Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 401 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

401 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

401 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
294
4 stars
89
3 stars
10
2 stars
4
1 stars
4
1-20 of 374 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 374 total reviews
1-20 of 374 reviews
BUY THIS CRIB!!!!!!
7/3/2009

Customer review by pythonmole

5.0 stars 7/3/2009 by pythonmole
by pythonmole

We originally ordered the DaVinci "Kalani" crib from Target. It ended up being backordered for months and we needed a replacement quick. As it turns out, this Baby Mod "Cadence" crib is identical and made in the same factory. It's just sold under a different name!! Don't over-pay at BabiesRUs or Target. Walmart offered a MUCH better price, and FREE shipping to your local store. We decided to upgrade the shipping, and had it in less than 48 hours for a mere $13.84 in shipping costs. This piece is rock-solid, and built to last. The finish is absolutely beautiful and my wife loves it. Don't think about it, JUST BUY IT. Thanks again Walmart.com!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (98) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pythonmole
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Exceeds my expectations!
7/30/2009

Customer review by ExcitedtobeaFatherSoon

5.0 stars 7/30/2009 by ExcitedtobeaFatherSoon
by ExcitedtobeaFatherSoon

Still waiting for the little girl to arrive before we use it. Buy your crib now before it's too late! This crib was rated the best crib overall out of ten choices under $250 from About.com:Baby Products. I was fortunate to have purchased it for less at Walmart minus the shipping charge. When assembling the crib use great care because the wood scratches and dents easily. I recommend two people for the job. Keep in mind that you are buying a crib from a company that manufactures and sells the same crib under a different model/brand name for more at a specialty store. Why pay more for the same product when you can save and spend less. It simply makes sense in today's economy. Hope this review is helpful. http://babyproducts.about.com/od/sleepbedding/tp/discount_cribs.htm

Was this review helpful? (40) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ExcitedtobeaFatherSoon
Alexandria, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Exceptional Crib! Great Price! Love It!
9/1/2009

Customer review by MomOfMaximus

5.0 stars 9/1/2009 by MomOfMaximus
by MomOfMaximus

This crib is amazing for the price... The color is great and matches other brands "espresso" finish perfectly! We bought the Storkcraft "Aspen" changing table and a glider in "espresso" and the colors are identical. It is very sturdy and took under an hour to put together (with no problem!) It is my favorite piece in the nursery! Thanks Auntie Shannon !

Was this review helpful? (25) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomOfMaximus
Discovery Bay, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This is the one!
4/23/2009

Customer review by Researcher2009

5.0 stars 4/23/2009 by Researcher2009
by Researcher2009

Stop now, there is no need to shop any further. If you like the look then this is the crib for you. I spent hours upon hours researching cribs (esp. convertible ones) and this one wins! I recieved this crib a week ago and although my husband put it together; I was there and it looked fairly easy (sturdy). The quality is obvious. The spring mattress support brings me comfort, as opposed to ones with particle board or pressed cardboard. With the price and the toddler rail included you can't beat it.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Researcher2009
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
We love this bed!
3/22/2009

Customer review by homeslice5001

5.0 stars 3/22/2009 by homeslice5001
by homeslice5001

We purchased this crib for our son who will be here in May. We decided to go with the site-to-store for the shipping and it went very smoothly. We ordered the bed on Friday night and had it the following Sunday! It came in very quick! The color is rich and it looks like we spent alot more than we did! Great bed- great buy- we are very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
homeslice5001
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
WOW!!!!
11/5/2009

Customer review by KentuckyGal30

5.0 stars 11/5/2009 by KentuckyGal30
by KentuckyGal30

I love this crib. It is absolutely beautiful. Extremely sturdy and made of all solid wood. Directions were easy to follow. It also comes with the toddler rail, so no seperate purchases. Just stop looking and buy this crib!!

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KentuckyGal30
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great crib!
10/11/2010

Customer review by Carolinacool

5.0 stars 10/11/2010 by Carolinacool
by Carolinacool

We've had this crib for a year now, and our son just turned 10 months old. I wanted to wait until after we had gotten some use out of it before making a review. I am still really, really happy with it. The color is gorgeous and I still love the design of it. When we put it together last year, it probably took us about an hour. We lowered the mattress last month and that was also a piece of cake. The only drawback is the soft wood can nick easily. We made a couple of small scratches that weren't a big deal. However, my son started pulling up last month and managed to mouth the railing for a week or so before we noticed all the scratches. Since then, we've bought a fabric cover, so that might be something good to have on hand.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Carolinacool
Greensboro, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
looks great
7/11/2009

Customer review by sitetostorepickup

4.0 stars 7/11/2009 by sitetostorepickup
by sitetostorepickup

my husband and I recently purchased this crib it looks more expensive then it really is and I loved the color. it took us about 2 hours to put together the directions are just pictures so it can get a bit confusing at times. it comes with the toddler rail and screws which was a nice unexpected extra. Our son is due in 7 weeks so we have yet to use it. I was a little worried that the sides were stationary but the mattress height adjustments work out perfect.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sitetostorepickup
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very Rich Looking
1/23/2011

Customer review by FirstTimeMom8378

5.0 stars 1/23/2011 by FirstTimeMom8378
by FirstTimeMom8378

This crib is awesome. It is a wonderful product and worth more than the money paid for it. It is very sturdy. I took a personal chance buying it without seeing it in person, but it turned out awesome. The color is the best, not too dark, not too light. I didn't have any dent issues, it was packaged great. I am sure it will dent just like any other furniture that is used in a family, but that any scratches could easily be remedied with a little Old English. The directions were fine and it didn't take very long to put together. I am really pleased with this product and the great deal that I got. Also, Walmart shipping is soooooo much better other retailers.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FirstTimeMom8378
Oxford, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Beauty and quality is equal to the pricey models
11/2/2009

Customer review by klaywell

4.0 stars 11/2/2009 by klaywell
by klaywell

$.97 shipping to our home was quick and the crib was packaged well. It took only an hour to assemble and looks just as pictured- nice warm espresso color- not too black like some other espresso furniture. We also purchased a Babymod foam mattress which fits perfectly in the frame. The only reason I can't give 5 stars is because some of the pre-drilled holes were not lined up correctly, and we had to purchase better screws to make it work. Other than that- our 3 month is now sleeping beautifully in it! If you are looking for an affordable crib with a high-end look- go with this one. Trust me, I researched this purchase for a few years and I am so happy that Walmart definitely came through with a great quality product.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
klaywell
Safety Harbor, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Everything I hoped
2/4/2011

Customer review by liloscar

5.0 stars 2/4/2011 by liloscar
by liloscar

This crib is everything I hoped it would be. Easy to put together, actually the easiest piece in the collection. Here is a FYI. Every other piece came with gliders/floor protectors already on the feet. This did not, and there are screw heads on the bottoms of the feet. If you have wood floors, you will want to put a protector/glider on the bottoms of the feet.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
liloscar
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
A real find!
10/25/2009

Customer review by grandma2Texans

5.0 stars 10/25/2009 by grandma2Texans
by grandma2Texans

Ordered two of these cribs for my twin grandsons nursery. They came to the store in less than one week and were available for pickup. The assembly process was easy for my husband. The cribs were beautiful and easily looked as good as many we had looked at in baby boutiques. Don't hesitate, they are a real find and highly rated by Baby Bargains.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grandma2Texans
Joplin, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE this crib!
1/20/2011

Customer review by hayleysmomma

5.0 stars 1/20/2011 by hayleysmomma
by hayleysmomma

I bought a graco lauren convertible crib for my daughter 2 years ago, and now for the new baby we bought this crib which is 100x better than the graco in looks and quality!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hayleysmomma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Buy!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
2/11/2012

Customer review by Sorelle

5.0 stars 2/11/2012 by Sorelle
by Sorelle

I had no budget on buying a crib for my newborn son. I looked on all of the major websites. Their price were from 250.00 to 600.00. I started to looked where the cribs was made; at two places in the country. They put different names on the cribs. One for expense cribs that cost over 400.00 and up, then all the rest. This crib is 100% real wood and looks very upscale. Wal-Mart delivery was 2-4 days after purchase. It took 1-2 hrs to set up. Very sturdy and great neutral color for boys or girls.Also great deal with the free crib mattress. Mattress can go up to 300.00 on some websites. My friend that bought her crib at jcp. paid 450.00 for the crib and 120.00 for the mattress. and she COULD NOT tell the different.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sorelle
Orlando,Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/13/2011

Customer review by dsnyprincs48

5.0 stars 6/13/2011 by dsnyprincs48
by dsnyprincs48

Absolutely beautiful! Color is better than expected. Easy to put together however all the stickers are a pain to remove. Also the front of the crib does not fit most crib bumpers when at highest mattress level.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dsnyprincs48
california
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Terrific Crib for the Price
8/31/2009

Customer review by EJCNYC

5.0 stars 8/31/2009 by EJCNYC
by EJCNYC

So after tons of research and debate, we decided to go w/ this crib. It literally came in about 1.5 weeks via site to store. This is a really nice, solid, sturdy piece of furniture. While it did have a few dings and scratches, some from shipping and some from us putting it together (all reveiws indicated the wood is a little soft since it's pine), overall it's a nice piece, worth the money, looks far more expensive than it is and is tight up there w/ more expensive models for design and sturdiness, etc. Little One is scheduled to arrive in December, so we have not used the crib yet, but we are extremely pleased. Fair warning: it did take a full 2 hours to get the thing together and as many previous reveiwers have said, the directions are awful, but you can basically figure it out and once it's together, you'll be pleased for sure.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EJCNYC
NYC, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/20/2012

Customer review by Bec2012

5.0 stars 6/20/2012 by Bec2012
by Bec2012

This crib is exactly what I wanted. It is sturdy and the espresso color is exactly what I was looking for. I also ordered the Baby Mod changing table and the DaVinci dresser (they didnt have the Baby Mod dresser that I liked). Baby Mod and DaVinci are both made by Million Dollar Baby (I called the company to find out) so the colors match perfect. I am very pleased with this crib!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bec2012
Slidell, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Amazing find!!!!
8/3/2010

Customer review by Dancinkatie

5.0 stars 8/3/2010 by Dancinkatie
by Dancinkatie

I am so glad that we stumbled on this crib at Walmart! We were going to pay way too much on something much more expensive! I knew from the reviews that the crib would be an excellent value but I was even more pleased when we actually put it up!! It's gorgeous!! Very easy to assemble! We got the entire Cadence collection and everything is extremely nice!! We went ahead and invested in the conversion kit now, just in case it's not around in 3-4 years!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dancinkatie
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Great crib at a great price!
6/10/2009

Customer review by StacieM

5.0 stars 6/10/2009 by StacieM
by StacieM

This crib is gorgeous, sturdy, and exactly what we wanted. It is made by Million Dollar Baby, who also makes the DaVinci cribs (same exact cribs, but more expensive). This crib is the same as the Kalani crib. It was easy to assemble and looks great. It also comes with the toddler rail, which many cribs don't.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
StacieM
Northern KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful Crib!! But Scratches Easily
6/28/2013

Customer review by RG2013

4.0 stars 6/28/2013 by RG2013
by RG2013

I love the looks of this crib. It is gorgeous!! This is the exact same crib as the DaVinci Kalani sold at Babies R Us and Target, but branded under a different name and less expensive. The only reason I did not give this crib 5 stars is because it does scratch very easily, but for the price you can probably expect that. I also bought the combo dresser, which I love as much as the crib. My husband put both pieces together by himself in about two hours, so assembly was not too difficult.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RG2013
Sarasota, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
1-20 of 374 total reviews
1-20 of 374 reviews