Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 94 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

94 reviews | 4 out of 5

5 stars
55
4 stars
16
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 stars
12
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 82 total reviews
Exceeded Expectations
8/12/2009

Customer review by SYoung1350

5.0 stars by SYoung1350

I absolutely love this humidifier. I have purchased hundreds of dollars worth of other humidifiers including the $300+. This very economically priced humidifier is quiet, works well, easy to clean, doesn't need any filters, or any type of special water to operate. I do; however, used distilled water just to that I don't have to clean it quite as often. I turn this on every night for my daughter because she suffers from nose bleeds and we live in a very dry climate. The built in "nightlight" is very useful for checking the water level when it is dark too. For those of us who have searched and searched for a good humidifier, you will not be disappointed!

Was this review helpful? (37) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SYoung1350
Carson City, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cute but Messy
1/15/2010

Customer review by BoonvilleGal

4.0 stars by BoonvilleGal

Just as cute as the picture, and so quiet people ask if it is even turned on. HOWEVER, compared to a regular cool-air mist humidifier I recently purchased, (offered at Walmart and carried on shelves), it isn't as good. First, the water compartment has what feels to be a pretty thin plastic handle. When the water tank is full, it feels like it could break at any time. The biggest complaint about this product is the layout of the tank compartment. When you are filling the tank, it rests on the handle, which is about 1 inch across and curved. This means that you have either balance the tank on the bottom of the sink or hold it up in the air. I am not strong enough to hold it up in the air. Putting on the cap while balancing it on the handle gets pretty tricky. Can get pretty messy. Next, the air holes are only small slits on the top of the ears. Makes quite a bit of condensation build up inside the head of Hello Kitty, so when you go to get to the water tank to fill it, you have a bit of dripping water come from the head. I am not sure where I had expected the mist to come from, but I had definitely expected larger openings. So this is meant for a very small room. What I love about this is the nightlight and the quiet motor. The nightlight is very pale purple and almost looks like it is glow-in-the-dark plastic. Outside of the nightlight, the power button (bright neon green) gives off loads of light in the dark. So, overall, if you need this for a nursery or very small room, and are willing to get a little bit of water on you and around you when filling it, this is a great product. I am using this for my small office at work. Wouldn't work for my home because it is too small.

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BoonvilleGal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cute and Quiet!
1/30/2009

Customer review by Kilogram

4.0 stars by Kilogram

It's very cute, of course! It's sitting in my room like a decorator! It's also very quiet~ My parents bought a humidifier of another brand earlier, and it was loud like an engine. But my "hello kitty" is very quiet! And the water tank is really big so you don't have to add water so often~ I love it!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Kilogram
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Precious
5/17/2009

Customer review by oceanladyjulia

5.0 stars by oceanladyjulia

I bought this humidifier while recovering from sinus surgery. It is just precious and I can use it for my granddaughter that is due in June. I do recommend using ONLY distilled water in it. The filters I bought began to emit an odor using filtered tap water and I simply switched to distilled water, removed the filter and no more problem. It is very quiet and the minimal noise it makes actually help me sleep better. I would recommend it to anyone. If you use this for your infant or child, do not turn it on high as it will saturate your room. I use it on a medium setting. I would recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
oceanladyjulia
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product and very cute!!!!!
5/29/2011

Customer review by Miasmommy2011

5.0 stars by Miasmommy2011

I purchased this humidifier 3 months ago for my 1 month old daughter. I have not had any problems with it and it works great. I have read the other comments and yes it can be a little messy when you take the tank off to refill it, But the product works great and does what it is supposed to do for a great price. I never carry it by the handle when I refill it just because it is heavy after it is filled and I don't want to take a chance on the handle breaking. It is very simple to clean, I clean it every couple days with a clorox wipe. I researched alot of humidifiers before buying this one and I am very happy with my choice.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Miasmommy2011
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Exactly what I was looking for!!!
1/5/2010

Customer review by Katelynsmommy07

5.0 stars by Katelynsmommy07

This is a great product! I bought it for my 2-year-old daughter's room and she loves it! The nightlight in it is perfect. Doesn't really light up the room, just enough to light up the cat. It runs VERY Quiet. I wasn't sure after reading one of the other reviews, but I can only hear it if I am right in front of it. I was a little worried about the quality and if I would end up with wet walls and damp curtains, but no! It does its job perfectly of putting the moisture in the air and not on everything else! It is only a foot away from her curtains, and I have felt them several times, but no wetness. This was a concern since I got it because of my daughters allergies/asthma and will be using it every day. I read reviews on so many humidifiers and I am really glad I went with this one. It works great and is very cute!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Katelynsmommy07
Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Uh oh. That didn't last long
11/26/2013

Customer review by cdosrun

2.0 stars by cdosrun

I did research on humidifiers for kids rooms and consumer reports had this one listed as pretty decent. The one problem is that if you read reviews, a lot of people complained about quick failures. So I also purchased the warranty for $4. Total cost was $44. And guess what? It died after 1-day. Literally 1 day. I will return it, get a new one and report back later. I think if you get one that works this is a good humidifier but you have to roll the dice to try to get one that doesn't have defects.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
cdosrun
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Super cute and quiet!
4/30/2011

Customer review by LoveLouisiana

5.0 stars by LoveLouisiana

The Hello Kitty humidifier is so precious; my daughter loves it! It is easy to setup and clean following use. I purchased the Crane elephant model previously and the cap was next to impossible to get closed once removed. It was very frustrating! The cap on the Hello Kitty model lines up easily and seals perfectly. Even though the 2 models are listed as having the same water storage capacity; the Hello Kitty model provides at least an additional 2-3 hours of use. I highly recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LoveLouisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
It's cute and works great!
2/9/2014

Customer review by aspergers

5.0 stars by aspergers

This humidifier was for adding moisture in the area of the house where I have my plants. It's been doing a very good job of doing that. It has a green light to show that it is working and a red light to show when it needs refilling. Find the right filter is a problem though but we finally found one on Amazon. We're using it with out the filter now because we have soft water and are hoping we won't need a filter.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
aspergers
Norman,Ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cute and Outlasted prior purchased models
3/31/2014

Customer review by ShoppenTx

4.0 stars by ShoppenTx

After having been through two pricey 'Germ-free' humidifiers, decided to purchased a 'cheap' and cute model, expecting to replace it at least once season. We use it daily during winter, clean and store it other seasons. To my surprise, this has been the best value. It has lasted over two years and shows no sign of quitting. Have had no mold in unit, it is easy to fill in the bathtub and, while not simple, easier (than expensive models) to clean. It also has glowing a nightlight (push button switch in middle of knob) for toddler security. When I need another humidifier, I will definitely consider the brand again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ShoppenTx
Irving, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
4/16/2011

Customer review by BeiBei

3.0 stars by BeiBei

gets dirty easily and it is very hard to clean.. besides that I think it does what it says..

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BeiBei
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Light went off at 2nd day!
8/5/2011

Customer review by Aurovane

3.0 stars by Aurovane

Ok. This is a humidifier and it does the work but the nice light that it's supposed to be on Hello Kitty's body stopped working at the second night!! i hope it is just like a bulb or something we can replace FOR FREE. I'm calling Walmart or Crane to get this done.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Aurovane
Gainesville, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/6/2012

Customer review by bkzbabii

1.0 stars by bkzbabii

This humidifier is junk, the first one i bought didnt have any steam comming out, after i returned it and got another one the second one's fan or something inside started making loud noises... DO NOT GET THIS HUMIDIFIER, its cute but definitely not worth the hassle and not worth the money!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
bkzbabii
Would recommend to a friend? No
Very pretty but useless
2/19/2012

Customer review by cheapskate30

1.0 stars by cheapskate30

I bought this last winter for $45 brand new but unfortunately it didn't last long. After the first month the handle broke off so when you fill it be sure to hold it on the bottom as well because the handle isn't very strong. After the forth month, the motor started to make a very loud noise while turned on and I couldn't get it to stop. I had a one year warranty but I never got around to sending it back. It's too bad because it's the cutest humidifier I've ever seen.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
cheapskate30
Chicago,IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
DO NOT BUY HELLO KITTY HUMIDIFIER
3/14/2011

Customer review by madascanbe

2.0 stars by madascanbe

I bought the adorable Hello Kitty Humidifier for my daughter's 5th b-day in Dec. She absolutely loved it, but it only worked for 1 week before the fan started making a loud grinding noise. The fan had previously been almost silent. I called the manufacturer and had to wait until mid Feb. for a replacement because it was out of stock. The replacement unit only worked for 4 days before it started making the same loud noise. They sent me 2 more replacements and both arrived broken so I didn't even get a chance to try them. Now the manufacturer is refusing to send me another. They are sending a refund check and doing an investigation at the factory. My daughter is crushed. The humidifier is adorable, and very quiet when it works right, but it is not worth the frustration. DO NOT BUY IT UNTIL THE MANUFACTURER FIGURES OUT WHAT THE PROBLEM IS! NOTE: I bought the puppy humidifier for my son at the same time, and it has been fine.

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
madascanbe
Kennesaw, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
3/25/2009

Customer review by CaliJen

3.0 stars by CaliJen

I agree with the other reviewer that it's very cute but I did not think it was all that quiet (however, I am a light sleeper - heavier sleepers can probably sleep through it). I had to put it far away from my bed so that the "white noise" wouldn't disturb me. So I can't recommend the product as I'm not sure how much it really helped. Also, the instructions/diagrams were not very clear.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CaliJen
California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Not Good
11/21/2011

Customer review by 1061football

1.0 stars by 1061football

Did not hold up!

Was this review helpful? (0) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
1061football
Beverly Hills, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
just cute
2/22/2010

Customer review by mikapip

1.0 stars by mikapip

This product was so cute but did not work. Took a week to use 1 gallon of water.

Was this review helpful? (0) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mikapip
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great
1/1/2010

Customer review by ETVP

5.0 stars by ETVP

This Hello Kitty humidifier is just so cute and silent! It is even better than what I've expected! Very satisfied!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ETVP
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I Love This Product!
1/6/2010

Customer review by KayKayMassachusetts

5.0 stars by KayKayMassachusetts

I've had this for 2 years so far with no problems. I don't use it every night, but it's still lasted longer than the Vicks (Kaz) humidifiers I used to buy and it's one of the quietest models I've come across. The base cleans easily. I've used tap water without any white dust, but that probably depends on your town water. It was purchased for my daughter's room, and I am so happy with it that I'm about to get another for my own room. The nightlight is not too bright, and I agree with another user who said it is really helpful to see the water level.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
KayKayMassachusetts
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 82 total reviews