Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 46 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

46 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

46 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

72%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
21
4 stars
9
3 stars
8
2 stars
3
1 stars
5
1-20 of 41 total reviews
72%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 41 total reviews
1-20 of 41 reviews
It DOES work
2/19/2010

Customer review by MTscrapper

5.0 stars 2/19/2010 by MTscrapper
by MTscrapper

If you have the bag, model 29-0692 (that # is found on top of the UPC), you are pry doing it wrong. I hate to see a good product get a bum rap for that reason. If you face the bag with the Cricut logo on front, you will find a hidden zipper on the right hand end. Open the zipper to expand the end, then find the second zipper. You have to fold back the material on the expandable zipper part but it IS there. Unzip it, slide the Cricut in, zip shut & you're ready to go! I have the Expression & have never had a problem getting it in or out of the bag. Hope this helps.

Was this review helpful? (39) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MTscrapper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
Hidden zipper lets you slide the Expression in
9/23/2009

Customer review by RattlerMania

4.0 stars 9/23/2009 by RattlerMania
by RattlerMania

Even after reading the reviews I purchased this carrier for my Cricut. I have both the original Cricut and the bigger Expressions. I figured if I could not get the Expressions to fit I could at least put the smaller one in it. I unzipped the ends to "expand the bag" all the way out. I was able to put the Expression inside through the front flap, but it was a tight fit. Just so happen I glanced over at the instruction book and noticed that was an "option 2" after reading, I realized you can actually slide the machine in the bag though the end, think of a doggie carrier. It is really hidden but, on the right hand edge of the bag, inside the "seam" is a zipper. Unzip this and the right end of the bag opens up and the Expression slides in and out with out having to unzip the front flap. Like others have already mentioned you cannot store your mats or cartidge cases but if you just need something to carry your machine in to crops this is perfect. I am actually going to buy another one for my smaller cricut.

Was this review helpful? (27) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RattlerMania
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Love It!!!
6/2/2009

Customer review by Bee06

5.0 stars 6/2/2009 by Bee06
by Bee06

I was looking for a bag to carry my cricut. I could never find the right bag for it to fit or to be strong enough. This works Great for taking my cricut to Scrapbooking events.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bee06
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cricut shoulder bag
3/31/2009

Customer review by azmomshopper

4.0 stars 3/31/2009 by azmomshopper
by azmomshopper

This product is nice for storage and does keep it clean from dust. However, it does say that it works with the expression as well and I did get it to fit after much pushing and pulling. I definately had to finagle it in. Kind of a pain.

Was this review helpful? (8) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
azmomshopper
Queen Creek, Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cricut Shoulder Bag
4/16/2009

Customer review by BeeJayH

3.0 stars 4/16/2009 by BeeJayH
by BeeJayH

This Cricut bag is well made and great for protecting a small/original Cricut machine from dust. In my opinion, however, if travelling outside your home, you'd have to be careful not to drop the bag because it isn't cushioned very well. As far as fitting the Cricut Expression, despite the zippered extensions, it is "one wrestling match" to get the machine into the bag. Think it's tough getting the Expression into the bag? Try getting it out. The zippered opening seemed too small. Overall the fit is a pressed fit. It took 2 of us to handle the removal of the machine from the bag; one to get the Cricut Expression out and the other to prevent dropping it. ProvoCraft needs to come up with something better for the Cricut Expression. I'd be happy to have a cover or a bag just to keep the machine dust free. For the crafters that work with their Cricuts away from home, they'd no doubt want a cushioned bag.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BeeJayH
Warrenton, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great solution for carrying your Expression!
7/27/2010

Customer review by TREEVES

5.0 stars 7/27/2010 by TREEVES
by TREEVES

As far as I know, this is the only bag by ProvoCraft designed to fit the Cricut Expression. It is certainly large enough, with expandable zipper sides on either end. The machine easily slides in and out through the zipper opening at the end of the bag. It is a light weight duffle and does not provide padded protection for the machine, but it makes a nice cover to keep it clean and easy to tote with the attached handles and optional shoulder strap. A GREAT buy at $27! :)

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TREEVES
Keller, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cricut Shoulder Bag
3/2/2009

Customer review by TLPagel

3.0 stars 3/2/2009 by TLPagel
by TLPagel

This item was purchased for the Cricut Expressions machind and althought it can zipper open to expand to take the larger one, it really does not work well for putting the unit in and out or giving the larger Expressions the support and protection it needs. More of an after thought than really a design for the Expressions Machine.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TLPagel
RoyalmOak, MI.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Great carry bag
3/25/2013

Customer review by STPdx

5.0 stars 3/25/2013 by STPdx
by STPdx

This model does fit the Expression 2, you just have to unzip the expansions on each end. One end unzips completely, to make it easier to slide the machine in.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
STPdx
Portland, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Do not buy this bag!
9/28/2009

Customer review by JoiF

1.0 stars 9/28/2009 by JoiF
by JoiF

I have read so many bad reviews on the old bag so when I discovered this was the redsigned bag I was willing to give it a chance. But I was WRONG. I use it for the first time this weekend. It was very hard to get the machine into it and even harder to get it out of the bag, even with both the sides unzipped. I only brought it becasue of the special price of $33.00 on Walmart website down from the $40.00, but even at a special price it is still not worth it. I will now resort back to my wheeled duffle bag. DO NOT BUY THIS BAG!

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JoiF
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Cricut Shoulder Bag
1/20/2009

Customer review by aintmeeann

5.0 stars 1/20/2009 by aintmeeann
by aintmeeann

Great bag, I love it for storage! The Cricut expresssion fits perfect in it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aintmeeann
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great bag
5/31/2009

Customer review by anon23

5.0 stars 5/31/2009 by anon23
by anon23

A great bag for the cricut expressions machine. It folds up and stores easily. If you do need to transport it the machine fits in there along with the cords.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
anon23
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Product
6/18/2010

Customer review by RedAngel36

5.0 stars 6/18/2010 by RedAngel36
by RedAngel36

I really enjoy my Cricut bag it holds the Cricut and a few supplies, I could not ask for a better bag.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RedAngel36
Lenoir, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great bag!
7/2/2010

Customer review by WalmartShopperInBCLA

5.0 stars 7/2/2010 by WalmartShopperInBCLA
by WalmartShopperInBCLA

I invested in a Cricut Expression and wanted a bag to store it in and to take it places. This bag is great for both. You can't store mats very well in this bag, but take another tote bag to put your mats, paper & cartridges in. The additional zipper on the end is a little hard to find at first, but it is there. I think this is the only bag that will hold the expression.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WalmartShopperInBCLA
Bossier City, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
A Useful Shoulder Bag
8/18/2010

Customer review by Jazzy73

5.0 stars 8/18/2010 by Jazzy73
by Jazzy73

I really like the Cricut Shoulder Bag because it keeps my Cricut dust free. It also makes it convenient for me to transport my Cricut from one place to another.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jazzy73
St. Paul, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Cricut shoulder bag
10/5/2010

Customer review by 3catstoomany

5.0 stars 10/5/2010 by 3catstoomany
by 3catstoomany

This is a great bag! Fits the Expression perfectly. Great value for the money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
3catstoomany
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Shoulder bag
1/2/2011

Customer review by Excerise4mom

5.0 stars 1/2/2011 by Excerise4mom
by Excerise4mom

My granddaughter loved this as a Christmas gift. It was nicer then I expected. Cute polkadots all inside the bag.Arrived quick and in good condition.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Excerise4mom
Aurora,CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great bag
1/8/2011

Customer review by Pestlet

5.0 stars 1/8/2011 by Pestlet
by Pestlet

I wasn't 100% sure about getting this when I added to my order, but now I have it I pleased I got it. Just the right size for transporting my Expression and its leads to my crop. And my scrapping friends are so impressed with it that a couple of them are now planning to get one themselves!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pestlet
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
THIS BAG IS PERFECT
2/4/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/4/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I'VE BEEN LOOKING FOR A BAG TO PURCHASE FOR MY CRICUT EXPRESSION AND THIS IS IT... ALL THE OTHER BAGS I FOUND WERE EITHER TO EXPENSIVE OR NEVER IN STOCK... THIS BAG IS MADE TO FIT BOTH CRICUT SIZES... JUST UNZIP THE TO SIDES OF THE BAG AND IT EXPANDS TO FIT THE BIGGER CRICUT MACHINE... I RECOMMEND ANYONE LOOKING FOR A BAG TO PURCHASE THIS ONE... ALL THOUGH THERE REALLY ISNT ANY POCKETS BESIDES TO SMALL SIDE POCKETS FOR LIL THINGS ITS A GREAT BUY...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
MAUI, HAWAII
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
A solution for the Cricut Create & Expression
3/23/2011

Customer review by cascrapper

5.0 stars 3/23/2011 by cascrapper
by cascrapper

This product is great for traveling with your Cricut Create or Expression. You need to unzip each side of bag for the Expression to fit. It is sturdy and durable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cascrapper
Santee, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
PERFECT!!!!!!!!!! My expression fits perfect!!!!!!
5/27/2011

Customer review by mrsbullfrog

5.0 stars 5/27/2011 by mrsbullfrog
by mrsbullfrog

I have a Cricut Expression and it fits perfectly...you have to unzip both sides to extend the bag and there is a hidden zipper on one end that opens the side up and my Cricut slid right in...I didn't fight with the bag by putting it in through the front hole...it was going to be a struggle like that...I slid mine in the side and it's perfect...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrsbullfrog
Guthrie, Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 41 total reviews
1-20 of 41 reviews