Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 22 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

22 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

22 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
19
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-17 of 17 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Excellent for small family.
7/14/2009

Customer review by ramsir

5.0 stars 7/14/2009 by ramsir
by ramsir

Good for grilling for a small family. It's not an el cheapo model. It's quality product that'll last atleast 10 yrs if you take care of it. Size is enough to feed one small family (2 adults and 2 kids) in one round of grilling. On amazon, some people have reported problem that flame turns off due to wind. I experienced it too. The solution is to open the tank first, wait for few minutes and then ignite the flame. If you do both of them almost same time, regulator doesn't get a chance to stabilize for the tank's pressure and seems to turn off and on by itself. The problem doesn't appear to be due to wind.

Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ramsir
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
the ideal grill
4/24/2010

Customer review by noti

5.0 stars 4/24/2010 by noti
by noti

What a terrific grill! Starts immediately, heats up quickly, cooks evenly... Small enough to be portable, but with enough grate surface to cook a generous amount of food. Can't go wrong with this one.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
noti
Chicago suburbs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Sturdy
4/15/2009

Customer review by roadtriptime

5.0 stars 4/15/2009 by roadtriptime
by roadtriptime

Just used one time so far it was exactly what we needed perfect to take traveling.Husband loves it.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
roadtriptime
AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Excellent BBQ
4/22/2010

Customer review by Jowill

5.0 stars 4/22/2010 by Jowill
by Jowill

Needed smaller BBQ for small family gatherings, works great. Heat is distributed evenly throuthout grill area. Also bought hose for propane tank, if you don't have one you'll need it. If it sits outside you'll need a cover.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jowill
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great Product
9/30/2009

Customer review by HogWild04810

5.0 stars 9/30/2009 by HogWild04810
by HogWild04810

Eventhough I have only used it once, I really like this grill. It is a very heavy duty product. I bought the adapter hose that allows me to use a 20lb propane tank which makes it even better. I bought this grill knowing it would be long lasting and a great fit for taking camping or tailgating. It is worth the cost.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HogWild04810
Fayetteville, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
So far so good
5/13/2011

Customer review by WiseOldGuy

5.0 stars 5/13/2011 by WiseOldGuy
by WiseOldGuy

My wife and I have only used this grill a couple of times since our recent purchase. So far we are very please with its quality and performance. Walmart also sells the 16 oz. propane tanks which seem to work well. We considered purchasing the adapter hose for the larger propane tanks but the smaller disposable tanks may be just perfect for the two of us. The directly attached smaller tanks also make the grill much more portable.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WiseOldGuy
Wareham, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Best grill I've owned
8/9/2010

Customer review by getthebeat

5.0 stars 8/9/2010 by getthebeat
by getthebeat

Owned this grill for two years. Stainless steel burner is great for even heat. Great grill! Purchased one recently for my mother.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
getthebeat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great grill at home or on-the-go
2/18/2012

Customer review by PVLT

5.0 stars 2/18/2012 by PVLT
by PVLT

This is a reliable grill that I converted for use with a propane tank at home. We plan to take it with us using the cylinder propane. We also bought the folding stand for both uses. It's the perfect grill for the Florida "snowbird."

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PVLT
North Port, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
My new favorite Weber
9/1/2009

Customer review by AuntLoLo2

5.0 stars 9/1/2009 by AuntLoLo2
by AuntLoLo2

I love this product. Anybody thinking of purchasing, JUST DO IT!...love it, love it, love it. Took to the races this weekend and used it several times.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AuntLoLo2
Rockford, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great LIttle Grill!!
4/5/2011

Customer review by Glideman

5.0 stars 4/5/2011 by Glideman
by Glideman

We've had one of these for years now, and it works just as well as my larger grill. It's small and portable so I can put it in my RVs storage compartment, yet it cooks like it's a big grill. There is plenty of cooking area for a small family. The heat distribution is even and it maintains this heat easily. It's easy to clean up. You can even purchase an optional cart for it if you don't want to set it on the ground or table top. Overall, this is a great value and you won't be sorry buying it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Glideman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent!
9/28/2011

Customer review by remotemama

5.0 stars 9/28/2011 by remotemama
by remotemama

Excellent value for the money. Cooks great! Perfect for two people.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
remotemama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
We bought a Weber Q 200 for our 5th wheel trailer.
11/26/2011

Customer review by Boatbum2

5.0 stars 11/26/2011 by Boatbum2
by Boatbum2

Best thing we ever did. It hooks up to the propane supply from the trailer so I don't have to worry about replacing the smaller bottle so often. It lights quickly, burns evenly and does an overall great job! I have two other larger Webers for the house, couldn't live without them! Great Product!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Boatbum2
Peoria, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
9/5/2012

Customer review by slmeess

5.0 stars 9/5/2012 by slmeess
by slmeess

Perfect for camping!! We cooked for 5 adults and 2 kids and there was plenty of room on the grill for all of the food. We have had weber grills for 15 yrs!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
slmeess
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great Product but Can be a bit Pricey
5/11/2011

Customer review by MrXBox360

5.0 stars 5/11/2011 by MrXBox360
by MrXBox360

We live in a third story apartment. This grill is perfect for us. The simple camper tanks can be used so we do not need to lug a huge propane tank up three flights. We purchased the modular and it all comes together perfectly. Highly recommend the grill but keep in mind that you can by a standard propane tank grill for about $100. This grill with the stand is about $250.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrXBox360
Boston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good grill...now better!
9/5/2011

Customer review by Grillinfodatrill

4.0 stars 9/5/2011 by Grillinfodatrill
by Grillinfodatrill

Just converted a Q200 to a two burner using the dual control purchased as a replacement part. The center burner is tricky since some brazing was required and a hole cut in the lower body. A short piece of 2" x 1/8" aluminum for a controller bracket. - works great! Buy the knobs too... Would I purchase a Q200? Yes, We added the temperature gauge and it is now a Q320 without being a monster sized grill.... perfect size and now can do a slow roast with the center burner only. We loves dat slow roasted chicken marinated in garlic/onion/Root Beer!

Was this review helpful? (2) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Grillinfodatrill
Eastern VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
so easy to put together
2/24/2013

Customer review by dalejr8888

5.0 stars 2/24/2013 by dalejr8888
by dalejr8888

This is the best portable bbq hands down.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dalejr8888
coosbay oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/26/2013

Customer review by Huntingdon6

4.0 stars 6/26/2013 by Huntingdon6
by Huntingdon6

The grill works very good. The only problem I have is the folding side tables are very cheap and they could have just left them off the grill.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Huntingdon6
Huntingdon Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.