Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 24 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

24 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

24 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
18
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 22 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews
Won Me Over
2/13/2011

Customer review by furgetaboutit

5.0 stars 2/13/2011 by furgetaboutit
by furgetaboutit

This desk scared me as I was unpacking it- it is much larger than I anticipated. I chose it because it came with a sturdy upholstered chair and had feminine lines- but the legs are huge chunky carved wood that add to the overall size. As other reviewers mentioned the desk top has a textured leather-like inset top with a muted latitude/longitude type world map design. This was not mentioned in the description and it kind of masculinizes the piece. However- once it was put together the look of the set is amazing and sturdy enough for my 220+ huband to use. I love it! and it blends nicely with other cherry and walnut pieces in the room. Great Value! Solid Construction!Easy Assembly! Nicely surprised!!

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
furgetaboutit
Jamestown NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful
7/3/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/3/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I love this desk ! It's bigger than I expected but that's o.k. . It is just beautiful and really makes the room look elegant .

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Waterbury,Conn.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful Value!!!!!!!!!!!!
10/3/2009

Customer review by HappyInBakersfield

5.0 stars 10/3/2009 by HappyInBakersfield
by HappyInBakersfield

This desk is unbelievable. It is rock solid, has beautiful craftsmanship, and was easy to assemble. The chair is an added bonus. Will be enjoying this desk for many years to come. Thanks WalMart!

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HappyInBakersfield
Bakersfield, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Better than expected
1/12/2011

Customer review by BusyDecorator

5.0 stars 1/12/2011 by BusyDecorator
by BusyDecorator

I searched many websites and local stores for a desk and chair set that was attractive and a good value. This set from Walmart was the top pick. It is more even beautiful than it appears from the photos and as an added bonus features a textured leather insert of a world map on the top of the desk. No where in the description is this mentioned, but it certainly adds to the interest of the piece. Assembly is easy-just attach legs and the back of the chair to the seat. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BusyDecorator
Naples, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Queen Anne Prefection
1/3/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 1/3/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This desk is an amazing piece of furniture, well made and beautiful wood tones. I love the desk and chair! The world map was a very pleasant surprise, and the ease with putting the desk together was wonderful. Simply attaching legs and all done! What i don't appreciate and was my reasons for not giving the highest ratings were: There were scratches on the desk, nothing huge, but noticeable. The handle to one of the desk was not there, so I will have to buy new handles for the desk. More care needed to be taken at the manufacturing end.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Queen Anne writing desk
11/12/2015

Customer review by Patty

4.0 stars 11/12/2015 by Patty
by Patty

I love the desk, only draw back the drawers aren't on any type of glides. Still work but for the quality of desk it should come with better drawer system. Chair really nice also. My only complaint is it came with a damaged spot on desk from shipping! Package was damaged all the way through !

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Patty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gorgeous!!!
3/29/2012

Customer review by lalabug

5.0 stars 3/29/2012 by lalabug
by lalabug

I did alot of searching for a new desk to go in my bedroom. My bedroom furniture is Cherry and this matched perfectly!!! First..the packing of this desk and chair was superbly done to protect it!!! The instructions were very easy as all there is to be done is attached the gorgeous sturdy legs! I could go on and on about this product, but the words that came to mind as I completed my project were..Gorgeous! Stunning! I am a very very happy customer!! I just LOVE my new desk and how it completes my room!!! Well worth the money!!!!!! :)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lalabug
New Albany, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Absolutely love this! What a great bargain too!
8/5/2014

Customer review by segan

5.0 stars 8/5/2014 by segan
by segan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I shopped the internet for a beautiful desk at a reasonable price and found it here at Walmart.com It arrived the other day and all I had to do was put 8 screws (2 per leg) to assemble it. It also comes with a second bag of screws for the chair. Don't get them mixed up and accidentally put the longer screws meant for chair into the desk. I did and was not a good thing. I highly recommend this!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
segan
Woodinville, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great desk for the price
8/7/2012

Customer review by gwynndolyn

5.0 stars 8/7/2012 by gwynndolyn
by gwynndolyn

I love this desk. It is a beautiful piece of furniture. It took less than 30 minutes to assemble. You basically put legs on the table and put the seat and two legs on the chair. My desk was not scratched, cracked or damaged in anyway. There is nothing I dislike about my desk. I highly recommend this item.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gwynndolyn
Seneca SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/7/2011

Customer review by Glammaw50

5.0 stars 12/7/2011 by Glammaw50
by Glammaw50

I had been searching for a writing desk for sometime. All the desks I found were way over priced, not to mention to large for the area I would be placing it in. I would definitely recom- mend it. Its a beautiful and sturdy desk and it matches my decor. Im very pleased with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Glammaw50
Branson, Mo.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great looking but arrived cracked
7/14/2015

Customer review by Dolores

1.0 stars 7/14/2015 by Dolores
by Dolores

It is absolutely beautiful to look at, but when I pulled it out of the box, it had a severe crack under one of the slide in drawers and I noticed one corner is cracked and painted over. You can clearly see it has been "bonded" back together and painted over (which doesn't match the original paint) On that particular corner, the large screw will not anchor into the pre-drilled hole. I can pull it right back out. I'm going to have to return it to the store. It isn't structurally sound and I'm not someone who is good at "fixing" things like this. Wish I was.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dolores
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great quality for the price!
10/30/2015

Customer review by TheStager

5.0 stars 10/30/2015 by TheStager
by TheStager

I am staging a house for sale and needed a traditional writing desk for the den. Perfect look and good quality. The only thing I wish is that they would have packaged the drawers separately because one of the drawers arrivedo damaged...hello wood glue ;-)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheStager
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
9/11/2013

Customer review by PDH101

5.0 stars 9/11/2013 by PDH101
by PDH101
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very Beautiful Desk and chair ! I was very pleased. However, there is a leather looking old world map on the top of the desk that is dark tan colored that wasn't mentioned in the description but it also looks nice !

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PDH101
Little Rock, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Mrs. Mayfield
3/22/2016

Customer review by Cleta

5.0 stars 3/22/2016 by Cleta
by Cleta

It is excellent and would recommend it to everyone

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cleta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A Great Desk
6/9/2015

Customer review by Kaylu

5.0 stars 6/9/2015 by Kaylu
by Kaylu

A beautiful desk set, perfect size for home office or any other room. Well made and sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kaylu
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Classic elegance
12/16/2013

Customer review by Lovestoteachkids

5.0 stars 12/16/2013 by Lovestoteachkids
by Lovestoteachkids
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The Queen Anne writing desk and chair exceeded my expectations. I have been looking for just such a piece for my living room. I had looked at many furniture stores, but nothing was comparable to this purchase - in beauty, durability, and easy assembly. I will be enjoying using the desk and chair for many years.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lovestoteachkids
Milwaukee, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beautiful desk for such a great price
9/9/2012

Customer review by cgata

5.0 stars 9/9/2012 by cgata
by cgata

What a beautiful desk for such a good price!!!! It took me about 15 minutes to put the desk and the chair together. I love the old map inserted into the top part of the desk. It gives it such an antique look. Plus, the mousse moves very easily on it. No need of a mousse pad.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cgata
Bangor, Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!
12/4/2014

Customer review by Susie00024

5.0 stars 12/4/2014 by Susie00024
by Susie00024

II am very happy with this purchase. The quality is much better then ever expected it, and extremely easy to put together.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Susie00024
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not suitable
4/11/2012

Customer review by hawkic01

1.0 stars 4/11/2012 by hawkic01
by hawkic01

The desk was a Christmas present from my husband. I think I received a REJECT as the months pass, I see more nicks and dents, the left panel molding sticks out more than 2 inches from the right panel, the stain on the desk AND chair are fading and/or never been varnished in many areas and plain wood is showing. I should take it back to the store; but, it weighs too heavy and I have moved it in a corner of the formal living room where guests can't really see it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hawkic01
Mt. Vernon Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Piece of Furniture
10/19/2014

Customer review by goodgolfer1949

5.0 stars 10/19/2014 by goodgolfer1949
by goodgolfer1949
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This desk and chair completed the new furniture for my master bedroom. Simple to put together and a great piece of furniture.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
goodgolfer1949
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews