Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 200 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

200 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

200 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

77%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
101
4 stars
40
3 stars
16
2 stars
12
1 stars
31
1-20 of 173 total reviews
77%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 173 total reviews
1-20 of 173 reviews
Pefect and right price
3/29/2009

Customer review by jthomsen

5.0 stars 3/29/2009 by jthomsen
by jthomsen

I bought this pad for my back during pregnancy and it worked perfect and helped me so much. And it wasn't too expensive, which I liked.

Was this review helpful? (113) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jthomsen
Reno, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Better than I had
1/8/2010

Customer review by 77340

4.0 stars 1/8/2010 by 77340
by 77340

I like the way this heating pad shuts itself off after a certain length of time. I don't have to worry about falling asleep and burning myself. I wish it wasn't so stiff, though. I can't wrap it around a wrist or shoulder. It just springs back to where it was.

Was this review helpful? (71) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
77340
Tacoma WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Product
1/22/2009

Customer review by walmartisagreatplacetobe

5.0 stars 1/22/2009 by walmartisagreatplacetobe
by walmartisagreatplacetobe

Soft Moist/ Dry heating pad is a wonderful product to have. Soothes arthritis aches & pains. I highly recommended this product to anyone suffering from tight muscles & joint relief

Was this review helpful? (95) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
walmartisagreatplacetobe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for my aching back!
11/22/2010

Customer review by nammar2d

5.0 stars 11/22/2010 by nammar2d
by nammar2d

I go through heating pads like crazy, and most that I have purchased from drug stores do not get hot enough. This heating pad I have to keep on low, it gets so hot, that I need to put a towel between me and it. It really helps me with my back.

Was this review helpful? (40) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nammar2d
Bellport, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Important info left out of description
1/9/2014

Customer review by ossineker

3.0 stars 1/9/2014 by ossineker
by ossineker

I bought this product because it did not say that it had an automatic shut off. My husband is a cancer patient and gets relief from back pain at night from a heating pad. Our old one has an automatic shut off after 2 hours, so I looked for one that did not automatically shut off. Unfortunately this one does.

Was this review helpful? (32) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ossineker
MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to Use
2/27/2009

Customer review by LikesPracticalBargains

4.0 stars 2/27/2009 by LikesPracticalBargains
by LikesPracticalBargains

Good basic, practical heating pad with right amount of features. I do like the length of time before automatic switch off takes place.

Was this review helpful? (31) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LikesPracticalBargains
Salt Lake City, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not really worth the money.
3/23/2014

Customer review by Graygoat

2.0 stars 3/23/2014 by Graygoat
by Graygoat

I've had one of these for a couple of years now but it has only been used maybe 12-15 times. The product has a 5-year warranty. It worked pretty good for the first year then started cutting off after only being turned on for less than half an hour. Now it'll only stay on less than 10 minutes before it shuts off. As for resetting per the instructions in the manual, it doesn't. When it shuts off, the green HI setting light flashes and the only way to "reset" it is to unplug it. Even after it cools down, it'll only go another 10 minutes or less before it shuts off. I've never used it on HI, I've always used the 2nd of the four heat settings, so I would n't think it would be an overheating issue. Anyway, the manual states that the user would be responsible for paying return shipping for warranty repair or replacement. I figure that would be $5-6 to return something that only cost $12 to begin with so no, I wouldn't even think of sending it back but I also wouldn't think of purchasing another one like it.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Graygoat
Decatur, AL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
SoftHeat Moist or Dry Heating Pad
4/3/2010

Customer review by smileeface

2.0 stars 4/3/2010 by smileeface
by smileeface

I ordered this heating pad based on reviews for my daughter, to help with menstrual cramps. We have an old heating pad (decades old), but since she is going to college, and I have another daughter at home, I wanted to buy her one for her dorm. The one we own gets incredibly hot which is wonderful for cramps-can't see the brand name on it anymore, and it's probably considered a fire hazard by today's standards. Anyway, this new product did not feel hot enough at all. I left it on for a about an hour and kept hugging it to check. My daughter did also, and it was very obvious to both of us that it would not do the trick. I returned it to my local Walmart and bought a classic Sunbeam heating pad which heats up more (still not as hot as my old one, but more than the SoftHeat Brand). I also ordered online through Amazon a "Nature's Brand" Hot & Cold Aromatherapy Shoulder Wrap which heats up great-real hot- in the microwave. It can be used for shoulders, abdomen, etc, as it is pliable. The quality of the SoftHeat seemed fine. If you don't need it to be super hot it may work for you. Unfortunately, for bad menstrual cramps, it did not heat up enough.

Was this review helpful? (22) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
smileeface
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Excellent Heating Pad
10/20/2013

Customer review by softkiss

5.0 stars 10/20/2013 by softkiss
by softkiss

I've been buying these heating pads for years I use them under the floor of all of my 12 snakes enclosures to furnish belly heat for my snakes and our winters sometimes get 30 below here and I've never had to use the settings any higher than the low on any of the pads and my snakes are very content using them for heat in the cold months. The pads last forever around 6 years if not abused or used correctly and I highly recommend them for all uses of heat applications. They can get wet without you having to worry about them shorting out and I've never had one burn anything or short out. Reptile heating mats/pads short out and burn or just don't last long and they are extremely expensive for the short life span they have and are known to burn reptiles that lay on them even under an enclosure floor.

Was this review helpful? (29) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
softkiss
new york
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GOOD VALUE
3/12/2012

Customer review by joyceg99

4.0 stars 3/12/2012 by joyceg99
by joyceg99

I bought this heating pad when my old one gave out. I have back problems and applying heat tends to give me some relief. This is a good basic heating pad that can be used for either dry or wet heat. It heats quickly, has three settings and shuts off automatically after two hours. I would recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
joyceg99
Allen, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Bad product and horrible customer service
12/3/2013

Customer review by LIGHTSOUT

1.0 stars 12/3/2013 by LIGHTSOUT
by LIGHTSOUT

I purchased this item two days ago and IT NEVER WORKED. The light just blinks no matter how many times you press the on/off button (the only button this unit has). Upon reading the instruction manual, I realized that the "blinking light" was an indicator that the automatic shutoff feature had been activated.(this seemed odd as I would think that the unit would first have to be on and engaged prior to the auto shutoff kicking in). I tried to reset the unit via the directions provided in the instructions manual but to no avail. I then called the customer service number and they informed that it must be a defective unit and to return it to the store. Well what do you know? I exchange the unit and still experienced the exact same problem. Once again I called customer service, and just happened to speak to same person from the previous day. And once again he was of no help. It was if he had little to no interest in doing his job(customer service) and clearly lacked product knowledge (telling someone to reset an electronic device by unplugging is not really helpful since most people would have exhausted that option prior to contacting customer service) And they kept me on hold for 10 minutes for that???? Bottom line is DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME OR YOUR MONEY

Was this review helpful? (19) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from ManufacturerTechSupport - 12/4/2013

We're sorry that you've had such a bad experience with our customer service team. Please email your contact information and I'll have someone contact you. You can reach me at megn.maddaluno@kaz.com.

LIGHTSOUT
ATLANTA GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Does the job
12/28/2009

Customer review by tishtishx

3.0 stars 12/28/2009 by tishtishx
by tishtishx

We bought this to put under the cat's bed on the porch. He has arthritis. The heat has done wonders for him. He's getting around so much better and faster and doesn't cry out in pain when he goes up the stairs anymore. He can even jump up on the rail again. This pad costs so much less than a heated pet bed. It's just the right size too. I do wish it had a pressure sensitive switch though.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tishtishx
Beauty, Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
just lasts 3 days
3/11/2014

Customer review by MrHTu

1.0 stars 3/11/2014 by MrHTu
by MrHTu

It will be a very nice heating pad if not just lasting for only 3 days. The heating pad does not work after 3 days and controller keeps blinking. After I returned it to Walmart I read the product views of SoftHeat Heating pad. It looked like many customers who gave a bad rating have the similar problems: controller blinking. Hope the manufacturer will resolve it.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrHTu
Marriottsvilles, MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
7/31/2009

Customer review by afropuffs

4.0 stars 7/31/2009 by afropuffs
by afropuffs

this is a really good product, it heats up fast and is a great value for the price, buy it you won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
afropuffs
cleveland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Value!
11/22/2009

Customer review by amariej

5.0 stars 11/22/2009 by amariej
by amariej

Great product. I was worried that it wouldn't get nearly hot enough (since this is a past problem I have had) FORTUNATELY i was wrong. Actually on the flip side! it sometimes gets too hot! haha but thats what towels are for. Anyways it is also the heat pad used at our local hospital!! they are a GREAT product!

Was this review helpful? (11) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
amariej
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Didn't fit my needs
11/15/2013

Customer review by flowerlvr

3.0 stars 11/15/2013 by flowerlvr
by flowerlvr

Nice heating pad for the money, but only stayed on for one hour without resetting which didn't meet my particular needs. If you only need something that has a short heating span or don't mind resetting, it's a good deal. I returned it for a different type.

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
flowerlvr
Peoria, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Heating Pad at an Incredible price
12/20/2011

Customer review by im2of5

5.0 stars 12/20/2011 by im2of5
by im2of5

For a full 12"x15" heating pad, with 3 heat settings and a 1-hour auto shut-off for a mere $10, there is a lot going for this item already. It comes with a 3 year warranty. The power consumption is 45W at the highest setting. It heats up quickly: after 2-3 minutes it reaches the target heat level making it plenty warm against your body. I do not use the included fitted cloth cover because you already have your own clothes between you and the heating pad. Although it gets quite warm, you can still comfortably place your hands directly on it for a nice boost of heat. The heat is uniform across the pad and stays fairly constant too. I had a similar SoftHeat Pad for several years and used it almost daily for months. It proved to be very durable. No cracks, no breaking up and is still in daily use. Based on that, I expect this item too, to do well in the long run.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
im2of5
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
3/18/2012

Customer review by JJ76

5.0 stars 3/18/2012 by JJ76
by JJ76

Cant go wrong buying this heating pad. gets nice and hot and comes with sponge for moist heat and the power cord is long . worth every penny

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JJ76
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Promptly Returned!
12/15/2011

Customer review by Missy1964

1.0 stars 12/15/2011 by Missy1964
by Missy1964

I purchased 2 of these online. One for myself and one as a Christmas gift for my sister in law. Luckily, I tried mine out. I left it plugged in on high for about 10 minutes. I went to use it, and it was barely even warm. I even tried removing it from the fabric sleeve it comes in and still............barely warm. I have owned several heating pads as I have chronic back pain. This brand was one I've never tried and will not buy again. I sent back both heating pads and bought another brand for both of us!

Was this review helpful? (9) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Missy1964
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
NOT HOT ENOUGH, DISAPPOINTING.
8/10/2011

Customer review by NadinaRedVistas

1.0 stars 8/10/2011 by NadinaRedVistas
by NadinaRedVistas

HEATING PAD DID NOT GET WARM ENOUGH. IT WAS MORE LIKE LUKEWARM WATER TO ME. I WAITED FOR A HALF HOUR AND IT WAS NEITHER WARM OR HOT. I TRIED IT A SECOND TIME WITH THE SAME RESULTS. I HAVE RHEUMATOID ARTHRITIS IN ALL MY JOINTS, AND I NEED IT TO GET HOT FOR MY SHOULDERS IN ORDER TO ALLEVIATE MY PAIN. BUT THIS THING DID NOT EVEN GET CLOSE TO WARM, OR EVEN, "HEAT HEAVEN" (HOT). SUGGESTION, DO NOT BUY "SOFT HEAT MOIST DRY HEATING PAD" YOU'LL BE DISAPPOINTED.

Was this review helpful? (9) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NadinaRedVistas
CHICOPEE, MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
1-20 of 173 total reviews
1-20 of 173 reviews