Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 25 reviews | 2.6 out of 5

2.5 stars

25 reviews | 2.6 out of 5

2.5 stars

25 reviews | 2.6 out of 5

48%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
3
4 stars
4
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 stars
8
1-20 of 24 total reviews
48%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews
Very dissappointed!
2/16/2009

Customer review by motherof2inchicago

1.0 stars 2/16/2009 by motherof2inchicago
by motherof2inchicago

I was very dissappointed with this product. Just bought it for my toddler and was not satisfied. Fisher Price is usually great but they lacked here... There is too much static, inside and outside. The static is so loud that you cannot hear the other person talking, it is so annoying. I do not recommend this product. Its a waste of money!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
motherof2inchicago
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Son Loves - I Don't
11/14/2009

Customer review by twoanddone

3.0 stars 11/14/2009 by twoanddone
by twoanddone

My 4 year old loves to play with these, but unfortunately the other reviewers are correct. There is a horrible feedback when they are on and it is pretty consistent. It also gets interference from cell phones and CB radios as well....its not so great when your kids hear adult conversations and repeat them. We are usually a huge fan of Fisher Price, but can't wait until I can get them out of his toybox without him noticing.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
twoanddone
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Keep Looking
4/12/2009

Customer review by GadgetDaddy

1.0 stars 4/12/2009 by GadgetDaddy
by GadgetDaddy

There are a lot of other products to choose from. These walkie talkies do not have a squelch feature, so the ENTIRE TIME THEY ARE ON, THEY HISSSsss. Your kids will NOT use them - sound is terrible. (and if they do use them, you will go crazy listening to the static hissing) They sound like a cheap baby monitor - remember that annoying sound that kept you up all night - that's the one - it's back.. ;-) You'll be sorry.. I returned ours.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GadgetDaddy
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
wish i could give them to my kids~
1/28/2009

Customer review by momof2soon2be3

2.0 stars 1/28/2009 by momof2soon2be3
by momof2soon2be3

we thought these would be great for our kids until we turned them on and got ALOT of trucker conversations!! really vulgar and fowl..i cant even let the kids play w/them..bummer anyhow..they look cool and if the truckers convos werent there then yea they'd be great...

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momof2soon2be3
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Fisher Price Walkie Talkie
1/7/2009

Customer review by jensun

5.0 stars 1/7/2009 by jensun
by jensun

This product I give four stars. I have a three year and four year old and the four year old talks very well and my three year old is a little slow starting, and just doesn't want to talk, but the walkie talkie make it fun for the two of them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jensun
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product
1/11/2009

Customer review by Eleanorrm

5.0 stars 1/11/2009 by Eleanorrm
by Eleanorrm

Fisher-Price Kid-Tough Walkie Taklies are GREAT. I played with my grandson on Christmas day and we had a ball. He was able to push the buttons to talk to me. I can see him getting hours of fun out of these.Anytime a four year old can throw these and it still works is Great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Eleanorrm
Junction City, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Made for young children, with 1 warning
1/14/2009

Customer review by GramDiane

4.0 stars 1/14/2009 by GramDiane
by GramDiane

This is a great set of walkie-talkies for young children. Bought them as a Christmas present for my 4 & 2 yr old grandsons (brothers). The 4 yr old learned how to use it very quickly. The 2 yr old may be a little young yet, but he will learn. And the 4 yr old is deaf, with a cochlear implant & the volume is loud enough for him. I thought it would help him with hearing & speaking. One warning - the sets do pick up other conversations (maybe from truckers' CB sets) & some of the language can be very unsuitable, but this is not the fault of the product. Just be aware.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GramDiane
Whitehall, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Cool colors
1/19/2009

Customer review by AuntAH

4.0 stars 1/19/2009 by AuntAH
by AuntAH

Walkie talkies are durable but the only complaint I have is that there seems to be a consisent little static noise when the other person is talking no matter how far away you stand from one another. Other then that they are a great toy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AuntAH
Harrisburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Kids love it
12/29/2008

Customer review by mamainatlanta

4.0 stars 12/29/2008 by mamainatlanta
by mamainatlanta

Great value, and my toddlers love it. There is static, but they can still hear each other over it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mamainatlanta
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
walkie talkie kids
1/2/2009

Customer review by oregonfamily

4.0 stars 1/2/2009 by oregonfamily
by oregonfamily

I purchased the walkie talkies for my grandchildren,they are having lots of fun with them. good range. Fun gift.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oregonfamily
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
OK for the price.
1/5/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 1/5/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

For the price paid, I wasn't expecting perfect clarity or exceptional range. Still, these walkie talkies produce much more static than I expected and the volume has to be turned up to its maximum setting in order to hear any conversation. Despite these shortcomings, my 4 year old enjoys them and so far they are as tough and durable as advertised.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
New Lenox, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
ok toy, poor reception
1/6/2009

Customer review by AlabamaMama

3.0 stars 1/6/2009 by AlabamaMama
by AlabamaMama

My kids were very interested in the idea of walkie talkies, but soon lost interest in the toy. Maybe they will pick it back up again later. The reception is ok and we pick up truckers who don't always have G-rated language.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AlabamaMama
Birmingham, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
durable but $$$ and bad range
1/17/2009

Customer review by 3xboysmomma

3.0 stars 1/17/2009 by 3xboysmomma
by 3xboysmomma

I am pretty confident my kids will do their best to drop, throw, and ride over these cute little devices but they seem pretty durable and are the easiest to use because there is only one channel. However, the range says 300 feet but the sound quality is very poor inside the house. one kiddo will be on the second floor and another on the first and it doesn;t seem to like the plaster walls. anxious to try it outside once the below 0 temps dissapate.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
3xboysmomma
E. Pgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
12/28/2008

Customer review by emahof2

3.0 stars 12/28/2008 by emahof2
by emahof2

Very cute toy. Doesn't work so well in the house as we have wireless which is on the same frequency. The kids don't really notice the fuzziness so much. So they enjoy it. It will probably be fun to use outdoors and away from the house.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
emahof2
westchester, ny
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
12/30/2008

Customer review by JMG102881

3.0 stars 12/30/2008 by JMG102881
by JMG102881

Easy for my 3 year old to use. They do have lots of static, not sure if this is an issue for everyone or just us. We also tend to pick up a foreign news broadcast, lol. But overall it's a good product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JMG102881
MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
ok for the money
1/4/2009

Customer review by tdrr

3.0 stars 1/4/2009 by tdrr
by tdrr

The walkie talkies are very kid friendly. The only draw back is that they are very staticy. It tends to drive everyone who is not playing with them a little crazy. But what do you expect for the money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tdrr
nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Skip these and look for something else
1/7/2009

Customer review by JAtlanta

2.0 stars 1/7/2009 by JAtlanta
by JAtlanta

I gave this as a gift. These walkie talkies were very disappointing. There's always loud static on both ends and the sound quality is poor. Also, the first and only time we used them, we constatly picked up a truck driver's CB, and we were nowhere near a highway. I'm surpised that such a poor product comes from Fisher Price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JAtlanta
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not what I expectated
1/8/2009

Customer review by jnb1020

2.0 stars 1/8/2009 by jnb1020
by jnb1020

We bought the walkie talkie so my son could play outside and we could always know where he was. Well the only work if both people are outside or inside. So we don't use them much.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jnb1020
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
NOT worth it
1/5/2009

Customer review by purplebutterfly2

1.0 stars 1/5/2009 by purplebutterfly2
by purplebutterfly2

I bought these for my boys' birthday and one didn't work at all. I was very disappointed in this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
purplebutterfly2
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Saddly Disappointed
1/11/2009

Customer review by 2MayBoys

1.0 stars 1/11/2009 by 2MayBoys
by 2MayBoys

These walkie talkies are not what I had hoped they would be. Although they are VERY simple and easy to use they have LOTS of static. You can't really hear the other person talking. The static starts the moment you turn them on. I thought they would be better for my 3 year old being the FP kid tough. Althought they may hold up to the dropping and such better (not sure about that yet) I am very disappointed with the sound quality.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2MayBoys
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews