Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 23 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

23 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

23 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
21
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 22 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews
very bright
12/13/2009

Customer review by weebee64

5.0 stars 12/13/2009 by weebee64
by weebee64

The vest came 2 days earlier than what they said which was a plus. All you have to do is take it out of the box, put batteries in it and off you go ready to use. There is an easy to get at switch on the battery compartment which is located on the user left side. Nice mesh for summer use and light weight for all around use. The vest is adjustable at 3 points, front and sides(velcro). both flasher and steady lights are very bright

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
weebee64
Berwick, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
EXCELLENT!
8/17/2010

Customer review by cynthiaj2005

5.0 stars 8/17/2010 by cynthiaj2005
by cynthiaj2005

I bike in the early hours of the morning and this vest makes me highly visible. The velcro fasteners on the front and on each hip allow the wearer to adjust the vest. It is clearly intended for an adult and it seems there would be enough room for a good-sized man. I could wish for it to go smaller, but it works quite well. The lights are really bright and the option of flashing and steady is great. The vest does not impede my movement. In the photo it appears that the vest is "solid" but in reality the vest is an open weave mesh. You can see the yellow reflective strips and the bright red lights are on the reflective strips. The red lights are a good choice since they don't spoil your night vision even though they are quite bright.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cynthiaj2005
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Safety Vest
10/20/2009

Customer review by Routeman

5.0 stars 10/20/2009 by Routeman
by Routeman

I received the vest ahead of the schduled time and started using it right away riding my motorcycle. I had to put 2 AA batteries in it and was set to go. The reflective strips the LED lights are mounted on is highly reflective and the LED lights will shine on constant light or flashing lights which is great. I only use the lights at night or in cloudy weather, as the reflective material is so bright in the sunlight. I would recommend this vest to anyone. It will adjust to fit all sizes and is well worth the price.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Routeman
Anderson, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Makes road running a lot safer
2/1/2010

Customer review by mhutson

5.0 stars 2/1/2010 by mhutson
by mhutson

The vest was bigger than I had expected. Velcos on the sides and in the front. Has two inside pockets (both with velcos latches). The lights are red and have 2 modes (flashing and steady). I wear the vest on my runs in the morning when it's still dark outside. Cars are definitely able to see me now from far away. Makes my runs much safer now. The reflective material alone would make me visable but having the lights is a nice bonus. The vest is light weight and doesn't bother me when i run. My only complaint is that it doesn't come in a smaller size.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mhutson
Richmond, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
12/16/2009

Customer review by mangycur

5.0 stars 12/16/2009 by mangycur
by mangycur

GREAT PRODUCT !!! I WEAR IT WHILE ON MY BIKE !! BE SEEN STAY ALIVE!!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mangycur
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Bright Lights
5/23/2011

Customer review by Verner

5.0 stars 5/23/2011 by Verner
by Verner

Effective lighting for riding a bike or walking at night.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Verner
Door County, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
good but too small
9/13/2010

Customer review by onguard

5.0 stars 9/13/2010 by onguard
by onguard

This was a good idea but he wanted to wear it over a heavy sweater or coat and it didn't work.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
onguard
fredonia ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Love it
11/27/2009

Customer review by FlyGuyLou

5.0 stars 11/27/2009 by FlyGuyLou
by FlyGuyLou

I use this vest to go walking through my neighborhood. I am very visable now and actually get a lot of good coments on the vest.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FlyGuyLou
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
lighting the way
10/25/2010

Customer review by enigmatic4now

5.0 stars 10/25/2010 by enigmatic4now
by enigmatic4now

I get noticed every night. I get positive comments everytime. Light weight to wear. Only con is that it can not be placed in washing machine or get the battery compartment soaked.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
enigmatic4now
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Light the Way to Safety
10/23/2010

Customer review by Safety4ever

5.0 stars 10/23/2010 by Safety4ever
by Safety4ever

I was looking for this product for awhile and the quality and design was better than the original item I saw. A tad high in price but should perform well. Very Bright lights and great reflective overall.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Safety4ever
Woodstock,GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Life Vest
3/31/2011

Customer review by BikerRae

5.0 stars 3/31/2011 by BikerRae
by BikerRae

If you ride a motorcycle in dark hours, you definitely want this vest. It reflects, plus has LED lights if you choose to use them also. Can visibly be seen from very far away. Great vest and can be adjusted to fit your size.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BikerRae
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
useful item
5/8/2011

Customer review by bigmandinggo

5.0 stars 5/8/2011 by bigmandinggo
by bigmandinggo

easy to put on and ware, easy to install the battery very useful when runing are rideing a bike.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bigmandinggo
jackson, ms
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
terrific product
10/19/2010

Customer review by Betti13

5.0 stars 10/19/2010 by Betti13
by Betti13

Works great for my morning walks as I like getting out just before dawn.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Betti13
Lacey, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
the best reflective vest for all pedestrians.
10/6/2011

Customer review by Soup2

5.0 stars 10/6/2011 by Soup2
by Soup2

Beyond expectations. Was recommended and definitely worth the purchase. Receive a lot of good comments from people in automobiles and golf carts saying we can be seen from a good distance. All pedestrians should wear these vests.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Soup2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Light Me UP!
11/25/2011

Customer review by Nessmuk

5.0 stars 11/25/2011 by Nessmuk
by Nessmuk

I wear this while riding my motorcycle. EVERYBODY notices.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nessmuk
Choctaw, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Works as listed
10/8/2013

Customer review by AdultShaver

4.0 stars 10/8/2013 by AdultShaver
by AdultShaver

Came on time, works just as expected. Good dollar value.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AdultShaver
Connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/5/2012

Customer review by ShoppingForAll7

1.0 stars 10/5/2012 by ShoppingForAll7
by ShoppingForAll7

This vest was awful. It is big and bulky. It fit like a paper bag cut into a vest. I bought it for running and it was so uncomfortable I couldn't use it. I think it would be better suited for a nighttime construction crew.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShoppingForAll7
Would recommend to a friend? No
It's best vest for Jogging/Walking@night
9/23/2012

Customer review by Avatar

5.0 stars 9/23/2012 by Avatar
by Avatar

I do 10 miles a day in a high traffic area I have noticed big difference. Lots of advantages easy to turn on/off high visibility, light weight, pocket I love this vest!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Avatar
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
NO WAY my DH is invisible at night in this...
3/3/2014

Customer review by cimarronshopper

5.0 stars 3/3/2014 by cimarronshopper
by cimarronshopper

SAFETY FIRST! IF ONLY they had this vest in mini-schnauzer size too for his walking companion!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cimarronshopper
Heartland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This vest is great
3/11/2014

Customer review by scrap4dog

5.0 stars 3/11/2014 by scrap4dog
by scrap4dog

I got it for rideing a bike at night and the cars forsure can see the lights thay can blink or just on love it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
scrap4dog
niceville fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews