Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 15 reviews | 2.1 out of 5

2.0 stars

15 reviews | 2.1 out of 5

2.0 stars

15 reviews | 2.1 out of 5

20%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
3
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
9
1-12 of 12 total reviews
20%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Very Crazy Movie
3/21/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/21/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This movie was full of blood and gore. It was very suspenseful and exciting. I do not recommend this movie for children or people with a weak stomach, but I recommend it to everyone else.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
i loved it
3/9/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/9/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

if you dont like horror movies or blood and guts then this isnt the movie for you... i love horror movies

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
justin, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The only house on the left
6/10/2009

Customer review by monstermovieman

5.0 stars 6/10/2009 by monstermovieman
by monstermovieman

This is your typical 70's movie. A strange plot breif nudity, bad acting, poor film and lihgting. All in all a very good movie, it has it all murder, revenge, breif and i mean breif nudity. Some other reviews talked about the R--- sene its nothing if you blink its over Now the mom getting revenge really takes a big BITE out of crime as well as the guy. The father gets his revenge also for them killing there daughter. So remember before the remake is out this was the original and still the best.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
monstermovieman
N.Y.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Last House is Last
3/23/2009

Customer review by MisterCritic1

3.0 stars 3/23/2009 by MisterCritic1
by MisterCritic1

Not as good as I thought it would be . The remake is better.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MisterCritic1
KY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
not expected
4/14/2009

Customer review by Dixons

1.0 stars 4/14/2009 by Dixons
by Dixons

this is the old version of the movie. i was so excited to finally get it and watch it. i laughed @ myself of course. Just in case your planning on buying this movie- its the old version.. lol

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dixons
fayetteville nc
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Low Budget
5/8/2009

Customer review by TazziesMom

1.0 stars 5/8/2009 by TazziesMom
by TazziesMom

This movie was a big disappointment to me.I know that the newer version is great as I have watched it. But as far as this version goes its a big flop!

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TazziesMom
Redding,CA.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
not scary
10/2/2012

Customer review by 2131

1.0 stars 10/2/2012 by 2131
by 2131

this is the worst horror/slasher movie I've seen this decade. There's nothing in the film that'll get your fear up.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2131
Taylor, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Top 500 contributor
last house on the left
5/21/2009

Customer review by vicsgirl

1.0 stars 5/21/2009 by vicsgirl
by vicsgirl

it's was a low budget movie and the violence was a bit much I would not tell any one to watch this movie but the up to date movie that came out in 2009 was alot better

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vicsgirl
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
stupid
7/29/2009

Customer review by movielover6

1.0 stars 7/29/2009 by movielover6
by movielover6

this was not the correct movie i wanted... I wanted the 2009 release and i recieved the 1972 release and it was so stupid i gave it away...the price for the movie was good but nothing else...don't buy this movie you will not like it...

Was this review helpful? (0) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
movielover6
kansas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
4/22/2009

Customer review by Movielove

1.0 stars 4/22/2009 by Movielove
by Movielove

very very Very sick. After about 15 minutes, I broke the CD and threw it away. I did not want any one to see this in my house.

Was this review helpful? (0) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Movielove
Benicia, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Horrible.
3/2/2009

Customer review by DavidGoneWild

1.0 stars 3/2/2009 by DavidGoneWild
by DavidGoneWild

This movie was sick and disgusting. I do not Recommend this product. There are two scenes of r@pe. and several scenes of violence and gore. not a good movie, do not waste your money.

Was this review helpful? (1) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DavidGoneWild
Fort Worth, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Junk
3/5/2013

Customer review by AGresh

1.0 stars 3/5/2013 by AGresh
by AGresh

On Walmarts site the description said 2005 - it is actually from 1972. I couldn't get through more than a few minutes of this movie - it is now in the trash. Not worth a single penny - waste of time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AGresh
NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.