2muchbs4me
by 2muchbs4me

excellent!!!!! just as good as the first two in the series. stephanie meyer writes in such realistic detail, with bella going through such torment, it draws out your emotions .... makes you want to just shake bella :)

Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2muchbs4me
greensboro nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
best in seriese
9/13/2009

Customer review by TaintedTruffle

5.0 stars 9/13/2009 by TaintedTruffle
by TaintedTruffle
Top 100 contributor

this was deffenently the best book in the twilight series, took me one night to read it. The plot was good and kept me intrested plus it went back into detail about the background of some of the cullens, as for the quality of the book it has held up to being read over a dozen times and the binding still is holding.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TaintedTruffle
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Top 100 contributor
WoW
9/2/2009

Customer review by chiby

5.0 stars 9/2/2009 by chiby
by chiby

i love this book. The series is the best . i recommend that you read of of the Twilight saga

Was this review helpful? (6) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chiby
california
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
A Disappointment
11/11/2009

Customer review by EireLady

2.0 stars 11/11/2009 by EireLady
by EireLady

I don't really like this book at all. I love to read a long book when it's worth reading, but this one could have been cut down to about half of what it is and the story would still have been relayed just fine. Where to start? First of all, Bella. She irritates me to no end in this one. Why on earth is she vacillating between Jacob and Edward?? Edward is far better than Jacob. Even if you are a member of Team Jacob, I think it's really cruel of Bella to keep hurting both guys like this. Bella has a great life, yet all she does is whine and worry and cause problems for others around her. She is very selfish. I really don't understand what either Edward *or* Jacob sees in her. What a worthless heroine. Second, I was really annoyed with how shmex-crazed Bella is. Usually, it's the males who would be playing this role, yet here is Bella, constantly pushing the limits and begging Edward to do inappropriate things. Disgusting. And it gets even worse in book four. I'm sorry to use such frank languague, but there you go. I can't believe all the mothers allowing their young daughters to read this. I just like to imagine that the books stopped with New Moon, and then I can come up with my own ending.

Was this review helpful? (4) (53)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EireLady
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Former Twilight Hater
6/29/2010

Customer review by Deederdot

4.0 stars 6/29/2010 by Deederdot
by Deederdot

My sister was into this saga for the longest time. She forced me to watch the 2nd movie which, I hated to admit, actually interested me. She begged me to read her copy of Eclipse, or just try, before the movie came out. I shuttered at the idea but gave her my word. Once I got past the first few chapters, I couldn't put it down. All 600+ pages were a super easy read and far more detail than a movie could convey. Overall very satisfied and actually eager to buy the 4th book for myself. I think I'm going to do that today :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Deederdot
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/10/2009

Customer review by Hillbilly123

5.0 stars 9/10/2009 by Hillbilly123
by Hillbilly123

This is a FANTASIC book!!! You will not even want to watch TV until you finish it. We will spend every waking minute reading it until you finish it. Before Stefanie Meyers, I only read about an hour just before turning in for the night. I couldn't put any of her books down for a minute. I got so behind in everything, e-mails, housework, cooking.... But then there is also "Breaking Dawn" you will HAVE to get it to complete the saga.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hillbilly123
Nixa, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
AMAZING
1/1/2010

Customer review by Shopper941

5.0 stars 1/1/2010 by Shopper941
by Shopper941

I love this book it is so good. Love the whole Twilight series! Started out as one of those people who thought the series sounded a little strange, but after seeing New Moon and my friends telling me again and again how good it was i decided to read it. I could not put these books down, and Eclipse would have to be my favorite of the series. Read it in only 2 days, its worth taking time to read

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shopper941
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Great purchase
1/5/2010

Customer review by Ladybug24

5.0 stars 1/5/2010 by Ladybug24
by Ladybug24

I was really pleased with Walmart on this purchase. I ordered Saturday night and it arrived Tuesday morning. The website did not update me frequently - they JUST sent me an e-mail saying that the book was shipped out and it's already arrived. Very pleased with the shipping time and price! Of course, the books are excellent, but anyone who is ordering them is probably already aware of that.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ladybug24
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this book!!!
7/25/2010

Customer review by TwilightForeverXOXO

5.0 stars 7/25/2010 by TwilightForeverXOXO
by TwilightForeverXOXO

I never really liked to read til I started reading the twilight series. I loved the other 2 books and I loved this one as well. I love the story line it kept me on the edge of my seat and my eyes glued to the pages. And I loved the movie as well the movie was exactly like the book.This book is great once you start reading it you won't want to put it down.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TwilightForeverXOXO
Glen Burnie,MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awsome Book@
1/17/2010

Customer review by TroiGirl

5.0 stars 1/17/2010 by TroiGirl
by TroiGirl

I absolutely LOVE this book. The only thing that I am not happy with was when I got it and opened the box, the cover was dented from shipping. So the cover has an indentation and it has almost completely punctured it. That is the only thing I am not happy about. The book is a fabulous read and I am happy to now have the complete collection of the series.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TroiGirl
Spokane, Wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
A Great Series!!!!!!!!!!
12/9/2009

Customer review by NerdyDiva

5.0 stars 12/9/2009 by NerdyDiva
by NerdyDiva
Walmart associate

Eclipse was my favorite book out of the Twilight Series..I read all four books in just 4 days!!! I couldn't put them down!!! My husband and children were so irritated with me b/c nothing else mattered while I was reading them. I can't wait to re-read the books before Eclipse movie premiers on 6.30.10!!!!! Team Edward!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NerdyDiva
Bentonville,AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Walmart associate
boring book
12/27/2009

Customer review by EAKS

2.0 stars 12/27/2009 by EAKS
by EAKS

this book was less exciting than the first two. she's whinier and more manipulative and the boys are boring and "whipped". I am quite disappointed--hope the last book has more action and I hope she matures. . if a reader is this far into the series, then i'd recommend it, otherwise-hm? so-so.

Was this review helpful? (0) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EAKS
spokane,wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
awsome quality
8/21/2009

Customer review by twilightfan87

5.0 stars 8/21/2009 by twilightfan87
by twilightfan87

i have read all the twilight books and love them i am about 2 start reading them for the 3rd time and i was more than just happy when eclipse finally came out as paperback i highly recommend all the twilight books this one will have u wanting more of bella and edward

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
twilightfan87
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Eclipse Review
3/7/2011

Customer review by KourtneiLovesMusic

5.0 stars 3/7/2011 by KourtneiLovesMusic
by KourtneiLovesMusic

I love this book because it is filled with action and excitement. Definatly a page turner. Great for teenagers. Stephanie Meyer is a great writer. The Twilight Series is definatly a must read for teenagers and adults who like vampires, werewolves, romance and, action

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KourtneiLovesMusic
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Eclipse - from the twilight Saga
11/6/2009

Customer review by LoveShopping16

5.0 stars 11/6/2009 by LoveShopping16
by LoveShopping16

Eclipse is the 3rd book from the twilight Saga. I read it in 2 days, It was soooooooooo good I couldn't put it down. Just ordered the 4th (last book) , Cant wait to read it. Walmart has these books at great low prices..... seen them cheaper but they where used!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveShopping16
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/26/2009

Customer review by SaxxxyG

4.0 stars 7/26/2009 by SaxxxyG
by SaxxxyG

I did feel very annoyed with Bella throughout this book. It must be Stephenie's talent in drawing out emotions in the reader. Although I wanted to slap Bella at times, I still want to read the fourth installment in order to find out what happens next.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SaxxxyG
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/7/2010

Customer review by LoveWalmart04

5.0 stars 1/7/2010 by LoveWalmart04
by LoveWalmart04

I bought this along with New Moon from walmart.com as a gift for my sister. I spent less even with shipping than I would anywhere else. This series is really interesting and can hold a readers attention. I personally love it, as do many people I know.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveWalmart04
AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
very good deal
12/27/2009

Customer review by karenrt1

5.0 stars 12/27/2009 by karenrt1
by karenrt1

I ordered this book online for my 11 yr old granddaughter....the price was very good and the availability too! I was very happy with the FAST shipping also! I LOVE shopping wal-mart online anymore! S&H or ship free to store for pickup is great too!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
karenrt1
indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/30/2009

Customer review by melgeo

5.0 stars 12/30/2009 by melgeo
by melgeo

I was so happy to find this book at a great price! its a great book from a wonderful saga. you should read them. Although it took ALOT longer to get here then it should or that they said it would in the beginning I was glad to receive it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
melgeo
erie pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
The best so far!
4/23/2010

Customer review by mommyof2hopingfor3

5.0 stars 4/23/2010 by mommyof2hopingfor3
by mommyof2hopingfor3

This book is better than the first two, it will keep you guessing ans suffering with the characters all thru the story. Brilliant writing, I will definitely recommend the whole collection, they are and excellent asset to your bookshelf

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mommyof2hopingfor3
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 63 total reviews
1-20 of 63 reviews