Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 15 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

15 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

15 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-13 of 13 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Works well; some tweaking for anti-teen-carousing
7/29/2010

Customer review by DrKingston

5.0 stars 7/29/2010 by DrKingston
by DrKingston

Am using this to prevent my teen kids from sneaking out at night; it's not designed for this, so you need to mount it carefully so the kids don't have access to the battery or wire terminals. Works well even without antenna up (about 70' thru several walls). On/Off switch on sensor is for local alarm (still alarms thru base unit even with it set to off, which is good for my needs). Battery has lasted about 1-year so far. Sticky tape on magnet lasted about 6-months, so I replaced it with better double-back tape (3M); I used screws to mount the unit. I have 3 of these sensors, just wish they cost less.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DrKingston
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Buy from Walmart cheaper than Mace co.
11/8/2010

Customer review by Rodrunner

4.0 stars 11/8/2010 by Rodrunner
by Rodrunner

Works as it should and would recommend to everyone. Could be a little smaller.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rodrunner
Globe, Az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Had to return one and repair one
6/7/2009

Customer review by beb319

3.0 stars 6/7/2009 by beb319
by beb319

The windows sensors are pretty cheaply built. I had to return one because the screw was broken and could not be removed to open the battery case. Another one had to be repaired when the wires broke, I had to strip them and reattach them to the screw on lugs. The wires are way too thin, they should be a thicker gauge. I guess they work though, so I am giving them an average rating.

Was this review helpful? (15) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
beb319
GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Little System For Small Business
12/23/2011

Customer review by CincinnatiOH

5.0 stars 12/23/2011 by CincinnatiOH
by CincinnatiOH

I installed this system in my 1,500 SF office/warehouse space. It is not described online, but the unit includes one (1) door sensor and one (1) motion sensor. It installs very easily, and sensors are a snap. I would highly recommend purchasing some high quality alkaline 9 volt batteries. You will need three nine volt batteries, one for the base unit, and one for each of the included sensors. You will also need an additional battery for each additional sensor you buy. The batteries included are junk. The unit comes with a remote keyfob for arming/disarming the system, which is very nice. The base unit will call you in the event of an alarm, and give you an option to hear what is going on in the room. You can also call into the unit to arm/disarm, etc. My only gripe so far has been the buttons on the base unit. They are very sticky and cheap. I certainly can't complain though, especially given the low price.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CincinnatiOH
Hamilton, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great DIY System for any user!
6/22/2010

Customer review by TheComputerGeek

4.0 stars 6/22/2010 by TheComputerGeek
by TheComputerGeek

This product works great either in stand alone or with the main security unit. I bought this one as an add-on for my system unfortunately the sensor will not trigger the main unit from my upstairs door but it works fine for my bottom two. I think that even with the antennas extended the range just isn't good enough for my needs. It is however an excellent choice for smaller homes that need that added security.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheComputerGeek
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
door detector
3/3/2010

Customer review by fluffyg

5.0 stars 3/3/2010 by fluffyg
by fluffyg

easy to install and to program to system, works everytime door is opened

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fluffyg
SB, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Mace door/window sensor
2/3/2011

Customer review by us2lopez

5.0 stars 2/3/2011 by us2lopez
by us2lopez

This sensor works great. Very easy to install and a great addition to the Mace home security system.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
us2lopez
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Easy to add to the Mace System
11/30/2009

Customer review by CornerPlayhouse

4.0 stars 11/30/2009 by CornerPlayhouse
by CornerPlayhouse

I used my sensor for the door. I have an older home (built in 77) and the doors are framed so I did have to shim the sensor for it to set correctly on the door. They could be a little louder when you use just the entry feature, but when used with the Mace system the main alarm is very loud. I also wish the cords were a little longer as placing the box we had to be a little creative in the trimmed out area around the doors.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CornerPlayhouse
Norman, Okla
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Okay product
11/25/2009

Customer review by aa247

3.0 stars 11/25/2009 by aa247
by aa247

I got these to use as a door sensor and to sync with my mace home security system, but the wires came out. I was going to return but had my dad helped me fix it and luckily it works and I don't have to go through returns at walmart. Can't expect too much from the price, but it is better than paying monthly fees.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aa247
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wouldn't use it
10/3/2012

Customer review by cdc4

1.0 stars 10/3/2012 by cdc4
by cdc4

Don't buy this. If need to, buy the motion sensor. This is very bulky and difficult to install. The sensors have to be perfectly aligned in order to work.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cdc4
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Not bad for the money.
6/19/2011

Customer review by PopPop58

4.0 stars 6/19/2011 by PopPop58
by PopPop58

Unit is small, all plastic, & takes batteries. So, you get what you pay for. Its a pretty good unit, and does what it is suppose to. Its does work, But could be a little bit louder. Easy to install & like I said ,it does work! Thankyou.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PopPop58
levittown Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Wrong item
12/22/2010

Customer review by Popininglis2

1.0 stars 12/22/2010 by Popininglis2
by Popininglis2

I first bought the Mace sensor a few weeks ago. When I rec'd it, there was no receiver for it so I figured that I had to buy a receiver. There was none mentioned specifically for that sensor so I bought one that was the same make and it 'did' have an antenna on it so adding 2 and 2, I figured it must go with the sensor I bought. Not so. It doesn't receive the sensor signals so I give up. I find no receiver for the sensor, so I've lost my investment in both units.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Popininglis2
Inglis, Fla.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
3/5/2013

Customer review by greatbargin

3.0 stars 3/5/2013 by greatbargin
by greatbargin

does the job for what we wanted it for

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
greatbargin
Hermitage, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.