Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 66 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

66 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

66 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
34
4 stars
18
3 stars
9
2 stars
4
1 stars
1
1-20 of 57 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 57 total reviews
1-20 of 57 reviews
A life saver
1/26/2009

Customer review by MommyLovesTinkerbell

4.0 stars 1/26/2009 by MommyLovesTinkerbell
by MommyLovesTinkerbell

I got this product for my baby shower and started using it right away. I'm glad it gives the extra height from the floor because it makes it easy to rest my arms and elbows on the arm pad and the knee pad is comfortable too. I'm a plus size person and am able to either sit on or kneel on it comfortably. The rubber grips on the legs do fall off when lifted from the ground. But once they're on, the kneeler pad doesn't even budge. The pockets come in handy for full size bottles or for wash towels, toys, etc... I had no problems with the suctions to the bath tub. I have a traditional like bath tub and the product was perfect from the floor to the top rail of bath tub. Once done using it, I take off the rubber grips from the legs, store them in the pockets, and folds over conveniently to slide away under baby's crib or any other small area.

Was this review helpful? (24) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MommyLovesTinkerbell
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great
2/16/2009

Customer review by gregorysmommy

5.0 stars 2/16/2009 by gregorysmommy
by gregorysmommy

It has been very useful. Its a lot bigger then shown in the picture and it adds extra storage which I'm sure every one could use.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gregorysmommy
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cool Product!
8/28/2011

Customer review by egib01

4.0 stars 8/28/2011 by egib01
by egib01

I bought this because the tub I was using to bathe my daughter was really tall and I am not. I needed something to kneel on to make bathing her a little easier and more comfortable. It does work however, it was not made for a tall bath tub (only standard) so I had to un-hook the netted pockets from the stool to make this product work for my tub. Other than that, great product!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
egib01
Spring, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/25/2010

Customer review by Okikuy87

3.0 stars 3/25/2010 by Okikuy87
by Okikuy87

I said I'd recommend it, only if your tub isn't tall like mine. the cloth pouch doesn't reach the elbow mat because my tub is too high, so it kind of defeats the purpose of the pouch.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Okikuy87
Okinawa, Japan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Love it
12/23/2012

Customer review by Veronica559

5.0 stars 12/23/2012 by Veronica559
by Veronica559

Very well cushioned. If my tile floor is wet it will not slip. Love it!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Veronica559
Madera ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Comfy For Bathtime!
7/12/2012

Customer review by ShoppingGirl030

5.0 stars 7/12/2012 by ShoppingGirl030
by ShoppingGirl030

This kneeler is a perfect addtion to my daughter's bathroom! It is very comfy to use during bathtime-way better than kneeling on a cold tile floor. I was a little nervous at first when I was setting it up, because I wasn't sure it would fit quite right on our bathtub. It is a 10 year old model and I wasn't sure the elbow pad would reach all the way since our tub is a little taller than normal. It fits perfectly and is also way larger than the picture shows. The storage pockets are a nice touch, I just wish the knee pad opened up to store additional bath toys. I will be purchasing additional storage boxes later for her toys. Overall, love the product!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShoppingGirl030
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
6/20/2011

Customer review by 123crystal123

3.0 stars 6/20/2011 by 123crystal123
by 123crystal123

The kneeling pad / step stool is awesome!! The part that folds over the top of the tub could be a little wider, we have a sliding door on our tub so the way it's designed makes it a little hard to stay on over the glider.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
123crystal123
Northern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Best Baby Shower Gift
2/20/2012

Customer review by chanak80

5.0 stars 2/20/2012 by chanak80
by chanak80

No matter what a new parent has put on their baby gift registry, I give them this Tubside Kneeler by Safety First. I LOVE mine and am still using the step-stool side for my grandchildren. This is a gift that parent, (grandparent) and child will USE!!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chanak80
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Useless
5/18/2010

Customer review by MelissaMcN

2.0 stars 5/18/2010 by MelissaMcN
by MelissaMcN

All you need to do is roll up a towel to kneel on. This thing slides around and is really not worth it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MelissaMcN
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Must have with children
11/7/2012

Customer review by DianaMarieest1983

5.0 stars 11/7/2012 by DianaMarieest1983
by DianaMarieest1983

I'm so glad I purchased this item.This is great for kneeling over the bathtub bathing infants and also prevents older children from slips getting out.It takes a couple times to get the elbow part to stat suctioned,but once it stays its great.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DianaMarieest1983
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Saves my knees!
1/11/2013

Customer review by TisaK

5.0 stars 1/11/2013 by TisaK
by TisaK

So many choices, glad I picked this one! We have a place for shampoo/body wash and a toy! Best part is that it really does help the kneeling process. My knees don't ache and I can rest my elbows!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TisaK
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Must have for bath time!
12/7/2011

Customer review by vnog

5.0 stars 12/7/2011 by vnog
by vnog

This will save your knees and elbows and there's a small area for a few bath toys. Then when your child is older you use the kneeler as a step.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vnog
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome!
3/22/2012

Customer review by valmomto2

5.0 stars 3/22/2012 by valmomto2
by valmomto2

I just purchased my 2nd one! The 1st one I bought was almost 5 years ago and with daily use, the suction cups gave out so the elbow protection doesn't stay in place. I do think that it held up pretty well for a long time with as much use as I got out of it. It works perfectly and I never have knee or elbow pain while bathing my children. My kids also use the kneeler/stool to get in and out of the tub.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
valmomto2
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/29/2012

Customer review by keatnkysmom

5.0 stars 12/29/2012 by keatnkysmom
by keatnkysmom

Big knee and elbow saver. My husband likes it more than me I think. lol

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
keatnkysmom
americus, ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good value. Good quality.
9/14/2011

Customer review by USMCWife17

4.0 stars 9/14/2011 by USMCWife17
by USMCWife17

Okay a few things I want to touch base on that I read in some reviews: 1. This is only made for a standard size tub. No sliding glass doors, garden tubs or any other tub with high sides. That being said, if you have a tub with tall sides (or even a garden tub probably)you can remove the cloth pouch from the inside of the kneeler and then hang it on your tub and it will work just fine. If you have a tub that has the glass doors on it you probably couldn’t really use the elbow part/cloth pouch at all. 2. The feet do fall out, but nothing a little super glue can’t fix! 3. It is really light and easy for a toddler to move and convert back and forth from steep stool 4. The kneeler works great as does the elbow pad. I would recommend this product. The only thing I don’t like is that you can’t store anything in it unless it’s a stool, which is pointless to me.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
USMCWife17
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
buy it
4/15/2012

Customer review by BAMABABYMOMMA

4.0 stars 4/15/2012 by BAMABABYMOMMA
by BAMABABYMOMMA

We bought this even though some reviews said non-skid feet fall out of bottom. It is still worth the $ spent. Just used some super glue to keep them from falling out. I wasn't sure that the padding would be enough but it feels great. We do not have a standard tub so can't keep kneeler & elbow rest attatched but its not a big deal. It actually helps that we don't have to move everything when my sons bath is done. We leave elbow rest on the side of the tub. This is so comfy that we even use kneeler when bathing the dog LOL.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BAMABABYMOMMA
ANNISTON AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not what expected
2/23/2010

Customer review by OctMaMa

3.0 stars 2/23/2010 by OctMaMa
by OctMaMa

Overall, the price seemed great, until I received the product. It looks great and the idea of it sells itself... It makes a great stool, and thats about it. I am average height , 5'8, and it still seems to make me strain while kneeling on it giving my 5 month old a bath. The foam pad to rest your elbows on slips off the edge of the tub, even though it has suction cups. It does store things in it, but while it is a kneeler, it only has 2 little pockets. You can only store a significant amount of stuff in it when you are using it only as a stool. I def. would not recommend...

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OctMaMa
NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/6/2010

Customer review by nestortech

2.0 stars 9/6/2010 by nestortech
by nestortech

Rubber feet refuse to remain in their holder creating a hunt and replace activity every time the step is used.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nestortech
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Not what I expected
2/1/2012

Customer review by Liberty75

2.0 stars 2/1/2012 by Liberty75
by Liberty75

It wasn't quite what I expected. The grippers that go on the floor are always coming off also which is needed on my tile floors. Just expected it to work better. I don't even use the little storage part because it seems like it's kinda in the way and it hangs longer than I had hoped.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Liberty75
Would recommend to a friend? No
Awesome for baby bath time!
12/26/2011

Customer review by Dragonness47

5.0 stars 12/26/2011 by Dragonness47
by Dragonness47

I bought this for my daughter to use while giving her son a bath to help save her knees, she loves it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dragonness47
Georgetown, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 57 total reviews
1-20 of 57 reviews