Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 53 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

53 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

53 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
45
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 43 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 43 total reviews
1-20 of 43 reviews
Works better than I expected!
2/16/2009

Customer review by DAPinSTL

5.0 stars 2/16/2009 by DAPinSTL
by DAPinSTL

This is one of those rare products that performs exactly as the ad claims, although better in some regards. The wires are so thin that they are almost impossible to feel in the mattress pad. The range of heat produced by the system is VERY wide and it warms very quickly. There are no noises associated with the control(s). Unlike most electric mattress pads, the designers for this unit showed intelligence: there are two connectors (for Queen or King Dual-Control models), one at each end of the head of the pad and the connectors actually rest on the side of the mattress, not on top. The connectors are quite small and lock in place. The cover is soft, thick and easy to clean. I can't find anything even mildly bad to say about this product... it works and is designed far better than I expected for this price, and how often do you hear that?

Was this review helpful? (31) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DAPinSTL
Saint Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Satisfied customer
6/12/2009

Customer review by Bubbaness

5.0 stars 6/12/2009 by Bubbaness
by Bubbaness

I purchased the queen size mattress pad and like the fact that it has two individual controls. The mattress pad gets comfortably warm but not hot. I have an extremely deep mattress and had no problem with the fit.

Was this review helpful? (27) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bubbaness
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Over all a good product
4/10/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 4/10/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

If you like to be super toasty this is definitely the mattress pad for you. I had a sunbeam for 5 years b4 i bought this and it did not get as warm as this one does. It heats up very quickly. The only thing i do not like about it is that the mesh around the sides is slick so it slides off the mattress when you sleep & takes the fitted sheet with it. However for the level of heat it puts out this is a very minor issue for me & i will not bat a eye b4 buying another one.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice Product
1/25/2009

Customer review by HappySleeperZzzZzzZzzZzz

4.0 stars 1/25/2009 by HappySleeperZzzZzzZzzZzz
by HappySleeperZzzZzzZzzZzz

Although a bit more pricey than the usual heated mattress pad, this mattress pad has particularly thin wires due to its use of low voltage. It does not feel particularly warm to the touch when in use, but jumping into bed on a cold winter's night is no longer a shocking experience. And the bed does feel nice and warm once you're in. While it appears to have digital controls, the controls actually have digital display text and an analog rotary. Kinda cheesy, but the pad works so well, it's just kind of cute. The sides are continuous (no straps) but are not elastic. It stays on the bed just fine. This is a really nice product!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HappySleeperZzzZzzZzzZzz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Solf Heat Electric Mattress Pad
3/4/2009

Customer review by He12345

5.0 stars 3/4/2009 by He12345
by He12345

Just purchased about a month ago. Made very well, nice to the touch. The best thing is that you have two cotrols and it shuts off after 10 hours.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
He12345
Enfield, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Warm and Cozy
5/31/2009

Customer review by Lipglossd

5.0 stars 5/31/2009 by Lipglossd
by Lipglossd

I suffer from extremely cold feet..pretty much year-round. Sometimes they are so ice cold that they prevent me from getting a good night's rest. This heated mattress pad really helps take the edge off...helps you warm up your feet and the rest of your body before you go to sleep. It has a nifty timer so you can leave it on all night, but I am way too nervous for something like that even though I'm quite sure it's safe to do so. The wires really are so tiny that you can't feel them, especially if you have nice, high quality bedding like I do. This heating pad would be especially great for folks living in a colder climate. Great way to warm up your bed, but allow for a cooler room to sleep in if that's your kind of thing. Great product, would definitely suggest to others.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lipglossd
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
8/5/2009

Customer review by Warmandhappy

5.0 stars 8/5/2009 by Warmandhappy
by Warmandhappy

I freeze all the time but I didnt want something that would burn me up and make me sweat all night long either. This mattress pad is perfect it stays in place and it is just the right warmth that I was looking for. My recommendation is to set it on the highest setting then adjust from there the right amout of heat for you.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Warmandhappy
WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Better than expected
9/22/2009

Customer review by notwelfare

5.0 stars 9/22/2009 by notwelfare
by notwelfare

This is designed far better than the model I had before! I really like the plug in's at the head of the bed and the two controllers. This heats up faster than the one I had. I purchased a queen size and it fits perfectly - it will accommodate a thicker mattress as well. I would recommend this and if i need a wedding gift for a northerner this would be perfect!!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
notwelfare
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Soft Heat Electric Mattress Pad
8/15/2009

Customer review by Goodpricefortheproduct

5.0 stars 8/15/2009 by Goodpricefortheproduct
by Goodpricefortheproduct

Great product. I suffer with cold feet and this mattress pad keeps my feet toasty.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Goodpricefortheproduct
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fantastic product
10/7/2010

Customer review by SLCOKC1

5.0 stars 10/7/2010 by SLCOKC1
by SLCOKC1

I have looked at many heated mattress covers and have rejected them all due to the elements being so large that they look uncomfortable. The reviews for this product said that the elements were small and, therefore, more comfortable so I decided to take a chance and order it. I'm glad I did. It is comfortable to lay on, fits a large mattress and keeps the bed toasty warm. My husband freezes at night. I like a cool room so this is perfect for him. He has not complained of being cold since I bought it. Actually, he comments all the time about how warm it is and the dual controls are great. I don't use mine. Now the only problem is getting him out of bed. This is great buy!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SLCOKC1
Oklahoma City, Ok.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful warmth
9/22/2010

Customer review by Walmart6customer

5.0 stars 9/22/2010 by Walmart6customer
by Walmart6customer

I had another Electric Mattress Pad and it worked great, but the coils weren't the greatest thing to lie on. I love this mattress pad - can't feel the coils at all & it warms up quickly! I bought one for my mom, too. She's in her 80's & gets cold easily. This was a wonderful help to her. I highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Walmart6customer
Lubbock, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Absolutely wonderful!
3/2/2009

Customer review by fibrochick

5.0 stars 3/2/2009 by fibrochick
by fibrochick

I have excruciating pain in my lower back and hips. Since using this mattress pad, my pain has gone from a constant 8 or above (on the pain scale of 1-10) to a steady 3. I wish I had this years ago. It has given me my mobility back. Plus, my bedroom is about 5-10 degrees colder than the rest of the house and it's so nice to get into a warm bed. It heats up quickly and is completely silent. The cats and dog really like it, too!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fibrochick
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE this heated mattress pad!
8/30/2009

Customer review by HappyToBeHelping

5.0 stars 8/30/2009 by HappyToBeHelping
by HappyToBeHelping

It warms up fast, and you really can't feel those wires! The only thing strange about it was the instruction booklet which is for an electric blanket -- not a matress pad. Make sure you plug in the power cord at the top of the mattress, under your pillow. Otherwise, you'll have cold feet and a warm head!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HappyToBeHelping
Coastal Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice warm bed!
9/23/2009

Customer review by billylock

5.0 stars 9/23/2009 by billylock
by billylock

I like this product! I like to sleep in a cold room in a warm bed! Cant wait to go to a nice warm bed at night! Had electric heat bed pads before and this is far better then any other one I ever had!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
billylock
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Looks great
9/18/2010

Customer review by qualitynotprice

4.0 stars 9/18/2010 by qualitynotprice
by qualitynotprice

I have not used the heat part of the matress pad, yet, as it is too warm at night. I was impressed when I opened the package. It looks like a quality product and I am pleased that the wires attach at the top of the bed and are not under your feet. So far, everything looks great.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
qualitynotprice
Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very, very pleased!
7/25/2009

Customer review by ang4461

5.0 stars 7/25/2009 by ang4461
by ang4461

Decided to get myself a electric mattress pad after daughter's went out and had to replace hers. I have an extremely deep mattress (always have trouble finding sheets that will fit) and this one fit with room to spare. It is not warm to the touch but you feel the warmth when you get in bed. After we got ours my son decided he wanted one. We are waiting for it to be shipped to the store now. That's the only thing I don't like...when you ship to store it takes 2 weeks to get there. The warehouse is in Ark. and I live in Memphis...right next door! Even still it was worth the wait. Glad I ordered my son's when I did. Two days later the price jumped $7...I guess they are marking up for the fall!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ang4461
Memphis, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent product meets promise
4/19/2009

Customer review by Inverhuronite

5.0 stars 4/19/2009 by Inverhuronite
by Inverhuronite

This product is perfect for warming a bed in a cold room. No wires or tapes to feel. Dual controls. Just a product that does exactly what it says it will do, at a very good price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Inverhuronite
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Even a princess...
2/27/2009

Customer review by sideking

5.0 stars 2/27/2009 by sideking
by sideking

...would be happy with this warmer. Unlike other electric pads, the Soft Heat feels like a regular cotton mattress pad. You will not have to sandwich a blanket between the pad and your bottom sheet with this one. Heat is very good; selecting 10 is sweat-inducing. But other pads will keep you warm; here the emphasis is on comfort. Have not yet washed the pad, so I cannot comment on its performance after cleaning.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sideking
St Louis MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very excited
10/12/2010

Customer review by GageArlosGrandma

5.0 stars 10/12/2010 by GageArlosGrandma
by GageArlosGrandma

I just bought this warming pad, so I haven't had a chance to use it in the dead of winter. But what I do know is, I love the control plugs at the head of the bed where my wall socket is. It has deep pockets and fits over my mattress and comforter (I sleep with a comforter between my matress and sheet). I do not like a hot bed to sleep in, that is why I bought this one, because it's called a warmer. I want to warm my bed before I get in and then turn it to it's lowest, with my window cracked slightly at night and my bed warm, I will never want to get out.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GageArlosGrandma
Aztec, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
no more cold shock
6/20/2009

Customer review by papatommy

4.0 stars 6/20/2009 by papatommy
by papatommy

warmed the bed up nice, easy to use, no thick wires to lay on

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
papatommy
wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 43 total reviews
1-20 of 43 reviews