Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 21 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

21 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

21 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
20
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-17 of 17 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Dead Like Me Gift Set
3/2/2009

Customer review by professorfeather

5.0 stars 3/2/2009 by professorfeather
by professorfeather

The Gift Set is worth buying if you want the series. The movie is not worth it. The concept of the series is not there. The movie comes off as a vanity piece for the actors. Everyone becomes succesful, the struggle is gone. The dark humor is gone. The concept of "popping the soul" before death no longer applies. The soul is coming out no matter what and the soul does not come out until after death. The movie is more of a drama.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
professorfeather
Seattle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
PLEASE bring 'em back!
3/16/2009

Customer review by JBILL

5.0 stars 3/16/2009 by JBILL
by JBILL

5 Stars! "Dead Like Me", like the HBO series "Deadwood", should never been taken off the air. These shows were two of the best series EVER seen on television. The "Dead Like Me Complete Series" DVD's are wonderful.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JBILL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10/1/2011

Customer review by GreenEyesGirl

5.0 stars 10/1/2011 by GreenEyesGirl
by GreenEyesGirl

I just love this series. Wish there were more episodes. Great value. My son needs it to come out on Blu-Ray.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GreenEyesGirl
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
AMAZING tv show
4/25/2011

Customer review by HisSakuraHime

5.0 stars 4/25/2011 by HisSakuraHime
by HisSakuraHime

i got addicted to this tv show when i was wandering around netflix, well worth the money to have no matter how many times i watch it, the movie is alright, this is a great tv show to pop in when u have people over and things are getting awkward this will surly break the ice and give you something to talk about, upbeat and funny not sad or depressing as the title sounds

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HisSakuraHime
Las vegas nv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great TV show
11/3/2012

Customer review by carlynn12012005

5.0 stars 11/3/2012 by carlynn12012005
by carlynn12012005

So very pleased with the DVD package. I tried many times to record it off of the TV onto a DVR and eliminate the comercials. It was to much of a headache and time consuming. Now I can watch them all comercial free.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
carlynn12012005
Kissimmee, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A must have for any collection!
12/22/2010

Customer review by LoveItOnline

5.0 stars 12/22/2010 by LoveItOnline
by LoveItOnline

This is one of the all time best TV series. Its a bummer that there was only 2 seasons and a movie made. Thanks writers strike! All in all I would say the transaction went well. I wasn't happy to find that the packaging for this box set was damaged (I'm an@l like that) but as far as I can see all of the disks are in working order. I would recommend this set to anyone!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveItOnline
Cedar Rapids, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Great product, disappointing condition.
5/21/2012

Customer review by SketchyOnions

5.0 stars 5/21/2012 by SketchyOnions
by SketchyOnions

I love this show and I'm glad to own it no matter what, but I'm definitely never ordering from Walmart again. The casing was beaten up and falling apart at some of the corners, there were several cuts on it, and even with the plastic covering still technically on it, (clinging desperately after all the holes put into it from mishandling) I was almost surprised the discs played fine. Honestly, I'm just going to spend an extra five bucks somewhere else next time, I don't need to pay thirty for a dvd set it looks like I fished out of the trash.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SketchyOnions
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Love Dead Like Me
10/26/2012

Customer review by Speedcatbeth

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by Speedcatbeth
by Speedcatbeth

We discovered this show recently via reruns on Chiller Channel I think. I decided the DVDs would make a great surprise birthday present for my husband.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Speedcatbeth
Long Beach, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great show too bad discontinued!
3/12/2009

Customer review by sallysmothers

5.0 stars 3/12/2009 by sallysmothers
by sallysmothers

Saw this on T.V. a few weeks ago for 1st time, what a charming show. Immediately got addicted and had to have it. I will be watching it many times. Product very good quality, packaged nicely a good value. Best way to see TV shows for me buy the full set and sit down and watch it in a short time period. I hate waiting until next week for the next installment.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sallysmothers
Southern Calif
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Amazing and Good of the lighter side of death.
3/15/2009

Customer review by MPeters88

5.0 stars 3/15/2009 by MPeters88
by MPeters88

The series was really good. One of my favorites out there. Its about grim reapers. taken souls before they meet there demise. The movie made an odd noise but stoped in the middle of it. The series had no problems except i wish there would have been more. Im completely satisfied. Recommend to all no matter your interest. Plus its worth the gift price very good price. A must have to any collection of movie fans.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MPeters88
Glennie,MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Bought this for my mom
5/22/2009

Customer review by ShelleyBee

5.0 stars 5/22/2009 by ShelleyBee
by ShelleyBee

She loved it! It comes with the Dead Like Me movie too!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShelleyBee
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
7/10/2013

Customer review by SamH662

5.0 stars 7/10/2013 by SamH662
by SamH662

Love it!!!!! Glad to get the entire series on disc and have it available anytime I wish to watch it!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SamH662
McMinnville Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Series
6/6/2013

Customer review by ScorchedEarth

5.0 stars 6/6/2013 by ScorchedEarth
by ScorchedEarth

Fun and thought provoking...quirky too!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ScorchedEarth
Cypress, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome Deal
6/6/2009

Customer review by CaliArnot

5.0 stars 6/6/2009 by CaliArnot
by CaliArnot

Ann awesome series cut short due to the Writers Strike. They made a movie later about it to sort of conclude it. Wish they had kept the series going. Lots of laughs and tons of good drama. A must buy!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CaliArnot
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
2/10/2012

Customer review by mlife

5.0 stars 2/10/2012 by mlife
by mlife

Wonderful!! It is great to have every episode AND the movie which continues where the last episode left off. It is a complete set at a great price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mlife
Nunn, Co
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Dark and funny
2/13/2014

Customer review by jbsnoop132

5.0 stars 2/13/2014 by jbsnoop132
by jbsnoop132

I love this show, it's little dark but it's funny!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jbsnoop132
olean,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Series! Horrible packaging!
12/25/2013

Customer review by jjz0766

1.0 stars 12/25/2013 by jjz0766
by jjz0766

I purchased this for a family member for Christmas and was very excited to have actually found it for a decent price. However, when I received the movies, all 4 corners of the box are smashed, the back of the box is caved in and it looks awful. I don't think the dvds themselves have been hurt but still disappointed that the box is completely jacked up!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jjz0766
texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.