Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 14 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

14 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

14 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
3
4 stars
5
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-12 of 12 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great 3D movie
7/12/2009

Customer review by Buffedup

5.0 stars 7/12/2009 by Buffedup
by Buffedup

I watch DVDs using a mulimedia projector. The projected image is much larger than even that produced by a large screen TV so the 3D effects that I experienced in this movie were outstanding. The people seemed so real, it was like looking through a window and seeing people sitting in your living room. The eyeball was awsome; I had to reach out to feel it to make sure it wasn't real. I was short two pair of glasses too, but the 3D experience made up for it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Buffedup
Tazewell VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Disco intro, Popping eye ball, and Shelly
2/10/2009

Customer review by foxvalleyTH

4.0 stars 2/10/2009 by foxvalleyTH
by foxvalleyTH

Friday the 13th part 3 is so much better in 3D. In 1983 I saw it at the theater in 3D and was blown away. The 3D effects on this DVD are good. you may want to purchase additional glasses as the package only has 4. This is one of the best 80s slasher film out there. This is a key film in the Friday 13th franchise because this is the one in which Jason gets his hocky mask. So grab some popcorn, duck some popcorn, And beware of the flying eye ball. Your in for a good time.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
foxvalleyTH
Boulderhill, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
you don't get 4 pair of glasses
2/10/2009

Customer review by crazyBABies

3.0 stars 2/10/2009 by crazyBABies
by crazyBABies

You don't get 4 pair of glasses you get 2 pair But you can use the hanna montana 3D glasses though they are the same type glasses. The movie is somewhat blurry sometimes with the glasses on. I received it at the store in less than a week."site to store"

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
crazyBABies
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A very good 3-d movie
2/26/2009

Customer review by BreadBoss

4.0 stars 2/26/2009 by BreadBoss
by BreadBoss

If you are looking for a good 3-d movie this will be a great choice for anyone but the fact it is one of the worst Friday the 13ths is ok but in all the 3-d viewing is great just watch for the wallet you will be amazed

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BreadBoss
Hazard,Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
awesome
12/20/2012

Customer review by reigle86

5.0 stars 12/20/2012 by reigle86
by reigle86

this was one of 2 dvds I still needed for my Friday the 13th collection. I'll be honest and say that the movie is not that great, 3rd worst of the series imo. The thing that really made this awesome is that it comes with 2 pairs of 3-D glasses. Buy it if you are collecting, but I suggest just renting the movie if you want to see it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
reigle86
Findlay, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Friday The 13th. part 3 - 3D
11/1/2012

Customer review by Sanfa

1.0 stars 11/1/2012 by Sanfa
by Sanfa

This movie in 3D was awful. I couldn't watch it after a few min. I knew I couldn't return it so I put it in the trash. I would never recommend this movie in 3D!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sanfa
NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
disapointed
3/24/2009

Customer review by irishcarbomb

1.0 stars 3/24/2009 by irishcarbomb
by irishcarbomb

i liked the dvd but it said in the description of the dvd that it had 4 pairs of 3d glasses with it but it only comes with 2 pairs.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
irishcarbomb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Walmart associate
movie
3/6/2009

Customer review by gemini074

4.0 stars 3/6/2009 by gemini074
by gemini074

well,it was supposed to come with 4 pair of glasses,it only had 2 pair of glasses.It was bought for my husband,and he loved it.I,on the other hand did not care for it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gemini074
alliance.oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Friday 13 Part 3-D
9/23/2011

Customer review by BluRayPlayer

4.0 stars 9/23/2011 by BluRayPlayer
by BluRayPlayer

I bought this movie to just check out the 3-D and to see if it works. Why is the 3-D in this movie better than the new 3D movies out now? Whatever the case may be, the 3D in this movie works, the 3D Glasses are comfortable, and they still have a 2D version version for those that just want it in the collection.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BluRayPlayer
Paris, Ar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Top 100 contributor
Great film, TERRIBLE transfer.
3/12/2009

Customer review by NipplesOfSteel

3.0 stars 3/12/2009 by NipplesOfSteel
by NipplesOfSteel

Friday the 13th part 3 is one of my all-time fav Voorhees films, so when I read that they were putting this in 3D DVD, I was stoked. When I got it in the mail, I instantly put it in and chose the 3D version of the film. The 3D is 100% atrocious. The 3D parts BARELY work. Terrible red/blue transfer. I just hope that My Blood Valentine 3D's DVD doesn't fail as much as this one. Stay away at all costs. Get the regular DVD..it's much cheaper.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NipplesOfSteel
Would recommend to a friend? No
Cool for effects only
3/16/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 3/16/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Well for those of you who remember friday the 13th part 3. Acting and story wise was very cheesy. But the 3D effects were cool and for 11 bucks wasn't a bad buy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Philadelphia, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
4/24/2011

Customer review by snowjoe

3.0 stars 4/24/2011 by snowjoe
by snowjoe

The movie itself was good but the 3D effects where very poor.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
snowjoe
Elkhart,In.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month