Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 47 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

47 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

47 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
15
4 stars
17
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 stars
5
1-20 of 38 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews
A Nice Table
8/30/2016

Customer review by Sandy

5.0 stars 8/30/2016 by Sandy
by Sandy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This table looks very nice in my bedroom.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sandy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
not sure if I just got a bad one, but...
11/26/2015

Customer review by BDLyons

3.0 stars 11/26/2015 by BDLyons
by BDLyons

I put this together. It was a bit of a pain, but it went together well. Then the problems started. They were all related to the construction of the pieces before shipping. First problem? The tabletop is attached to two mounting blocks with three pins on each side. One of the mounting blocks split AND the tabletop came off. I had to wood glue the entire top of the table back together. Second problem? There are bolts embedded in the cross pieces that are capped by decorative wooden nuts to hold the unit together. One of the bolts was embedded much deeper in the wood than the other three, which meant I had to use wood glue to hold the decorative piece on. It's a gorgeous little table, but the quality of the one I got was bad. I made it work, just because I was on a time limit to finish the table for my daughter.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BDLyons
Would recommend to a friend? No
Love it
5/11/2016

Customer review by Missmag

4.0 stars 5/11/2016 by Missmag
by Missmag

I love the cherry magazine table. It's just the right side and very convenient for my newspaper and a few magazines. The only reason I did not give it five stars is because one screw was missing, only one but a very important one.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Missmag
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A good deal
2/10/2015

Customer review by Naomi

4.0 stars 2/10/2015 by Naomi
by Naomi

The table looks nice, is lightweight and sturdy. It was really easy to put together - only took 15 minutes. The only flaw (which is quite annoying) is that the thin pieces of wood that make up the side of the "magazine rack" do not attach very well. They have to be inserted into upper and lower grooves and it's very hard to do all four at once without other ones sliding out. The piece of wood that secures them above is not that tight so it can be lifted up at any time (if you have a kid who will try this...) causing the four sticks to fall out again. This added 10-15 minutes of frustration when putting it together. Once it's done it will stay well if you leave the upper piece alone. I just wish they would have figured out a better way to design that part.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Naomi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Side Table
8/27/2009

Customer review by AllTimeShopper1

5.0 stars 8/27/2009 by AllTimeShopper1
by AllTimeShopper1

This is an attractive piece of furniture very sturdy and saves space. This is well worth it's price. I use it as a side table in my daughter's nursery for her table lamb and photo albums instead of a magazine rack.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AllTimeShopper1
Rancho Cucamonga, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very easy to put together
5/29/2016

Customer review by Lynmarbp

5.0 stars 5/29/2016 by Lynmarbp
by Lynmarbp
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had looked every where for a table like this. Nice size and very easy to put together. Made of very nice and sturdy wood.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lynmarbp
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Terribly Scratched
2/18/2014

Customer review by AMarie2009

1.0 stars 2/18/2014 by AMarie2009
by AMarie2009
Top 250 contributor

I was excited to have this for my baby's nursery, but it arrived badly scratched. I returned it and ordered again... that, too, was terribly scratched. The third time I ordered, the pieces were all different colors AND the table top was, again, badly scratched. Needless to say, I do not recommend this table.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AMarie2009
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Top 250 contributor
poor quality
1/7/2012

Customer review by mim2five

2.0 stars 1/7/2012 by mim2five
by mim2five

this was bought as a gift and when the box was opened even though the box showed no signs of damage there were several scratches on the underside of the top piece. also the legs were not cut evenly so it wabbles. would not recommend this.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mim2five
Livermore falls Maine
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Don't waste your money
1/3/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 1/3/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This table had major scratches on the top and both sides of it. Very disappointed in it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Serves its purpose
5/31/2013

Customer review by Meg321123

3.0 stars 5/31/2013 by Meg321123
by Meg321123
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this table with the hope that it would match my nursery furniture which is merlot. It is a very close match and its got the rack at the bottom to hold bedtime stories and such so that it does serve its purpose. I know other reviews stated that it was great for the price, but I believe that $40 is not really a bargain for a table of this size so I expected it to be nice quality. However, it is a lightweight wood so I don't want to put too much on it in fear of it breaking and the finish was quite sloppy, I had to buff out some scratches, sand down excess finish, and touch up spots that didn't have enough finish on them. I would recommend it though for an extra table that's more decorative (if you want to take the time to "pretty it up") than functional.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Meg321123
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Rather cheaply made
6/10/2013

Customer review by Fred385

2.0 stars 6/10/2013 by Fred385
by Fred385
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product is rather unstable. The product arrived with the underside of the table top as well as two of the magazine handles unfinished (the cherry stain was either scraped off, scratched, or completely unfinished)....luckily it was the underside so it was not worth it to return the product. The top of the table is connected by four lock nuts. They do not completely tighten so the top is permanently loose...it will not come off but not solidly connected to the stand. Serves my purpose of just needing a small table for drinks and magazines.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fred385
Geneva, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worth its Price
6/2/2009

Customer review by LovinLowPrices

3.0 stars 6/2/2009 by LovinLowPrices
by LovinLowPrices

While this product looks nice once assembled, the assembly process does not necessarily result in a finsihed piece. The top of the table would not lock into place and I had to get some help. Once together it is a nice looking piece.

Was this review helpful? (5) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LovinLowPrices
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/28/2010

Customer review by mungen

2.0 stars 2/28/2010 by mungen
by mungen

The table is okay and serves the purpose for which it was purchased. The problem is the hardware was loose in the box not in the envelope provided. 2 screws were missing. I contacted customer service by e-mail and was given 3 options for correcting. I chose to find replacement screws. I finally located 2 screws that although shorter, did work. The top has not fallen off as yet.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mungen
Bradenton, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Good looking oval side table
2/24/2014

Customer review by BookMaze

4.0 stars 2/24/2014 by BookMaze
by BookMaze
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The magazine table was easy to put together. The package it came in left a lot to be desired, but fortunately the table was unscratched. The instructions are just one page of pictures, but that's all you need. I put some furniture polish on the finished product and it looks very nice.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BookMaze
Tracy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for Small Spaces
7/6/2009

Customer review by CalGal55

5.0 stars 7/6/2009 by CalGal55
by CalGal55

The perfect size, multi-purpose table if you're short on space. The tabletop is large enough to hold a good-size lamp, books, reading glasses, and that all important cup of coffee. The magazine rack area is roomy enough to hold several thick magazines and catalogs neatly.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CalGal55
San Jose, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Poor Quality
7/14/2009

Customer review by DSRLSJ

1.0 stars 7/14/2009 by DSRLSJ
by DSRLSJ

Paint was chipped and damaged in various areas on all 3 tables. The locking mechanisms for the tops wouldn't work some wouldn't even stay in the holes. I finally had to epoxy the tops to the rest of table on all 3 Tables. I had expected a better quality product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DSRLSJ
Boscobel Wi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/1/2013

Customer review by traveler62

2.0 stars 4/1/2013 by traveler62
by traveler62
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This was recieved with damage to 3 of the 4 structual pieces. One had a cust in it and the other three had huge scratches in them. Box had never been opened. Not worth the hassle to have to go through the process two times to get something worth assembling.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
traveler62
Cleveland, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Side Table
6/10/2010

Customer review by TexasGirl27

5.0 stars 6/10/2010 by TexasGirl27
by TexasGirl27

I ordered 2 of these. They are a very pretty dark cherry color and great for the price. They are also the perfect size, not too big not too small.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TexasGirl27
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice, but....
2/23/2012

Customer review by anewbornmiracle

3.0 stars 2/23/2012 by anewbornmiracle
by anewbornmiracle

Nice sturdy table, easy to put together....but every single piece came in chipped or scratched. I will have to repaint or renew polish in some way later.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
anewbornmiracle
GA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
horrible
1/25/2010

Customer review by Ginnylynn55

1.0 stars 1/25/2010 by Ginnylynn55
by Ginnylynn55

I received this table and it was tremendously "banged up." I couldn't understand how something that came in a box could be so messed up.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ginnylynn55
Wylie, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews