Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 33 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

33 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

33 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
19
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
4
1-20 of 27 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews
FANTASTIC !!!
2/10/2009

Customer review by zzuebe2

5.0 stars 2/10/2009 by zzuebe2
by zzuebe2

I bought this little jewel online when it was $14.88 back at the first of February 2009 and have been using it ever since. Just install the Vista driver, plug it in and forget. It's that simple. I use an empty USB port on the back of my computer and leave it in 24/7. It works flawlessly and you can pair several different devices with just this one adapter/dongle. It is worth every penny, (plus more)... I urge you to give this little dongle a try. You won't be disappointed !!!

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zzuebe2
East Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 50 contributor
Nice little product
5/11/2009

Customer review by cosmicdus

5.0 stars 5/11/2009 by cosmicdus
by cosmicdus

What can I say - it works, it's small, and is easy to install. I'm using it for my laptop (Skype) and a bluetooth headset as-well-as connecting my cell to the pc/laptop.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cosmicdus
Rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Easy, easy, easy
5/22/2009

Customer review by salsachick

5.0 stars 5/22/2009 by salsachick
by salsachick

I read several reviews complaining on how difficult it was to install this product. I found that the installation couldn’t have been easier! I inserted the included disk, followed the steps in the manual and in a matter of minutes it was installed. I bought this product to use with a Bluetooth mouse and it has been working exceptionally well. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend this item

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
salsachick
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Doesn't not Work with Windows 7
3/19/2010

Customer review by titaniumbeast

1.0 stars 3/19/2010 by titaniumbeast
by titaniumbeast

Don't waste your time if you have windows 7 operating system, becuase it don't work with it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
titaniumbeast
Corinth, MS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Installation Erased My Hard Drive
10/18/2009

Customer review by ExPanasonicBuyer

1.0 stars 10/18/2009 by ExPanasonicBuyer
by ExPanasonicBuyer

The installation went wrong, and the end result was my hard drive being erased of all my files. This was the worst install ever; I returned it, of course.

Was this review helpful? (1) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ExPanasonicBuyer
Waterford, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Works as advertised
10/20/2009

Customer review by snakehead

5.0 stars 10/20/2009 by snakehead
by snakehead

Installed CD, clicked icon and connected to my phone in about 3 minutes

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
snakehead
Louisville, Ky.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
A very useful product
10/26/2009

Customer review by phoeynut

5.0 stars 10/26/2009 by phoeynut
by phoeynut

This Trendnet Blue Tooth usb adapter was easy to install and easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
phoeynut
Berne, In
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Excellent Helpful Product
4/29/2009

Customer review by MommyofThreeToddlers

5.0 stars 4/29/2009 by MommyofThreeToddlers
by MommyofThreeToddlers

This product has been very very helpful in my work and college education. It has provided a very easy way of transferring files by bluetooth to my pda, computer, and to others.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MommyofThreeToddlers
Jonesboro, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Does so much and great value!
8/27/2010

Customer review by vonrassilon

5.0 stars 8/27/2010 by vonrassilon
by vonrassilon

I bought the Trend because I wanted to send my photos and video from my Samsung Solstice to and from my computer without using a cable connection. Well was I surprised! It did just that and more. Now I can bluetooth pics to my computer and print them out or put them on facebook. I can also play music on my phone, bluetooth a link to my computer while the music is playing on my phone, and hear the music on my computer speakers at the same time! The trend also allows me to use my earpiece that I use for my phone as a headset when I use Yahoo IM on the computer. My wife liked it so much she wanted one for her computer so I got her another for hers! It was really easy to set up, took about 4 minutes or less. No problems. Try it! It's worth the money, trust me.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vonrassilon
Skiatook, Ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
easy to use
3/23/2010

Customer review by Joeisha

5.0 stars 3/23/2010 by Joeisha
by Joeisha

works with windows 7 connected to my smartphone with out issues and the price is right i checked other stores and website and their bluetooth usb adapters where $20 or more!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Joeisha
ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Product!!!!!!
12/12/2009

Customer review by mhazelet

5.0 stars 12/12/2009 by mhazelet
by mhazelet

It works for what i needed it for, has a basic bluetooth media software cd, and connected my phone in a matter of 10 minutes after i brought it home. Now all i have to do is turn my phones bluetooth on and it auto connects. I love it, highly recommended, Cheap, works great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mhazelet
East Liverpool, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Tricky, but worth it
3/11/2009

Customer review by Sonicdale

5.0 stars 3/11/2009 by Sonicdale
by Sonicdale

I have a cell phone and a computer that are both new. And the silly cable to connect the two doesn't work ... Vista is picky. So I got this to connect the two. My PC and my phone now are synced well. Palm Centro Windows Vista PC Took some tweaking on the phone's end, and I had to make sure that Vista had the bluetooth settings set to "discoverable", but once I was set, the sync worked and my phone and the Palm software transferred everything cleanly. Follow the directions that come with it. Also, I've seen other cheaper USB/Bluetooth adapters out there that don't work with Palm and Vista. On a side note ... My work Mac didn't require any silly updates, downloads, software discs or extra dongles or USB adapters. IT CAME BLUETOOTH ENABLED. Curses on Dell and Vista! :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sonicdale
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Product
12/18/2009

Customer review by james442007

5.0 stars 12/18/2009 by james442007
by james442007

This Bluetooth adapter works as it was advertised and I'm very satisfied with it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
james442007
Marsing, Id
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Work's Great
5/15/2010

Customer review by RDouglas

5.0 stars 5/15/2010 by RDouglas
by RDouglas

It does what it says it does, and it does it well. The only minor hiccup is installation. Instead of having you plug the bluetooth adapter in with a clear prompt, they have you plug it in at a "No bluetooth device detected" prompt. The instruction book explains this, but does seem that they could have written a better installer. Beyond that, great value for the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RDouglas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
It works to the letter
9/21/2009

Customer review by Looking4easy

5.0 stars 9/21/2009 by Looking4easy
by Looking4easy

I was looking for a product to enable my computer to use Blutooth, and this 1 did exactly that. I now can use my Bluetooth headset on my computer to talk, and can send pictures from my cell phone straight to the computer. The TRENDnet is what you need for all your Bluetooth enabled products to connect them to your computer. Its easy installation makes it a breeze to connect quick.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Looking4easy
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Item
4/2/2010

Customer review by Moosebag

5.0 stars 4/2/2010 by Moosebag
by Moosebag

Works very well, good price, use it darn near every day. Highly reccommended.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Moosebag
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Adapter
1/24/2011

Customer review by coffeelover2222

5.0 stars 1/24/2011 by coffeelover2222
by coffeelover2222

Perfect buy, it comes with driver installation CD making start up easy and quick.....I love this product

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
coffeelover2222
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Did what it was supposed to do.
12/25/2009

Customer review by ConsumerByMail

5.0 stars 12/25/2009 by ConsumerByMail
by ConsumerByMail

Set up & transfered pics from cell phone to pc in about 15 min. no problems!! (OS-Windows Vista)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ConsumerByMail
Huntington, Wv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Very useful
3/18/2010

Customer review by sunrise79

4.0 stars 3/18/2010 by sunrise79
by sunrise79

This is a very useful product for transferring photos from cell phone to computer. The setup was fairly easy except that I had trouble figuring out the security code at first. It ended up being the code/password from cell phone. This does work with Windows 7.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sunrise79
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great product
8/25/2009

Customer review by CADMan67

4.0 stars 8/25/2009 by CADMan67
by CADMan67

Was looking high and low for an inexpensive Bluetooth adapter for my PC so I could transfer photos and stuff from our cellphones. was about to buy one from a computer supply website, when I saw this one for 25% less. Not a lot of money, but hey, the difference paid for the shipping. PLUS, it works like a charm, and installed real easy. the step-by-step instructions were easy to follow.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CADMan67
Green Bay, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews