Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 46 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

46 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

46 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

72%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
21
4 stars
9
3 stars
8
2 stars
3
1 stars
5
1-20 of 41 total reviews
72%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 41 total reviews
1-20 of 41 reviews
Hidden zipper lets you slide the Expression in
9/23/2009

Customer review by RattlerMania

4.0 stars 9/23/2009 by RattlerMania
by RattlerMania

Even after reading the reviews I purchased this carrier for my Cricut. I have both the original Cricut and the bigger Expressions. I figured if I could not get the Expressions to fit I could at least put the smaller one in it. I unzipped the ends to "expand the bag" all the way out. I was able to put the Expression inside through the front flap, but it was a tight fit. Just so happen I glanced over at the instruction book and noticed that was an "option 2" after reading, I realized you can actually slide the machine in the bag though the end, think of a doggie carrier. It is really hidden but, on the right hand edge of the bag, inside the "seam" is a zipper. Unzip this and the right end of the bag opens up and the Expression slides in and out with out having to unzip the front flap. Like others have already mentioned you cannot store your mats or cartidge cases but if you just need something to carry your machine in to crops this is perfect. I am actually going to buy another one for my smaller cricut.

Was this review helpful? (27) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RattlerMania
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
It DOES work
2/19/2010

Customer review by MTscrapper

5.0 stars 2/19/2010 by MTscrapper
by MTscrapper

If you have the bag, model 29-0692 (that # is found on top of the UPC), you are pry doing it wrong. I hate to see a good product get a bum rap for that reason. If you face the bag with the Cricut logo on front, you will find a hidden zipper on the right hand end. Open the zipper to expand the end, then find the second zipper. You have to fold back the material on the expandable zipper part but it IS there. Unzip it, slide the Cricut in, zip shut & you're ready to go! I have the Expression & have never had a problem getting it in or out of the bag. Hope this helps.

Was this review helpful? (39) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MTscrapper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
Cricut Shoulder Bag
4/16/2009

Customer review by BeeJayH

3.0 stars 4/16/2009 by BeeJayH
by BeeJayH

This Cricut bag is well made and great for protecting a small/original Cricut machine from dust. In my opinion, however, if travelling outside your home, you'd have to be careful not to drop the bag because it isn't cushioned very well. As far as fitting the Cricut Expression, despite the zippered extensions, it is "one wrestling match" to get the machine into the bag. Think it's tough getting the Expression into the bag? Try getting it out. The zippered opening seemed too small. Overall the fit is a pressed fit. It took 2 of us to handle the removal of the machine from the bag; one to get the Cricut Expression out and the other to prevent dropping it. ProvoCraft needs to come up with something better for the Cricut Expression. I'd be happy to have a cover or a bag just to keep the machine dust free. For the crafters that work with their Cricuts away from home, they'd no doubt want a cushioned bag.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BeeJayH
Warrenton, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love It!!!
6/2/2009

Customer review by Bee06

5.0 stars 6/2/2009 by Bee06
by Bee06

I was looking for a bag to carry my cricut. I could never find the right bag for it to fit or to be strong enough. This works Great for taking my cricut to Scrapbooking events.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bee06
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not what I expected.
1/10/2011

Customer review by WhatUserNameWillWork

1.0 stars 1/10/2011 by WhatUserNameWillWork
by WhatUserNameWillWork

Ordered online the Cricut Shoulder Bag for site to store shipping, the ONE they had on the shelf in the store looked like a return and the red flags should have stopped me there. After waiting over a week for my bag to get to the store, I brought it home excited to remove my Cricut Expressions from the box permenantly (used to store). The bag was cheap quality for me having paid over $40 (which I see now its on sale, nice!) I was unable to slide the Cricut in from the end of the bag easily, my husband and I both had to work together to get it to slide in. It fits very well, but the feet on the bottom of the Cricut grab the fabric making it hard to slide, the hard board inside you could use to set the machine on and slide in together but they just did not work well together. I was hoping for something much easier to put my machine in and for more storage for cartridges etc like it says it has. Especially for $40+. I do not recommend this if your looking for a quick simple bag to store your machine in. I DO give the bag an A+ on cuteness, but thats it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WhatUserNameWillWork
Kent, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Cricut shoulder bag
3/31/2009

Customer review by azmomshopper

4.0 stars 3/31/2009 by azmomshopper
by azmomshopper

This product is nice for storage and does keep it clean from dust. However, it does say that it works with the expression as well and I did get it to fit after much pushing and pulling. I definately had to finagle it in. Kind of a pain.

Was this review helpful? (8) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
azmomshopper
Queen Creek, Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cricut Shoulder Bag
3/2/2009

Customer review by TLPagel

3.0 stars 3/2/2009 by TLPagel
by TLPagel

This item was purchased for the Cricut Expressions machind and althought it can zipper open to expand to take the larger one, it really does not work well for putting the unit in and out or giving the larger Expressions the support and protection it needs. More of an after thought than really a design for the Expressions Machine.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TLPagel
RoyalmOak, MI.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Great solution for carrying your Expression!
7/27/2010

Customer review by TREEVES

5.0 stars 7/27/2010 by TREEVES
by TREEVES

As far as I know, this is the only bag by ProvoCraft designed to fit the Cricut Expression. It is certainly large enough, with expandable zipper sides on either end. The machine easily slides in and out through the zipper opening at the end of the bag. It is a light weight duffle and does not provide padded protection for the machine, but it makes a nice cover to keep it clean and easy to tote with the attached handles and optional shoulder strap. A GREAT buy at $27! :)

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TREEVES
Keller, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great carry bag
3/25/2013

Customer review by STPdx

5.0 stars 3/25/2013 by STPdx
by STPdx
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This model does fit the Expression 2, you just have to unzip the expansions on each end. One end unzips completely, to make it easier to slide the machine in.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
STPdx
Portland, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bad Fit
2/24/2010

Customer review by MommomPop

1.0 stars 2/24/2010 by MommomPop
by MommomPop

I purchased this item because I received a Cricut Expressions machine for CHristmas and needed a Bag to Carry and Store it in. I used it last week to take to a class. It took me 10 minutes of fighting the bag to get it to go in. As if that was not bad enough, it took 15 minutes to get it OUT of the bag. This bag is not designed for the Expression. The opening it too small and I am afraid that I will damage the machine if I keep forcing it. Also It is very thin and offers no protection for the machine. The CGull rolling cart is a little more money but it has straps and padding as well as a handle and wheels. I would not recommend this to anyone. I am returning it!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MommomPop
Would recommend to a friend? No
Do not buy this bag!
9/28/2009

Customer review by JoiF

1.0 stars 9/28/2009 by JoiF
by JoiF

I have read so many bad reviews on the old bag so when I discovered this was the redsigned bag I was willing to give it a chance. But I was WRONG. I use it for the first time this weekend. It was very hard to get the machine into it and even harder to get it out of the bag, even with both the sides unzipped. I only brought it becasue of the special price of $33.00 on Walmart website down from the $40.00, but even at a special price it is still not worth it. I will now resort back to my wheeled duffle bag. DO NOT BUY THIS BAG!

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JoiF
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Bags Seems to Work for my Needs
10/21/2014

Customer review by Terri

4.0 stars 10/21/2014 by Terri
by Terri
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was looking for a bag for my Cricut Personal Cutter (aka Baby Bug). This seems to be working just the way I need it to. Already have a bag for my expression, so didn't need to struggle with trying to make it fit. Not a lot of "protection" for the machine, but I am not one to be careless with my equipment, so I see no problem in that area. Bag has handles as well as a detachable shoulder strap. I packed my Cricut Personal cutter and my tool kit. There is some additional storage, if needed. Works for my needs.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Terri
Lancaster, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
THIS BAG IS PERFECT
2/4/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/4/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I'VE BEEN LOOKING FOR A BAG TO PURCHASE FOR MY CRICUT EXPRESSION AND THIS IS IT... ALL THE OTHER BAGS I FOUND WERE EITHER TO EXPENSIVE OR NEVER IN STOCK... THIS BAG IS MADE TO FIT BOTH CRICUT SIZES... JUST UNZIP THE TO SIDES OF THE BAG AND IT EXPANDS TO FIT THE BIGGER CRICUT MACHINE... I RECOMMEND ANYONE LOOKING FOR A BAG TO PURCHASE THIS ONE... ALL THOUGH THERE REALLY ISNT ANY POCKETS BESIDES TO SMALL SIDE POCKETS FOR LIL THINGS ITS A GREAT BUY...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
MAUI, HAWAII
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
not much room
2/18/2009

Customer review by apennell

3.0 stars 2/18/2009 by apennell
by apennell

This bag holds the Cricut Expression and the cord. That is it, no room for anything else. If your wanting a bag to carry your cricut and a few cartridges then this is NOT the bag. It does hold the Cricut Expression nicely and stores it, but you need something else for the extras. I like this bag and it does well keeping it safe while not in use, but I will have to have another bag for the extras so its not saving on space.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
apennell
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great bag, but not for the Expression!
1/28/2009

Customer review by PuppyLove13

3.0 stars 1/28/2009 by PuppyLove13
by PuppyLove13

Nice quality, but does NOT fit the Cricut Expression. You can expand out the sides, however, it still does not fit because the rounded zipper in the front only opens so far. You can push it and most likely rip the bag after a few uses, but it's not worth it. We are going to use it for Cricut supplies, but really would like a bag that actually fits the machine! Gave it a 3 because the description says it will fit.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PuppyLove13
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Better than what I expected
11/5/2011

Customer review by yoleiriel

4.0 stars 11/5/2011 by yoleiriel
by yoleiriel

I just got a cricut and was browsing around for the bag and actually found it cheaper in store. Check your local store before buying online, I just got mine 2 weeks ago and it was $24 :) Its a nice bag, although the cardboard piece that goes on the bottom is a little tricky to get it to stay so u can slide the machine in. All in all I like my bag and now I can store it away when not in use :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
yoleiriel
Depew, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Online shopping WALMART
11/22/2014

Customer review by Karenthephotoscrapper

5.0 stars 11/22/2014 by Karenthephotoscrapper
by Karenthephotoscrapper

I ordered a Cricut Shoulder Bag and with in 1 week I had the order and now am using my bag. Love it Who ever owns a Cricut I would recommend you getting one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Karenthephotoscrapper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great bag!
7/2/2010

Customer review by WalmartShopperInBCLA

5.0 stars 7/2/2010 by WalmartShopperInBCLA
by WalmartShopperInBCLA

I invested in a Cricut Expression and wanted a bag to store it in and to take it places. This bag is great for both. You can't store mats very well in this bag, but take another tote bag to put your mats, paper & cartridges in. The additional zipper on the end is a little hard to find at first, but it is there. I think this is the only bag that will hold the expression.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WalmartShopperInBCLA
Bossier City, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
I would buy it again
7/4/2010

Customer review by Occupant

4.0 stars 7/4/2010 by Occupant
by Occupant

The advantage is that it is light weight and folds small enough to be put in a drawer. While it is better than the original shoulder bag, it is still a bit difficult to get the Cricut Expression in and out of the bag. I was aware of this at time of purchase. When carrying the Cricut Expression there is enough room in the bag to add the cord, cutting mat and tool kit.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Occupant
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
disappointed
3/26/2009

Customer review by antnet

1.0 stars 3/26/2009 by antnet
by antnet

Sooooooooo disappointed. My expression machine fits so tight that I can barely get it in and out and forget about storing anything else with it. It's just to tight of a fit. I thought buying a tote with the cricut name would surely work. I will give it to a friend with a smaller machine and maybe it will work for her. I guess you get what you pay for.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
antnet
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
1-20 of 41 total reviews
1-20 of 41 reviews