Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 38 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

38 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

38 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
31
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 29 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews
Classic Weber Quality
8/16/2009

Customer review by kbrn

5.0 stars 8/16/2009 by kbrn
by kbrn

Needed a new grill, but didn't need a large, cumbersome chassis. The Q220 is compact, with space to cook meat & vegetables for 4 easily, more if needed. Heats quickly, maintains temperature, & cleans easily. The curved sides & large drainage opening, combined with the disposable drip pans, are great for quick cleaning. Temperature gauge & electronic starter are good options on a smaller grill. The side shelves can be easily removed.

Was this review helpful? (28) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kbrn
Salem, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice BBQ
7/20/2009

Customer review by KanadianKamper

5.0 stars 7/20/2009 by KanadianKamper
by KanadianKamper

A little on the pricey side but worth it. Nice to BBQ on the cast iron grate, good burner control, easy ignition. The unit is a little heavy to carry very far but for the camping its a great product.

Was this review helpful? (25) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KanadianKamper
Ontario, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
5 STARS IF IT WASNT FOR THE PRICE!
3/13/2010

Customer review by hectortheprotector

4.0 stars 3/13/2010 by hectortheprotector
by hectortheprotector

This is an excellent grill for both the backyard and the road. Its large enough to feed an average family and packs up easily to take to the lake or the game. The heavy cast cooking grate leaves amazing grill marks and cooking is uniform. It is hotter and larger than the Q100 / 120 and will sear meat if you need it to(the Q100 wont, I also owned one). I bought the rolling folding stand to use with mine and it makes portability a breeze, sometimes i just pack it up on a whim and take my daughter to the park for hot dogs. The only downfall is the price. It seems overpriced but after your first roadtrip with the grill you'll be so happy that the price wont matter much anymore. It also holds a good re-sale value which makes up for it. I sold my old Q100 on Craigslist and got nearly what I paid for it. I recommend this grill to all

Was this review helpful? (22) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hectortheprotector
AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Weber Barbecue Grill Q 220
8/15/2009

Customer review by CraftyShihTzuLady

5.0 stars 8/15/2009 by CraftyShihTzuLady
by CraftyShihTzuLady

I have only had the opportunity to use my new grill on several occasions. However so far, I LOVE it. I picked this particular grill because it is large enough to grill for the whole family while on the deck, but small enough to take with us in our motor home. We also purchased the Q 220 Grill stand and grill cover to use on the deck. The stand is easy to roll around and hides the large propane tank underneath.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CraftyShihTzuLady
Medford, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Q 220 Gas Grill
9/23/2010

Customer review by ThanksWeber

5.0 stars 9/23/2010 by ThanksWeber
by ThanksWeber

I purchased this grill with mixed expectations. The other places that I read reviews were mixed also. I did have a problem. Grill worked fine with a 14oz bottle, but when I connected to a 11lbs bottle, it would not lite. Talked to a service tech at Weber and they sent me a new regulator. Before the regulator arrived, I talked to a service tech at a propane distribution center. Glad I did. The problem ended up not to be with the Weber grill, but in how propane bottles are designed. There is a surge valve in all larger bottles, anything larger than a 14oz disposable. When you turn on the bottle it fills the line. The bottle sees this as a surge and closes the check valve. No gas will flow. Simple turn off the bottle, wait 15 seconds or so (time for the check valve to reset), turn the bottle back on and lite the grill. Worked for me and the grill lites first time every time. Love the cast iron grate, heats up nicely and leave nice sear marks. Grill creates 450 degrees of heat or as low as 250 degrees. Grill is very wind resistant. Packs easily into the pass through in the 5th wheel trailer. Weber, thanks for a great product.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ThanksWeber
Colorado Springs, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Bigger than it looks in the pic
5/20/2011

Customer review by PackBjammin

5.0 stars 5/20/2011 by PackBjammin
by PackBjammin

This is one well engineered product. The grill is solid, thick construction, portable, and has many of the little features you would expect a Weber to have. It's about has big as a normal grill, except the corners are rounded. I fit 16 of the big thick Sam's Club burgers on there (tight). There's plenty of burners to get well past 500F for searing steaks or whole chicken breasts. It's designed to cook with the lid shut, unlike other portable grills. Thermometer and lighter work like a charm. Some gotchas... the grates are thick, so you have to be diligent to keep it clean. It's a little heavy if you aren't a strong person carrying it alone. And it's designed for the mini propane tanks. If you're using a regular 20# propane tank, you have to buy a special hose, and you have to know how to turn it on. First, open the gas tank valve slowly, then let the hose pressurize for 60-90 seconds before starting the grill. If you forget, just turn the grill off, wait another 60-90 seconds and try again. All this is to make your regular tank act like the expensive little pressurized propane tanks the grill was designed for. I'm totally happy with this purchase!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PackBjammin
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
6/28/2009

Customer review by Jeffyjo

4.0 stars 6/28/2009 by Jeffyjo
by Jeffyjo

It is convient for mobility, easy to pack up & take camping or would be good for tailgating...I love it so far

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jeffyjo
Upstate, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Excellent
5/3/2009

Customer review by sherskk

4.0 stars 5/3/2009 by sherskk
by sherskk

Easy to manuever around. I take it camping and is so easy to set up and to use.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sherskk
North Eastern WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
A new Weber
5/2/2011

Customer review by CousinBob

5.0 stars 5/2/2011 by CousinBob
by CousinBob

I don't know when Weber started this line of semi-portable grills, but I am glad we found this one. This is a well built grill with all the great features. We have only used it a few times, but I am very pleased. I like the thermometer, which allows much ,more precise cooking. The heavy cast iron grate provides even cooking in all situations. Unfortunately, this heavy grate makes the total grill a little less portable. However, I didn't buy it for portability. I use it as the basic home grill. It is about one-third the size and weight of the gas grill I have at our cabin, and does every bit as much and does it well. Weber's legendary quality is evident throughout. It is a really good grille, that should last many years. I still have our original Weber charcoal grill that we bought over 30 years ago, and this one seems every bit as good.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CousinBob
Burnsville, Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
The best grill you can buy
8/2/2010

Customer review by Flowerstogo

5.0 stars 8/2/2010 by Flowerstogo
by Flowerstogo

I already have two Weber Grills. I got this one to take to the beach. It is the best grill your'll ever buy. It doesn't have flare up and it cooks evenly. The warranty on the grill parts are a plus to.. I would recommend this grill for sure.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Flowerstogo
Greenville NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/25/2011

Customer review by BarBQueBarb

5.0 stars 4/25/2011 by BarBQueBarb
by BarBQueBarb

I would have never believed a gas grill would produce such perfect results - every time! I was skeptical of any gas grill, but read the reviews and decided the Q series by Weber was the choice. I am hooked. Do not consider any other gas grill - period. Just follow the directions and cook with the lid down. So far I have used it for cedar plank salmon, burgers, steaks, asparagus and grilled fruit, all of which turned out perfect!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BarBQueBarb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Weber portable grill 120
7/10/2010

Customer review by campingwife

5.0 stars 7/10/2010 by campingwife
by campingwife

Extremely pleased. Initially purchased a 220 weber but it was way to large for just the two of us. The heat is distributed evenly, makes wonderful fish/burgers when we camp. My husband loves it. He will only purchase grills under the "weber' brand.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
campingwife
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Grill heats up quickly and cooks food fast.
5/19/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 5/19/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This is my second Weber Grill. It is q quality product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Aurora, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Great grill!
1/12/2011

Customer review by MarleneandJustin

5.0 stars 1/12/2011 by MarleneandJustin
by MarleneandJustin

I bought this for my husband for Christmas, we have been tired of getting your average $100. backyard grill and replacing it every summer! I bought this one especially for the cast iron grid and the fact that you can take it with you on a trip or set it on a stand at home. He loves it!! It heats up quickely and cooks to perfection!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MarleneandJustin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Made in USA!
9/6/2011

Customer review by SnoopersJR

5.0 stars 9/6/2011 by SnoopersJR
by SnoopersJR

The Weber Q220 is everything I was expecting from a Weber.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SnoopersJR
MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Excellent, Amazing little grill.
8/12/2013

Customer review by PLHammer

5.0 stars 8/12/2013 by PLHammer
by PLHammer

Amazing how quickly this little grill heats up and cooks food and how large the actual cooking surface really is.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PLHammer
Green Bay, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Grill
2/26/2011

Customer review by Poker806

5.0 stars 2/26/2011 by Poker806
by Poker806

This grill was easy to assemble. lights the first time and is easy to clean. The only issue is that I have not been able to get it to full temperature .

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Poker806
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Weber Q220
9/7/2010

Customer review by Goducks32

4.0 stars 9/7/2010 by Goducks32
by Goducks32

Very solid portable grill. Easy to start and heats up quickly. Over priced but it is higher quality than any other portable grill I have used or owned.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Goducks32
Portland,Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Very underpowered
7/17/2011

Customer review by MrFudgie

1.0 stars 7/17/2011 by MrFudgie
by MrFudgie

You're paying for the Weber name, and not much more. This grill is seriously underpowered. Can't do a burger on it properly, because the heat won't let you char the outside of the burger. So, you're forced to slow cook it, which makes the burger dry and mealy. To boot, the Weber name doesn't really even imply quality any more. The cover developed a huge crack after just one season of use. Very disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrFudgie
Would recommend to a friend? No
BEST GRILL
7/11/2011

Customer review by walmartonlinefan1

5.0 stars 7/11/2011 by walmartonlinefan1
by walmartonlinefan1

This has to be the best grill I have ever owned use it every day, its size is perfect not to bulky and it cooks like a champ. I don't know why I took so long to buy the right grill..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
walmartonlinefan1
E.T.Mi.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews