Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 12 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

12 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

12 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-10 of 10 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

A Must Have For Your Movie Collection!
2/20/2009

Customer review by renaissanceguy

5.0 stars 2/20/2009 by renaissanceguy
by renaissanceguy

If you love the music of Mozart, even if you don't love his music, you'll LOVE this Blu-ray, Director's Cut of the film. The incredible clarity of Blu-ray glorifies the coustumes, sets, and visual environment of this magnificent period piece. The excellent sound reproduction makes Mozart's moving music come alive! The extended version adds 20 minutes to the original length of the film, but the added scenes, except for a couple, give you a greater insight and appreciation of the characters and their motives throughout the movie. This Blu-ray Amadus is a visual and aural treat that the whole family can enjoy. However, there is one partial nude scene added to the extended version that you might find objectionable for younger viewers. Overall, this is a movie that one should have in their video collection.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
renaissanceguy
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
REMOVE description including Theatrical Cut!!
9/28/2013

Customer review by Ironmahn

4.0 stars 9/28/2013 by Ironmahn
by Ironmahn

While this is a handsome presentation of the Director's Cut on blu-ray, a 35 page spread including photos, filmography lists for Abraham, Hulce and Berridge, a page each for producer, writer and director, as well as an excellent group of selections from the Academy of St. Martin-in-the-fields on an 8 track CD featuring Mozart's music, it does NOT include the original theatrical version of the film, only the theatrical TRAILER!! Those looking for the Original version of this film need look elsewhere.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ironmahn
Silver Spring, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Not as described
5/12/2014

Customer review by 1254fd

1.0 stars 5/12/2014 by 1254fd
by 1254fd
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This does NOT contain the theatrical cut, only the theatrical trailer and directors cut. Will be returning.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1254fd
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better than expected
1/2/2010

Customer review by lindsaycat

5.0 stars 1/2/2010 by lindsaycat
by lindsaycat

I purchased this as a birthday gift for my father-in-law. Was a little hesitant to purchase at first because the price of this compilation blu-ray disc was less than the standard blu-ray version by itself... I thought it might be a DVD instead or something, but I decided to try it anyway. It was in fact the blu-ray disc, and came with a CD and a booklet, all cheaper than the cost of getting just the disc! My father-in-law was very pleased with his gift, and so was I. Thanks!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lindsaycat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Spectacular on blu ray, just what we were hoping
2/28/2014

Customer review by Genie1962

5.0 stars 2/28/2014 by Genie1962
by Genie1962
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Spectacular on blu ray, just what we were hoping for when decided to spend extra on this movie. If You've been meaning to see this movie again after many years as we had, give yourself a treat for the ears and eyes with the upgrade to blu-ray format. Nice enough for gift giving with the book and all or for for a fan.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Genie1962
Canyon Country, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Amadeus Blu Ray - with Digital Copy
2/28/2011

Customer review by MovieFan1977

5.0 stars 2/28/2011 by MovieFan1977
by MovieFan1977

This is one of the best Blu Ray movies I have seen. I have also seen the DVD version of it, but the Blu Ray is vastly better. The TrueHD sound is amazing. Also, the digital copy makes it portable and you can take it everywhere you go. I highly recommend this Blu Ray. The walmart.com price ($19.00) is a steal.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MovieFan1977
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
I've watched this movie 12 times over the years.
12/24/2009

Customer review by Markma

5.0 stars 12/24/2009 by Markma
by Markma

This is one of only two movies that I keep at home on a permanent basis. I bought this blu-ray version after I sold my DVD version. Director's cuts reintroduced into the movie are not that great, though. I recommend the regular version.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Markma
Alhambra, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Great movie package.
4/25/2014

Customer review by moviefan56

5.0 stars 4/25/2014 by moviefan56
by moviefan56
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've always loved this movie, but it's even better on blu ray. And having the director's cut included was a plus. There is a book included with pictures and information about the movie. It was definitely worth the price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
moviefan56
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Classic Movie
12/23/2009

Customer review by clos2332

5.0 stars 12/23/2009 by clos2332
by clos2332

After watching it for the 1st time on blu ray, i can see why this film won so many awards. Blu ray is definitely the only way to watch movies, and i recommend all to watch this one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
clos2332
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
8/8/2009

Customer review by NolaRN1

5.0 stars 8/8/2009 by NolaRN1
by NolaRN1

Excellent! I saw to movie as a teen-ager to research a paper I was writing. I loved the movie back then. I had to see it in Blu-ray. It's even better.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NolaRN1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month