Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 90 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

90 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

90 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
75
4 stars
13
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 78 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 78 total reviews
1-20 of 78 reviews
Super Great Grill!
7/4/2009

Customer review by LoveQualityandSavings

5.0 stars 7/4/2009 by LoveQualityandSavings
by LoveQualityandSavings

We studied all kinds of grills before buying. We wanted something moderate size without bells and whistles and cheap construction. Something that would cook well and last. Boy does this grill meet our needs! It has 2 zones with easy to use and understand controls. One zone across the entire center, the other zone forms a grid around the full outside cooking perimeter. Excellent burners and easy ignition. Anyone can use this uncomplicated grill! Simple, quick and easy basic assembly. Quality construction. Easy to move about on wheels or to remove from stand for tailgate use or inside storage if you choose. Plenty of cooking surface for a family or company. Heats fast, accurate and cooks evenly. Our first meal was corn on the cob and chicken breasts. Food was ready to eat in 12 minutes and done to perfection. It has heavy cast grates with smaller openings so smaller food pieces will not fall through. Easy cleanup and I love the grease drain system with no need for charcoal to be added to soak up grease! I didn't think you could get good BBQ flavor with just gas, but this grill does a great job! I would rate more than 5*s if I could. If you are doing all different kinds of general home grilling this is the grill for you and you won't be replacing it every few years. This baby will last. Simple booklet will even get a beginner started cooking right away.

Was this review helpful? (119) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveQualityandSavings
Erlanger,KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Forget the bargain brands, invest in a good one.
10/1/2010

Customer review by Yllib

5.0 stars 10/1/2010 by Yllib
by Yllib

After putting up with several cheap (~$150) grills that rust out after 2 years, we really did some research before going that route again. We wanted something on the smaller side and did not want to get one of the large “SUV” types with side burners and 500+ sq in of grill when its only the two of us and we generally do a plate of veggies and a couple of skewers. We initially thought that this roughly 400 sq in would be a bit small but it turns out to hold a 12 X15 grill plate for the veggies on one side and enough room for probably 12 burgers on the other side – if we ever needed that. It warms up fast, 3 minutes and set to go. The extra heavy solid iron grill sears the meat with strip marks when you get it hot enough and it spreads and dissipates the direct flame heat so that cooking is much more even than we ever experienced with the cheap type wire grills. It is well engineered, all parts fit together nicely. The base is plastic. Some reviewers call this a negative but we think it’s a strong positive as it will never rust. The oven itself is aluminum so that will never rust. All in all this should hold up well and I would think that we can get new grills from Weber even after several years. One down side is the bun warmer, it is a wire frame table that sits right on the grilling surface taking up some grilling space but we rarely use it and leave it off. Another downside is that the side tables can be stored hanging down but first you have to lift them up then flip them down. This prevents you from lifting up on the side table to get one side off the ground in order to push the grill around on its wheels. You have to reach to the inner hinge side of the table and lift, a rather awkward hands-out position and hard on the back, or you have to clear the side table and drop it down to get a grip on its hinge end. We also looked at the Weber 210 Spirit but that has actually a smaller cooking surface and we didn’t need the side burner.

Was this review helpful? (53) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Yllib
Westborough, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
EXCELLENT GRILL!!!!!
6/3/2009

Customer review by bofrag

5.0 stars 6/3/2009 by bofrag
by bofrag

This is "THE BEST" grill I have ever purchased. The heating is very accurate and even.....as good as an oven. Prime Rib can be cooked on this grill to perfection. Really enjoy trying new things on this grill that I wouldn't dare on my old grill. Clean up is a snap with a GOOD wire brush. Assembly was very easy!

Was this review helpful? (49) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bofrag
Tarpon Springs FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
2/23/2010

Customer review by ChihuahuaLover77

4.0 stars 2/23/2010 by ChihuahuaLover77
by ChihuahuaLover77

I bought this grill for my husband for Valentine's Day. We have grilled out everyday since and we LOVE it!!! It's a very nice grill. It lights so much easier than the other grills we have had in the past. It cooks evenly and keeps the food moist.

Was this review helpful? (24) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChihuahuaLover77
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A solid gas grill
7/5/2010

Customer review by Titletown

4.0 stars 7/5/2010 by Titletown
by Titletown

This grill was very easy to put together. True to the Weber name, it was solid and obviously better made that a Char Broil or other brands. The only problem is finding a way to manage the heat. Sometimes we have to grill according to the manual's suggestion for indirect heating because of the power of this grill. Once we get the hang of it, it'll be a great grill. I'd also recommend the $.97 shipping to your home through WalMart.com. This is a great option because of the solidness of this grill, it is a very heavy box that is so conveniently delivered for less than $1.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Titletown
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not your garden variety gas grill.
6/30/2010

Customer review by Skipfalcon

5.0 stars 6/30/2010 by Skipfalcon
by Skipfalcon

I can't recall reading consumer reviews for a product with such a positive mandate. Well I've got to join the crowd. What's so special about this grill: Heavy duty, food searing cooking grate providing even cooking surface (design keeps drippings from flaring on burners - without those irritating deflectors); high impact plastic stand (no rusting); simple drip collecting shape to central drip pan, burner configuration enabling direct or indirect cooking areas; compact storage footprint (wing tables fold down); spacious cook surface; fast efficient preheating (not an overly large volume to heat); an igniter that works; temperature gage, and lastly a light that lights the cook area. Grilling is fun again!

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Skipfalcon
Poland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
One problem...
4/23/2012

Customer review by JulieMac0821

4.0 stars 4/23/2012 by JulieMac0821
by JulieMac0821

Love the grill... it was a kind of complex to put it together, but it works great. My only issue is the ignite button comes out of its place all the time.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JulieMac0821
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart Bad Info
11/23/2009

Customer review by Glenn53

5.0 stars 11/23/2009 by Glenn53
by Glenn53

The product itself works great. The problem was the description on the web site. Walmart stated that to use a 20lb propane tank, you would require an adapter hose. The fact is that this unit is designed to run on a 20lb propane tank and the require hose is included. I bought the hose as Walmart suggested and now I have to return it. A good product, but a very poor shopping experience!

Was this review helpful? (15) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Glenn53
Yuma, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great Grill!
12/23/2011

Customer review by Oglestone

5.0 stars 12/23/2011 by Oglestone
by Oglestone

We purchased this grill in May 2011 and wanted to use it for awhile before reviewing. Love the size and look of this grill. The sides fold down to save space, the grill area is perfect for our family of four but has sufficient space when grilling for at least double that. Food grills up great no matter the weather; we live in WI and grill in the winter as well. The price is a little more than I wanted to spend on a grill but it was worth it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Oglestone
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
very reliable
11/22/2012

Customer review by bigjcvegas

5.0 stars 11/22/2012 by bigjcvegas
by bigjcvegas

no hassle grill,put your food on,set your timer for 6 min.flip meat another 6 done.no flare ups,no reason to lift the lid,i love mine so much i bought 1 for dad,he had a big stainless,it had hot spots,cool spots.he loves it.highly recommend

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bigjcvegas
las vegas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/28/2012

Customer review by Ernie44

5.0 stars 9/28/2012 by Ernie44
by Ernie44

This grill is the best thing I could have ever bought, my steaks come out perfect, Weber has an App that tells you how long to grill, I literally feel like a chef. I got my family asking me to cook medium rare, medium well. Let me try to make this short, my brother has even told me " I do everything exactly how you grill and my grill doesn't cook them like yours" This grill cooks to perfection!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ernie44
Pico Rivera, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Grill for Empty Nesters!
8/12/2011

Customer review by Woodystang

5.0 stars 8/12/2011 by Woodystang
by Woodystang

My PerflectFlame Stainless Steel grill gave out after about 12 years of service. I had good grilling experience with Weber's 22 inch charcoal grill in the past, so I decided to purchase a gas Weber now that I am hooked on gas grills. Good choice! The weber is easy to set up and cooks great! I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Woodystang
Greenwell Springs, La
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Very nice grill!
7/23/2013

Customer review by Skinner51

5.0 stars 7/23/2013 by Skinner51
by Skinner51

I did research on this and other grills. This grill works great and looks good. The assembly was not complicated or a big deal. Grilled 2 thick T-Bone steaks, (approx 2" thick) 2 potatoes, and 2 corn on the cob. Took approximately 25-30 minutes and the steaks were nice and juicy. Wife and I downsized and purchased a duplex. The grill stores great inside the screened in porch along with all the patio furniture. Perfect grill for us!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Skinner51
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Grill!!
7/23/2013

Customer review by Rexjoe

5.0 stars 7/23/2013 by Rexjoe
by Rexjoe

We love this grill!! It was bought after looking at the reviews and believe me it lives up to its rating!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rexjoe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Absolutely Perfect!
4/12/2010

Customer review by TownhouseGriller

5.0 stars 4/12/2010 by TownhouseGriller
by TownhouseGriller

I was hesitant because of some of the other reviews, but decided to go for it and decide for myself. I live in a townhome with a small patio and this was the only "nicer" grill that would fit in the spot and that had all of the amenities I wanted. Assembly was a breeze and with a simple push of the ignitor, it was ready to grill. My initial thoughts were that it was a bit pricey for all of the plastic used in the construction of the stand, but after dumping the old grill and seeing how completely rusted out it was (and the mess it made on the cement), I appreciate the hard plastic that won't rust! I am absolutely thrilled with the purchase and would recommend it to everyone. Even if you have a larger space, it's the perfect grill because, though a small footprint, it has a large grilling surface and it's the perfect height, even for this 6'4" griller.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TownhouseGriller
East Coast, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Worth every penny!
7/21/2011

Customer review by pasalley

4.0 stars 7/21/2011 by pasalley
by pasalley

We have been very pleased with the whole process from the ease of ordering, the timely delivery and the relative easy assembly. We were concerned that the stand is plastic, but it is very well constructed and should last a long time with some TLC> We like the fact it is plastic and will not rust. At the end of the day how does it grill? We love how easy it is to operate. The grill gets hot very quickly and regulating the temperature is easy to do. The grates are heavy steel and hold heat very well so the temperature is very even over the grilling surface. The grill gets plenty hot for larger cuts of meat. The shape of the bottom funnels all the oil to the convenient drip pan. We have been surprised how much meat we can cook in a short amount of grill time. We find it to be the perfect size for smaller grilling needs. I am becoming a 'grill meister' now that I have a user friendly grill to cook on!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pasalley
Wester PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Grill
8/9/2009

Customer review by antowell

5.0 stars 8/9/2009 by antowell
by antowell

I bought 2 other Sears brand grills and returned both - looked good in store , but they were badly made , e.g screw holes wouldnt line up. This Weber grill was easy to put together , its sturdy and well made . It cooks very well and I'm very happy with the purchase. I bought it through the Walmart site to store option which was efficient and would use this again

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
antowell
Boston suburbs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
A "griller thriller"
8/8/2010

Customer review by jmatled

5.0 stars 8/8/2010 by jmatled
by jmatled

Once i got my Weber Q320 together i read all the info with it and recipes from my Weber Grill Book i cooked Hamburgers one time and Steaks another. The Rib Eyes i cooked were as good as any Steak House. I am now honing up on my "grill skills". Someone had mentioned the Grill Covers, to get the 6553 and not the 6552 which i did when i ordered it from Lowe's and it fit perfect with the sides dropped down. Happy grilling folks.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jmatled
n.c.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
5/27/2012

Customer review by Cowboysfan72

5.0 stars 5/27/2012 by Cowboysfan72
by Cowboysfan72

Easy to assemble, cooks great and looks great. High quality!!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cowboysfan72
Syracuse,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
11/29/2012

Customer review by Paul147

5.0 stars 11/29/2012 by Paul147
by Paul147

The frame on my Weber Genisis rusted out after 10 years of Florida salt air. From reading reviews of the Q series am hopeful that the plastic frame will hold up much longer. I have had Weber's (both charcoal and gas) since the 1960's and wouldn't have anything else.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Paul147
SW Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 78 total reviews
1-20 of 78 reviews