Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 213 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

213 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

213 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

76%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
107
4 stars
42
3 stars
16
2 stars
13
1 stars
35
1-20 of 186 total reviews
76%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 186 total reviews
1-20 of 186 reviews
Not really worth the money.
3/23/2014

Customer review by Graygoat

2.0 stars 3/23/2014 by Graygoat
by Graygoat

I've had one of these for a couple of years now but it has only been used maybe 12-15 times. The product has a 5-year warranty. It worked pretty good for the first year then started cutting off after only being turned on for less than half an hour. Now it'll only stay on less than 10 minutes before it shuts off. As for resetting per the instructions in the manual, it doesn't. When it shuts off, the green HI setting light flashes and the only way to "reset" it is to unplug it. Even after it cools down, it'll only go another 10 minutes or less before it shuts off. I've never used it on HI, I've always used the 2nd of the four heat settings, so I would n't think it would be an overheating issue. Anyway, the manual states that the user would be responsible for paying return shipping for warranty repair or replacement. I figure that would be $5-6 to return something that only cost $12 to begin with so no, I wouldn't even think of sending it back but I also wouldn't think of purchasing another one like it.

Was this review helpful? (36) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Graygoat
Decatur, AL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
DEFECTIVE
12/8/2015

Customer review by Jipizin

1.0 stars 12/8/2015 by Jipizin
by Jipizin

I bought this today, got it home and plugged it in. It let me select a heat seating and within seconds of turning it on, it went to the flashing indicator. The instructions say this light means it is shutting off automatically after running for 60 minutes. UHm NO, I had it on for 3 seconds. Don't bother replying to this, to tell me to unplug it. Did that 3 times in 3 different outlets. This is NOT due to the safety feature. This is a defective heating pad. Will be taking it back this afternoon. I looked this up on the internet and found multiple reviews that this is an issue. Even found one that KAZ/Softheat Technicians replied to and suggest to unplug it as it was due to being on too long. 3 seconds is not too long..pay attention to the reviews you get if you are gonna reply to them. Won't ever buy this brand again.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jipizin
Would recommend to a friend? No
Died in Action
1/20/2016

Customer review by alleycat

1.0 stars 1/20/2016 by alleycat
by alleycat

I had this Pad for about 1 year and hardly used it. My last time using it was a week ago. I forgot to turn it off the last time and I presume it went off by it's safety feature. Today, I just tried to turn it on, but it doesn't. I called the 800 number and customer service is giving me a new one once I return this one. I wouldn't buy another one of this brand, but the option of getting a new one I consider honest and customer service friendly. I'm debating about the cost of shipping back and waiting for a new one. This one I chose because of the cost, which was cheap, around $15-$16 dollars. It's unfortunate I can't use it any longer.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
alleycat
Would recommend to a friend? No
SoftHeat Moist or Dry Heating Pad
4/3/2010

Customer review by smileeface

2.0 stars 4/3/2010 by smileeface
by smileeface

I ordered this heating pad based on reviews for my daughter, to help with menstrual cramps. We have an old heating pad (decades old), but since she is going to college, and I have another daughter at home, I wanted to buy her one for her dorm. The one we own gets incredibly hot which is wonderful for cramps-can't see the brand name on it anymore, and it's probably considered a fire hazard by today's standards. Anyway, this new product did not feel hot enough at all. I left it on for a about an hour and kept hugging it to check. My daughter did also, and it was very obvious to both of us that it would not do the trick. I returned it to my local Walmart and bought a classic Sunbeam heating pad which heats up more (still not as hot as my old one, but more than the SoftHeat Brand). I also ordered online through Amazon a "Nature's Brand" Hot & Cold Aromatherapy Shoulder Wrap which heats up great-real hot- in the microwave. It can be used for shoulders, abdomen, etc, as it is pliable. The quality of the SoftHeat seemed fine. If you don't need it to be super hot it may work for you. Unfortunately, for bad menstrual cramps, it did not heat up enough.

Was this review helpful? (28) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
smileeface
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Great for my aching back!
11/22/2010

Customer review by nammar2d

5.0 stars 11/22/2010 by nammar2d
by nammar2d

I go through heating pads like crazy, and most that I have purchased from drug stores do not get hot enough. This heating pad I have to keep on low, it gets so hot, that I need to put a towel between me and it. It really helps me with my back.

Was this review helpful? (51) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nammar2d
Bellport, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Better than I had
1/8/2010

Customer review by 77340

4.0 stars 1/8/2010 by 77340
by 77340

I like the way this heating pad shuts itself off after a certain length of time. I don't have to worry about falling asleep and burning myself. I wish it wasn't so stiff, though. I can't wrap it around a wrist or shoulder. It just springs back to where it was.

Was this review helpful? (82) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
77340
Tacoma WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Pefect and right price
3/29/2009

Customer review by jthomsen

5.0 stars 3/29/2009 by jthomsen
by jthomsen

I bought this pad for my back during pregnancy and it worked perfect and helped me so much. And it wasn't too expensive, which I liked.

Was this review helpful? (122) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jthomsen
Reno, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent Heating Pad at an Incredible price
12/20/2011

Customer review by im2of5

5.0 stars 12/20/2011 by im2of5
by im2of5

For a full 12"x15" heating pad, with 3 heat settings and a 1-hour auto shut-off for a mere $10, there is a lot going for this item already. It comes with a 3 year warranty. The power consumption is 45W at the highest setting. It heats up quickly: after 2-3 minutes it reaches the target heat level making it plenty warm against your body. I do not use the included fitted cloth cover because you already have your own clothes between you and the heating pad. Although it gets quite warm, you can still comfortably place your hands directly on it for a nice boost of heat. The heat is uniform across the pad and stays fairly constant too. I had a similar SoftHeat Pad for several years and used it almost daily for months. It proved to be very durable. No cracks, no breaking up and is still in daily use. Based on that, I expect this item too, to do well in the long run.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
im2of5
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
GOOD VALUE
3/12/2012

Customer review by joyceg99

4.0 stars 3/12/2012 by joyceg99
by joyceg99

I bought this heating pad when my old one gave out. I have back problems and applying heat tends to give me some relief. This is a good basic heating pad that can be used for either dry or wet heat. It heats quickly, has three settings and shuts off automatically after two hours. I would recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
joyceg99
Allen, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Heating Pad
10/20/2013

Customer review by softkiss

5.0 stars 10/20/2013 by softkiss
by softkiss

I've been buying these heating pads for years I use them under the floor of all of my 12 snakes enclosures to furnish belly heat for my snakes and our winters sometimes get 30 below here and I've never had to use the settings any higher than the low on any of the pads and my snakes are very content using them for heat in the cold months. The pads last forever around 6 years if not abused or used correctly and I highly recommend them for all uses of heat applications. They can get wet without you having to worry about them shorting out and I've never had one burn anything or short out. Reptile heating mats/pads short out and burn or just don't last long and they are extremely expensive for the short life span they have and are known to burn reptiles that lay on them even under an enclosure floor.

Was this review helpful? (33) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
softkiss
new york
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Katz USA Heating Pad
2/28/2016

Customer review by MickyD

1.0 stars 2/28/2016 by MickyD
by MickyD

Didn't work out of the box. Light was flashing but on/off switch didn't work. Didn't heat up. Took it back for refund.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MickyD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Product
1/22/2009

Customer review by walmartisagreatplacetobe

5.0 stars 1/22/2009 by walmartisagreatplacetobe
by walmartisagreatplacetobe

Soft Moist/ Dry heating pad is a wonderful product to have. Soothes arthritis aches & pains. I highly recommended this product to anyone suffering from tight muscles & joint relief

Was this review helpful? (102) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
walmartisagreatplacetobe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Bad product and horrible customer service
12/3/2013

Customer review by LIGHTSOUT

1.0 stars 12/3/2013 by LIGHTSOUT
by LIGHTSOUT

I purchased this item two days ago and IT NEVER WORKED. The light just blinks no matter how many times you press the on/off button (the only button this unit has). Upon reading the instruction manual, I realized that the "blinking light" was an indicator that the automatic shutoff feature had been activated.(this seemed odd as I would think that the unit would first have to be on and engaged prior to the auto shutoff kicking in). I tried to reset the unit via the directions provided in the instructions manual but to no avail. I then called the customer service number and they informed that it must be a defective unit and to return it to the store. Well what do you know? I exchange the unit and still experienced the exact same problem. Once again I called customer service, and just happened to speak to same person from the previous day. And once again he was of no help. It was if he had little to no interest in doing his job(customer service) and clearly lacked product knowledge (telling someone to reset an electronic device by unplugging is not really helpful since most people would have exhausted that option prior to contacting customer service) And they kept me on hold for 10 minutes for that???? Bottom line is DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME OR YOUR MONEY

Was this review helpful? (22) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 12/4/2013

We're sorry that you've had such a bad experience with our customer service team. Please email your contact information and I'll have someone contact you. You can reach me at megn.maddaluno@kaz.com.

LIGHTSOUT
ATLANTA GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Terrible product
2/16/2014

Customer review by Diver01

1.0 stars 2/16/2014 by Diver01
by Diver01

This is the 3rd heating pad I have bought and will now return for the same reason. The first time I used it, it heated up perfectly - setting was on high. The next time (3 hrs later) I went to use it, it barely heated up at all and I had the setting on high and left it on for 30 minutes.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 2/19/2014

I'm sorry to hear that you are having issues with our product. However, this unit l is backed with a limited warranty. Please contact one of our customer support agents and let them know about the issue you're having. You can reach them by calling 1-800-477-0457 (M-F, 8-7PM EST) or by e-mailing ConsumerRelations@kaz.com. Hope this helped!

Diver01
Middleburg, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Important info left out of description
1/9/2014

Customer review by ossineker

3.0 stars 1/9/2014 by ossineker
by ossineker
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this product because it did not say that it had an automatic shut off. My husband is a cancer patient and gets relief from back pain at night from a heating pad. Our old one has an automatic shut off after 2 hours, so I looked for one that did not automatically shut off. Unfortunately this one does.

Was this review helpful? (33) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ossineker
MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does the job
12/28/2009

Customer review by tishtishx

3.0 stars 12/28/2009 by tishtishx
by tishtishx

We bought this to put under the cat's bed on the porch. He has arthritis. The heat has done wonders for him. He's getting around so much better and faster and doesn't cry out in pain when he goes up the stairs anymore. He can even jump up on the rail again. This pad costs so much less than a heated pet bed. It's just the right size too. I do wish it had a pressure sensitive switch though.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tishtishx
Beauty, Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Auto Shut Off is a pain for me
11/5/2014

Customer review by piggyx2

4.0 stars 11/5/2014 by piggyx2
by piggyx2

I have Sickle Cell disease(genetics) and Avascular Necrosis (bone looses blood supply & dies off resulting in irregular formations) in both hips and both shoulders. I'm in almost constant pain and when it's cold I pretty much depend on heating pads to help ease the pain while I'm in bed to cut back on pain medication. My current pad had begun to burn the cover and I was seeking a replacement. That one didn't have an auto shut off so I didn't pay attention to that detail when I ordered this one. When I ordered and received this one I read the box and hoped it wouldn't be a big deal. Even on low it shuts off fairly quickly. I awoke to pain almost hourly last night because the pad shut off and of course cooled down. I know it's a safety feature and for anyone who doesn't need the pad as regularly as I do would be very happy with the pad! It's great and it heats up very quickly! But it just doesn't work for my needs. I'll be keeping it as a back up pad or for when my back is really achy or some other body part but I'll be searching for a primary pad without the auto shut off.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
piggyx2
Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great value for a great product
2/2/2010

Customer review by ashandscott

5.0 stars 2/2/2010 by ashandscott
by ashandscott

I was pretty worried about whether or not to purchase this heating pad, due to the low price. I didn't think it could do much good if it was that cheap. Wrong! And thankfully so. It works great and I really like the three heat settings. It can get pretty toasty, but the lowest one keeps me comfortable but not too warm. It's also so nice that it shuts off after a few hours. I can fall asleep and not have to worry about it. It heats up very quickly which is great. I'm super happy about this product - it's become my new best friend! :)

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ashandscott
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Easy to Use
2/27/2009

Customer review by LikesPracticalBargains

4.0 stars 2/27/2009 by LikesPracticalBargains
by LikesPracticalBargains

Good basic, practical heating pad with right amount of features. I do like the length of time before automatic switch off takes place.

Was this review helpful? (35) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LikesPracticalBargains
Salt Lake City, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
just lasts 3 days
3/11/2014

Customer review by MrHTu

1.0 stars 3/11/2014 by MrHTu
by MrHTu

It will be a very nice heating pad if not just lasting for only 3 days. The heating pad does not work after 3 days and controller keeps blinking. After I returned it to Walmart I read the product views of SoftHeat Heating pad. It looked like many customers who gave a bad rating have the similar problems: controller blinking. Hope the manufacturer will resolve it.

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrHTu
Marriottsvilles, MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 186 total reviews
1-20 of 186 reviews