Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 16 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

16 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

16 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-13 of 13 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

A very good supplement
4/30/2009

Customer review by QuixotedelaMancha

5.0 stars 4/30/2009 by QuixotedelaMancha
by QuixotedelaMancha

A very good supplement to my Mace home sycurity system, I put it at the 2nd floor to complete the system. Till now, I've tested it many times, it works well and no fault alarm. Highly recommended to those who own Mace system. By the way, Mace Wireless Home Sycurity System is a very very good DIY substitute to the pro systems such as ADT, PA, etc. You don't need to pay monthly charges.

Was this review helpful? (42) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
QuixotedelaMancha
Indio, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Motion Detector
7/24/2010

Customer review by FeelProtected

5.0 stars 7/24/2010 by FeelProtected
by FeelProtected

This detector works great. It also comes with mask shields to cut down the view angle for use while you are in the home. I bought 7 of these units total. I also ordered 8 Tenegy 9 volt Ni-Mh rechargeable batteries. I ordered the brand new 200 mAh low self-discharge model. They should last 4 times that of a normal battery between change out, and only cost about 4 bucks each online. Each unit registers with the central unit in a simple zone set-up proceedure. Then it interacts with that unit, even giving a low battery indication to the central unit. It also displays the zone number when it goes off. It also has a handy test mode to check out it's range that extends to 250 feet. The central unit takes many more zones than advertised and can be set up for a total of 16. Zones 1-8 can have one sensor each, zone 9 can have 8 more zones all in one zone. the central unit can accommodate up to 8 remote keychain activators. Taken as whole with it's central unit, this whole thing is first class.

Was this review helpful? (32) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FeelProtected
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
The Best
1/30/2010

Customer review by SMcCoy

5.0 stars 1/30/2010 by SMcCoy
by SMcCoy

I bought the mace alarm system for my home for a little peace of mind at night. I have to say this the a very good system I have had No false alarms. I put a motion sensor down stairs in my basement and sat about 15 feet away on my couch and twitled my fingers and it picked up that motion! Very impressed I just need one more motion sensor for my back doors! So easy to program and use took me about 30min including placing the sensors!

Was this review helpful? (30) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SMcCoy
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It works, but not very far from the base station
8/20/2010

Customer review by MAC03

4.0 stars 8/20/2010 by MAC03
by MAC03

My only gripe is that if the motion detector is more than 35 feet from the base station then the base won't receive a signal from the motion detector.

Was this review helpful? (28) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MAC03
Oakland, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
motion
3/3/2010

Customer review by fluffyg

5.0 stars 3/3/2010 by fluffyg
by fluffyg

easy to install, and program to system, works great

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fluffyg
SB, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A+++++++
6/18/2011

Customer review by Sunny209

5.0 stars 6/18/2011 by Sunny209
by Sunny209

this is the best system. i tried many other security system but this works the best, i love it no monthly fees. Thank you Mace :)

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sunny209
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
It works
9/25/2010

Customer review by guinness77

5.0 stars 9/25/2010 by guinness77
by guinness77

Programming with the base unit was difficult. Get creative and go beyond the instructions.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
guinness77
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
7/17/2012

Customer review by Yadon

5.0 stars 7/17/2012 by Yadon
by Yadon

I bought the system and added this additional sensor. The system works great and the additional system was easily installed.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Yadon
Wewoka, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Wireless doorbell
2/15/2013

Customer review by NONE1998

5.0 stars 2/15/2013 by NONE1998
by NONE1998

I have tried several motion detectors and wireless doorbells to let us know when our cats are at the door. None of the cats would step on the the wireless doorbell button I made; and the motion detector with the included light and loud alarm scared them. Now the the only problem I have is getting up and opening the door for the one cat that wants to be outside but it is too cold to suit him.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NONE1998
Alton, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very good unit
8/2/2014

Customer review by E5000

5.0 stars 8/2/2014 by E5000
by E5000

Worked great so far. Installed unit for security in utility building. Used motion detector but have not yet installed sensor. Installation was easy and in a short time.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
E5000
38301
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy set up
10/3/2012

Customer review by cdc4

5.0 stars 10/3/2012 by cdc4
by cdc4

Super easy set up. Work great with keypad

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cdc4
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Works great. I have four.
3/1/2013

Customer review by sticksville

5.0 stars 3/1/2013 by sticksville
by sticksville

After trying the door sensors with limited success (a range problem) I put four of these in and I am very pleased with my system. The only negative is not being able to use it if you are working in the areas.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sticksville
Macon, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
mmmmmmmm
9/22/2012

Customer review by wld007

3.0 stars 9/22/2012 by wld007
by wld007

the sensors that it came with work great!! ordering optional ones just dont work

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wld007
nevada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day