Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 66 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

66 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

66 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
46
4 stars
13
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 49 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 49 total reviews
1-20 of 49 reviews
8/27/2013

Customer review by Sublimefan

5.0 stars 8/27/2013 by Sublimefan
by Sublimefan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I got this thing to take with me on a camping trip, but at the same time I didnt have the $300+ to buy a bigger fancy propane grill for my house. I ended up getting the adapter hose so that I can hook up my big 5 gallon propane tank for home use. I tested this out the other day grilling 5 burger patties and 8 hot dogs. everything came out great as if it was used on a bigger fancy grill with little mess. The hot dogs came out better on this thing than my older big charcoal and propane grill. The portable weber made the hot dogs nice and juicy just like i like them compared to being dry with my other grills. I cant wait to take this thing camping with me, and another thing is to fallow the cleaning and maintenance instructions for this provided in the manual to keep this thing working great for years.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sublimefan
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great grill
3/13/2010

Customer review by bikini35

5.0 stars 3/13/2010 by bikini35
by bikini35

ive always been afraid of these little grills and i never wanted to use anything but charcoal, but now its my favorite grill ever its much cheaper to use than charcoal no waiting i have no gas taste it has a flavor smoker that the drippings fall on and it smokes the meat and taste is wonderful i would highly recommend it for anyone its good for 4 or more burgers etc. and it takes very little gas . its one of my favorite things

Was this review helpful? (82) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bikini35
covington,oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Perfect Camping Grill
8/14/2009

Customer review by skdill

5.0 stars 8/14/2009 by skdill
by skdill

Probably the best camping grill ever. Pro: - Quickly heats up - Very portable - Uses cheap 16.4oz propane containers Con: - A few hot-spots but this is expected from a smaller grill - Lower flavorizer gets messy quickly - Upper handle gets REALLY hot Overall: Perfect grill! A must for camping and tailgating!

Was this review helpful? (33) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
skdill
Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Weber is a very good product
5/6/2009

Customer review by celestialsue

5.0 stars 5/6/2009 by celestialsue
by celestialsue

Weber is a great product. We had one it wore out. We didn't have very much money and bought an off brand, it had many problems. The worst was it did not heat evenly. We had to wait 3 years to save to get a Weber, and we are really pleased with it. I will not buy an off brand again.

Was this review helpful? (24) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
celestialsue
Englewood, Co.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
GREAT PRODUCT
6/16/2009

Customer review by MOONDOGGIE17

5.0 stars 6/16/2009 by MOONDOGGIE17
by MOONDOGGIE17

THIS IS A GREAT GRILL. SMALL ENOUGH TO STORE ANYWHERE. COOKS REAL WELL AND EASY TO CLEAN. WEBER ALWAYS HAS THE BEST GRILLS!

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MOONDOGGIE17
PHILA, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Best small grill
9/4/2010

Customer review by lovingrilllin

5.0 stars 9/4/2010 by lovingrilllin
by lovingrilllin

Great grill purchased after disgust with other smaller grills. Needed something to take when RVing. Owning a WeberQ for grilling at home I expected high quality in this new Go-Anywhere Grill. I've not been disappointed. Good even heating. Heavy grilling surface does not warp at high heat like other brands. Small enough to pack. Large enough to cook for four people. Easy to clean. Excellent.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lovingrilllin
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Exactly Fits my Needs
1/26/2011

Customer review by CavalryTrooper1969

5.0 stars 1/26/2011 by CavalryTrooper1969
by CavalryTrooper1969

I have not used my grill yet, but last summer I used my friend's grill which is exactly like this one. Seven of us were on a 4500 mile trip out west on motorcycles pulling pop-up campers. This grill is small enough and light enough to carry on the tiny camper yet big enough to grill hamburgers and hotdogs for all of us. We used 3 or 4 of the 16.4 OZ gas cylinders on the 2 week trip. Since then I noticed the instructions say you should use 14 OZ cylinders. This grill is the best bet if you camp in a tent or small camper and don't have much room for equipment. The body is porcelan and the burner is stainless steel, so it should not rust out for many years. I gave it a middle ranking for value because at $60 it is nearly twice the price of a slightly larger, but very similar, grill at Walmart for $35. But, this is a Weber and the cheaper one is not.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CavalryTrooper1969
Frankfort, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
It's a Weber!
4/11/2011

Customer review by RuckusGuy

5.0 stars 4/11/2011 by RuckusGuy
by RuckusGuy

When I was lookin for a gas grill to take camping and to use at my apt,I saw this and because it's a Weber I didn't think twice---I've used it with a 1# canister and 20# tank connected to a dist. post with my Coleman 2 burrner stove and Coleman 2 mantle lantern on top,what a perfect camping set-up,works GREAT!---get yourself a Coleman non-stick griddle and set it on the grill-'it fits perfect',and you've got the best even-cooking griddle You've ever used!---and of course the shipping was fast.Thank you Walmart,Weber and Coleman!

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RuckusGuy
Tryon, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Fantastic Portable Grill
11/12/2010

Customer review by Outdoorsbloke

5.0 stars 11/12/2010 by Outdoorsbloke
by Outdoorsbloke

This is an amazing grill for its size. Really simple to put together and maintain, it has a single burner that runs for about an hour on a single cartridge. It heats up quickly and has enough space for a feast for 4. Quality construction and although a little more expensive than some competitors it is definitely worth the extra.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Outdoorsbloke
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Not What I Expected
6/22/2011

Customer review by Preacher1

3.0 stars 6/22/2011 by Preacher1
by Preacher1

Since Weber is a well known name in grills, I thought I would really like this grill. However it was not as good as I thought it would be. The "flavor enhancer" plate that covers the burner gets covered with grease. The directions tell you to turn the burners on high and it will burn off. That didn't seem to work and we just ended up with a messy smelly plate. Also, the flame didn't burn to the end of the burner so one end of the grill did not get as hot as the rest. For the price, I expected a better product.

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Preacher1
Ozone Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great (tiny) grill
5/9/2011

Customer review by RCfromCT

4.0 stars 5/9/2011 by RCfromCT
by RCfromCT

I am a single woman who was looking for a grill to grill vegetables. This works great, albeit a bit slower than a regular size grill. But very good if you want something portable and easy to use. Would give it a 4.5 star, and would recommend.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RCfromCT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Best for the Buck
3/9/2011

Customer review by 394evr

4.0 stars 3/9/2011 by 394evr
by 394evr

Cooks great, even heat, no problems. The only fault I know of is the flavorizer plate does not hold up as well as the grill does. I have had the same grill in the past and only have to replace it because the flavorizer rusted to pieces.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
394evr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Grill
7/15/2010

Customer review by BrianFromRochester

5.0 stars 7/15/2010 by BrianFromRochester
by BrianFromRochester

I have used this grill several times now and it cooks very well. The heat is very even and I haven't found any hot spots. I did have a problem with the igniter, it would stick on the first push and did not light the grill. Weber has INCREDIBLE customer service to make up for that issue. I was able to speak almost directly with a human and the replacement part is getting shipped out without any problems. BTW walmart.com continues to impress me with the fast shipping, much less than the window in the confirmation email. I was debating between this model and the much less expensive other brand that walmart is selling. I am very happy with the decision to go with the Weber.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BrianFromRochester
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
JUNK
8/18/2013

Customer review by 2253

1.0 stars 8/18/2013 by 2253
by 2253
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have never written a review on a product before, but for this product I will make an exception. This grill is a piece of junk. I read all the consumer reviews on this before and thought the grill would be great. That was not my experience. The smallest breeze blows out the flame and you don't even know it until you smell gas. There is also no drip tray so the juices drip all over the table. I had to totally wrap the grill in tin foil to make it work. I am taking it back tomorrow.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2253
Arnold, Cal
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Nice Grill
5/8/2010

Customer review by BillGa

4.0 stars 5/8/2010 by BillGa
by BillGa

Other than being a little balky at start-up (an annoyance compounded by the lack of ability to confirm the presence of flame without removing the grill and heat deflector) this is a very nicely made product. Assembly went quickly and was intuitive. The metal work is much heavier than my other grills and the fit and finish is good. I anticipate a long life cycle for this product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BillGa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Go Anywhere Grill
4/18/2010

Customer review by SoulLovinMan

5.0 stars 4/18/2010 by SoulLovinMan
by SoulLovinMan

How I love this grill! I use it almost every other day...NO KIDDING! The ignitor went out but lighting it with a butane "Match" is just as easy. It heats fast and cooks evenly. The size is right too. I use it for picnics. tailgate parties ect. LOVE IT!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SoulLovinMan
Canton OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
great brand, poor performance
4/18/2010

Customer review by jimmytiwn

1.0 stars 4/18/2010 by jimmytiwn
by jimmytiwn

we bought this Weber portable gas grill for purposes of traveling and cooking on the go. Problem is that is would not heat adequately to sear and then promptly cook a piece of skirt steak. I cooked the meat for 30-40 minutes on highest temp and it was just brown and barely done (medium). This grill did not post its BTU output, so now I know to NOT buy one that is absent that info a/o with output below 12k BTU. Also, the grill did not heat evenly end to end. returned for refund.

Was this review helpful? (7) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jimmytiwn
West Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Good for it's price
6/16/2010

Customer review by DrStrangefinger

4.0 stars 6/16/2010 by DrStrangefinger
by DrStrangefinger

This grill is useful for small areas such as small porches/decks. I just moved to a location with a fair sized deck and just bough this grill. It works perfectly fine. The gas does build up a lot before it ignites, so there's a bit of a burst of fire (I think it's safe enough...I hope), and the igniter is as close to the gas as it can get. Assembly was easy with the exception of one small thing. I've used this thing about 5 times within 2 weeks, and have only a few complaints. It's easy to push something off the grill and onto the ground. There are some areas where smaller items can fall through, such as scallops, vegetables. etc. Overall, it's a good grill and worth the price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DrStrangefinger
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Little Grill
6/19/2010

Customer review by fishinlady

5.0 stars 6/19/2010 by fishinlady
by fishinlady

Excellent grill! Cooks great with little to no fame ups. Food tastes very good when cooked on it. Just the right size for a small family.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fishinlady
Oneonta, Al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Portable Grill
7/9/2010

Customer review by Kodi2k6

5.0 stars 7/9/2010 by Kodi2k6
by Kodi2k6

This is a great little portable gas grill with a built-in igniter. Sturdy Weber construction ensures it will last.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kodi2k6
MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 49 total reviews
1-20 of 49 reviews