Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 32 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

32 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

32 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
30
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 22 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews
TYLER PERRY DOES IT AGAIN!!!
12/31/2009

Customer review by PreciousGifts

5.0 stars 12/31/2009 by PreciousGifts
by PreciousGifts

TYLER PERRY DOES IT AGAIN, ANOTHER MASTER PIECE...HITS MATURE ISSUES IN MARRIAGES AND FRIENDSHIPS... K. BATES IS EXCELLENT HER COMEBACK ROLL... SANAA LATHAN AND ALFRE WOODARD IS JUST REMARKABLE.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PreciousGifts
BROOKLYN, NEW YORK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
9/29/2012

Customer review by TiteMoney

5.0 stars 9/29/2012 by TiteMoney
by TiteMoney

After seeing this movie the first time, I felt it was worth a second look and beyond. I also felt it was was only fair to share it with others who may not have seen it. It highlights the value of having GOOD FRIENDS and the need for for good relationships within and outside the family.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TiteMoney
Hurst Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Touching Moving!
1/19/2013

Customer review by LadyBuy

5.0 stars 1/19/2013 by LadyBuy
by LadyBuy

Tyler Perry movies, I believe are not only entertaining but lessons are always learned. I love his movies!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LadyBuy
San Antonio, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Would recommend
12/3/2012

Customer review by Lisap3

5.0 stars 12/3/2012 by Lisap3
by Lisap3

was easy to order, track and was here within the time they said it would be.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lisap3
mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
tyler perry has done it again
1/27/2009

Customer review by corine

5.0 stars 1/27/2009 by corine
by corine

i love, love this movie. it hits home and is so realistic to real life today. my family enjoyed it and want to watch it again but we've loaned it to another family.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
corine
jamaica n.y.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
to funny
2/2/2009

Customer review by motherjbird

5.0 stars 2/2/2009 by motherjbird
by motherjbird

AS usual Tyler Perry has done it again. I laughed until I cried. It had also a very serious message with-in the movie. The grass is not always greener on the other side and a message about true friendship is color blind

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
motherjbird
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Very Good Movie
2/4/2009

Customer review by yvette21

5.0 stars 2/4/2009 by yvette21
by yvette21

The product was delivered to the store and it came very fast. The film is an excellent movie for all.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yvette21
Lynbrook, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
3/1/2009

Customer review by probill

5.0 stars 3/1/2009 by probill
by probill

This is a wonderful movie. Great actors and storyline. Will not regret buying it. One to watch over and over.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
probill
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Tyler Perry The Family That Preys
3/9/2009

Customer review by Vona1

5.0 stars 3/9/2009 by Vona1
by Vona1

Excellent film - enjoyed every minute of it and plan to watch it again and again!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Vona1
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
It's a great movie to view!
3/15/2009

Customer review by FocusShopper

5.0 stars 3/15/2009 by FocusShopper
by FocusShopper

It's really a grand of a movie, that tells about real life situations. Great quality!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FocusShopper
Chicago,Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very well acted movie
4/9/2009

Customer review by Dgirlratings

5.0 stars 4/9/2009 by Dgirlratings
by Dgirlratings

The movie was enjoyable from beginning to end. Some powerful veteran actors, as well as great new comers. Well received moral to the story.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dgirlratings
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great great great
7/26/2009

Customer review by frazzini4

5.0 stars 7/26/2009 by frazzini4
by frazzini4

omg i loved this movie, the actors are great, it made me mad, sad and laugh. tyler perry deserves all his success i love his movies and this one just got deemed my favorite!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
frazzini4
aliquippa,pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
3/11/2012

Customer review by aksila

5.0 stars 3/11/2012 by aksila
by aksila

Love this movie! Good price as well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aksila
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
TYLER PERRY'S - THE FAMILY THAT PREYS
7/16/2012

Customer review by Smilesforyou

5.0 stars 7/16/2012 by Smilesforyou
by Smilesforyou

Is an excellent movie that is entertaining for all family members.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Smilesforyou
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
kingspyder
12/6/2013

Customer review by kingspyder

5.0 stars 12/6/2013 by kingspyder
by kingspyder

I had seen this movie before and had to have it. I took it to a friends place so that they can watch it. They thought that Tyler was just about comedy, but now realize that he is much more than that. This movie will help you see that life is what you make it, and sometimes it's good to allow yourself to have a little faith too! You will enjoy this movie, watch it with someone you love, care about or someone you wish nothing but the best for.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kingspyder
Louisville, Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
not sure
12/9/2013

Customer review by Madiba

5.0 stars 12/9/2013 by Madiba
by Madiba

this movie was everything I expected and more, it is a movie my family enjoyed, it makes you see how precious life is. time is something we cannot waste this movie really makes me feel better about myself, I will literally dance more because that is something I always enjoyed. customer service was outstanding.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Madiba
Queens Village NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great movie
12/16/2013

Customer review by Tribeking

5.0 stars 12/16/2013 by Tribeking
by Tribeking

Really good movie, glad tha tI now own it :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tribeking
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Crafty business tricks done to family......
3/13/2014

Customer review by Beerie

5.0 stars 3/13/2014 by Beerie
by Beerie

Great movie. You get a chance to see family against family in business situations,as well as in their personal lives. But, the love, the respect of two long time friends supports each other till death.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Beerie
Chicago, il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
yay
5/24/2014

Customer review by trishykinz

5.0 stars 5/24/2014 by trishykinz
by trishykinz

love it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
trishykinz
hernando,fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome!
7/22/2014

Customer review by shoppinggirl88

5.0 stars 7/22/2014 by shoppinggirl88
by shoppinggirl88

I saw the movie on tv while on vacation and thought it was good so I wanted to add it to my DVD collection. I came very quickly to the store and took less than 5 minutes for me to go in, pick it up, and leave.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shoppinggirl88
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews