Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 11 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

11 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

11 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-10 of 10 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Safest and Best Kennel On The Market
9/5/2010

Customer review by TNsheltieMom

5.0 stars 9/5/2010 by TNsheltieMom
by TNsheltieMom

I shopped around and reviewed dozens of kennels before chooseing this one. It can be added too or changed in layout and easily disassembles to move locations or configureations. It's cost was way below most other sites for identical kennels. I own 3 shelties, a very tiny 12 lb., and two 25 lbs. I needed something that would not let the little one craw under or squeez between and be safe for all 3 to play and romp in without injury to their coats or paws. I love this kennel and they do too. It was easy to assemble and is very sturdy. I also purchased the 10'X5' cover. It needed a small adjustment but fits great. The only problem with the kennel was the gate arrived with a bent frame. It does not affect it's ability to close so I kept it. It also took almost 3 weeks to arrive but better delivered than too pick it up as it is heavy as packaged.

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TNsheltieMom
Cleveland TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Easy to Assemble - Taking the yard back over!
5/21/2013

Customer review by KCAFC1

5.0 stars 5/21/2013 by KCAFC1
by KCAFC1

I purchased this kennel to house our 2 large dogs. They are almost past the puppy stage, but not quite yet, and have wreaked havoc on our yard, to include digging holes to escape, destroying items in the yard, etc. I only have one regret... I wish I would have purchased this kennel long before now. I am not good at putting complicated things together, which made this a good choice. This kennel comes in panels. Each panel has brackets that attach one panel to the next. It was very simple to assemble and you can arrange it in a variety of shapes. Mine is in a rectangle, but I can change it at any time. I chose to slide sheets of wood underneath it and place 12X12 paving stones over the wood. This will allow me to spray the surface off each day to dispose of urine and feces easily. I also draped a tarp over the top and placed additional sheets of wood over them to make a roof for them. If you're ready to take your yard back, but also have a spouse or significant other who is adamant about keeping their dog(s#,buy this kennel. I am excited about the opportunity to be able to put things out in the yard again, without them being destroyed. This will help to keep the peace in your household, because you'll get the use of your yard back and your significant other will still have their dog#s).

Was this review helpful? (19) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KCAFC1
Buckner, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Product
9/12/2009

Customer review by happymaddie

5.0 stars 9/12/2009 by happymaddie
by happymaddie

This product is very strong and easy to put together. Much better than the extra work that is required with a chainlink dog run. This product can also be arranged in various shapes not just the 5'x10' rectangle. Mine is setup like a pentagon. Cons: the price is a little high but at WalMart it is more than $100 less than most other stores.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
happymaddie
Torrance, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
4/29/2009

Customer review by cr4shd0wn

4.0 stars 4/29/2009 by cr4shd0wn
by cr4shd0wn

Overall I'm happy with the purchase of this kennel. It arrived at my store earlier than expected and was very easy to put together. That being said there were a few issues with the kennel. Mine did not have any instructions, but the concept was easy enough. It only took about 30 minutes to assemble by myself, and that included dropping nuts through the kennel floor a few times. When I picked it up at my local store it was not in a box, but was instead strapped together. Because of this is was kind of dirty and a wire or two was slightly bent. Although it is an outside item, it would have been nice to protect it better via shipping. In the end it does exactly what it is supposed to do, keeps your dog in.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cr4shd0wn
Castle Rock, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very Nice Kennel
3/18/2013

Customer review by muley1

5.0 stars 3/18/2013 by muley1
by muley1

Well built & heavy enough for a very large dog, was easy to put together ,shipped in a nice wood crate & there was no damage to Kennel at all. arrived in a timely manner. Only negaitive i have is , i could have saved $ 121 ( not inc. taxes ) for same well built Kennel at a near by compitier. ( TSC ) PS : I was asked to be Truthful in my review , so i am.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
muley1
Irvine, Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Stopped are dog from getting out.
8/8/2010

Customer review by Deluxed

5.0 stars 8/8/2010 by Deluxed
by Deluxed

Are dog is a Houdini. This is a perfect high quality dog kennel. A little spendy but worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Deluxed
spokane wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
7/2/2012

Customer review by kenaw59

5.0 stars 7/2/2012 by kenaw59
by kenaw59

Sturdy and attractive. Easy to assemble... Perfect for the short periods of time my dog needs to be outside unattended.. Thank you..

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kenaw59
Bluefield WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Kennel
5/11/2011

Customer review by Lormina

5.0 stars 5/11/2011 by Lormina
by Lormina

I use it for my dogo argentino and it works great. It was easy to put together. However, the welding was a little off on the gate piece, but it does not affect the function of the kennel.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lormina
Long Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Kennels
2/9/2010

Customer review by ClearBranchRTs

5.0 stars 2/9/2010 by ClearBranchRTs
by ClearBranchRTs

These are really nice, safe kennels. I don't worry about my Rat Terriers chewing through the wire, or pushing past the gate, or between posts and wire. The only issue I have with them is that the wire is somewhat bent in a couple of places. The price is high, but they were cheaper at Walmart than anywhere else I looked. These kennels work well for my dogs.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ClearBranchRTs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Easy to set up heavy duty
5/12/2014

Customer review by MH123456789

4.0 stars 5/12/2014 by MH123456789
by MH123456789

Just like it reads, it is very easy to set up all welded very heavy duty. wish it was a little cheaper but is a good kennel.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MH123456789
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.