Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 86 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

86 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

86 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
58
4 stars
20
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 stars
3
1-20 of 66 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 66 total reviews
1-20 of 66 reviews
Mace Big Jammer Door Brace
8/4/2010

Customer review by 321REVIEW

1.0 stars 8/4/2010 by 321REVIEW
by 321REVIEW

the product was received by mail at the end of June and is used on a daily basis. It did serve it's purpose for 2 weeks. The rubber fitting that hooks under the door know is a cheep rubber product and has broken in half leaving it useless. this product receives an F rating!!!!!! VERY DISAPPOINTED!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (28) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
321REVIEW
ST. CHARLES MISSOURI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A Little Extra Security
6/4/2010

Customer review by BarCode

5.0 stars 6/4/2010 by BarCode
by BarCode

The product is sturdy and was very easy to put to use right away. We also have another Mac Big Jammer product for our patio door. Bead-bolts are just not enough anymore to keep intruders out. We like having the door jammer for that little extra security.

Was this review helpful? (28) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BarCode
Sanger, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not as expected
8/30/2010

Customer review by LookingforSafety

2.0 stars 8/30/2010 by LookingforSafety
by LookingforSafety

The Jammer Door brace is not as effective as I expected. It will definitely not keep any burglar from tearing down the door, it would at most make a lot more noise coming in... which I guess is better than nothing, but I'm still looking around for a safer solution to secure the door.

Was this review helpful? (19) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LookingforSafety
Chicago IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Performs as described
12/12/2013

Customer review by LaffnRN

5.0 stars 12/12/2013 by LaffnRN
by LaffnRN

The door jammer is VERY easy to use. It's a simple device that delivers what it promises. I installed 3 of them in my home and put them to the test, and they passed with flying colors. The footing holds firmly on both my hardwood and tile floors. There was no slipping on the surfaces AND the best part in my opinion was that when the jammer is in the correct position, the doorknob doesn't budge! Who knew that a simple product could offer a great sense of relief? 5 stars all accross the board!

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LaffnRN
Norwalk, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Secure piece of mind.
3/13/2012

Customer review by Dutchman27

5.0 stars 3/13/2012 by Dutchman27
by Dutchman27

Since our house was recently burglarized my wife ordered two of these Door Braces. They arrived on time, good packing and do the job as described. They can be adjusted to several differant lengths. They claim it can also be used for a patio sliding glass door, which is how the suspect gained entrance into the house. However I think the best determent for a patio door is a piece of wood (like a mattress rib) laid down in the track of the door. Then the only option to gain entry is to break the glass.

Was this review helpful? (12) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dutchman27
Tucson
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good,Sturdy,Door brace
6/3/2013

Customer review by StarMoon

5.0 stars 6/3/2013 by StarMoon
by StarMoon

This product does what its meant to do.Its adds a bit more security to the door if someone tried kicking it in.Make sure you read the instructions because if you don't give it a tap with your foot at the bottom to securely wedge the brace against the door with the floor its about useless to have it against the door.A small tap will do the trick and not allow the brace to slide along the floor if the door is pushed. I am very happy with mine and while it doesn't offer total security it certainly adds security to the door.Time to react or call for help can make all the difference in the outcome.Also thieves want in and out quickly and through a door that comes open easily.This would take more effort to break open so that alone could be a deterrent. Mobile home doors are especially easy to break into due to the poor quality of door frames,etc.This works perfectly on mobile home doors if they open to the inside.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
StarMoon
Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/21/2011

Customer review by lordb007

4.0 stars 2/21/2011 by lordb007
by lordb007

This product was very easy to set up and use. It also came with very heplful tips for use of the product and home safety. I use it every day and it had a great price. It serves the purpose I need it for very well.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lordb007
Birmingham, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Mace Big Jammer Door Brace - well built
6/24/2011

Customer review by Review99

5.0 stars 6/24/2011 by Review99
by Review99

Mace Big Jammer Door Brace - well built - When used properly this device will slow down the break in process and create alot more effort and noise. The Door knob mechanism will break apart before the Jammer will. Either way the jammer will slow the process and result in a violent break-in. You will be alerted to defend your life. You will be justified. Anyone willing to get that violent to bust through the door with a jammer is not delivering happy flowers to you. Become intelligent. In most States you have the right to defend yourself against violent attack in your home. Know your rights.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Review99
Midwest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Mace Big Jammer Door
10/7/2013

Customer review by SGTSEXY

4.0 stars 10/7/2013 by SGTSEXY
by SGTSEXY

I purchase this as an extra security measure for my daughter. Sometimes as parents, we are still concern for our children's safety. Although there are locks on her door, I just thought this would put my mind at ease. After seeing the product, I felt it was an excellent choice for what I felt she needed. She told me it works fine and, that it made her feel safe.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SGTSEXY
Milwaukee, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
As expected
5/20/2012

Customer review by HuskerInTheHills

4.0 stars 5/20/2012 by HuskerInTheHills
by HuskerInTheHills

Product arrived on time and in good shape. This Mace Big Jammer Door Brace is not a complete source of security though it will buy you some time (when properly installed) in case of forced entry, which why I purchased it. An added benefit is that it pushes the door against the weather stripping, giving it a tight seal providing a little more sound and weather proofing.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HuskerInTheHills
Anaheim, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Door security bar
12/31/2012

Customer review by Swampy2

5.0 stars 12/31/2012 by Swampy2
by Swampy2

I got this for a gift for my daughter who lives in an apartment, where you don't know who had keys or anything before and she feels more secure and can actually sleep at night. My wife has had one for years and takes it to motels or when we go anywhere out of town. She even uses mine on our bedroom door at home. With home invasions and break-ins I would recommend one of these for added security.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Swampy2
AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Mace BJ Door Brace
11/20/2009

Customer review by SEL1975

5.0 stars 11/20/2009 by SEL1975
by SEL1975

Very user friendly for men & women.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SEL1975
Castro Valley, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Mace Big Jammer Door brace
4/14/2011

Customer review by Palmguy

5.0 stars 4/14/2011 by Palmguy
by Palmguy

This device is very strong, adjusts to any regular door with knob, and can be compared to other door jammers that cost twice as much.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Palmguy
Charleston, Sc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/1/2012

Customer review by millyxxo

5.0 stars 1/1/2012 by millyxxo
by millyxxo

very well made and easy to use product. Bought one for my front door and one for my bedroom door. I feel safer allready!Would be great for traveling.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
millyxxo
sierra vista az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Security
12/6/2012

Customer review by ILikeSparkle

5.0 stars 12/6/2012 by ILikeSparkle
by ILikeSparkle

I live in an apartment after living in my own home for 35 years, it is a little different being where you can hear other people going in and out, this is absolutely what I needed and wanted, I also researched this and this was much less than all the other stores that I found the same item in.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ILikeSparkle
Indianapolis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A little more piece of mind.
3/12/2013

Customer review by Bagocolts

4.0 stars 3/12/2013 by Bagocolts
by Bagocolts

Well-built and I believe it will do what it says it will on doors with solid locks and hinges.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bagocolts
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Security assistance
2/4/2010

Customer review by BossRanger

4.0 stars 2/4/2010 by BossRanger
by BossRanger

The Big Jammer, for the price, is well worth it. Adds door security, sturdy, is a value in that it adds peace of mind when you lock up at night, or even during the day.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BossRanger
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good deal
5/7/2013

Customer review by Boogiesan

4.0 stars 5/7/2013 by Boogiesan
by Boogiesan

The price is right and they work very well. A little hard to adjust real tight against the door since the tension is based on matching up holes, but still does the job.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Boogiesan
Spokane, wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bringing in the groceries
9/20/2014

Customer review by Sierra3337

5.0 stars 9/20/2014 by Sierra3337
by Sierra3337

I live in a two story apartment building and of course I'm on the top floor. In order to get those groceries up two flights of stairs (outside the building) up to a locked door just to get in the building is frustrating and most difficult. But I found this wonderful tool to keep this door open while I unload and make those trips up and down the stairs. The door has a step so there's nothing that holds it open - except this tool. Great Buy!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sierra3337
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Mace Big Jammer
1/6/2013

Customer review by E49an3

5.0 stars 1/6/2013 by E49an3
by E49an3

It does what it is supposed to..it braces the door and some pressure would have to be applied to get the door open from the other side. For the application I am using it for, it serves its purpose.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
E49an3
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 66 total reviews
1-20 of 66 reviews