Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 16 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

16 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

16 reviews | 5 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
16
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-16 of 16 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

A rock n roll must
1/13/2011

Customer review by sixxtard666

5.0 stars 1/13/2011 by sixxtard666
by sixxtard666

This book reminded me much of the Motley Crue autobiography the Dirt, but deeper. I dives into Vince's story and lets you see a different side to the crazy story that is Motley. I've been a Motley fan for as long I can remember and whether you like the band or not this book is a MUST for your rock n roll library. It touchs every part of Vince's life. From childhood in Compton. To now, a busniessman. Great read.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sixxtard666
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome Read..Must Have For Any Motley Fan
1/12/2011

Customer review by twistdstofgrace

5.0 stars 1/12/2011 by twistdstofgrace
by twistdstofgrace

Awesome when I found out he was releasing a book, my first thought was are you really that desperate for money. I mean after all Vince did release the CD (Tattoos and Tequila) at the same time. So along with my initial thought my second thought was...releasing a book and cd together at the same time that is a Nikki thing you cant copy Nikki. I was not going to buy this book, at least not until the paperback version came out but after listening to the cd(tattoos and tequila),reading all the negative comments on Motley's Official Boards, and reading the synopsis...I thought this is a must read, so I bought the book and received it last monday...I finished this book this morning at 6 AM, it is a must read for any Motley Fan.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
twistdstofgrace
South Dakota, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Love this book
1/9/2011

Customer review by ASHBA6KCGRL

5.0 stars 1/9/2011 by ASHBA6KCGRL
by ASHBA6KCGRL

This book is really great. It really delves into Vince's life from the beginning of his childhood to the start of Motley Crue. It also details from his point of view as well as others involved during this time. The book also discusses Vince's heartache and devastation over his daughter and the demolition of his life. The best part is that it ends with the rebirth of Vince and his life now!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ASHBA6KCGRL
Philadelphia, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Vince Neil's new book
12/21/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/21/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I started this book on sunday, and I have almost finished it! I just can't stop reading! It is very intresting, entertaining and of course dirty like it is supposed to be! I recommend to everyone!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
amazing book
11/22/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/22/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

this book is so good i want to buy a copy for everyone in my family,its that good. you should check this book out

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
albuquerque,nm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
very good :D
12/28/2010

Customer review by mills22

5.0 stars 12/28/2010 by mills22
by mills22

It exceeded my expectations! I loved every minute of this and I'm not an enthusiastic reader. I started this book on Saturday, and I have almost finished it! It is very exciting, enjoyable, and I just can't stop reading!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mills22
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
AWESOME!!
12/18/2010

Customer review by InSaini21

5.0 stars 12/18/2010 by InSaini21
by InSaini21

WHY WOULD YOU NOT WANT THIS BOOK!?!?! If you enjoyed The Dirt, you will love this! If you think there is absolutely no point in getting it because you read the dirt, YOUR WRONG!! The dirt focuses on the lives on the WHOLE band. This is mainly on Vince. TATOOS AND TEQUILA IS DEFINITELY A MUST FOR A MOTLEY CRUE, AND/OR VINCE NEIL FAN!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
InSaini21
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
exceeded my expectations by far!
12/18/2010

Customer review by BlackRose4862

5.0 stars 12/18/2010 by BlackRose4862
by BlackRose4862

Right, so like I said about the album.... this has also exceeded my expectations! I loved every minute of this and I'm not an enthusiastic reader. I can't get through many books, as I lose interest too quickly- this is a book that had me laughing, feeling sad, excited to read on. After hearing the album and being so impressed, I thought I'd give the book a go. Great desicion. I'd recommend it to anyone!! :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BlackRose4862
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
T & T awesome
12/19/2010

Customer review by Erica1971

5.0 stars 12/19/2010 by Erica1971
by Erica1971

This is one of the Coolest books ever. It belongs in everyones music library.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Erica1971
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Tattoos & Tequilla
11/4/2010

Customer review by Huntex

5.0 stars 11/4/2010 by Huntex
by Huntex

& What a book ! Seriously, I listened to the album, & Vince can write just as good as he can do music. Great book, you should definitely buy/read it ! 290 pages of awesomness. I recommend this product, don't miss it !

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Huntex
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
VINCE!
11/5/2010

Customer review by CrueBaby

5.0 stars 11/5/2010 by CrueBaby
by CrueBaby

I am a major fan of Motley Crue and I had to buy this book as soon as it was released! It is a real page turner, I can barely put it down! If you are a fan of Motley you should definitely purchase this! Vince's album is great too! It is one of my favorites!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CrueBaby
Berlin, New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Tattoos & Tequila Review
11/6/2010

Customer review by cotejuve

5.0 stars 11/6/2010 by cotejuve
by cotejuve

290 pages full of amazing stories, it's not only interesting but fun. Everything that you wanna know about been a rock star will be like its here. If you read "The Dirt: Confessions of the World's Most Notorious Rock Band" and thougth that there was impossible to exist something more exiting than that you were wrong! You need to read this book!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cotejuve
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
NIel!!
11/4/2010

Customer review by crue88

5.0 stars 11/4/2010 by crue88
by crue88

this is one of the greatest books i have read next to "The Dirt" and "The Heroin Diaries". i recommend this to anyone who is not only a CrÜe fan but a hard rock and 80s metal fan

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
crue88
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Rocks!
12/8/2010

Customer review by flamegrrrl

5.0 stars 12/8/2010 by flamegrrrl
by flamegrrrl

If you loved The Dirt, you will love this! A great read, some really amazing stories! If you wanna know all the dirty details about Vince you should definitely buy this! Even let his wives have a say! I couldn't put it down. Perfect Christmas gift for a Motley Crue fan :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
flamegrrrl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Vince rocks!
12/8/2010

Customer review by Bamagurl17

5.0 stars 12/8/2010 by Bamagurl17
by Bamagurl17

I really enjoyed this book. It was nice hearing Vince's side of the story for a change. It's a little bit of a different perspective than he gave in The Dirt. Vince promises a great story and does not disappoint. Thanks Vince! You never let us down! :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bamagurl17
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love, Love, Love
11/13/2010

Customer review by MotleyChick

5.0 stars 11/13/2010 by MotleyChick
by MotleyChick

I disagree with the negative reviewers here. I think maybe only the truly die-hard Motley Crue fanatics will find all these faults. I loved Motley in their heyday but I don't know the ins and outs of every story, and I gotta say that I found this book to be really entertaining. Tons of debauchery. I like the way the writer just let's Vince tell his side and then lets all the ex-wives tell theirs. If you are looking for a down and dirty rock book...this is a great one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MotleyChick
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female