Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 52 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

52 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

52 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
37
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 45 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 45 total reviews
1-20 of 45 reviews
5/28/2009

Customer review by mzcece22

5.0 stars 5/28/2009 by mzcece22
by mzcece22

I purchased 2 queen sized mattress and pillow case encasements, for an out of town trip with my mother in law. 'Hard to please' is her middle name. The encasements fit the hotels plush queen mattresses without a problem. Top sheets fit over the covers without slippage. Although I'd read some negative print about the pillow cases filling with air, we had no problem. The only difficulty I had was encasing such a hugh mattress into the overlay by myself. This is more a two person task. The products are of excellent quality and I plan to use them for some time. In the end, my mother in law slept peacefully and was thoroughly satisfied, that was my bonus.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mzcece22
Southfield, Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Nice, but not what I expected
10/20/2009

Customer review by MomRNshopsonline

4.0 stars 10/20/2009 by MomRNshopsonline
by MomRNshopsonline

I already owned the micron one (Benesleep) pillow encasement and loved it. I was tired of cheap plastic mattress encasements that would tear but didn't want to spend close to $100 for a "nice" one. I thought the mattress encasement would be just like the pillow encasement, all micron one material. It is not, only the top part that covers the surface you sleep on is out of micron one. The rest of the encasements (sides and bottom) are out of a cheap plastic like material. I washed the encasement before putting it on my bed and the plastic survived the wash, but I worry about it tearing. The cover is much nicer than those plastic ones, but not what I expected. The pillowcase covers are awesome!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MomRNshopsonline
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Soft and Easy To Install
2/17/2009

Customer review by WalmartEagle

5.0 stars 2/17/2009 by WalmartEagle
by WalmartEagle

Soft plastic material and very easy to install. It fit my 12" deep pillowtop mattress very well.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WalmartEagle
Woodbury, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Great Mattress Encasement
4/20/2009

Customer review by PsyD

5.0 stars 4/20/2009 by PsyD
by PsyD

This is a wonderful product.  It is big enough for our pillow top mattress with room to spare.  I love the benesleep products. I had previously purchased the mattress encasement that wal-mart has in stock at the store and it basically fell apart after a few months.  This is made much better and washes easily.  I wish wal-mart would carry this product line in their stores. The only downside is the price is a little high, but for quality I'll pay it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PsyD
MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best defense against bedbugs
4/19/2010

Customer review by Kiwa

5.0 stars 4/19/2010 by Kiwa
by Kiwa

I initially purchased this product when it was still available in Walmart stores. When I tried finding them again for a family member whose home was raided by bedbugs, I was sorely disappointed to find they were no longer carrying these in-store. I was glad to find them online though. And the shipping costs are reasonable. I say these are the best for preventing bedbug infestations because of the material this product is constructed from. It is similar to a vinyl protector, but doesn't create such a loud noise when you move around on the bed. This material prevents bedbugs from actually adhering to its surface. I have seen firsthand other fabric encasements that do prevent the bedbugs from getting onto the mattress, but they still end up staying on the encasement and biting the sleeping victim. If you do not want to wind up cleaning the encasement due to spots or stains from bedbug infestations, this is a good buy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kiwa
Honolulu, HI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
No complaints
7/7/2009

Customer review by gmeow

4.0 stars 7/7/2009 by gmeow
by gmeow

This seems to work fine. We needed to protect our mattress as our neighbor seems to have gotten an infestation of bed bugs. We have a really great mattress and it actually unzips so we put the cover on the inside of the mattress. I am pretty sure most people will put it on the outside. It seemed plasticy and thin but then again, they all are. Overall seems to do what it says.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gmeow
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worth the price
7/2/2009

Customer review by Customer7209

5.0 stars 7/2/2009 by Customer7209
by Customer7209

This is a quality mattress cover and is worth the extra money. Before purchasing this one, I scrimped on a $10 mattress cover. This wasted my time as it ripped before I could even use it. In contrast my BeneSleep cover is holding up great and is creating a clean and healthy sleep environment.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Customer7209
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
A nice mattress cover
2/23/2010

Customer review by mfrommi

4.0 stars 2/23/2010 by mfrommi
by mfrommi

We just purchased a 8" Memory Foam Mattress to put in our quest-bedroom and purchased the MicronOne cover to protect it. The cover was easy to put on with 2 people and zips closed easily. It would have been no problem to fit a much thicker mattress in this encasement so, if down the road we want to add a topper to mattress I know it will fit.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mfrommi
Ann Arbor, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
it's plastic
8/2/2009

Customer review by zhaozhao

2.0 stars 8/2/2009 by zhaozhao
by zhaozhao

I don't know how i missed this point but I wanted to buy one made of cotton, not plastic. Somehow, this one gave me the impression that it's cotton when I bought it probably because it's more expensive than normal plastic ones and it indicates it's washable. In deed, it looks and feels like plastic, hence very uncomfortable with just a sheet on top. I'm not sure if I should believe that it's washable. It's also too big for those mattresses bought from Ikea, as they are not as thick as traditional mattresses. I bought this after extensive treatment of my apartment for bedbugs. So far, we haven't found bed bugs coming back and hope the encasement works.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
zhaozhao
Would recommend to a friend? No
This protector sleeps hot
9/14/2009

Customer review by skiracer

3.0 stars 9/14/2009 by skiracer
by skiracer

I purchased this product seeing many positive reviews on this site. I have 2 problems with this product which is used on my newly purchased natural latex foam mattress using a 100% cotton santeen fitted sheet on top of the mattress protector: 1. this product feels/sounds like i'm sleeping on top of vinyl. Its noisy when i move. 2. This sleeps very hot. I felt very warm and uncomfortable. I tried sleeping with only the fitted sheet, and I did not feel hot at all. So, i can conclude this product makes me feel hot. I am now using a mattress protector made from Terry Cloth and it doesn't sleep hot at all and doesn't make any noises like a vinyl sheet. Then again, the Terry Cloth protector is $150 vs $36 for the BeneSleep. I guess you get what you pay for...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
skiracer
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Clean bed!
5/15/2010

Customer review by cleangirl23

4.0 stars 5/15/2010 by cleangirl23
by cleangirl23

I bought this before a vacation and used it on the hotel bed, although I used it 'creatively' and slept 'in' it like a sleeping bag rather than actually putting it on the mattress. That way I had a nice barrier between me and the hotel mattress and the hotel blanket. It folds up really small (about the size of a light weight sweatshirt). When I got home from my trip I used it as a cover for my feather bed (again a creative use as it is still not actually on a mattress). The fabric feels silky and breaths well, it seems to be true to size and zips open and closed easily. I recommend this product as it has many uses and can be used at home and for travel.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cleangirl23
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Slightly disappointed...
8/20/2009

Customer review by jaicoleten

4.0 stars 8/20/2009 by jaicoleten
by jaicoleten

This makes me feel like I'm 5 years old again with a waterproof cover on my bed. I love the encasement idea, which is the only reason we bought it. Sure, we could've paid over three times as much for an encasement (waterproof/allergy sensitive) elsewhere, so I am happy that we didn't pay an arm and a leg and get this. We purchased one for each bed in the house (full, queen, and king size). They are VERY deep, even deeper than our brand new king size pillowtop with a latex foam topper! So that's a great thing. Overall, I'd recommend it, but be warned about the noise...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jaicoleten
scott afb, il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent for the Price
5/7/2009

Customer review by RachTexas

5.0 stars 5/7/2009 by RachTexas
by RachTexas

Before buying the allergy encasement, I did a lot of survey. This is the lowest price I could find for a queen size bed besides vinyl and polyester cover. For the same price, you could also get 100% cotton allergy cover from AllerEase, but those were reviewed as easy to tear apart. (Their 100% pillow cover is great, though.) I am satisfied with this BeneSleep encasement. It is easy to install. The cover is plastic, looks durable, but gives a cool feel. No more sweaty at night on my polyurethane mattress.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RachTexas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just what I was looking for.
5/28/2009

Customer review by Lila88

5.0 stars 5/28/2009 by Lila88
by Lila88

This fully covers the mattress. Feels like fabric. All the others I could find that fully coverd the mattress were vinyl, was afraid those would be hot & slip all over. This one seems to stay put after using for about a couple weeks. My mattress is tall, this is still plenty big enough to cover it, excess stays tucked in. Did seem to be a bit more expensive than I thought it should be, but was the only one I could find to meet my needs. Would still say get it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lila88
MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent!
11/1/2009

Customer review by Mabbie2004

5.0 stars 11/1/2009 by Mabbie2004
by Mabbie2004

This allergy cover is fantastic! It isn't as stiff as the other allergy covers and doesn't make noise while you're sleeping on it. I also like the fact that it has higher protection than some of the other allergy covers and that mold spores can't get through, along with the usual dust mites. It seems to be of much better quality than the others I've tried. I've been using this for a few months now and have not had any problems, even after going through the wash.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mabbie2004
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent and Durable
12/17/2009

Customer review by reggierhy

5.0 stars 12/17/2009 by reggierhy
by reggierhy

Very durable but not very "plastic-y" if you know what i mean. It is a durable plastic material but feels as though it were woven with fabric. As such it doesn't make that loud crinkle sound or make you too hot. It was plenty roomy for a very thick mattress and has stood up to our gang of 2 dogs, 4 cats and 1 very tough 6 year old. I highly recommend this product. I thought it was a good value while not being overly expensive, definitely worth ever penny!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
reggierhy
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Neat and trim
9/16/2009

Customer review by HadToLook

4.0 stars 9/16/2009 by HadToLook
by HadToLook

I brought this product for two reasons, because it is deep enough for a queen with a 3" topper and it is NOT PLASTIC. I am happy to say the item met all of these requirements. Easily slid over my new mattress and 3" pad, and the surface is a material that was like a percale fabric, the sides were a little more like a plastic material, but it makes no crinkly noise when you move around on the bed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HadToLook
Syracuse New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Does what it says
10/8/2009

Customer review by TreyZell

5.0 stars 10/8/2009 by TreyZell
by TreyZell

This product isn't exactly cloth - it's softer than the traditional vinyl covers but still more of a plastic material. But it blocks allergens well, and when topped with a thin mattress pad I was able to sleep without noticing a significant difference in temperature, noise, or overall feel. I'm not sure if the $40 price is justified but I'm still glad we bought it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TreyZell
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good product
5/26/2009

Customer review by RomansMom

5.0 stars 5/26/2009 by RomansMom
by RomansMom

This mattress cover was the least expensive one I found on the internet. It is of a very good quality. We don't even notice that it's on the bed. I would highly recommend it. We bought it because our small son has severe asthma and allergies and our doctor recommended that we buy dust mite covers for his bed - we decided to buy one for our bed also.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RomansMom
Birdsboro, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
No More Bugs
5/15/2010

Customer review by ebbill

5.0 stars 5/15/2010 by ebbill
by ebbill

This slip cover is much more durable and lightweight than expected. Requires two people to insert the mattress in it but went on perfectly with extra room to space. Very deep and will accommodate a pillow top with room to spare. Its a little noisy but not that much. And best of all, no more bugs. I sleep much better now.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ebbill
Oakland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 45 total reviews
1-20 of 45 reviews