Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 54 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

54 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

54 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
22
4 stars
17
3 stars
8
2 stars
2
1 stars
5
1-20 of 43 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 43 total reviews
1-20 of 43 reviews
Great Tub, Great Value
11/26/2009

Customer review by mommysopinion

4.0 stars 11/26/2009 by mommysopinion
by mommysopinion

I purchased this tub when my daughter, now 7 months was first born and I love it. I first started using it along with the safety net when she was about 3 weeks, the safety net is very supportive (holding 17 lbs) and provides a relaxing environment. Now that she is sitting I have removed the safety net so that she has room to play. The tub is big enough to give her room to play, but small enough that she is still secured.

Was this review helpful? (46) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommysopinion
Mitchellville, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
infant - toddler (not in between)
10/11/2010

Customer review by MSK346

4.0 stars 10/11/2010 by MSK346
by MSK346

This is a great sturdy tub. I got this tub at my baby shower. I spent a lot of time looking at different tubs and liked the fact that it had different stages for the baby as the baby grew. My daughter hated getting sponge baths, until I put her in the sling (she was about a week old) and had just a little water touching her back. The sling was tight at first but it stretched over time and she was more in the water. She got to the point where she was getting too long for the sling, but when I put her in the tub with out the sling she slipped around. It was not easy to wash her with one hand and hold her so she didn't slip with the other hand. She looked so uncomfortable from the hump, that looks like it was designed to help hold the baby up, but it did not. Once she started to sit on her own at 5months I was able to use the side designed for her to sit up. She loves it! She splashes and doesn't slip around. I would recommend it for newborns and for sitting babies-toddlers but not the in between stage.

Was this review helpful? (35) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MSK346
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
works great for the price!
3/22/2010

Customer review by spoazzy1

4.0 stars 3/22/2010 by spoazzy1
by spoazzy1

I too like a few people had issues with the sling, it held my baby up above the water level and was really taught. I almost gave up and returned it to the store but decided to try it again. I put int in the sink and wetted the hammock down. I then pushed down into it to stretch it out and it worked perfectly!! It stretched it out to wear she now sits in the water as she should and no slipping around! For the price, it just can't be beat!

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
spoazzy1
SW FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this bathtub!!
8/20/2009

Customer review by mommyof2girls09

5.0 stars 8/20/2009 by mommyof2girls09
by mommyof2girls09

I bought this bathtub because they had very little to choose from at our local walmart but I gotta say I do like this bathtub, I however didn't have no problems with the sling and do use it for my infant baby girl. I do recommend this bathtub over the 30.00 one, it does the same exact thing for less!

Was this review helpful? (19) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommyof2girls09
minford,ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My daughter loves it
9/2/2010

Customer review by LadyM23

5.0 stars 9/2/2010 by LadyM23
by LadyM23

I just purchased this tub for my 7month old because she use to have the pink Bright Stars bather but now she's big and wants to splash around. She sits up very well in it and I don't have any slipping problems. As for the plug at 1st I had problems too but it's soooo simple! All u have to do is put your finger in the middle of the plug and push it in. It's like an adjustable rubber. The shape is bigger than the hole in the bottom of the tub. Just put your index finger in the middle of the rubber and it will stretch downward while u plug the hole. SIMPLE!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LadyM23
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
not every good..
2/16/2010

Customer review by calebmommy

1.0 stars 2/16/2010 by calebmommy
by calebmommy

I thought i liked this tub when i was using the sling..then my son got to big for the sling ..an he started using the tub part.. an hes so light he slips around ..i ahve to hold his arm so he doesnt slid all over the place! ...this tub needs none slip in it!

Was this review helpful? (11) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
calebmommy
North Conway NH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
not great for newborns
12/23/2010

Customer review by orca457

1.0 stars 12/23/2010 by orca457
by orca457

I have this tub and am going to return it. The thing I didnt like about it is the sling is so tight that the baby is barely in the water resulting in being cold and not a very happy experience.

Was this review helpful? (8) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
orca457
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Nice Tub But What About The Plug???
1/23/2010

Customer review by OzarkRaven

1.0 stars 1/23/2010 by OzarkRaven
by OzarkRaven

I gave this tub such a low scoring on overall rating and meeting my expectations because of the plug. The tub seems very sturdy, nicely made, cute, and all of that good stuff, but the plug refused to go in the drain hole which made the tub a worthless piece of cute, well-made plastic. It wasn't just one tub either. We took our tub back after trying repeatedly to get the plug in the drain hole. We then, while at the store, tried two other tubs and the plugs wouldn't go into the drain hole on them either. What's the point in a baby bath tub if it can't hold water? I highly suggest that you try the plug BEFORE purchasing this tub!! We ended up going with a Fisher Price tub because the plug worked perfectly on it. I'm just glad that we tried the tub now, while I'm still pregnant, as opposed to trying it the first time we went to give our son a bath.

Was this review helpful? (9) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OzarkRaven
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great Product!
1/28/2010

Customer review by bnz1031

5.0 stars 1/28/2010 by bnz1031
by bnz1031

I loved this tub for my son when he was a new born. Love the insert, it held him right in place... no worries of a slippery baby!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bnz1031
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great tub for the price but beware...
4/14/2011

Customer review by kluh

4.0 stars 4/14/2011 by kluh
by kluh

I bought this tub for myself in the store. Then I ordered one for a friends baby shower offline. In the picture the tub is yellow, just as the one I bought in store. Its very cute with frogs on the sling. The one that was shipped to me is white. The sling has these weird toadstool mushroom things on it. In my opinion, it isn't as cute. I went back and looked to see if I missed a spot where you choose your color but there isn't. I just thought people would like to know that there is a possibility you might not get what you think you are getting. I will be taking mine back to the store to exchange.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kluh
McCall, Id
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great tub but hard to lay baby in water
6/28/2011

Customer review by vicky86

4.0 stars 6/28/2011 by vicky86
by vicky86

this is a very cute tub and i love the concept of the sling. But when I filled it up for my daughters 1st bath and put her in it, she did not go far into the water so she ended up cold and very cranky. the more she used it though the more stretched the sling became so she sank further into the water to stay warm but not too far for it to be dangerous. She absolutely loved it when she began sitting up in it and I liked the hump in the tub that helped keep her from sliding down. All in all a really nice tub

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vicky86
Senoia,GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Safety sling too high
9/21/2012

Customer review by Loveiskind

3.0 stars 9/21/2012 by Loveiskind
by Loveiskind

I bought this bathtub for my 4 month old baby. I thought the sling was a good idea because babies don't like it when they don't feel secure in a tub. I thought the sling would snuggle the baby safely into the bath water while maintaining the baby's head safely above the water. Well, the head was above water all right----as well as the rest of the baby!!! I read the review that one customer wrote saying that the sling was too taut, but then others said they did not have that problem. I found out that the original review was correct. The entire baby is suspended above the water leaving the baby cold and crying. The rest of the tub is cool and of good quality. It would work well with an older child who can sit. It is nice and deep and has nice compartments to keep soap/shampoo, etc. The only other problem I had with the tub is that it does not fit in the sink as described. At least not my sink. My sister has one too and said that hers didn't fit in her sink either.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Loveiskind
Brown Deer, WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
It's OK
5/11/2009

Customer review by MomofDND

4.0 stars 5/11/2009 by MomofDND
by MomofDND

It's a bathtub. The sling is useless. If you are strong enough to get all 4 clips on, the sling doesn't reach the water even if the bathtub is filled all the way up. I ended up buying a styrofoam insert to sit my newborn on.

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomofDND
Upper Macungie, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
4/20/2010

Customer review by nurseykathleen

5.0 stars 4/20/2010 by nurseykathleen
by nurseykathleen

works wonderfully. my infant is a 10 lb and over baby, but the sling fits him perfectly. I can't complain about anything with the bathtub. It does fit a double sink with only a little difficulty. Easy to fill, the temperature color change on the drain plug is great to monitor. Again, I can't complain about anything with the tub!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nurseykathleen
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
We love this tub
8/13/2010

Customer review by MillyMilly

5.0 stars 8/13/2010 by MillyMilly
by MillyMilly

I bought another Safety 1st for more money (the white cute one with the frog, babies r' us sells it) when i was pregnant. That other one was a piece of junk! It leaked and I was never able to give my son a real bath in it b/c i couldn't fill it with water. As soon as I bought this one, I gave my son a bath and he loved. The net is awesome and very secure. The fact that it wasn't very expensive is a bonus. Don't waste your money on more expensive ones. Buy this!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MillyMilly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
excellent baby tub for a great price!
10/2/2014

Customer review by colimamom

5.0 stars 10/2/2014 by colimamom
by colimamom

i am really impressed with this baby tub. it is a really good quality product for a really good price. you wont regret it! only thing i saw as a tiny problem was a issue for me that the baby net was a bit small and when you place baby in it their arms fall out. other that that okay!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
colimamom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product!
8/26/2013

Customer review by DearFriends

5.0 stars 8/26/2013 by DearFriends
by DearFriends

This baby bathtub fits across the bathtub in one of our bathrooms. My newborn really enjoys taking a bath in there. I was a little afraid to use it at first because my newborn is small (5 lbs) but it was so easy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DearFriends
Bellingham, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Had one for my boy who just had his own baby
7/10/2014

Customer review by Stolilover

5.0 stars 7/10/2014 by Stolilover
by Stolilover

This is better than th one I had 35 years ago. Has a little hammock. Just put it on the counter in your bathroom or kitchen and makes giving a newborn a bath a breeze. No bending over a tub.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Stolilover
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good buy
10/27/2009

Customer review by Taby

4.0 stars 10/27/2009 by Taby
by Taby

Nice product. Fits in my sink well. Very easy to put together. Only complaint is the sling is a little too narrow. Baby fits snuggly into sling but it could be bigger. Compartments come in very useful to hold your soap, shampoo, washcloth, etc. Also like the hook feature, easy to hang up and dry. Definatle a good price for what you get.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Taby
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
better deals out there- shop around
1/12/2010

Customer review by Gidgemidge

3.0 stars 1/12/2010 by Gidgemidge
by Gidgemidge

I bought this tub for 15 dollars and it was just like every other tub I saw that was $8. I really wanted this one at first because I thought it came with the sling, it just has the hook-ups for a sling. I returned it, not very impressed and shopped around and on sale I found a tub, $4 more with a sling, a shower head, adjustable settings for four different ages. I say save your money and look for a sale where you can get so much more then just a dumb yellow tub.

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gidgemidge
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
1-20 of 43 total reviews
1-20 of 43 reviews