Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 7 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

7 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

7 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-7 of 7 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Taking notes has never been so easy!
12/11/2008

Customer review by SlickRic

5.0 stars 12/11/2008 by SlickRic
by SlickRic

I use the product as a student in graduate school. I scan text from material/cases at least one hour per day. I don't know what I would do without the USB pen (I know Iwould certainly be a better typist). This tool is just perfect for me and, I guess, anyone who needs to grab text from paper. I use it all the time yet could not start to explain how it works, it just does. It scans into Word Perfectly. You scan scan anywhere you want. It is doing exactly the same as when you type it in manually except you don't have to do it anymore. Nicely done and a good investment. I save a lot of time with it.

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SlickRic
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works Great!
5/11/2010

Customer review by eldercool

5.0 stars 5/11/2010 by eldercool
by eldercool

Small, compact and user friendly. I use it with a netbook for saving recipes out of all sorts of sources. It's not perfect and does have trouble with fractions depending on the font. Beware also that the device can be tempremental with a USB HUB device even if it is powered. Thus, I use my little netbook instead of my overloaded lap top that has a gazillion things plugged into it like a desk top. TECH SERVICE was great, they responded back to me within 8 hours. Works like a charm and it serves my purposes for portability. Ever try putting a large book on a flatbead scanner? This solves the problem.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
eldercool
Kansas City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Pen Scanner
7/13/2009

Customer review by LongLeggs

4.0 stars 7/13/2009 by LongLeggs
by LongLeggs

I haven't had a chance to use it much, but when I tried it out I really liked it. Hoping it will help in taking notes for class.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LongLeggs
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Iris Penn express 6 Not as espected!
9/29/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 9/29/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Its extremelly dificult to keep straight line. Its a wast of time specially for me that work a lot with scanning I dont know if i can give back or suitch for the other device that scan the whole paragraph

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Land O lakes
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good for school
9/18/2012

Customer review by slievmom

5.0 stars 9/18/2012 by slievmom
by slievmom

I have been looking at these for several months now. I had been hesitant because of some of the bad reviews. I wanted to use this for my 6th grader when she studies so she can outline her textbooks and make study guides for her tests. I myself never set the item up she unpacked it and loaded the software all by herself. After reading the directions and a few attempts she was scanning her material right into microsoft word. It is working very well for her and has eliminated a lot of writing and given her more study time. I am very happy with the product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
slievmom
cooper city,Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Helpful to a College Student!
1/27/2010

Customer review by healthteacher

5.0 stars 1/27/2010 by healthteacher
by healthteacher

My daughter text me last night and asked where I got this "highlighter" from, it was a hit among her college friends. It makes highlighting information from text books a breeze. Easily making notes and study guides for her to study and review with. She has only been using it for 2 weeks, but she loves it. At first we had minimal trouble setting up and figuring it out - but after about 15 minutes we got it going!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
healthteacher
Niles, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Where have you been IrisPen?
6/27/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/27/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I only found out about this pen a month ago from a friend who sent me a link on msn www.irispenscanner.com and was so excited I cannot believe that this has been out for more than 5 years. I went and got me one of these pens . Ahh I wish I had known earlier. Being in 5th year uni, it would have come in such handy when writing all my assignments for philosophy. Let me tell you I have had no problems with this pen. I scanned a whole page with 100% accuracy. This is a great addition to my collection of gadgets. Aboslutely awesome!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day